BBB Accredited Business since

Bradford White Corporation

Additional Locations

Phone: (215) 641-9400 View Additional Phone Numbers 725 Talamore Dr, Ambler, PA 19002 http://www.bradfordwhite.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bradford White Corporation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bradford White Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 11
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Bradford White Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1975 Business started: 01/01/1881 in PA Business started locally: 01/01/1962 Business incorporated 06/05/1985 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nicholas J. Giuffre, President Mr. Mark Taylor, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nicholas J. Giuffre, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Mark Taylor, Vice President
Business Category

Manufacturers & Producers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Lafayette St

    Middleville, MI 49333

  • 725 Talamore Dr

    Ambler, PA 19002

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/17/2015 Delivery Issues
9/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/13/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
9/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service
5/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/12/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 12/14/14 my bradford white water heater began to leak, which is under warranty until 9/30/15 . It leaked all over my house and destroyed 90% of my laminant flooring. On 12/15/14 I called bradford white to initiate a claim for the water heater, I was told by their customer service that because of the damage I would have to call my homeowners insurance company, which I did. My home owners did not cover the water heater but they did cover the damages to my floor. The next day I hired a contractor to replace my water heater. During this time my agent from my homeowners insurance tried to get a claim going for me for the hot water heater, it took her almost a week to get someone to call her back. She gave me the name Leora B***, who I corresponded with a few times with via email until she told me that I would have to "bring the water heater back to them" to have it inspected. I told them if they want it back they can come and get it from my driveway as it was sitting outside for about two weeks at the time. She then referred me to Christopher M*******, which i also had a few emails with. Our last email he stated that if I could produce the original receipt for the purchase of the BW water heater that he would reimburse me for that. However in previous emails to him I told him that the water heater was in the house when I purchased it in 2011 and I did not have the purchase receipt only the warranty information. He also told me at that time, that he needed the rating plate from the side of the heater. I did get the rating plate and emailed him back and have yet to hear back from him.

Desired Settlement: I believe that since their product caused about $4000 of damage to my home and that I was told by their representative that I could get a refund for the water heater, that they should refund me the cost of the water heater.

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******,


This inquiry was forwarded to our warranty department and we have not been able to find a corresponding claim.  Please have the consumer provide the serial number for the water heater in question so we can verify warranty coverage and further research our warranty consumer files.  Upon receiving this information, we can properly determine the next steps.

Sincerely,

Bradford White Corporation

Mark A. T***** - BSME/LEED-AP
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration

Business Response: Dear Ms. ******,


Upon further investigation, our Claims department (and not the Warranty Department) has been corresponding to Ms. **********.  Ms. ********** has been advised that the original rating plate label must be turned in for any warranty consideration.

The limited warranty clearly states that a warranty replacement water heater at Bradford White's option can be repaired or replaced with another Bradford White water heater.  Since Ms. ********** chose not to have a Bradford White water heater installed, that provision of the limited warranty was violated.  The limited warranty also states that if the option to replace the unit is chosen, that no shipping or labor costs to install the replacement unit is covered.  However, since the logistics of the stated process would be difficult in this particular instance and as an accommodation, Bradford White will offer a one time reimbursement check of $365.00 (three hundred - sixty five dollars) for the water heater only, immediately after the original rating plate label has been received at our Ambler, PA facility.

We await the receipt of the original rating plate label (copies or photographs will not be accepted).  Once received, the action plan noted above will be initiated.

Sincerely,
Bradford White Corporation

Mark A. T***** - BSME/LEED-AP
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration
*** ******** *****
Ambler, PA  19002

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  I will accept the 365.00 for the water heater that Mr. T***** has offered and I will fed ex the plate label tomorrow to arrive there on Monday to Mr T*****s attention.  I also hope that I will not have to revisit this complaint in a month to collect the offered amount.

Regards,

***** **********

1/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/2/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Manufacturer fully aware of manufacturer defects to pressure relief valve in water heater units sold two years ago. Manufacturer failed to inform distributors or installers of units. Due to customer service issues and concerns, installer hired to put in unit now no longer represents and carrier these units. In telling them we had a defective unit, I was instructed to call manufacturer. The manufacturer said that their only option was to retap the treading which they could not guareentee would work. I demanded a replacement. Finally they agreed, and I was told to call the installer to tell them to call the distributor to get the new replacement. When my installed called they wanted to charge a $125 dollar paperwork fee since the distributor was pissed he now had to be involved and the issue is with Brandford Whites Units and not him. Then the install said that he wanted to charge $200 for all the time and aggravation to pick up the new unit and disconnect and reinstall mine.I talk to Mr K*** of a member of his team at Bradford White, they were very rude, and unaccommodating. The last time I talked they offered to pay for a technician to come out an TAP the line but not replace the heater unit. It very clear they are trying to shift responsibility from the manufacture to a technician in the event it does work. Also there is no guarantees. IF they were willing to pay for someone to come up what difference would be it be replace the unit. The solution was a modification of a manufactured product and especially to a safety area that was government mandated for the safety of consumers. It is clear they are covering up their manufacturing defects. I left message and asked to speak with an executive member but no return phone call but the same Mr K***. I asked for his boss and no return call. Very horrible customer service.

Desired Settlement: Full Replacement with removal and install of new water heater at manufacturers expense.

Business Response: Dear *** ******,


We have repetitively offered to have a qualified service professional visit the home and assess the alleged defect at BWC's expense. To date the consumer has not granted permission to gain access to the home/water heater. BWC has also emailed the offer to the consumer without a response to date.  We are waiting on a response from the consumer to BWC's Technical Support Group in order to arrange service to correct this concern.  Upon our review of the installation and site resolution, we can then consider the merits of the previous expenses and propose and economic resolution.

Sincerely,

Mark *. T*****-BSME/LEED-AP
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration

*******@*****************

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

AS you can see I have a working email address and can response fine to emails.   So, here are the facts:

1.    Bradford white failed to notify supplier and vendors who installed water heater of defect.  This has been a known problem as early as 2012 and hiding it from consumers and installers.        My Vendor who no longer carry because of quality issues stated if they would of known they would of notified clients of issue and my Water heater would of been exchanged outright at no cost if it was within the one year labor period.    Both their Distributor as well my vendor stated that modification to unit does not guarantee a fix.    Both state if it were their house they would demand a new unit which I have requested on multiple times.     THESE ARE THE SAME FOLKS THAT CARRY THE MANUFACTURER PRODUCT.    So if they would of legally notified the suppliers and vendors of their defects and recalled the units as they have a legal right too in the time period I would have already had a new unit and this would not have been an issue to begin with. 

2.    Yes, Bradford offered to pay for a vendor at their cost to make a modification to the unit.     I did supply my email as well unfavorably accepted their offer with the following conditions.    I requested a letter on their letter head clearly stating Bradford white is taking  full responsibility as well all financial liability for their contractor hired and work performed to conduct modification of unit.     Also that full warranty is maintained and in the event the modification and/or failure of the unit they assume full responsibility of liabilities since they refuse to issue new unit and restricting this as their only solution contradictory to their stated warranty.     TO DATE, they have failed to provided agreed upon letter to date.

They also fully are aware they have a defective unit in this home with young children and have safety concerns as the defect is in regards to the Pressure Relief valve and leaking; a mandated government safety requirement they are trying to put a band aid on and shift liability of fix to their contracted vendor.    Wiht the solution they offered, the reason for the letter is I can see if something happened  its the contractor fault for not properly modifying the unit and they will assume no responsibilities.        Both the contractor and Brandford White need to take full responsibilities as well liabilities if the unit fails. 

I  have been waiting for there promised email for over three weeks.   IN reviewing my emails, NO email have been sent nor any letter to my home address.    On 12/17/2014 a third  phone call was made and message left for request for letter as well service of the unit.   The operator refuses to connect me with a person but answering machine each time.     Email address provided to date was ****************************      No follow up by phone from company to verity I have received an email or letter either to date.  

This unit is a liability to this company and wondering why they are not interested in resolving. 

Also, they are willing to spend the same expense to send someone out to the house where they could easily swap out the defective water heater yet they will not replace it for that same service expense.    Again, their the supplier, vendor, and a  third independent inspector I hired determined units are bad and needs to be replaced.    Now the unit is having water heating issues..

2.  NO letter was sent or received at my address.   I found it funny they stated that because they were not provided my address by me.   

This is terrible customer service and for a U.S. Manufacturer of products that individual rely on to work.    I look forward to a quick resolution. as it is the holidays and I still have a defective unit in my home that needs replacement.

Regards,

******* ********








Business Response: Dear *** ******,


Please see the e-mail from our technical support group:

From: Dustin B*******
Sent: Friday, December 05, 2014 2:43 PM
To: '****************************'
Cc: Dustin B*******
Subject: Bradford White Water Heater repairs- Serial number **********

*******,

Thank you again for your time and sharing your experience. We again apologize for your frustration.

We, Bradford White Corporation, will authorize and sponsor costs associated with repair of your Bradford White Water Heater with serial number **********. It is our belief and consistent with our written and published Limited Residential Water Heater Warranty, that the water heater is able to be repaired, correcting the alleged manufacturing defect.

Said repair will not alter the integrity of the original equipment and will NOT impact nor compromise the Limited Water Heater Warranty as published.

I have also included a copy of the warranty for your reference.

Please let me know this is acceptable and I personally will coordinate the service provider for the repair.

Dustin B*******

Director Technical Services

Bradford White Corporation


The above is clearly reasonable and per Bradford White's service and warranty policy.  Please let me know if there are any questions.

Sincerely,

Bradford White Corporation

Mark *. T***** - BSME/LEED A-P
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration

*******@*****************

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

It is not on Bradford white letterhead.   Two does not state they will take full responsibility and maintain liability for work performed by contractor they are hiring to make modifiactions.  It will not void warranty nor transfer liability to contractor. I  will be happy to take next steps.  our attorney has asked this request as I did from day one of offering to make modifications to unit. 


Also on letter.  A statent  Person signing has full authority on make  statement  onbehalf of company.   I can see management saying this person did not have authority to make or was not correct about statent or  maintaining warranty.   Signed letter.    Fax to. *** ******* or scan and email to *******_********************. 

Also need statement they if modification  performed does not work. That Bradford white will at their expense hire a contractor to replace unit at they cost.   No more modifications. Full replacement 

Once this is received who will be contacting us to schedule repairs.  Or please provide namr of contractor as well. 

Please note my family and I do not feel this is a safe and appropriate risk for a defective unit.  Since you provide no other remedy until above is written as stated above we been advised not to allow a contractor in this house from Bradford White. 


Regards,

******* ********








10/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had a Bradford White water heater installed and started having issues with the pilot going out from six months on. The company that installed it, came out and replaced several items, but the pilot still kept going out. I contacted Bradford White who then sent out their own rep to look into the issue. I had the installing company come out with them to go over all that they had done to rectify the problem. The rep said if it was him he would just replace the unit. Several weeks later I contacted the rep and he said Bradford White was not going to do anything about it because it was now out of warranty. We've had several additional bills accumulated because of trying to get the problem resolved. I've contacted Bradford White several times via phone and email, and have yet to get a reply. We still have problems with the pilot going out nearly on a weekly basis. Sometimes it takes up to 5 times to get it to re light. The problem should have been resolved way before now. They should have replaced the unit, and they have not replied.

Desired Settlement: I would like a working water heater that does not have a pilot that goes out repeatedly. The unit should be replaced with a new warranty should any other issues arise. I would also like Bradford White to pay for the accumulated expenses that we have incurred to resolve the issue.

Business Response: Dear ****** ******,

We will need to have the serial number of the water heater discussed in this complaint in order to access the proper records to validate this concern.  Upon receiving this information, we can properly research and determine what if any action can be recommended.
Sincerely,
Bradford White Corporation
Mark *. T***** - BSME/LEED- AP
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I wasn't sure if I send the serial # to you or Bradford White.  The serial # is ********** *******
Thank you,
******

Regards,

****** *******








Business Response: Dear *** ******,

Bradford White will pay 1/2 of the invoices attached, approximately $250.75, this is in addition to her original installation costs of $650 (an actual invoice and not a proposal as was previously attached).   Also, the original rating plate from the Bradford White water heater must be returned to my attention at my contact information noted below.m  Upon receiving both documents requested, a settlement will be paid via check ($900.75) once the Bradford White water heater is replaced with a competitive brand. 

I trust this will resolve this matter.  This is our final offer.

Sincerely,

Mark *. T***** - BSME/LEED-AP

Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration

Bradford White Corporation

725 Talamore Drive

Ambler, PA  19002

 

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  If you wish to send the payment directly to the installing company it is *** ******* *** **** **** ***** ********** ***** *** ****** ** *****.  Thank you for the resolution.

Regards,

****** *******

3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a Bradford White Water Heater, Model *********; Serial No. ********** from **** ***** who buys from the manufacturer, Bradford. *** installed the heater which has a six year warranty. The water heater was installed from Bradford in October of 2011 and is defective. It leaked and did significant damage to our basement and belongings. I initially contacted *** who told me to speak to Bradford. I spoke to someone named ***** there in customer service who basically told me not to waste my time trying to get this straightened out. *** said installation costs for a replacement heater is over $400.00. My mother is 91 and does not have that kind of money. We paid $1000.00 for this heater because we were told it was a good heater and that we should have no proble** and if we did, we have a warranty. I was so upset with Bradford that I told them I would report them to you and the Illinois Attorney General and they said they do not care. These people should be sued. I will take this as far as necessary to get justice. I would never purchase another product from them. The public should be made aware of their products and the idea they refuse to stand behind them. Now, we have thousands of dollars of damage as a result of their faulty heater. Bradford will have to be held responsible for selling defective paroducts and refusing to remedy the situation. We should not have to pay for anything on this.

Desired Settlement: We want a replacement of this defective product along with Bradford paying for the installation costs. Bradford should pay extra in addition to this for damage done to our basement and belongings. I want justice. The public will be made aware of this if they refuse to help us.

Business Response: Dear **. *******, I acknowledge receipt of this matter. We are investigating internally and will respond early next week. Thanks for your patience, Sincerely, **** ** ****** Sr. VP Corporate Administration

Business Response: Dear **. *******,

 
I have reviewed this claim and investigated internally our communications with ** *********.  The following is our findings and response to this BBB claim:
 
1.)  The claimant called our Tech/Warranty Support department on 12/30/2013 at 5:43 PM.  Our **. ***** ****** fielded this call.
2.)  *. ******** advised of a water heater leak on Bradford White model ********* (s/n **********) and that there was an associated labor bill and claimed property damage as a result of the claimed leak.  *. ******** wanted BWC to reimburse the labor charges and intimated reimbursement for any property damage.
3.)  Our **. ****** advised that the water heater, only, is covered under the Bradford White warranty policy and that labor and any associated property damage is not covered and that *. ******** should contact the insurance company covering the property.  **. ****** also advised that if there was a property damage claim, Bradford White would require the water heater to be returned for a thorough evaluation to substantiate the claim.
 
The unit identified regarding this claim was manufactured on 9/28/2011.  The warranty expires on 12/31/2017.  Please see Bradford White's warranty for the this model per the following weblink:
 
********************************************************************************
 
The warranty document clearly states what Bradford White will not cover which includes sections 2. b) & c).  These sections detail Bradford White will not cover associated property damage because of a water heater operational issue (2.b)) nor will Bradford White cover costs associated with the replacement or repair of the unit (2.c)).  The warranty further states on page 2., what we not cover - 1. & 2.  These outline that Bradford White will not repair or replace a water heater or part under the conditions outlined in "What Does This Limited Warranty Cover" (1.) nor will Bradford White reimburse any costs associated with repair or replacement (2.).  
 
What we will do is noted at the top of page 2 of the warranty.  With proper documentation, if there is a legitimate reason for replacing the water heater within the warranty period, we provide the replacement at no charge to the warranty administrator in the applicable region of warranty claim (with the government required features exception - not applicable in this matter).
 
Bradford White Corporation derives no monies from any field charges for labor associated with a warranty claim.  These charges are between the installer (not an employee of Bradford White) and the responsible party for the warranty installation. 
 
The life expectancy for water heaters can be adversely impacted for several reasons.  Please see the attached regarding life expectancy, environmental issues and maintenance.
 
Bradord White will honor part of the desired outcome/settlement by providing a like model at no cost to our distributor for the claimant (or their plumbing contractor) to pick-up for installation.  Bradford White will reimburse for any other costs associated with the installation of the warranty heater provided or any property damage claims.
 
Again and rightly so, **. ****** advised if there was property damage because of the water heater, ** ********' insurance company should be contacted in order to process this claim through the proper channels.  
 
Please let me know if I can further assist regarding this matter.
 
Sincerely,
 
**** ** ****** - *********-AP
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration

9/17/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: July 12th 2013, while my family was out of town, a Bradford White Hot Water Heater experienced a "Product Failure" and flooded my home for 36-48 hours. At the time of this incident this product was still under warrantly. I have made over a dozen Warranty inquiries to ***** ******** and as of today Sept. 3rd, ***** nor any other Bradford White rep. have contacted me. As of this letter my family of 6 is still living in a one bedroom apartment repairing the damage caused by the failed Bradford White Hot Water Heater. Our expected move in date is Sept 14th, 2013

Desired Settlement: Bradford White needs to pay for the non-structural losses (moving costs, storage costs, lost contents costs, and additional living expenses.

Business Response:

Dear **. *******,

Our **. ***** ******** has finally connected with **. ****** after several attempts over the last few weeks (many voicemails going back and forth).  We understand **. ****** has a claim regarding property damage caused by water.  **. ****** claims the water came from his Bradford White water heater.  **. ****** also informed Bradford White, that he does not have contents coverage for his home, only structural coverage for damage and therefore had increased exposure on this type of claim either of his own choice or not understanding the type of coverage he was offered/purchased.  Bradford White's warranty explicitly does not cover damage caused by water because of many issues, one of which is location and the lack compensating for that location (Please see the attached link for BWC's warranty).

*******************************************************************************

We are having **. ******'s water heater returned to our facility in Michigan to verify the reason for any water that could escape from the unit.  We will continue to communicate with **. ****** regarding his claims and will determine what, if anything, can be done to support him regarding this claim.

Sincerely,

**** ** ****** - Sr. VP Corporate Administration

Bradford White Corporation

8/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****** ******** I am the home owner of the home at **** ******* ****** **** ** ****** My home was a new build. I purchased it from: ******** ********, ****** ***** ********** **** ***** ***** ***** ###-###-#### ***************************** The sale of my home was completed August 26, 2010, as a new construction. I had problems with my original water heater on or about May 20, 2012. The pilot light would not stay on. I had two plumbing services come out. Both of which stated that the pilot was bad and it needed replacing. I contacted Bradford and White Customer Service and they said that the labor was not under warranty but the parts were. They stated that all I had to do was find a dealer who sold their products, take them the old parts and they would give me the new ones. I contacted ******** ***********, ***, in ******* Texas. *** **** **** ****** ******** ***** ***** ###-###-#### They stated they could not find a pilot assembly. So they said they would exchange and old water heater for a new one. Which they did on May 26,2012. The order /invoice # on the ******** invoice is ********. The serial number on the old Water Heater is **********. The order/invoice # on the ******** exchange is ********. The serial number on the new Water Heater is JA16058289. I had a professional Plumber Service put the water heater in. They charged $350/ invoice # 1895. On July 13, 2013. The hot water would not come on. I went to check the water heater and I followed the instructions on how to re-light the pilot. After several tries the pilot would not stay lit. I checked the gas on my stove. I did not have a problem with my gas supply. The next day I went back to the water heater and I tried it again. The pilot light would not stay lit. This is the same problem I had with the first water heater the first time, a little over a year ago. I got the serial number of the original water heater *********** as you requested. I have several issues with Bradford and White. The first being. That when I needed a part to be replaced. There supplier did not have the part. So he issued a new Water Heater. I paid, more to get the new Water Heater installed because I thought that this would insure that I had no feature problems for a reasonable amount of time. That was my reasonable expectation. Now, I have a new hot water heater with the same problem in just over a year. I hold the manufacture responsible because, their product did not meet a reasonable expectation of use. It is not reasonable to keep replacing this water heater every year for the same issue. This is the second time I have had to replace this water heater.

Desired Settlement: This is the second water heater that I have had go out in less than three years. I want a upgrade in water heaters and I and want the installation to be paid by the manufacturer considering I have already replaced this water heater June 5, 2012, and I paid for the last replacement.

Business Response: Dear **. *******,

 
Bradford White Corporation's Technical Support Department has contacted **. ******** and has come to a mutually agreeable solution.  It is our understanding that **. ******** will withdraw his complaint at this time.  Should this matter not be resolved as we understood, please advise.
 
Sincerely,
 
**** ** ******
Sr. Vice President Corporate Administration
 
cc:  Consumer File

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ********