This business is not BBB accredited.

All Points Moving & Storage Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (301) 625-5001 Fax: (301) 925-0044 View Additional Phone Numbers 1508 Marblewood Avenue, Capitol Heights, MD 20743 http://www.allpointsmoving.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for All Points Moving & Storage Inc include:

  • 10 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for All Points Moving & Storage Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 10

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on All Points Moving & Storage Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 19, 1999 Business started: 01/20/1999 Business started locally: 01/20/1999 Business incorporated 01/20/1999 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E., Washington DC 20590
http://www.fmcsa.dot.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-9805
The number is 832023 - Docket # 392157.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Curtis, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Curtis, President
Business Category

Movers

Industry Tips
Moving tips - General

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    11522 Stewart Lane, Unit B-1

    Silver Spring, MD 20904

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1508 Marblewood Avenue

    Capitol Heights, MD 20743

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 10578

    Silver Spring, MD 20914

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
10/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 12/2014, Allpoints Moving & Storage Company, moved all my furniture from ***** ******* *** Woodbridge, Va ***** to **** ***** *** *** ***** Bethesda MD, *****, On the way to the my new address, the truck driver had an accident on 495 (inbound), my founiture was damaged with the impact of this accident, my piano ended up also with very deep ugly scratches, my Ficus tree was broken. I sent pictures of the damage piano and furniture. I contacted the moving company many, many times and noting happened until now, to the point they do not answer my calls.

Desired Settlement: I like to settle for the repair of damaged piano and some of my furniture. Thank you.

11/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I relocated within *******, VA Jan 2014. During my move by All Points Moving and Storage Inc, the company was over an hour late and damaged several items along with not properly covering my flooring while the move took place. I have submitted 3 requests for the proper claim form in order to file a claim. After submitting the claim on 3 occasion still do not have resolution.

Desired Settlement: Monetary compensation for damages to furniture and refund of fee for gas/mileage.

8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: All Points Moving and Storage was the company that conducedt my interstate move from MD to TX. The pickup of the furniture was done properly and efficiently. I had requested the company take especially good care of 2 pieces of furniture that are family antiques as well as boxes labeled "Fragile" packed by me. The company or driver hired by Mr. William C***** did a terrible job. First the driver did not speak any English, then he had given me an arrival date off 1/31/2014, the driver arrived at 10 pm on 1/29, was extremely rude and forceful and demanded to unload then and there saying that the company would not pay for an overnight hotel for him and his helper and that he had driven from MD for 3 days and had previous deliveries and other deliveries after mine. He looked very tired and disheveled. We agreed to the unload which took 4 hours with the result of damage to several pieces including one of the antiques and objects inside the "fragile" boxes broken, because the boxes where just pilled in the truck haphazardly. I have filled a claim with the company on 3/23/2014 and to this day 7/12/2014 I haven’t received any compensation and Mr. William keeps postponing the dates to settle the claim.

Desired Settlement: I would like All Points Moving and Storage to pay the claim $ 597,30 and possibly avoid problems for future customers by hiring companies/drivers that are more professional to do the delivery of goods.

11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: in April of this year, I hired this company to move me. One hour after the move I discovered that I had been robbed of several thousand dollars in jewelry. This was reported to the local police, a check was made through the "rapid List" pawn listing and the items were found 2-3 weeks later. Contact was made with ******* ****** via email and through the local police. No contact was made to myself until several months later. The employee was arrested and convicted of this crime with two additional charges pending in two other counties. **. ****** commented to the police after I filed the complaint what "persons" are always making these accusations, questioned the workers, then dismissed the situation. **.****** even wrote a letter of recommendation for the court, which was thown out. I asked for compensation for time lost from work, traveling/tolls for having to go to court (1.5 hours away). To date, I have not received any compensation, just excuses. Obviously, background checks are not completed for their employees. I would certainly not recommend this company.

Desired Settlement: $800 to cover time lost from work,reimbursement for gas/tolls for subpoened court appearance, and the move reimbursement.

Consumer Response: Additional damages include $365.00 for damage to stolen ring. Requesting reimbursement of move @ $400.00

Business Response:

We will be getting back with her. We have not forgotten her.

11/4/2013 Delivery Issues
10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The three men who moved my 2 bedroom, one level house took water breaks every 10 minutes and turned a 5 hour job into an 8 hour job. They also failed to rap my furniture and as a result they did damage to several pieces. There were a total of 23 pieces of furniture- three guys to move such a small amount is blatant abuse of taking advantage of the fact that I was not able to fire them because I needed to move the house that day and didn't have a truck- if I could have fired them I would have.

Desired Settlement: I would like a $400.00 refund that I would use to repair the damage furniture and for over paying for time.

Business Response:

**. ****** account is 100% skewed. The day he moved the temperature was 105. The men are instructed to hydrate themselfs to avoid heat stroke. Also we gave **. ****** a discount because we made an extra trip. His account of 23 pieces is totally wrong. We told him we were going to send a 26' truck but to our surprize he had double the amount of furniture and  requred 2 trucks that size. He totally misrepresented the amount he had to move when we gave him an estimate. Therefore it took more time.

7/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This moving company was engaged to move my personal effects from ***** ******** Maryland to ***** ******** Maryland. I have you them previously on two prior occasions without incident. On this occasion, they did not come to complete the move as contracted and showed up two hours late. They also engaged an inexperienced moving crew who took far longer than the estimated time. When that moving crew completed the move the amount for the move was $300 over estimate and when I complained to the general manager, they demanded cash payment rather than by credit card, which was the agreed upon method of payment. Not have the extra $300 on hand, they proceeded to seize my personal effects until the next morning until I could go to my bank and get the extra funds. In addition to the $300 that I was told to pay they add storage and other fees, making that amount rise to additional $500. Once they arranged for my personal effects to be moved on the premises by another crew, we discovered that tat our son's hard drive and video games, valued as our $2200 (estimated) was stolen. When I attempt to follow up on the claim that I submitted, I was only offered $50 in settlement. I feel like that I was taken advantage from the delay in the start of the job that cause me to pay significantly more for the move and from the sequester of my personal effects where those effects remained in their possession for more than 10 hours. Their exercise of dominion and control over my personal effects allowed them to have access to my son's gaming equipment which they proceeded to steal.

Desired Settlement: Full replacement of the lost goods valued at $2200


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on All Points Moving & Storage Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)