BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

NTP Marble Incorporated

Phone: (610) 994-2222 Fax: (610) 337-0173 View Additional Phone Numbers 201 W. Church Rd., King Of Prussia, PA 19406 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.colonialmarble.net

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that NTP Marble Incorporated meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for NTP Marble Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 21 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

21 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 21

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 04, 2008 Business started: 12/01/2005 in PA Business incorporated: 12/19/2005 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The license number is PA040713.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nikos Papadopoulos, President Mr. James Freeman, Complaint Contact
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. James Freeman, Complaint Contact
Principal: Mr. Nikos Papadopoulos, President
Business Category

Marble & Granite Installation, Stonework Fabrication

Alternate Business Names
Colonial Marble & Granite

Additional Locations

  • 201 W. Church Rd.

    King Of Prussia, PA 19406

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 537-8918(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
6/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
9/26/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/28/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Colonial tile installers left loose/hanging tile on the wall behind the refrigerator. Also, since there were plenty of extra tiles left, more could have been installed behind the refrigerator for a more even ending point to the tile pattern. The second issue is that they charged $100 for pencil edges but there were only 6 pieces used. Need an explanation of the charge breakdown for the pencil tile. I left multiple voicemails and also spoke to a customer service representative that insisted I take photos of the issues and email them to *******, the sales rep. I did that and never heard back. They also said someone would come out to check the issues and no one ever showed or called.

Desired Settlement: Refund or address tile issue behind refrigerator.

Business Response:

Dear Business Bureau,

Thank you for your message. 

We spoke with the customer after receiving your message and had a service person on-site at his home this past week. 

We resolved his open issues and he is satisfied with the resolution.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance!

Best Regards,

Colonial Marble

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/16/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: change date of installation

Desired Settlement: deduct cost of plumber and contractor and my inconvenience

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

Unfortunately we will not be offering any remuneration for this customer's.  The customer was templated (in-home measurement) on 6/17/2013 and was installed on 6/27/2013 and did not approve his final material selection until Saturday 6/22/2013.  We require an appropriate time for quality fabrication and gave them our first available appointment on 6/27/2013.

6/27/2013 ***** ******** 9AM - TECHS ONSITE, SINCE WE WERE OUT OF 640 FAUCETS CUSTOMER DECIDED TO GET HIS OWN FAUCET, REMOVED $200.00 FROM ****
6/24/2013 ***** **** PDF
6/24/2013 ***** **** SF OK
6/22/2013 ***** ****** MATERIAL APPROVED
6/20/2013 ******* ***** SLAB VIEW 6/21/13
6/15/2013 ******* ***** 6/15/13 CHANGE ORDER FORM
6/15/2013 ******* ***** CUSTOMER CHANGED SINK TO MS2318 , 6/

They knew their final date of installation 5 FULL days before their install date which would have given them more than enough time to make necessary changes with their plumber if necessary.  As you can see above, this entire process was documented within our management system (see above notes).

At this point there is nothing further we can do, as it relates to this order, because we have done nothing wrong but as an act of good faith we will extend 10% off any future order as we do appreciate the customer's business.

Thank you for your assistance.

Colonial Marble

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased tile to do our kitchen backsplash. We took the measurements, 27 sq ft, and gave that and pics of our kitchen to the salesperson. We were told a breakage amt was needed (approx. 5 or 10% and that was fine. They wrote up the order for 32 sq ft of main tile and 6 sq ft of accent tile - these folks are the experts on what should be needed, not us, we gave them our correct measure. We now have $400 worth of material that we are expected to eat. We spoke with several people at the business (one being ****** who was extremely rude) and the answer is a resounding NO on coming to terms or compromise. They tell us there is nothing they can do with the tile..... what are we supposed to do with it? They miscalculated our needs and will not own up to it. We will accept an overage amt but do not believe we should have to accept 52% extra. The numbers are crazy, how can they not accept some responsibility? The initial contact on May 8 was incomplete because the salesperson was on vacation. No one ever did return our call which accounted for some wks of lapse in communication.

Desired Settlement: Refund of approx. $270. They can have the tile

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

This issue has been resolved with customer.

Thank you for your assistance!

Colonial Marble

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a granite vanity counter and when I went to pick it up the product wasn't even ready as specified. I returned an hour later and when the employee went to put the granite into my vehicle a quarter size section of the bullnose edge broke off. The backsplash had a chip in it and also wasn't fully polished where the granite would be visible. The granite was also cut raggedly around the center faucet hole, which was acceptable since it would have been covered by the faucet cover. I refused acceptance of the granite and requested a new one be made and for me to be shown the damaged granite when I returned to pickup the replacement, because I was not accepting a repaired product when paying full cost for it. I made a phone call later to a salesman and also spoke to 2 warehouse workers and again specified to both that I was not accepting a repaired product. I returned two days later and discovered that the same granite was being given to me repaired and they refused to show me the first granite made because they said it was already destroyed. The replacement granite still had the raggedy edge around the faucet. It was the original damaged one that they repaired and tried to pass off as a new one. I have wasted three days going back and forth to the warehouse not to mention the amount of time I had to wait around for them to decide what they were going to do about it. Being totally disgusted at this point I asked for my money to be refunded and was denied this by the Sales Manager. I do not trust this company any more and really don't want the granite to be replaced again but I am being forced to accept a supposedly new one for the third time. This company is not trustworthy and now I fear that I will be given an inferior product for making a complaint.

Business Response:

Dear Better Business Bureau,

From the beginning Colonial Marble handled this properly and offered the customer a full remake though servicing the existing top was the proper course of action. 

This complaint came AFTER we offered a full remake.  In either case, the customer accepted and we installed this remake on 3-29-2013.

We consider this complaint closed unless we hear otherwise.

Thank you for your continued support!

Best Regards,

Colonial Marble

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

3/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2012 Problems with Product/Service
4/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/11/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/17/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/15/2011 Problems with Product/Service