BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pet 360, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Pet 360, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 53 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

53 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 22 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 8
Delivery Issues 17
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 22
Total Closed Complaints 53

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Pet 360, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 27, 2003 Business started: 09/01/1999 Business incorporated 09/01/1999 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Murray, VP of Finance Mr. Brock Weatherup, Chairman/CEO Mr. Jon Roska Jr., VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Murray, VP of Finance
Principal: Mr. Brock Weatherup, Chairman/CEO
Business Category

Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
National Pet Pharmacy Pet Place Mall PetFood Direct PetFood Direct, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2260 West Butler Pike
    Suite 100

    Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/20/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/18/2016 Delivery Issues
9/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2016 Delivery Issues
9/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/30/2016 Delivery Issues
8/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2016 Delivery Issues
7/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
6/28/2016 Delivery Issues
6/12/2016 Delivery Issues
6/9/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
5/5/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On April 13th I placed an order for both my dogs for the same antibiotics but it would not allow me to make two different orders for the same med so instead it made it one big order for the med. I called customer service to report this and when the rep cancelled the order to order the right way he ran into the same orde and then reorder it as the one order for 50 tabs vs the two order for one for 20 tabs and the other for 30 tabs and placed a note to the pharmacy. on the 14th at 0740 my vet sent both RX's and on the 15th at 1137 I got confirmation from pet360 saying my order was being processed. Their website states Rx's shipped in one business day and the rep told me I would receive an email with shipping info. So on Monday when I didn't get that email I called and was told it was shipped on Monday the 18th. When asked why I didn't get an email confirming this and sending me tracking info she stated I should be getting it. As of the the 20th I still have not received that email or the antibiotics. I have called the company numerous times but have only talk to a rep twice as after being on hold for grater then 25 mins I gave up. I tried the email way for communication and got better response but the responses didn't solve the issue and today on the 21st I got a responce saying it was shipped on Monday and she gave me a tracking number but I still didn't get the company's email confirming it shipped and the USPS says they don't have the package just notification that a package is being shipped and that was only recieved on the 20th not the 18th and since my credit card wasn't charged until the 19th I believe the company is lying on the day it was ship as it was not shipped in one business day. I still have two sick dogs and no meds and no truth from this company!

Desired Settlement: S

Business Response:

Dear *****,

Thank you for reaching out.   I am sorry that we fell short of your, and our expectations.  I have asked our customer service team to ensure that they have processed a full refund for you.

Thank you for letting us know.

Jessica

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

4/16/2016 Delivery Issues
4/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
3/18/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/6/2015 Delivery Issues
10/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a bag of ***** bunny pellets off this website for my baby bunnies.They are 5 months old, and will only need one more bag of juvenile bunny pellets before switching to adult pellets. Later that day I found out that my fiance went to PetSmart and bought the same bag of food. I called Petfood Direct customer service number listed on their website a matter of hours after I placed the order and asked them to cancel it. I was told that it couldn't be cancelled because it had already been processed, but that I could return it for a "full" refund. I paid $14.00 for the pellets, and another $11.00 for shipping. When I called the same customer service number to request a refund, I was told that I would need to pay for shipping back to their warehouse, and that I would only received a refund for the $14.00, and would therefore be out more money than I would be receiving in the refund. When I asked if something could be done about the shipping charges because I had tried to call and cancel the order, the associate's response was "Well, was it an error on our part?" SO rudely. When I said "Okay thanks" at the end of the conversation, she replied "Mhmm" and hung up. I called back minutes later to verify the return address and had to call four separate times because no one was answering. The service is absolutely terrible and the associates are unbelievably rude. I am not going to bother returning my extra bag of bunny pellets because most of the $14.00 that I would be receiving, I would be spending on shipping. I will also never purchase from this site again. I suggest deleting your auto ships and credit card number off the site, they will not be helpful if any charges occur in error.

Desired Settlement: At the very least, Petfood Direct can apologize for the miscommunication.

Business Response: Dear *** *******,


Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience your shopping experience with us has caused.  I can assure you providing excellent customer service is our number one priority, and your experience is not typical.  I have issued a refund for the cost of the product on the order you attempted the cancel, that we were unfortunately unable to cancel for you.  This refund is in the amount of $14.13, and it will post the the original form of payment within 3-5 business days.  Again, I apologize that your request was not handled in a satisfactory manner, and that we were unable to provide you with the customer service experience our clients have come to expect from us.  Please feel free to contact us with any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Caitlyn F*******
Supervisor, Customer Care

10/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: At the end of the checkout process PetFoodDirect allows a customer to fill out a survey to get $100. After filling out the survey the custom is told to select 4 magazines which will be free (a claimed $100 value) . After selecting the magazines and after providing personal information (email address, postal address, etc) the customer is asked to pay a "processing" fee in order to claim the "free subscriptions". This is a pure bate and switch, only at the last step is it revealed that the customer must pay in order to get the claimed $100 value.

Desired Settlement: I was told I would get $100 value for filling out the survey. I expect to get what was advertised. I desire $100 store credit from petfooddirect.com or $100 check.

Business Response: *** ******** placed an order on our website on 5/30/2015.  *** **** is an affiliate program that gathers survey information for our website once a customer places an order.  This survey provider offers there own promotions and monitors the answer to be reported to our company.  We have instructed the customer that the correct business to contact would *******. Although this error is not on our behalf, the customer was contacted by  our Customer Care manager on 6/4/2015 offering 20%  off due to the frustration with  the ******* Issue . 


Thank you,
Katie C*****
Customer Care Manager 
Pet360 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


The business is working with an affiliate that places a bait and switch claim directly on their site. They do not make it clear that these claims are from a third party. The business has not stated an intention to stop working with an affiliate that uses deceptive business practices.

I hold the business fully responsible for any deceptive statements placed on their website even when done so by a third party.

I fully reserve any and all rights I may have to a claim against said company.

I expect the full value offered on the website, which was $100.

While I appreciate the gesture to discount my order it does not resolve the core complaint for myself or for any future customers.

Regards,

******* *******








5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered prescription metabolic cat food for my cat requiring a Vet prescription. Digitally sent to the email address they sent me (To: dietverification@petfooddirect.com), the Rx clearly st**** on it: MRX ***** FELINE METABOLIC. I recieved a reply back stating the prescription was recieved and attached to my order. When I recieved the order it was 18.5 pounds of DOG FOOD, not cat food. I have contacted the company twice, talked with two customer service reps and one of the Supervisors. Every one has agreed the pharmacy is not authorized (and the supervisor st****) there will be an internal investigation as to why the incorrect food was shipped without the correct prescription. I was given instructions to take the box back to ***, however, *** st**** the company does not have an account and has to send a shipping label, which the company is refusing to do.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to pay for the return of the dog food that was shipped without a Vets prescription and my money refunded. I did not feel there was concern that prescription food was sent out of the Pharmacy without correct prescription from a Vet. Supervisor even commented she would not have the same "attitude if it was a prescription for people"

Business Response:

Dear BBB,
1. Order # ********* was placed on 3/28/2015 by customer ****** ****** directly via our website

2. Order # ********* was approved by Vet at Banfield on 04/01/2015

3. On 04/8/2015, the customer contacted Customer Care representative S. M**** who instructed Ms. Tiison that she would need to submit order for return on her own since the order was not placed by Pet360.
a. This is following the typical policy in which we do not pay for a shipping refund if it is not our error, please see below for our return policy as documented in our FAQ's on Pet360.c.om
® What is your Return Policy?

If you aren’t completely pleased with your Pet360 order you can return unused and in original packaging items within 30 days.. Our team of dedicated retrievers will work with you to ensure your return is handled smoothly ana you get exactly wnst you warn, delivered to your door.

To make a return your order:

• Contact us via email (cafe®pet360.c&m) or toll free via telephone ###-###-####.

» Our Care Depar tment is open Monday-Friday 8:00am - 10:00pm, Saturday-Sunday 9:00am - 5:30pm ET.

« Request to return a product and we will give you an RMA Number.

* Package your order and clearly write the RMA Number on the OUTSIDE of the return box.

• Place you packing slip that came with your order inside the box.

* Ship the box to the following address:

Pet.360 / NF1

**** ***** **** **** ****** Cherry Hill, NJ ***** RMA #_

Please note, when returning an order for a refund, you are responsible for the return postage, if however an error occurred on our part, we will happily pay for the return shipping to ensure your satisfaction. Once we have received the shipment, we will issue a refund to your method of payment.

Cue to federal regulation, we cannot accept returns on any prescription medication or frozen food products.
4. Customer called back on 4/14 asked for a label from Customer Care representative E. M***** who reinforced our policy and then passed the escalated call to a member of our leadership team C. F*******.

5. C. F******* {supervisor) continued to agree with our return policy

6. Customer then spoke to R. K**** ( supervisor), due to escalated nature of call R. K**** allowed the customer to receive a label with tracking # l***************** via ***

7. Per the tracking information on ***.com the package was returned to our warehouse in Cherry Hill, NJ on 04/21/2015 . Typically, we take 3-5 to receive the paperwork from the warehouse to our Corporate office in Plymouth Meeting, PA

8. The refund for the full issue was submitted 4/30 for the total amount of the order for $54.29 If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact either myself or my office.

Thank you,

Katie C

Manager. Customer Care

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indic**** your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, I did recieve the full refund only for the assistance from the BBB. I have checked my credit card payment several times and it was only after the business recieved notice from the BBB that I finally recieved my refund. Thank you for your help. 

Regards,

****** ******

12/26/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered dog food on Thanksgiving and I know that it was a holiday so I didnt expect the food to be shipped out until Monday. It is now almost 2 weeks later and I have still have not gotten my dog's food. I called about 5 days ago to complain and just ask for my money back but instead of giving my money back they decided to withdrawal it again from my bank account. I called them again yesterday wanted a refund they said they have had some system issues and they would credit me back. So not only did I not get my dog food from Pet360 Ive still had to pay for it and I had to go to Petsmart to buy more food so my dog didnt run out.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back and I dont want any further communication from pet360.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your inquiry.

Our records indicate that a refund was credited back to your credit card in the full amount of the purchase on 12/8/2014.

Depending on your banking institution, this credit may take from 1 - 3 days to show up on your account.

Our apologies for any inconvenience,

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

12/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We placed an order for prescription food from this company, which never arrived. We contacted their customer service department who told us the order had been mistakenly returned to them and that we had not been notified. We told them the food was extremely important and to please ship out that Thursday, which they promised to do. Calling again to say that we never received tracking information, the representative told us "I'm sorry we didn't ship it out I had to go to lunch and it took a while." We were promised the order would go out. On Friday we called, and again nothing, the order had not even shipped. At this point we asked for a refund because we were picking up the food elsewhere, and again heard nothing. On Monday we contact them and they say the order shipped and that we would have to take several steps in order for them to consider a refund on an order that was shipped after we had requested one. The customer service got more and more passive-aggressive, and at this point we have been forced to file a credit card chargeback.

Desired Settlement: We would like for this company to address its appalling customer service issues and shameful actions by its representatives. Had we not been able to find food, they most definitely would have found themselves involved in a lawsuit for their liabilities in this matter.

Business Response:

Dear *** ******,

Our sincere apologies for this poor experience you recently had with order *********.

We have issued a full refund for this order today and depending on your banking institution should be credited to your account in 1 - 3 business days.

Two replacement shipments were sent to you on 12/5 and they are scheduled to be delivered today, 12/10/14

Please keep the food or donate the excess to a local shelter or discard.

We strive to get every order correctly shipped on time to our customers but failed and will take this experience and turn into a learning opportunity with our representatives on how to prevent future issues of this nature.

Sincerely,
Tina H*******

Director of Customer Care

Pet360

 

11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has been bombarding me unsolicited spam emails every day I never subscribed to them in the first place. I have unsubscribed multiple times from your emails. I have filed a complaint with spam@uce.gov. Your customer care department has promised to unsubscribe me. Yet they continue to spam me

Desired Settlement: Stop Contacting Me

Business Response:

Dear Customer.

We do not show your name in our data base and need all email addresses that  you want deleted from our marketing data base.

Please advise so we can make sure your information is deleted.

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

11/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 1, 2014 I made a purchase and then called Petfood Direct and canceled the order and also told them to cancel the autoship on that account. I never made a purchase at all from them ever. Saturday night November 1, 2014 I received an email from Petfood Direct saying they shipped my order. I immediately got on the phone that night but they were closed. They were open for business on Sunday November 2, 2014, I called first thing in the morning and spoke to someone about this issue and she claimed it had shipped already. I told the girl this auto ship had been canceled back in September and they should not have charged my credit card, she said she would get back to me that day by phone or email and I never received any call or email. I told her lets honest here, the package has to still be in your warehouse because *** does not pick up or deliver on Sunday. I called *** on this and they had no record of this transaction just a tracking number, I wanted to stop this shipment. I had also contacted Petfood Direct by email on Saturday Nov 1, 2014 stating the nature of my business, I get an email Monday morning that the package has shipped and when it gets here to refuse it and when it comes back to them they will refund my card. Why should I have to pay for their mistake and wait for my money to go back into my account, that package should have never left that building, I contacted them as soon as I got the email on Saturday night Nov. 1st. I sent another email today Nov 3rd telling them to call *** and return the package to shipper and they never responded. This company is a scam and they take your money, this is twice that they dropped the ball on this. I also told them to close my account and its still open. I am so upset about this, this needs to go on record. I want my refund right now and they can deal with getting their package back to them.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to wait for my money when they made a mistake twice and they don't even call you back to resolve the issue.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for this recent issue with order *********.

Records indicate that a refund was processed to your credit card on November 5th for $91.26.

All future orders have been cancelled and any credit card information on the account has been deleted.

Again our apologies for this experience and thank you for shopping with us.

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

Consumer Response: I would like my complaint to stay on record about this company.



To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

****** *****








10/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On www.pet360.com website under "shop" and "dogs" please type in under search "******** ". Their web site shows seven types of ******** product all being 12 (Twelve ) count. The large dog size is a picture of 12 for $50.99. I ordered and paid for them. Today I received only two of the 6 count packages for the same price. Both the customer service rep and the supervisor told me that I only ordered and paid for two six packs. I did submit to them via US mail two prescriptions from my veterinarian for two twelve count. They refuse to believe that their pictures are incorrect. Finally the supervisor did state that she was going to have to speak to their sales dept. and ask why the picture ( in two locations ) shows a box of twelve when in reality it is only a six count. I had to pay twice as much for what I ordered. I did print the website showing the pictures in case they change the photographs prior to your searching PLEASE INTERVINE Thank You

Desired Settlement: Being refunded the $77.34 for the second order that I was forced to pay for

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for any confusion with your recent purchases.

Our records indicate that on order ********* you purchased item ********** / qty 2

This is a 6 dose item and with a quantity of 2 you were shipped 12 doses for $86.68

Your second order ******** you purchased item ********** / qty 1

This is a 12 dose item and with a quantity of 1,  you were shipped 12 doses for $77.34.

As a courtesy we will credit back to you the difference between the two items or $9.34.

The picture of the product does not represent the item quantity being shipped.  That would be determined by the item quantity by price which is listed when you select an item for purchase.

Our supervisor has indeed contacted our marketing /sales department with the request to update the picture with one that does not show the dosage in the future.

For your reference, as for costing - based on other companies our pricing is within the current market value:

1-800 Meds

6 dosage = $62.99

12 dosage = $119.98

 

**** ****** * *****

6 dosage = $49.98

12 dosage = $89.88

PetMeds

6 dosage = $71.69

12 dosage = 136.59

Again, our apologies for any confusion and thank you for shopping with us at Pet360.

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

 

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
At no time was there anywhere in writing that the picture doesn't represent to actual quantity of the item being purchased. BOTH times I purchased the same item and NO WHERE is there an indication of the quantity per box being different than the quantity being sold / charged for. On my original order I wanted ( and ordered / paid for ) two boxes of twelve. As further proof of my intentions, I mailed two separate prescriptions ( twelve each ) . Your firm insists that it is a box of six with a picture indicating twelve per box. I am being overcharged at double the cost when your on line indicates a box of 12 for $50.99.
Regards,

****** *********








Business Response:

Better Business Bureau,

Please be advised that the company stands by our original response and unless the consumer has another issue they would like to address, we consider this matter closed.

Sincerely,

Pet360

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I also do not accept their response. I will not pay TWICE for something that I paid for the first time. The credit card company has been notified of my refusal to accept this second charges. I now also  consider this matter CLOSED AND WILL CONTINUE TO ADVISE ALL FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF THE UNETHICAL WAY PET360.COM DOES BUSINESS.


Regards,

****** *********








10/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 15 cans of **** ******* Senior canned dog food leaded around the bottom edges. I have contacted the company but have received no reply. I cannot feed leaky, possibly botulism laced dog food to my beloved pet!

Desired Settlement: If I do not hear from the vendor soon, I will want a refund rather than replacement of this defective product.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your inquiry.

Our records indicate that your request for a refund was recently processed for the damaged items.

If this credit does not appear on your credit card within 5 business days please let us know,

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: I went to the site to re-order and no such credit was associated with my account. 


Regards,

******** *******








Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: 

I was replying that I have not seen a credit through my credit card yet.


Regards,

******** *******








Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Please see our data on the credit refunded to your account.

issued on 9/23 to a **** ending in ****.  The request ID is **********************

This information should be shared with your credit card company to resolve where the credit has been applied.

Sincerely
Tina H*******
Pet360

10/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Saturday, 09-13-14 I ordered a product from this business. Before I ordered I checked to see how long this product would take. The information provided is that ground service should take 1-5 business days, depending on your location from their 2 warehouses, one in Nevada and one in PA. I live in NJ so I figured this product should take 1-2 business days. First I had to keep calling them because they also advertised that when the shipment goes out, I would receive a e-mail, which I never did. Secondly, under my account there was no order listed. They said they have been having issues with their website, 4 days so far. So I called again on Tues. 09-16-2014 and was told that my shipment will arrive in 3-10 days. I asked them why are you advertising 1-5 business days, she asked where did I get that info, and said its on your website under F & Q. They also advertise that your shipment will be speedy and be processed 1 -2 days, even thou they don't process orders on weekends, which also isn't told on their website. My order was put in on a Saturday.

Desired Settlement: The product ordered is for treatment of fleas and ticks for cats. If I knew it would take this long, I would have never purchased this item from pets360 in the first place.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our records indicate that your order was shipped on September 15, 2014 via USPS under tracking number **************************.

If you have not received this please let us know so we can file a tracer on the shipment.

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

                  Thats correct,the shipment was sent on the 15th and received on the 18th. My complaint as stated, what pet360 advertises on their website is incorrect and misleading.  I was never assigned a tracking number either, and as of today, my account still shows no order. 
 Regards,

*** *******








Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

They have yet to resolve their advertising on their wesite concerning delivery time and information on orders including confirmation and tracking.


*** *******








Business Response: Our company stands by our original response.

10/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Friday 9/19 I placed an order for 2nd day air delivery of prescription pet food. On Monday 9/22 I called to check on the status of the order. I was told it was still processing due to the weekend, but as soon as the prescription they sent to the vet was returned they would ship the food. That evening I called the vet, and the prescription request had not been received from Pet360. Tuesday 9/23 in the AM I called Pet360. They acknowledged the prescription had not been sent, they would send it asap. That afternoon I called the vet, no prescription request had been received. I called Pet360 back, the once again acknowledged the prescription had not been sent. I was told by the employee that he would walk the prescription over and have it sent asap, and that the food would ship tomorrow. Wednesday, 9/24. The vet still has yet to receive the fax. I called today and the Pet360 employee acknowledged that the fax still has not been sent, and that they could have it sent within 24 hours.

Desired Settlement: I would like two things: 1. A full refund. 2. A disclaimer on the Pet360 website indicating that Pet360 employees do not know how to how to use a fax machine.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for this delay in processing  your recent order.

The web system upgrade that was recently installed resulted in your order not transmitting properly to our pharmacy team.  Because of this, the veterinary approval process was not completed.

At this time your order has been cancelled and the pre-authorization charges will drop off your credit card shortly.

Again, our apologies for this inconvenience and the experience you had in shopping with us. For future orders, please use the discount code ******** to receive 10% off your next order.

Sincerely,

Tina H*******

Pet360

9/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased Heartgard plus pet chews from pet360 in the end of July. I received the product, I checked the expiration date before opening the box. The product had not expired so I opened it, the pet chews were rock hard, with no odor or smell to them. The dogs would not take them. ( Usually my dogs can not wait to get them, they take it like a treat) I had to force one down one dog's throat and grind up the other one and mixed with peanut butter to get the other dog to take it. The product was defective although it was still within the expiration date. I contacted the company and they would do anything for me because the box was opened.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund since I am a disabled person on social security, and a very tight budget. I am afraid of asking for a replacement because their other boxes of the product may be defective also.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for this delay - a refund for the defective heartguard product in the amount of $44.76 has been issued to your credit card.

Thank you for your patience and shopping with us -

Sincerely,
Tina H*******

Pet360

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** *******

8/24/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 31st 2014 I placed an order on line. The order was delayed in shipping & took 3 weeks to receive. Pet Food 360 apologized & offered me a 20% discount. I never received the discount, so I contacted the company. They explained the 20% would be off my NEXT order. I placed another order on July 26th and asked when I would receive my 20% discount, Michael replied it would be returned to my credit card AFTER the card was charged. I never received the refund. I have contacted Michael H*******, who insists that I have received the credit and to "talk to my bank", which I have. My bank has no record of any refund. Michael was also extremely rude per email.

Desired Settlement: I would like 20% of my 7/26/14 order ($15.04) refunded to my credit card.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the delay in processing your refund.

The refund was done on August 1, 2014 and the funds should be in your account.

Please let us know if this has not happened or if you have any further questions.

Sincerely,
Tina H*******

Pet360

7/27/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an initial order with Pet360 for my cat's prescription diet food a few months ago. I ordered a refill last Monday June 16th and it STILL has not shipped "due to the system issue." That is 10 days ago. I have placed 3 phone calls and 2 emails and have not had my problem resolved. I am having a hard time understanding how a company that only does distribution (i.e., no R&D, no direct sales, no manufacturing) can screw up shipping when a customer has called 3 times since placing the order online. There was NO need to validate my prescription as it was a refill situation and had already been validated the first time. Also, when I call, the average wait time is 15 minutes - which is insane. Is this a viable company or are they going out of business?

Desired Settlement: I expect an apology from the leadership in charge of distribution, complimentary product shipped immediately, and for them to fix this issue for future customers - including system fixes and training for their customer care reps. I have seen on other sites that this "system upgrade issue" has been impacting customers since the beginning of June - that seems like an awful long time.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the recent experience you had with our company and the delay in shipping your product.

Records indicate that you received the product on June 26, 2014 and a partial refund had been issued to you for $15.14 to compensate you for this delay.

The balance of the order will be refunded to your in the amount of $55.33 today and depending on your bank may not appear on your credit card for 3 - 5 business days.

Again, our apologies for this experience and thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely
Tina H*******

Pet360

 

7/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The corporate address for this company is **** ****** ***** ******** *******, PA ***** Your web site could not pull it up.I have a cat that is on Prescription **** Veterinary Formula Urinary-O Moderate pH/O for crystals. I have ordered this canned cat food many time and I always have the same problem. I get an order confirmation and then 5 days later another e-mail saying they are out of stock this is unacceptable. This is a prescription food that is prescribed by my Vet and can not be bought over the counter. You would think they would keep enough in stock since it is prescription and can not be bought at a local store. Petfooddirect charges $23.49 for the food and $10.00 shipping where other companies charge 17.99 for the food and 4.99 for shipping. I only have 1 cat that needs this food so auto-ship is not an option.

Desired Settlement: Since this is a prescription item they need to keep it in stock at all times not notify someone 5 days later to say it is out of stock. A patient should never have to go with out their prescribed food or medicine weather an animal or human.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the experience you recently had with our firm.

All attempts to secure inventory from manufacturers is done in a timely basis and due to manufacturing issues we sometimes cannot fulfill orders.

We make every effort to inform customers when we are out of stock and apologize for any inconvenience.

Sincerely,
**** ********

Pet360

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  But they need to notify customers right away not wait 5 days.  This will give the customer a chance to go to another company ASAP so the cat does not go with out their perscribed food.

Regards,

***** *******

7/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had purchased an item believing out would be shipped with the rest of the order- three items total. Canned cat food, 15lbs of canned cat food, and an airtight food storage container. Because 15lbs is a lot of food for the summer season when insects run amok. I waited from 7/3 to 7/7 for a tracking number. After going without one for so long, I decided to use their contact us forum to ask about the lack of an taking number. It is now 7/10 and I have had no response. Ontop of this, 2/3rds of the package came before I got the tracking number on 7/8. That's right, 2/3rds. I was lacking the storage container. So I thought maybe they placed it in another shipment, I'll see when they update the tracking information. Yet, on 7/9, the tracking number was finally updated. It showed the same tracking number for the entire package. I was naturally concerned... After all, as far as the website showed me, I should have expected it in the same package. So I contacted customer support. The company agent told me that some items are considered drop ship. These items take 7-10 business days to ship. This information is displayed on the website. Recalling the product listing I had seen... I saw no such information. I told the lady this, and she confirmed, that indeed the crucial information is missing from the product listing and she will contact the Web team. She told me I can refuse delivery. But that doesn't change the fact that I placed an order in faith I would get it with the rest of the items. Had the information that was supposed to have been displayed been there, I would not have ordered it. This is a misrepresentation.

Desired Settlement: When a company drops the ball by not providing crucial information, they should make every effort to make amends.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the recent experience you had in shopping with us at Pet360.

We have taken steps to rectify the situation that occurred with your recent order and thank you for patience in this matter.

We would love to have you try us again for your pet's needs, so please use promotional code ********** for an additional 15% off your next order.

Thank you for input and again our apologies for this inconvenience,

Sincerely
**** ********

Pet360

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,
******* ******
******* ******

7/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After numerous phone calls and emails I cannot get PetFoodDirect to stop sending automatic deliveries. I have been assured there are no more deliveries scheduled and yet I received notice from *** of another delivery today June 17. PetFoodDirect gave *** a ticket to pick up 3 boxes June 10th to be returned. Still I have not been refunded. I am currently owed $380. I am currently waiting over an hour for a supervisor to return my call within "30 minutes." Emails are not returned. Deliveries: June 16, May 28, 26, and 15; April 29, 2, 1. $384.40. As you can see, unless you own a kennel no one needs delivery of 3 large boxes of dog food a month. After waiting 30 min on hold multiple times, many customer service representatives have assured me that they can see no place on my account that a delivery is scheduled.

Desired Settlement: I want delivery to stop immediately. I want assurance in writing that I will not be receiving any more deliveries. I want assurance in writing that my name and address and **** debit account are permanently removed from their records and databases. I want an immediate refund of $384.40 I want compensation for the hours I have spent on the phone and email and letters to the CEO and Board of Directors to resolve this issue and mental anguish and loss of funds. 5 hours @ $25 hr = $125

Consumer Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ***** ***** Owner <***************************>
Date: Fri, Jul 11, 2014 at 2:37 PM
Subject: Re: You have a new message from the BBB of Metro Washington DC & Eastern Pennsylvania in regards to your complaint #********.
To: info@mybbb.org


Thank you for your efforts on my behalf. After innumerable efforts to solve the problem on my own, the company took action the day they received the complaint from you. They have refunded me and stopped the automatic delivery. 
***** *****

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the experience you recently had with our company.

Your requests for the following orders was processed on the dates below:

Order *******   Amount $76.88   Refunded in full on June 17

Order *******   Amount $76.88   Refunded in full on June 17

Order *******   Amount $76.88   Refunded in full on June 18

Order *******   Amount $66.89   Not refunded as the order was requested by you to place and shipped on 3/31

Order *******   Amount $66.89   Not refunded as the order was requested by you to place and shipped on 4/24

 

Order *******   Amount $66.89   Refund submitted 7/16 for full refund, this appears to be a duplicate order

All future orders have been cancelled out of our system and your credit card information deleted so future orders will not process.

Our apologies for this inconvenience,

Sincerely

**** ********

Pet360

 

6/30/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have frequently purchased products from Pet Food Direct in the past but I recently purchased items on June 1 2014 in the amount of $ 153.11. Due to serious computer upgrades my order was taking a considerable length of time in being shipped. I made several inquires in regards to the issue and finally i cancelled the order and received an e-mail stating since i had paid for 2 day delivery they would be refunding that back to us and since i also cancelled the order and due to the computer issues they had no idea where the order presently was so they would also be refunding me the order amount of $ 87.98 even if the order were to show up. about 2 1/2 weeks later the order showed up, but the refund has never been applied to our credit card. Then on June 20, 2014 they took @65.13 out of credit on file for an order i never placed. upon that inquiry it was for the order placed on originally on June first with tracking numbers from the already delivered order that i had cancelled previously. we just can't get anything stopped or refunded back to us and they are charging me for an order i didn't do. i have made numerous calls and written requests but to no avail .

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for advising us of this issue, we had a representative of our team reach out today to resolve the issue.

Please let us know if this has not been taken care of to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
**** ********

Pet360

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** *****

6/27/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Double Billed for same item. Company has not honored agreement to submit credit! When the company was called, wait times exceeded12 min! This company apparently ignores dissatisfied customers routinely.

Desired Settlement: Credit issued

Business Response:

Our records indicate that a refund of $26.80 was refunded back to the customer's credit card on 6/13/2014.

Customer will need to check with his credit card company to find out why the credit has not been posted to his account.

Sincerely,

*** ********

Pet360

 

5/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Where I recently moved to in Southern California they do not sell the prescription dog food my dog requires. So **** the maker of the dog food recommended Pet Food Direct. I ordered thru Auto Ship on April 21 my dogs prescription dog food and to date I still do not have it. When I ordered it the web page stated it was "in stock". My status never changed to anything other than processing. I emailed and then called. When I called the customer service rep told me she had no idea why it did not ship as it was in stock. She agreed to overnight the order to me. I made it clear to her that my dog requires this dog food and that we were about to be out since the order was placed on April 21 and it was now April 29. I then receive an email the morning of April 30 with the tracking information and they have overnighted the dog food to an address in TX. This has never been my shipping address. When I first set up the acct it was my billing address but its no longer even my billing address. So I call customer service again and they tell me they have no idea why she shipped to an old billing address ( obviously poor training on their part) but that they will correct the order and overnight it to me again. I again stress to her that I am out of dog food and how upset I am. She guarantees me she will get it to me and email to me a $20 gift card for their mistake. I wake up this morning and I have no email with my tracking number nor a $20 gift card so I call customer service again. I speak to the rep and she originally tells me that the order was cancelled and my credit card refunded (which is not true my credit card has not been refunded) I tell her no it was to be overnighted to the correct address. I tell her I dont understand why the original package was not redirected to CA from the wrong address in TX instead of returned to them in PA as the old tracking number indicated. Then she tells me no my credit card was not refunded that the previous rep did put in the system to overnight to the correct address but that a manager never approved it and it was just sitting there in limbo. I demand to speak to a supervisor and I am put on hold for 31 minutes before I am transferred to a "team lead" by the name of ********. ******** who is quite rude proceeds to tell me that she has no idea if my order was shipped or not because she cannot find a tracking number in their system but she has sent an email to the warehouse to inquire. Needless to say it has not shipped and that is why she cannot find a tracking number. I express to her how urgent it is that I receive this dog food today and I inquire where the warehouse is. She tells me there is one in PA and one in CA. I then tell her since there is one in CA they need to courier me my dog food since I must get it today. She tells me no they will not do that. So I tell her I can drive to the CA warehouse and pick it up and she again tells me that they cannot let me do that either. I then tell her I will hold while she calls the warehouse because sending an email is not acceptable. She then tells me the warehouse is not open yet and she will call them and call me back as soon as they open. Of which none is acceptable. I now have a very sick dog who is going on day 2 of no dog food and Pet Food Direct is doing nothing to rectify the problem. As a matter of fact no one I have spoken to today seems to even care nor is willing to do anything to ensure I get dog food that I desperately need. They are not even willing to let me drive to the warehouse myself to pick up the food. Their warehouse is now open and I have yet to hear back from ********. As a matter of fact I have called her and only get her voicemail. I feel they need to better train their customer service reps to ensure this never happens again to anyone else. Not to mention there are obvious issues with the Auto Ship on their web page. I am extremely upset over my dogs declining health due to their mishandling of an order placed on April 21.

Desired Settlement: Not only do I need to get my dog food today I want them to correct their Auto Ship system so that it does not place an order in limbo and never ship. AND to better train their customer srevice reps so that this never happens again. There is no excuse for me not having my dog food already. I also want credit for a free future bag to be shipped to me and an apology.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the experience you had with your recent order.

Records indicate that the replacement order was shipped to you on May 1st and received according to *** on May 2nd.

The entire amount of this order was refunded to you in full and a $20 gift card was sent to you for your inconvenience.  If you have not received this please let us know as soon as possible.

Please note that we are changing our gift card redemption process as of June 1st and if you do not use it by that date, you will have to call in to our customer care department so they can refund this amount to you on your next order.

Our Auto Ship team has been advised of the issue and is working with IT on how to prevent future incidents.  In addition the representative you spoke with will get a refresh training course to ensure these incidents do not occur in the future.

Again, our apologies for this experience and thank you for shopping at PetFoodDirect.

Sincerely
**** ********

Director, Customer Care

Pet360

 

4/28/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order pet food. They state they are no longer able to deliver to CA due to a problem with their new outlet center

Desired Settlement: They have stated repeatedly the item would be shipped with no result

Business Response:

Dear *** ********,

Thank you for your inquiry.

Our records indicate that your order placed on Wednesday April 9, 2014 was shipped on Sunday, April 13th under *** tracking number ****************** and delivered on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Our normal processing time to pick / pack an order is 24 - 48 hours from order date and as noted in earlier communication to you, our warehouse on the west coast was experiencing delays.  To compensate you for this inconvenience, we have refunded your shipping charges of $4.99.

Thank you for shopping with us at Pet360.

Sincerely

**** ********

Pet360.com

 

4/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Placed an order on February 26, 2014 for a prescription medicine that my German Shepherd MUST have. Had not received the package yet so around the 12th of March I placed a call into the Customer Service Department of Pet Food Direct and was told that my package had been delivered to Washington State, clearly my address is on the other side of the United States. At that time I was very understanding & said please just reship my dogs medicine. The gentlemen said "no problem". I waited & on the 18th of March I placed ANOTHER call into the Customer Service Department & this time I was told there were no issues & my package was scheduled to be delivered on Friday March 21 and to my dismay I checked my PO Box 3x on Friday the 21st....no package. Placed a call back into CSD of Pet Food Direct & was told sorry but there was an issue with my package but he wasn't exactly sure what the issue was & that he would email me with the tracking number of my package & to call back after 9:00am. I proceeded to check my email several times & NEVER received an email with tracking number. I then called Again into the CSD & was told by a woman that the tracking number was wrong & nothing could be handled until Monday & they would overnight my package but I needed to call back Monday morning & speak with Supervisor. I called today Monday March 24, 2014 & was not only called a liar & insulted several times by this man but then he proceeded to hang up on me....no package, sick dog & out of my money.

Desired Settlement: Ultimately I just want my money back & for this company to be held responsible for the neglect on their part. Ultimately if they had just been honest from the start my dog wouldn't have to be the one to suffer :(

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your inquiry.

Our records coincide with  yours on the dates you contacted our firm however the calls recorded do not display the picture you have described in your complaint.  Our representatives will disconnect calls from customers who become abusive and utilize foul language.

Our apologies for shipping your order late, records indicate that it was shipped via over night service on March 24th and a refund of 50% was reimbursed back to you for your inconvenience.  As a goodwill gesture, I have authorized the balance of the funds to be refunded back to your account.

According to *** this was delivered on Tuesday, March 25th via tracking ****************** and left at your front door.  Our records indicate that an email to confirm the tracking was sent to email address ******************************** on March 24th to advise you of shipping but the email was returned to us as undeliverable.

Sincerely,

**** ********

Director, Customer Care

Pet360

 

 

 

 

 

3/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or before June 30, 2013, prior to placing an order, I called or messaged Pet360 to inquire how to redeem a manufacturer's coupon for a free bag of ****** ***** Lightly Scented Natural Clumping Cat Litter - 40 lb bag. I was told by the customer service representative that I should mail the coupon back to them with my invoice in order to receive a refund for the amount of my purchase. No shipping charges or taxes applied to the purchase. I complied with this verbal agreement but I have not, to the best of my knowledge, received the promised refund.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to honor the verbal agreement as per their pre-order instructions.

Business Response:

Dear Customer

Our records are in agreement as to our coupon policy however we do now show receiving the coupon to redeem.

Until we receive that and the original invoice, we cannot issue any refund.

Sincerely,

**** ********

Customer Care Department

Pet360

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I have already sent them the coupon and the invoice and I no longer have the coupon.

If they have lost or misplaced the coupon that was sent and cannot find it, then I believe it to be due to poor business record-keeping.
I am not satisfied with the customer service response and would like to make this unresolved complaint a matter of public record.

Regards,

**** *********








Business Response:

Dear Customer,

If you sent the coupons in via registered US mail, please send us a copy of the receipt and we will refund you the amount.

Without this information we cannot credit you for any thing because we don't have any documentation to base the credit on.

Sincerely,

**** ********

Pet360

 

3/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased on case of *** cat food but was charged for two. I contacted the company. I was told the charge for the two cases of cat fod would be immediately refunded to my debit card. I agreed to place an order for one case of cat food. The price given was not the same as the price given on the web site. The agent added state taxes to the order increasing the payment from the orginal $41 to $43. Buut since I was being given an immediate refund I went ahead and placed the order for one case of cat food. But the refund was not given. I just tried to pay my car insurance bill online. Payment was not accepted. I checked my online banking and discovered that the promised refund had not been given. My insurance will be cancelled at midnight tonight. This is a direct result of being double-charged by pet360 and then not being given an immediate refund. he double billing is not apparent until after the order is submitted and a customer satisfaction survey is completed. Because the survey is before customers see the double billing, customers give favorable information on the survey and the company gets good reviews. Even with that I have found other reports of this company double billing. But the way the survey is set up before customers become aware of the double billing, is meant to deceive buyers into thinking the company can be trusted. Such deception is unfair and wrong. I called the company and cancelled all orders. The agent said I could not expect a refund for 4-5 days. It only took them a second to get my money but it takes 5 days to give it back! I want all of my money $76 and $44 returned to my debit card NOW. I want a stop put to the way this company does business.

Desired Settlement: Refund Payment of any fees or costs. Case of *** pet food.

Business Response:

Our records indicate that order ******* for $77.07 was refunded under transaction ********** to the consumer on 2/7/2014.

In addition, order ******* for $43.83 was refunded under transaction ********** on 2/12/2014 to the consumer.

Order ******* was requested to be cancelled by the consumer on 2/7 and information regarding the timing of the refund was relayed to the consumer at that time, that the refund takes within 3 - 5 business days to complete. 

Consumer should check with the banking institution as to crediting the funds back into her account.

 

2/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered on case of *** cat food. The price was $36.35. Shipping was $4.99. The total was $41.34. After my credit card was processed, I received confirmation of the order for two cases of cat food showing a charge of $72.76

Desired Settlement: I want my order cancelled and a refund of 72.76 credited to my **** card. I want a free case of *** cat food for the time it has taken to deal with this deception and thievery. And for the delay it has caused me in finding a reputable place to buy the cat food. I want this company stopped from this thievery. How many people have they overcharged and gotten away with?

Business Response:

Our records indicate that the refund requested by the consumer, was processed on 2/6/2014.

Communication was sent to the consumer stating this and to check with her banking institution as to timely crediting of the refund to her account.

 

2/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered prescription dog food with one business day shipping on 1/8/14. The following morning I received confirmation that that order had been approved and would be shipping out. As of January 13, the order had not been received. I called customer service and as told by the representative "I'm not gonna lie, we've been having problems with ***** ***** receiving our orders. We did get confirmation today that orders placed on the 8th and 9th would be shipped out tomorrow (Jan 14)." Meanwhile, my dog who is being attended to by a dog sitter while I'm out of the country, is running perilously low on the prescription food he needs. This is the second time that this company has flubbed up delivering (or ostensibly delivering -- nothing has been received on this order yet) prescription food. Both times they have blamed ***** ***** and accepted zero responsibility themselves -- as if they have no obligation to make sure the product is actually shipping. Other reviews online have shown this exact same problem for other pet owners who have trusted this company.

Desired Settlement: 1. A complete refund of the purchase price for the food I recently purchased for them having now screwed up the promised delivery of an order on two separate occasions. 2. An agreement that all prescription food orders advertised on their site are specifically delineated as "not subject to expedited shipping." 3. Implementation of written procedures for employees to verify shipment fulfilled by outsourced providers (here, the manufaturer). 4. A written apology signed by the chief executive officer of the company acknowledging receipt of the complaint and detailing the corrective measures taken to ensure this does not occur again.

Business Response:

Dear Customer,

Our apologies for the poor experience you recently had with our company.

Per your request, a full refund has been issued to your credit card.

Our technology team is working on long term goals of updating of our website to better inform customers of possible delays in processing orders.

Thank you for shopping with us at PetFoodDirect.

Sincerely,

**** ********

Director, Customer Service

12/1/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Friday November 1 2013 at approximately 10:30PM I placed an online order with Petfooddirect.com. There were all kinds of flashing signs indicating that the shipping on pet food was free. When I placed the order no total amount of the purchase appeared and I was told the purchase confirmation had been E-mailed to me.When I went and opened the E-mail substantial shipping charges had been added to the bill. When I went back to the website to cancel the purchase there was no mechanism to do so. When I E-mailed the company they responded that they would get back to me within 24 hours. Apart from the E-mails indicating the receipt of my E-mail they have not contacted me. At 9:00AM PST Saturday November 2 I called them to cancel the order and was told it had been cancelled. today I received an E-mail telling me the order has been shipped. When I called back I was told that the order had not been cancelled despite the phone call and several E-mails asking that it be. I was told that I could wait at my house and when the delivery came refuse delivery and my money would be refunded.

Desired Settlement: I would like this order cancelled and funds restored to my credit card.

Business Response: We apologize for this poor service experience.  The charges were refunded by PetFoodDirect on 11/5/13.

11/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A month ago I place order for dog food. After a few days on this food they send us my two dog got sick with diarrhea and some other problems. I called this company an asked about the food they provided and if the will help cover some of y vet. bills. They were very rude but finally decided to give me back part of the money I payed for my order. I ask them to discontinued any further shipping because id did not want to do anything with company that sells such dangerous product and has such rude employees. To my surprise they charged my credit card again and sand mi the same kind of food. They were more rude than the last time but finally promise to email me UPS label that I am still awaiting as well of return of my money. I can call them anymore because they are extremely difficult and rude people. They should be in business or have some polite employees to be able to make easier to deal with their mistakes.

Desired Settlement: I need my money back a.s.a.p. and they should sand UPS to pick up merchandise I did not ask for. I do not have time or money to cover their errors.

Business Response:

On 10/2, the **. ********** received a refund after her dissatisfaction with the product she purchased.  Customer Care canceled the standing order per her request and the second bag was picked up and refunded on 10/28.  Pet360 complied with all her requests; we apologize for any inconvenience and frustration she experienced.  Pet360 records 100% of our phone calls for quality assurance purposes and all transcripts will be reviewed by management.

11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June I filed a complain against this company (*******) after multiple emails and calls would not stop them from sending advertisements to my email address (******************) Only after filing the complaint did they stop. Now they have started sending emails again.

Desired Settlement: Remove my email address from ALL mailing lists. This was NOT done before.

Business Response:

This address was removed from all promotional emails as promised.  National Pet Pharmacy is migrating to a new website (Pet360), so we are obligated to send emails to anyone who has an order history with National Pet Pharmacy.  This was a transactional email, not promotional, and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused.  No more emails will be sent to this email address.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Pet 360, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart