BBB Accredited Business since

TruGreen Limited Partnership

Additional Locations

Phone: (570) 819-4091 View Additional Phone Numbers 161 2nd St, Wilkes Barre, PA 18702 View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company offers complete lawn, tree & shrub care. Maintenance service includes fertilization, grub-proofing, lime, weed & insect control..


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that TruGreen Limited Partnership meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for TruGreen Limited Partnership include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on TruGreen Limited Partnership
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 23, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1968 in MI Business started locally: 06/01/1998 Business incorporated 10/31/1990 in DE
Type of Entity

Limited Partnership (LP)

Business Management
Mr. David Alexander, President/CEO Dave Yekel, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Alexander, President/CEO
Principal: Dave Yekel, General Manager
Business Category

Lawn Maintenance Pest Control Services

Alternate Business Names
TruGreen

Additional Locations

  • 161 2nd St

    Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    855 Ridge Lake BlvdB1-1569

    Memphis, TN 38120

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March they measured our lawn to be 18.999 square feet. We then discovered our size of our lot was 14,500 square feet. At this time we called the company for them to remeasure our lawn.Two representatives from Trugreen came back and measured our lawn at different times and they both measured it at 14,500 square feet.They billed us for the 18,999 square feet and did not give us any adjustment. We spoke to 10 or 11 different people from Trugreen at which time they all said that they would take care of the problem.We still got billed for the larger amount. Then we received a phone call on August 8th 2013 stating we still owed the larger amount.As of this date we still have not received an adjustment. We already paid for the first time they serviced our lawn using the wrong measurement.

Desired Settlement: We would like an adjustment on our bill for the first and second application.

Business Response:

In review of this account the lawn was remeasured to 14,500 square feet after being sold at the 18,999 square feet price. The cost per application difference for these 2 property sizes is $18.99 per treatment. 2 Treatments were provided at the incorrect charge. ******* ******** account has been credited $40.00 to correct the billing issue.

**** ******

General Manager

7/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/30/2012 Billing/Collection Issues