BBB Accredited Business since

Healthy Directions, LLC

Find a Location

Phone: (301) 340-2100 View Additional Phone Numbers 6710A Rockledge Dr Ste 500, Bethesda, MD 20817 http://www.healthydirections.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Healthy Directions, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Find a Location


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Healthy Directions, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 38 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

38 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 19 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 5
Delivery Issues 6
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 17
Total Closed Complaints 38

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Healthy Directions, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 1991 Business started: 01/19/1974 in MD Business started locally: 01/19/1974 Business incorporated 08/04/2004 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Connie Hallquist, President Ms. LaToi Smith, Senior Manager, Contact Center Mr. Ben Teicher, CFO Ms. Cathy Jo Van Pelt, Director of Partner Management
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Connie Hallquist, President
Principal: Ms. LaToi Smith, Senior Manager, Contact Center
Business Category

Magazine Sales by Mail Product Sales - General Vitamins & Food Supplements Advertising - Direct Mail Health & Diet Products - Retail Health & Medical - General

Alternate Business Names
Alternatives Alternatives For The Health Consious Individual Daily Balance Doctors Preferred, LLC Doctors' Preferred, Inc. Dr. Lark's Daily Balance Dr. Lark's Women's Wellness Today Dr. Laux Natural Medica Dr. Laux Naturally Well Today Dr. Marcus Laux Dr. Sinatra's Advanced Biosolutions Dr. Sinatra's Heart, Health and Nutrition Dr. Whitaker's Health and Healing Dr. Whitakers's Forward Nutrition Dr. Williams' Alternatives Dr. Williams' Mountain Home Nutritionals Faster Tomorrow and Healthy Living Network Forward Nutrition Health & Healing Health Interactive Healthy Directions Julian Whitaker, M.D. Mountain Home Daily Advantage Mountain Home Nutritional Mountain Home Nutritionals Mountain Home Publishing Naturally Well Today Phillips Health, LLC The Lark Letter TLL

Additional Locations

  • 6710A Rockledge Dr Ste 500

    Bethesda, MD 20817

  • 7811 Montrose Rd

    Potomac, MD 20854

  • Doctor to Doctor Distribution
    Dr. Williams' Mountain Home Nutritionals.

    Lancaster, PA 17601

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Dr. Sinatra's Advanced Biosolutions
    95 Old Shoale Road

    Arden, NC 28704

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Faster Tomorrow and Healthy Living Network
    95 Old Shoals Road

    Arden, NC 28704

  • Mountain Home Nutritionals
    700 Indian Springs Drive

    Lancaster, PA 17601

  • P.O. Box 3262

    Lancaster, PA 17604

  • PO Box 3251

    Lancaster, PA 17604

  • PO Box 3277

    Lancaster, PA 17604

  • PO Box 61010

    Rockville, MD 20859

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    257 E Center St

    Manchester, CT 06040

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
5/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/21/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

This is one of two complaints I am filing against this company for 2 separate orders placed a week apart dealing basically with the same merchandise and with the same representative, so the events may be very similar between them, but they are for separate orders. On 4/10/16 I placed an order for merchanidise on the Dr David W******* website for 3 sets of 7 bottles of NRG Advantage plus another 2 bottles separately, for a total of 23 bottles. When I received the order they only sent 2 orders plus the additional 2 bottles for a total of 15 bottles. I called CS and they girl told me they would be sending the shortage out in a day or 2. A week later I called again and was told by a male rep that they were out of stock on this and it would be only a few days, but it would be sent out, he asked if I wanted a refund instead, but I told him, NO, I needed the merchandise. One more week went by and I called again, this time the rep said she could not send out the merchandise due to a problem and I would have to speak to a supervisor. I was put on the phone with a supervisor by the name of Marcus. First he told me he would have to look into the matter and call me back in an hour or two. About 3 hrs later, I called. Marcus told me he could not send the merchandise to me without approval from his supervisor due to the fact the price on the merchandise was too low and they coud not fill it! He said if I was willing to pay more he would be able to authorze it, otherwise I would have to wait 24 hours for his supervisor to call me. I told him to have the supervisor call, but no one ever did. I searched online for info onthe company and the name of someone I could speak to in authority and found on your website the contact info for Ms. LaToi S****, senior manager, contact center. I called and left voicemail since no one answered, but until now no one has called, so I have to file this!

On 4/18/16 I placed an order with Dr David W******* website for 50 bottles of NRG Advantage plus one bottle of a Vit C product for a total of $273.69. On 4/23 I received the Vit C but nothing else. I called the CS dept and spoke to a gentlemen who told me the item was on backaorder but would be received in 2 days or so and sent. The next weekend, 4/30, I called again since nothing was received. A young lady from CS looked into it and told me it had been sent to me a while back. I asked for the tracking number and she said there was none. I told her I never received it and spoke to a rep last week who told me it was on back order and would be sent when they recieved it shortly. I was getting no where with her so I asked to speak to a supervisor. I was connected to Marcus, who looked at the file and then told me they did not send it becuase my charge was denied by ******. I told him my order was NOT iwht PP, but by credit card since I also had automatic shipments as part of the order. He then told me would call me back in 2 hours. After a few hours I called again and spoke to Marcus. He told me he could not authorize the order since the price was too low! He said if I paid more he would be able to do it. I told him I would not pay more than the price quoted on the website when I placed the order. He thne informed me he would have to speak to his supervisor and someone would get back to me in 24 hours. I told him I would wait, but the next day came and no one called. I looked for info online for someone higher up to call and came across a person on the BBB site whoe was the senior manager at the contact center, Ms LaToi S****. I called her but no one answered so I left her voicemail, but she still has not called,so I have to file this complaint.
Translate

Desired Resolution / Outcome

Desired Settlement: I expect the company to fulfill their part of the contracts. I purchased for merchandise they listed on the webiste. I paid the amounts they listed as the selling price and expect them now to send me the merchandise as I had ordered. Anything less will not FALSE ADVERTISING, when they are not willing to provide the merchandise at the price they adverstise at. I hope these matters can be resolved without further escalation.

Business Response:

Sent: Monday, May 9, 2016 3:01 PM
To: '******************' <******************>
Subject: BBB Response

 

Good afternoon Mr./Ms./Mrs. *********,

 

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am sorry I missed you this afternoon. Unfortunately the two phone numbers you provided are currently not working. Please respond with the best number , date and time for us to talk.  

 

I have reviewed your account and noted that 21 bottles of NRG were shipped to you on 04/11/2016. Your price per bottle for that order was $5.39. Please note that this was part of our clearance sale. NRG has since been discontinued and is no longer available for order.

 

The order placed on 04/18/2016 was not satisfied because we did not have any more in stock.  We therefore only collected $4.19  for the Vitamin C. I apologize for any inconvenience caused and for the negative customer service experience & I look forward to hearing back from you soon.  Please feel free to respond via email or phone.

 

4/30/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/10/2016 Delivery Issues
4/4/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/3/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/22/2016 Delivery Issues
3/19/2016 Delivery Issues
2/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/9/2016 Delivery Issues
1/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/8/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband ordered product from Healthy Directions. After six weeks, I called to ask about it. The check had been cashed for a month. The lady I talked to took all the information .I gave her the check number, the date cashed, and she said she'd have it looked into and have someone get back to me. After two weeks I called back, got another lady and she said there was no record of any order. When I got really mad I told her that I had already talked to someone who had taken the information, she said Oh now I see it. Someone else would have to check on it. So two months later they have had my husband's money and no product . I feel like they have taken advantage of a senior citizen. And I will no longer trust them to do business with

Desired Settlement: Product or refund

Business Response:

We left a message for the customer to let them know we were sending the order.

We have still been unable to locate the check in question so we will continue to reach out to the customer.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** *******

9/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/17/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: returned product for refund.It cost me 7.00 for shipping and they tell me they never received it back. I verified with postal service this was accepted 7/6/2015. They are refusing to give me my purchase price refund.Everytime I call they give me a different story.I email customer service and get an automated response just telling me to call their service number.

Desired Settlement: I want full refund of 44.98 and now for holding my money and aggravation all this time my 7.00 shipping

Business Response:

August 5, 2015

Dear *** ********,

I am writing this letter in response to your inquiry sent to Better Business Bureau of Greater Washlngton DC.

We are sorry to hear you did not receive the desired results from the product and apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you with trying to resolve this matter.

Our records show that your order was refunded on 7/25 for the amount of $44.98 to ********** ending *****.

I have also arranged to refund the postage and handling fee of $7.00 to the same credit card.

Please note these will appear as separate line items on your billing statement.

We value our customers and ask you to please feel free to continue to provide feedback about our services.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ************ Monday-Friday, between 9am and 5:00 pm, EST,

Sincerely,

Latoi S.

Sr. Customer Service Manager


7/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint:

I need to lose weight. When I saw the ad from Dr S******'s web site promising a loss of 10 lbs in 90 days if I used the Slim capsules that he was willing to sell me. After about 60 days with no weight loss I wrote to get a credit for my purchase and I would return one unused bottle of Slim. No reply After I completed the 90 days with no weight loss I sent a request on the web site's Customer Service for a refund. No reply. My complaint is two fold. One I need to get my money back. Two I need to get a response to all my eight e-mails I have sent to the Customer Service site on their web page.

Thanks

**** ****

*******************

Desired Settlement: Refund

Business Response: We have spoken with Mr. **** and confirmed the refund was issued to his **** card on 5/1/2015. We responded to Mr. ****'s email on 4/9/15 at 4:09pm to let him know the refund had been issued per his request. We will be sending a confirmation letter to the customer.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  


Thanks for getting an update from Dr S******'s rep.  I will need to go to our **** account to confirm.  Right now it looks like Dr S******'s company did every thing right and in a timely manner.

Sorry to bother you with this complaint..  



Regards,

**** ****

7/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/12/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/24/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased four bottles of ********* on **********.com. This company handles order fulfillment for that web site. I returned two of the bottles to their Arden. NC address in November, within the 30 day return period. They have never issued a refund, and they have not responded to either of two emails I have sent to them through the web site.

Desired Settlement: A refund of the appropriate amount to my credit card.

Business Response:

We have notified *** ******** that the return was actually for the Glucose Essentials order placed 11/5/2014 using a ****** account

We received the returned items on 11/28/14 and processed the refund for $89.97. ( Confirmation below)

We have sent an email to *** ******** confirming the refund was processed.

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ********

1/4/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Healthy Directions sells vitamins and supplements. However, if you order any product once, you somehow become enrolled in their automatic re-order program even though you did not authorize or request it. For instance, today I received an email from them advising me that they had charged $112.46 to my **** credit card to send me some of their Probiotic Advantage which I had not ordered and certainly had not authorized to be charged to my **** credit card I had ordered this product once some time ago without authorizing any automatic re-order after receiving the original order and this was evvidently taken as authorization to send me unsolicited future orders. The same thing happened with respect to a ******* supplement, but because the credit card they attempted to charge it to had expired, they had to contact me before they comp,leted the transaction. I can recall that at least twice before they attempted to send me products under their automatic delivery program but always notified me in advance of shipment so I was able to stop them. At the time, I did not realize the extent of this questionable re-order program so I did not keep copies of my correspondence.

Desired Settlement: I would like a letter promising that I will never be enrolled in one of their AutoDelivery programs again. I myself will never order directly from them again. I can buy their products from ****** without any risk of initiating automatic delivery so thee is no need for me ever to do business with them again.

Business Response:

We researched the following complaint and found that *** ***** placed an order  for Probiotic Advantage on our website on 8/30/2014. At that time, AutoDelivery was selected which is the automatic shipping program. Here is the language that shows when AutoDelivery accepted. We have issued the full refund of $112.46 for the 12/19 order and canceled the program which will prevent future orders. A letter will be sent to the customer.

 

 

12/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have contacted this company for the last three months trying to get them to quit sending me emails and hard copy advertising in the mail. To no avail. I keep getting both.Previous to this, I had ordered a supplement from them. A month later, I received a "refill" which I didn't order, but had failed to indicate at the first order that I only wanted the trial order. So, I paid for that because it was due to my not alerting them. At that time I told them that I wanted nothing to do with the firm again. I asked that they remove me from their mailing list and email list. They begrudgingly said that they had. Two weeks later, I again began receiving ads in the mail and emails.A again called and was assured that all had been taken care of according to my requests.A week later I am again on their lists.What do I have to do?

Desired Settlement: My name removed from their lists, period. I don't want anything to do with this firm.

Business Response:

We have sent a letter to *** ****** confirming the cancellation of the automatic program and the refund.

It appears *** ****** selected the AutoDelivery program with his online order which resulted in the subsequent order being shipped.

The AutoDelivery program allows customer to lock in the low rate.

We have also submitted the request to have the customer name removed from the mailing list and advised the customer that it will be take up to 8 weeks to cease all mailings.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******

11/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
6/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had read a brochure from this company , and ordered a 30 day supply for *** $ 49.99 on my debit card on May 9, 2014. My debit card was charged on that date. When I ordered , as in most cases, the order is recorded. I specifically stated all I wanted was a 30 day supply. The salesman on the phone was attempting to sell me many more products and re-orders. I stated to him , more than once, I just wanted to test the product and did NOT want anything else. On June 9, 2014 I received a message from my debit card company that another ***$49.99 was debited. I contacted the company immediately and talked to initially a representative named ******...I asked for and identification number ....he stated "we don't have them..only extension numbers"...I asked for his supervisor ...After 15 minutes...a voice comes on the phone and states her name is ********...again I ask for an identification number....I am told by ******** she is a supervisor but doesn't have an identification number. I state to her I would like to know why I have the deduction to my debit card. She states that the initial representative had erred in his processing of the initial order it would be fixed and that the money would be placed back on my card within 72 hours. I had informed her since there was absolutely no authorization to take the money out..it should be placed back immediately because since the funds were taken out without authorization its a Grand larceny. Today I notified them that I was disappointed with their lack of action. I was put in contact with a supervisor who gave her name as ****...ID ****...who stated to me nothing can be done. I find this company to be a sham and are probably taking money out of other accounts which have not been reported yet.

Desired Settlement: Would like the funds put back on my debit card immediately. I would also like that EVERY "representative" of the company identifies themselves by name AND identification number. And if they do not act immediately then I will hire a lawyer and sue them for grand larceny. Yes ,,,this is only over 50 dollars but it was 50 dollars taken without authorization and even 1 dollar or 1000 taken that way is still grand larceny

Business Response: We have attempted to reach out to *** ****** by phone and email on this matter and have received no response.

It appears *** ******'s original order for Dr. ******* ***** * **** on 5/11 did include the free automatic delivery plan.  We listened to the recorded call and determined that the offer was accepted by *********.

*** ****** contacted us on 6/9/2014 and requested cancellation of the pending order and AutoDelivery program. Per his request the AutoDelivery order was cancelled. His bank may show an authorization of $49.99 for the 6/9 order, but it was never actually charged against the account.

We have since cancelled the program to prevent future orders from being sent.

A letter will be sent to *** ****** explaining the events surrounding his order.


2/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Customers advertising is not forthcoming and misleading. It claimed to be able to purchase their product for basically $1, and then pay for shipping and handling. Then in the fine print, they state that you will be charged the full amount of the product, which the full price is not fully disclosed, and put on a reoccuring order cycle for the full amount. I was then charged a ridiculous amount for a product that was less than satisfactory, and when I was charged again, I never even received the product. When I figured out what they were doing, I called and unenrolled in the program, and they refunded one charge (whith holding a processing fee) and told me they would send the product out again. I told them not to bother, but they said I could just throw it away. They would not refund me my initial charge and when I asked to speak to a manager, they told me they would have to call me back, and never followed up.

Desired Settlement: I would like my initial charges refunded as I feel like the company was misleading in their advertising of their products and service.

Business Response:

We reached out to **. ****** to explain that we are not affiliated with ******* ******* or ********. There is no customer data. Customer said she research and contact ***** ***** at Healthy Directions as she gets more information.

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
After reviewing the company, it seems that I have filed this complaint with the wrong company.  I apologize for the misunderstanding.  Please remove complaint ID ******* from this companies profile as it was not them that i was having an issue with. 

Regards,

***** ******

11/29/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I CANNOT TAKE A SUPPLEMENT(****** LONGEVITY PLUS) THAT I HAD PREVIOUSLY ORDERED FROM HEALTHYDIRECTIONS.COM PER DOCTORS ORDERS. I DID NOT SEND BACK THE SUPPLEMENT NOR ASK FOR A REFUND, I JUST DISCARDED IT AND LET HEALTHYDIRECTIONS KNOW THAT I COULD NOT TAKE IT PER DOCTORS ORDERS AND TOLD THEM NOT TO SEND ME ANYMORE VIA EMAIL AND PHONE. THEY TOOK IT ON THEIR OWN TO SEND ME ANOTHER BOTTLE AND CHARGE MY **** CARD $37.35. MY ACCOUNT STATUS WITH THEM LISTS ME AS NOT A AUTO SHIP CUSTOMER AND I HAVE ENCLOSED THIS INFORMATION. I HAVE ASKED THEM WHY THEY SENT THIS TO ME, THEY SAID I AM AN AUTO SHIP CUSTOMER AND WILL NOT REFUND MY MONEY.Your AutoDelivery OrderAutoDeliveryWith AutoDelivery, lock-in today's low price and receive FREE shipping on your first order and all future orders. Your credit card will be billed each time your AutoDelivery order ships. You have the flexibility to make any changes to upcoming shipments - add a product, adjust a ship date, or change your shipment frequency.To make changes to your delivery schedule, update your address or credit card - please contact our AutoDelivery Customer Care team toll free 24/7 at ###-###-####.You do not have any AutoDelivery orders available at this time.

Desired Settlement: REFUND MY $37.35 AND DO NOT SEND THE PRODUCT SUPPLEMENT ****** LONGEVITY PLUS TO ME ANYMORE. PER DOCTORS ORDERS I CANNOT TAKE THIS.

Business Response: **** ********* **** ****** ************ ** ***** November 14, 2013 Re:  Refund for ****** Longevity PlusFile no: ******* Dear **. ****** I am writing this letter in response to the letter we received from the Better Business Bureau regarding your order for *** *******’s ****** Longevity Plus. We are sorry to hear that you are unable to take the product, but certainly stand behind our money back guarantee. Per my voicemail on November 14, 2013, our records show your AutoDelivery order has been cancelled so no future orders will be sent. It appears your cancellation request that was submitted on October 16th was received after the order had shipped so we were unable to prevent the charge. Since then, we have received the returned order and a refund in the amount of $37.75 was issued to your **** card ending **** on October 25th. The credit should appear on your November billing statement. We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced in getting this resolved.  We take pride in the service and products we provide to our customers and make every effort to resolve any concerns quickly.  Please don’t hesitate to let us know if you need any further assistance. Sincerely, ***** *****Sr. Customer Service ManagerHealthy Directions**** ******** ********* ** *****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: 

 
The issue of the company showing on their website under "My Profile" that I did NOT have any "Auto Ship" orders, then Auto shipping to me and charging me anyway, was never addressed. I had to return the product to them on my own time and then only got a "Partial Return" credit per their website is not sufficient. See Below what is posted on my profile on their website.
 

Your Recent Order History:

Order Number Order Date Order Status
********
10/15/13 Partial Return
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Regards,

**** ******








Business Response:

We have reached out to the customer to confirm the full refund was issued for the ****** Longevity Plus order in the amount of $37.35.

In researching **. ******'s account, we found the information displayed on the website is incorrect.

I have attached a copy of the bank portal to show the amount charged and the amount refunded.

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Healthy Directions, LLC
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart