BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green Future Construction LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Green Future Construction LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Green Future Construction LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 23, 2009 Business started: 04/01/2002 Business incorporated 06/01/2009 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 98280.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ilie Pintilie, Member/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ilie Pintilie, Member/Manager
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Patio, Porch & Deck Enclosures Paving Contractors Tree Service


Additional Locations

  • 13520 Layhill Road

    Silver Spring, MD 20906

  • 14608 Old Gunpowder Rd

    Laurel, MD 20707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
5/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company repaired a sinking stone driveway in late September 2014. by early March 2015 (under 6 months) the driveway had sunk significantly again.

Desired Settlement: A driveway that does not sink.

Business Response: We are currently working with the customer to resolve this complaint. We are willing to help the client, although there was no warranty on this job. There are other issues that have caused the problem such as water infiltration due to a sprinkler system next to the driveway. We are doing our best to resolve this complaint.

2/9/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Green Future Construction is attempting to collect additional payment for materials which were neither acknowledged nor approved by myself or my wife for the construction of two retaining walls. They included a line item for “Tan Stone from pic” on the final invoice. This item was a premium to be paid for a specific “Tan Stone” in a picture provided by Elvis W****, General Manager, which we were considering for the stone veneer on both walls. As it turned out, we decided not to go with this tan stone due to the additional cost above the original estimate. Green Future Construction was notified of this decision via email on October 7 and October 9, 2014. As a result, Green Future Construction never ordered nor installed this “Tan Stone” on our driveway walls. However, they have included it on the final invoice. Green Future Construction is also claiming that a 5% discount offered on September 2, 2014 was intended to soften the additional cost of this tan stone. However, the 5% discount was actually offered as incentive to sign a contract with Green Future Construction, as we had not made a final decision at that time on a contractor. This was stated in an email, which I have and can provide. When I received the final invoice from Green Future Construction, I removed the premium figure for the “Tan Stone from pic” and accordingly reduced the amount of the 5% discount against the correct balance of $27,630. This reduced the total cost of the project to $26,248.50. I had made two previous payments of $9,343.33 on 9/3/14 and 9/8/14 respectively. The balance due is therefore $7,561.84, which was paid on 12/5/14. Since the final payment was made, Green Future Construction has attempted to collect additional funds for this job via the tan stone line item on the final invoice. They have hired a law firm, ********** ******** * ******** of Baltimore, MD to represent them as a debt collector. Green Future Construction is under the belief that I should pay an additional $1,877.72 for tan stone which was never ordered, nor installed on my driveway retaining walls. I responded to the law firm with detailed information including emails, a photo of the tan stone (which was not used in the project), and a copy of the final invoice. I spoke with the General Manager, Elvis W****, and the owner of Green Future, Eli, on 12/8/14 by phone, and asked them why they would charge me for material that was neither ordered nor used on the walls. Their responses were convoluted and senseless. At one point, they explained that they had ordered a premium stone and that this was the difference in price from the original stone we had chosen. I neither requested nor approved them to order any other stone then what was agreed to in the original estimate. In summary, Green Future Construction charged me a premium in their final invoice for a specific tan stone that was not used on my driveway retaining walls. They also claim a 5% discount they offered was for more expensive stone. This discount was in fact presented to me as an incentive to move forward with the project with Green Future Construction, instead of another contractor. It is my belief that Green Future Construction is attempting to recoup costs they incurred replacing damaged personal property, as a direct result of gross negligence by its work crew. I am seeking that Green Future Construction end this aggressive, unjustified behavior. The organization is not being forthright with its claim.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that Green Future Construction take corrective measures and adjust the final invoice by removing the line item "Tan stone from pic" and applying the 5% discount to the correct, original estimate of $27,630. This reduces the total cost of the project to $26,248.50. I am further seeking that Green Future Construction end all attempts to collect this erroneous debt via ********** ******** * ********, or via any other law firm or collection agency, including themselves, and provide a receipt acknowledging that the invoice has been paid in full.

Business Response: Dear Mr. ******,


I am sorry that you felt you needed to make a complaint. As you can see, in the attached signed contract, the original price was $27,630.00. In addition, per you discussion with Elvis, the premium stone was an additional cost making the final total 28030. As of December 8,2014, we have only received $26,248.50, this leaves a balance of $1781.50.

Your claim that we did not use the tan stone is invalid because we had a verbal agreement with you and your wife to do the work for the same price as set in the contract. The verbal agreement was made due to the fact that the original stone requested would take longer to obtain, delaying your project.

I would also like to point out that we have gone above and beyond in service to you. Firstly, we provided drawings, valued at $1200, to you at no additional cost, which  was above what was required in the contract. Similarly, our contract says we are not liable for damages caused to a driveway by heavy machinery required for a project. However, when your grates were damaged we spent $1000 out of pocket as a courtesy to you for repair. This illustrates our commitment to service.

Kind Regards,

Valerie W****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Ms. W****,

The September 2, 2014 email you attached is not comprehensive, as Elvis W****, your General Manager, provided an incomplete estimate for the tan stone by not including the tan cap stones in the revised cost.  The tan cap stones alone turned out to be an additional $2,095, more than doubling the additional cost, something he "neglected" to mention until I specifically asked him via email on October 6, and which he provided in a reply on October 7, 2014.  That is why we decided not to go with the tan stone.  I also asked him in that same email to provide me with any price differentials before ordering any materials.  We did not make a final decision on the materials to be used until October 9, 2014, when we specifically requested the stone veneer and cap stones from the original estimate.  Beyond that, GREEN FUTURE CONSTRUCTON NEVER ORDERED NOR INSTALLED TAN STONE ON MY WALLS.  Therefore, you cannot charge me for tan stone.  My last communication via BBB dated 12/30/14 gave a very clear and detailed explanation, one I am not going to repeat again here. 

Your claims are unmitigated and the reasoning behind them are constantly changing.  Your on-going proposals to resolve the situation are illogical, as I do not owe Green Future Construction any more money.  I was hoping that the BBB vehicle would provide an arena where logic would prevail.  Unfortunately, I don't see an end to this back-and-forth wrangling.  Green Future is obviously going to continue to force these claims, and I am not going to agree to pay any more additional monies to Green Future Construction.  If you feel the need to continue collection efforts and eventually litigate this matter, then so be it. 


Regards,

***** *****









Business Response: From: Green Future <**********************>
Date: Thu, Jan 29, 2015 at 10:08 AM
Subject: Mr. ****** Complaint: ********
To: ***** ****** <*****************>



Dear Mr. ******,

Although we still believe that our reasoning is correct. At the risk of wasting more time and money on this issue, we agree to stop pursuing Mr. ****** for the remaining payment and to close his account with us.
-- 
Kind Regards,

Green Future Team
Construction, Landscape Design & Tree Specialists
***** *** ********* **
Laurel, MD 20707
Office:  ###-###-####
Fax:     ###-###-####
Email:  **********************
Web:    www.greenfutureus.com


Did you know that we also offer many services including: 
-Patios
-Walkways
-Driveways
-Retaining walls
-Roofing
-Waterproofing
-Tree Service
-And Much More!


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Green Future Construction LLC
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart