BBB Accredited Business since

Albert Govberg & Sons

Additional Locations

Phone: (484) 270-2044 Fax: (610) 854-4862 292 Montgomery Avenue, Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004 http://www.govbergwatches.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Albert Govberg & Sons meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Albert Govberg & Sons include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 9

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 12, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1929 Business started locally: 01/01/1964
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Albert - RETIRED Govberg, President Mr. Daniel Govberg, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Albert - RETIRED Govberg, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Daniel Govberg, President
Business Category

Jewelers - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Govberg jewelers Govberg Jewlers aka Albert Govberg & Sons

Additional Locations

  • 1521 Walnut Street

    Philadelphia, PA 19102

  • 292 Montgomery Avenue

    Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004

  • 737 Sansom Street

    Philadelphia, PA 19106 (855) 303-3752

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Sent watch to Govberg because it seemed to be missing a NUT on clasp, date in end of may-2014. received bill of $65.00 and paid on June 9, 2014. Received Thank You for payment email on June 9, 2014. On website status still shows watch will be completed by June.27th. To date did not receive any other notice. Placed numerous calls, emails, chat room requests etc. Only received one call back, and was informed that they would look into watch status and give me a call the next day. No call was received and a week has passed. ****** *******

Desired Settlement: Have the vendor send back my repaired "***" watch to me ASAP

Business Response: **. *******, We are extremely sorry for the delay in getting your timepiece repaired and back to you. We had to order the new pin from *** *****'s factory and we were waiting for it to be delivered. We have now received the part and repaired your bracelet for you. The watch will be shipping out today. We apologize again and thank you for your patience. Govberg Watch Repair

7/15/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Govberg refurbished my watch. Watch was very difficult to set after receiving. Watch stopped working after 2 months. Sent back for warranty work but was denied. Govberg claimed watch was full of water and had rusted. I never even took it out of the package as it was going to be a gift to my son. The initial cost to refurbish was over $500.00. Govberg requested another $320.00 to put back in working order. My major complaint is if water got into this watch it was done during the extensive testing at Govberg as it never came out of the case after returning to me. I turned down the repair as it should be covered under warranty. Once I received the unrepaired watch back the crown was left open and it was returned in a plastic zip lock bag. I expected more after spending that much money to have a $50.00 watch repaired. Buyer beware.

Desired Settlement: Stand behind your work and fix the watch.

Business Response: **. ****
 
I am sorry to hear that you feel we are not standing behind our work. We did a full service on you watch that was completed and shipped back to you on 12/26/13. In June 2014 the watch was sent back to us (This is 6 months later, not 2 as stated in the complaint) and said the watch was not running. When the watch was opened, there was clearly water damage. Our warranty covers all mechanical flaws but clearly states we do not cover water damage. Please see the warranty page on our website for further detail. I cannot speak to what happened to the watch in the 6 months it was in the customers possession or how the watch was used, but it seems like the watch was working well when it left here and continued to work well for the next 6 months. As a courtesy, we offered discounted pricing off the cost of the repair since the customer had just done a service with us 6 months ago. We feel doing the repair at a discounted price is more than fair since technically we are not liable for any water damage to the watch. If the customer wishes to send the watch back, we will be more than happy to do the repair at the same discounted price offered in June.

Thank you,

Govberg Watch Repair

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This is a classic case of he said, she said.  I'm sorry to waist anyones time as this matter will never be rectified.  All I can say is my watch is in worse shape after GOVBERG than before. The watch was never worn after the repair and was kept in GOVBERG's case.  I just want others to beware. I for one will never do buisness with GOVBERG again. 082863


Regards,

******* ****








Business Response: If you would like to send the watch back to us, we would be more than happy to repair the watch for you at a discounted price. Unfortunately, we cannot warranty water resistance and we cannot speak for what happened to the watch in the 6 months after it was serviced at our facility. If you would like to have the watch repaired at a discounted price, please let us know.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ****

7/1/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used antique **** watch. I took it to two watch repair shops here in *********. They both told me that they could not get **** parts to replace the stem and crown. I found the Govberg watch repair website, and followed all instructions in sending my watch. Their website clearly says they do free estimates and free return shipping. After a few weeks, I got an e-mail saying my estimate was ready. When I signed in, it said that my watch was a "fake" and it would cost me $25 to return it. It said they do not work on fake watches. I have since gotten several other e-mails asking for my approval to repair the watch, but when I sign it is still says the watch is a fake and I must pay $25 to have it returned.

Desired Settlement: I want Govberg to repair the watch and return it with free shipping. I believe they should repair it at no charge, due to the false advertising. but would be willing to pay for a reasonable repair fee. I do not believe that the watch is a fake as the local repair shops said it was a ****. It was clearly stamped on the back that it had swiss movements.

Business Response:

Unfortunately, our relationships with the brands that we service as well as our dedication to the craft of watchmaking precludes us from working on imitation watches.  Our watchmakers examined the watch and determined that it was not a genuine **** movement and therefore, not eligible for our free shipping offer.  Our terms and conditions, located here: http://www.govbergwatchrepair.com/terms-conditions/ are clear:

"Govberg Watch Repair will not perform service on any replica or fake timepiece. We value the craftsmanship and integrity inherent in the watchmaking industry, and therefore have decided to only perform service and repairs on authentic timepieces. Non-authentic watches may be confiscated and/or there will be a charge to return non-authentic watches."

Additionally, our free shipping offer only applies to the Continental US. There are additional shipping costs to ship watches back to Alaska from ************.  Our site lists this important limitation of the free shipping offer in many places, and also explicitly in our terms and conditions:

"Govberg Watch Repair offers complimentary insured return shipping (from our facility to  shipping address in the continental US) for all completed repair jobs and declined repair estimates for watch brands that we service.  Return shipments outside the lower 48 states must be paid for by the customer."

Given the time that we have to take to open and examine a watch that turned out to be fake, plus the incremental cost required to ship and insure the watch to get it back to Alaska, we believe that $25 is a reasonable charge and will ship the watch back as soon as the shipping invoice is paid. 

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

The website CLEARLY says "FREE ESTIMATE" and "FREE RETURN SHIPPING".  
USPS costs no more to mail to Alaska than to mail it next door.  I had to pay for shipping and insurance, and I sent it IN GOOD FAITH because they agreed to a free estimate and free return shipping.  The watch is NOT a fake because two watch repair shops said they could not repair it because it WAS a **** watch and they could not repair it because they could not get **** Parts.  I initially trusted Govsberg because they have BBB's logo on their website, but now I know they are not reputable.  How can they prove the watch is a fake when two other reputable and trustworthy watch repair shops said it was a ****?  
I have already paid for shipping and insurance to send it, and now they want me to pay $25 for the "free estimate" and "free shipping". 
I want them to repair the watch.  If they cannot, let them take it somewhere where it can be repaired, or at least send it to me with their "FREE SHIPPING" Flat Rate which costs the same to send anywhere in the US.  


Regards,

***** ******








Business Response: As we stated in our previous responses. We missed the response from the customer agreeing to have the watch sent back to the customer unrepaired for free. Once we saw the response, we sent the watch back right away at our expense (even though it clearly states on our website the customer is responsible for shipping charges on fake watches and to Alaska, which are two categories this customer falls under). We apologize for the delay which was completely our fault but we feel we have been more than reasonable in this situation.

Consumer Response: Very poor customer service.

2/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Inferior repair, failure to honor advanced request to return parts. The following is my communication to Govberg's customer care center and details the chief complaints: Dear GWR, Thank you for following up on my service, I believe that accurate feedback is critical to maintaining and improving any business. That said, I must convey my dissatisfaction with your services thus far. I chose you based on the recommendations off of ************, ********, etc. I expected the best service, and have had a difficult time with the whole experience. The reasons for this start from the very beginning at the estimating process. The first estimate that came back had an additional $100 charge for "servicing the automatic winding unit". I called and asked about it, and your rep stated that that is an extra charge because it is considered separate from a full overhaul. That sounded like ignorance or an attempt to tack on "hidden" charges. I followed up with an email and the response was that was an error, the corrected estimate would be sent back to me. I chose to give you the benefit of the doubt and continue with the service. I also requested notes to be added to my order to have any replaced parts returned to me, especially the crystal. I was assured that this would be taken care of. The service was approved on 10-29-13. During the period of service, I made several attempts to contact your service dept. for updates and progress information. Your operators did not seem to be very knowledgeable and were not able to give me any information regarding my service order. I again contacted your service dept. 4 days before my scheduled completion date and inquired about the progress. I was informed that it was complete and undergoing quality control, and due to ship on time. A week passes and I see no updates on the customer care page. I call again and am told that it failed quality control, new parts needed to be ordered, and it would be another 3 weeks to complete. At this point I am seriously beginning to doubt your reputation, ability and skill as a service center. I asked what the problem was, what parts needed replacement, etc. No answers were given. Again I asked if notes were in my file regarding return of the crystal and any replaced parts, the answer was no, and I was assured that this would be noted and taken care of. The watch arrived at Fedex on12-23-13, and was received by me on 1-3-14 due to failed delivery attempts. Upon opening, I notice that there is no protective plastic protecting the crystal, case, buckle, only a seal on the back of the case. Then I notice faint scratch marks on the crystal. The service also included a case refinishing, which I will report as less that satisfactory around the lugs which are brushed. The finish is inconsistent and does not match the grain on the case sides. The rotor when winding is still extremely loud. I call customer care again, and ask about it, and was told that as regards the crystal, it was perfect leaving the facility, and that there was no guarantee that it would arrive in the same condition. Well, given the poor packaging, I can certainly see how that may happen. If it was properly protected and prepared for shipping, then this would be a non issue. As for the winding noise, your rep informs me that it is typical and not anything to worry about. Instead of dealing with this ignorance, I decide to put it on my winder and start timing for accuracy. After 3 days of timing I see that it is running an average of -16sec./day. I call again and ask what the timing criteria in quality control is, the answer is +6/-4sec./day, with no knowledge regarding what or how many positions are actually adjusted for, isochronism, temperature, etc. In summary, I have spent $681.00 plus my cost ($70 USPS insured) to ship to you for a complete overhaul(which has yielded less than acceptable results), a new crystal(which arrived scratched), a case refinish(that was poorly executed). What you have now is an extremely dissatisfied customer. I expect GWR to do whatever it takes to contact me immediately and correct these issues and provide the answers to my questions. Understand that I am active on many forums, and fully believe in sharing my experiences to inform the public.

Desired Settlement: Since this service process took nearly twice as long as initially estimated, and the results leave me with little confidence that Govberg can actually perform the quality of services as stated, I am requesting a full refund. I also want all reviews posted on their testimonial page, not just the positive ones.

Business Response:

We have spoken with *** *** and have taken steps to get his watch back and make sure that the service is performed properly.

Thank you.

Business Response:

As mentioned in our 1/9/14 response, we have been in frequent contact with *** *** and are waiting for his watch to be returned to us via FedEx so that we can resolve his issues.  The package has not arrived as of 1/20/14 at 9:20am, but we will review the repair and fix any issues immediately upon receipt.

Thank you for assisting us in this matter.

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted and gold watch to these people who by phone said they could fix the watch. Four months later they e-mailed me saying the watch was not on their list of watches to repair and said I must give them $20.00 to get my broken watch back. It cost $4.95 to mail the watch their per Priority Mail and they refuse to mail the watch back unless they get their $20.00 fee. First they should have told me they did not work on the watch when I called and now they should agree to ship the watch back for $4.95.

Desired Settlement: Ship the watch back to me.

Business Response:

We offer free return shipping only on watches that we service. We are the only repair center that offers this free shipping service.  The offer is limited to watches that we can work on.  Our terms and conditions clearly states: " You may also be responsible to pay for return shipping on replica watches, digital wathes, and watch brands that are not on our list of brands serviced." See here for our complete terms and conditions: ***************************************************.

$20 is a below average shipping, handling, and insurance cost for repair center.  As soon as we receive the shipping and handling payment, we will gladly ship the watch back immediately.

 

 

11/5/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In January of 2012 I paid to have a service done on my watch. At the time I requested that they replace the "pushers" in the watch as that is a known failure point. The pushers operate the chronograph function of the watch. I also paid for an extended warranty on the watch which covers 3 years. Well, the pushers failed and they are trying to tell me it is not covered under warranty. I feel like this is a breach of warranty and that I am being cheated. They are trying to tell me that the "pusher spring" or the "pusher contact" failed and that it will cost $500 to fix, but in good faith I trusted that if my "pushers" failed they would, in fact be covered under warranty. (Keep in mind that I am not a watchmaker and have no technical knowledge of these watches. I was in good faith asking for the "thing" that operates the chronograph to be replaced so that it would be covered under warranty) I feel like this is a breach of warranty and that they are trying to take advantage of me and cheat me out of a warranty repair that I already paid for. Verbiage from the warranty: "If a problem arises with your watch during the 36 month period following our initial services, we will repair or replace any damaged parts and/or correct the repair execution."

Desired Settlement: I want them to cover the work under warranty. When I made the request last year to have this replaced, I was led to believe that I was guaranteed 3 years of my watch working properly, specifically the chronograph function.

Business Response:

We are in discussions with **. ****** about his complaint and hope to resolve this with him in an amicable manner.  He is correct that he had the watch serviced with GWR in January of 2012.  The service he had performed was a "basic service" which is a changing of the battery and gaskets as well as purchasing 2 new pushers for his chronograph (the stop watch).  He purcahsed an extended warranty, which covers the work that was done on the watch.  **, ****** quotes part of our warranty in his complaint, but leaves out some pertinent points.  Our entire warranty can be found here: http://www.govbergwatchrepair.com/warranty/, and here is the important paragraph:

"If a problem arises with your watch during the 12-month period following our initial services, we will repair or replace any damaged parts and/or correct the repair execution. The Govberg Watch Repair warranty does not cover parts we did not service, basic service on quartz watches, collision and water damage, nor defects and damages due to normal wear and tear.

In October of 2013, **. ****** sent the watch back to us and the part of the watch that the pushers contact are broken.  These parts break due to the customer pushing too hard on the pushers and breaking the contact points with the movement.  This was not part of the work originally performed and therefore not covered under warranty. To fix this repair, the entire movement needs to be taken apart and the pusher contacts replaced.  The cost of this service is $482.  As a courtesy, we have offered to credit the $150 that **. ****** originally spent on the basic service towards the new required work. 

I think the misunderstanding is that **. ****** is expecting that we would cover anything that went wrong with the watch, when our warranty clearly states that we only warrant work that we performed.  We hope that our offer of $150 credit is acceptable to **. ******.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ******

9/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my watch for repair at Govberg Watch Repair center. Leaving on vacation in August for 2 weeks I was planning to be back by the end of the month. My watch was expected to be out of repair estimated by Aug 19 (per original Govberg invoice). *************** - Approved on Jul 20, 2013. Estimated completion date: Aug 19, 2013 I thought I would have no issue with that since it will be OK with my vacation plan and in any case I had my friends watching the house and was able to pick a shipment. Apparently, things went wrong. Unexpectedly, my friend notified me that FedEx door tag was on the door on 8/12 notifying about signature required package. Item was shipped at least 10 days+ early without my knowledge. (I still have original FedEx Door tags). Inconveniently, being on vacation I was trying to solve this delivery issue with FedEx asking them that my friend was willing to pick up the item. FedeEx said: it will be no problem if signature required person will be changed by the sender calling them directly. I called Govberg thinking I can solve this issue, but unfortunately I stumbled on the cold wall of refusal. Customer Service person was not willing to do anything to accommodate my request. Signature must be mine and “period”. Item was on hold at FedEx for some time and now is somewhere between warehouses going back to Govberg. After heated conversation Govberg this morning she told me that I owe additional $20 to have my watched re-shipped back to me if I want this watched shipped again. This kind of service is unacceptable! I have 3 issues with Govberg: 1. Estimated shipment and actual delivery dates changes without warning. 2. No indication of signature required shipment 3. Unwilling to accommodate, detached unfriendly Customer Service. I had to pay $20 to have my watch back, but I want my money back along with apologies.

Desired Settlement: Refund ($20) Apologies for hassle, wasting my time and energy.

Business Response:

We are sorry that **. ******** is unhappy with his Govberg Watch Repair experience.  We communicate "estimated completion dates" to customers, but advise them that the dates are estimated.  Most customers prefer to receive their watches sooner rather than later so we do not hold watches that are completed before their estimated completion dates.  If **. ******** had advised us of the period that he would be out of town, we could have held the shipment.

**. ******** was provided incorrect information by Fedex.  Because we ship high value watches, we send them signature required for security. This is an extra expense for us to ensure that the watch is delivered to the correct person.  Fedex does not allow us to change anything about the recipient once the package was shipped.  This is for the customer's protection.

Govberg incurred the cost of his package being shipped back to our repair center, and then another shipping cost back to **. ********.  Our service price to **. ******** included one leg of shipping, not three.  Our terms and conditions state that "Our shipping providers do not telephone prior to delivery packages, and we cannot guarantee the time of delivery. If you are not available to receive the delivery after three attempts, the package may be returned to us, at which point you are responsible for a payment to cover re-shipment."  We issued an invoice for $20 to cover the re-shipent (our actual costs incurred are higher than that).  **. ******** paid the $20 and his watch is back on the way to him.  Again, we are sorry that **. ******** is unhappy with his Govberg experience, but we consider the issue to have been resolved.

 

9/20/2013 Delivery Issues
4/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent my watch to their repair center per their website instructions. *********) for a repair estimate (I have the emails). The watch ran but lost time (so noted on their website). They sent me a repair estimate that was greater than the watch cost new. I declined the repair service and requested that the watch be returned. The watch was returned but they removed the battery and the watch no longer works at all! They emailed me counter offers to repair the watch. At the time I had not inspected the watch I received the watch around 4/3/13.

Desired Settlement: I want them to pay for the return postage to their repair facility and put the battery back in the watch and return it to me in the condition I sent it. I want this incident noted in their BBB profile so some other trusting customer doesn't have a similar experience.

Business Response:

It would be highly unusual for a battery to be removed while the watch is being examined.  However, in the interest of resolving the customer's complaint, we will send the customer a new battery at no charge.  We have asked the customer to send us the model number of the watch so that we can source the battery and send it to him.

Regards,

Govberg Watch Repair

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
The watch HAD a battery in it when I sent to them, it was running. If it is "highly unusual" that the battery was removed during inspection, how did they determine that the stem needed replacing and all the other comments they made about the condition of the watch?
I have "lost time" (weeks) sending my watch to GOVBERG only for them to infer that they "did not leave the battery out of the watch" if they believe mailing me a $2.00 battery is a solution, I would rather other folks read about this experience and beware. I gave them the model number of the watch in the repair website information and again it is listed in this complaint (RADO ********** Men's Florence Model) and here again.
Let me make it "clear": I sent my watch in for repair in good faith, the watch maker opened the watch for inspection (the battery at that point will fall out - but he probably removed it for inspection), they offered an expensive repair which I declined, they threw my watch back together (the back is screwed on with four screws) and left the battery out. It's that simply, then mailed it back to me.
I realize the watch is inexpensive and I will not go into why it was important to be repaired (within reason), they know. I just didn't expect to be treated like this.

Regards,

**** ***








Business Response:

I have asked our customer service team to send *** *** a shipping label for him to send the watch back to us and we will place a battery in it and return it to him.   

However, I do want to note for the record that we cannot guarantee that the watch will be working with a new battery, as our technicians noted that the crown had been leaking and the movement needed an overhaul.  Once water gets into the watch, it is only a matter of time until it stops working.  I am sorry that *** *** has had a bad experience with Govberg, and hope that this resolution will be acceptable to him.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   However, I have decided to take my watch elsewhere. I consider the matter closed. The outcome is how a reputable business should have responded in the first place.

Regards,

**** ***