BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Oldies.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (610) 649-7565 Fax: (610) 649-7650 View Additional Phone Numbers 60 Portland Rd, West Conshohocken, PA 19428 http://www.oldies.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Oldies.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating at this time because BBB file information is being reviewed and/or updated.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

33 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 10 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 14
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 12
Total Closed Complaints 33

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1980 in PA Business incorporated: 03/22/1982 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Greene, President/Co-Owner Mr. Joe Buesgen, VP/Marketing Mr. Dennis Pettet, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Greene, President/Co-Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Pettet, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Internet Shopping Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Advertising - Direct Mail

Products & Services

Oldies.com offers the following product(s): Movie & Music Mail order & Online Sales

Alternate Business Names
Gotham Distributing Corporation

Additional Locations

  • 60 Portland Rd

    West Conshohocken, PA 19428 (800) 446-8426

  • PO Box 77

    Narberth, PA 19072

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 336-4627(Phone)
  • (800) 446-8426(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2014 Delivery Issues
10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/19/2014 Delivery Issues
5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/4/2014 Delivery Issues
2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordereed 3 records from this website. I received my order, and it was missing one of the three records I ordered. In and of itself, not a big deal until you consider a few things: 1. The website appeared to have live inventory information i.e. when something is in your cart it would say something like "5 copies available. Available: Ships in 1-3 Days." Based on what was shipped, this was totally inaccurate. 2. The company has a free shipping threshold. I know I ordered something I typically wouldn't have to get over the $25 I needed for free shipping. Only to find one of the records I really wanted was backordered. So, I bought something to get a 'discount' on a thing you didn't even have. This all feels a little bait-and-switchy.

Desired Settlement: The company cancelled all backorders, rather than honoring their price when they claimed to have inventory available. These backorders should be maintained and I should get the album I ordered when it becomes available.

Business Response: ** ********* order when placed totaled 31.49. However, the credit card is not charged until time of invoicing and then only the product shipped is charged. Inv ******* posted 11/15/13 in the amount of 21.52. Only 21.52 was charged to customer and the item not shipped is not available so no further charges will post to his account.
Here is a copy of the credit card report showing charge of 21.52

Credit Card Detail Report










Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:47:16 AM























Trans Ref 











TroutD Date Trans Type Status Ticket Issuer Card Member AVS Response Auth Amount














****** * 11/15/2013 Sale Settled 338406 2IN   **** ***************
(M) ******* ******** * Address + 5-digit zip match  138572 0 $21.52
Totals for Merchant #: *********
 M= Manually Entered Total:   $21.52







Sales: $21.52











Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Their response didn't address the complaint.  They didn't overcharge me.  They got me to buy something I wouldn't typically have bought by misrepresenting their inventory and offering a discount on larger purchases.  

 
They were intentionally trying to generate bigger orders while falsely claiming they had things in stock they didn't have.  It's just shady business.


Regards,

**** *********








1/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on Dec 4. Within minutes of placing the order I called the company to inform them that I did not change the shipping address to reflect a different address than the billing address. The gentleman was very kind he made the change in the computer and said it will be shipped to the correct address. I paid additional money for expedited shipping. The package had not been received as of Dec 10. I called on that day and spoke to a gentleman who was also very nice and said he was not sure why it had not been processed and that he would send a message to the warehouse. As of the 13th still no package. I called in on the 13th and spoke to another gentleman who was definitely not as kind. He stated that the package had shipped and that he could not verify which address the package went to. I received an email on the 17th saying the package shipped that day, which was interesting because the gentleman on the 13th said it had shipped already. I called in on the 17th to ensure it went to the correct address and the woman i spoke to said it went to the original address I gave which is not where it was supposed to go. I began to complain to her and she said there was nothing she could do and that I would have to cal in on Monday the 22nd. I called in this morning, the 22nd, and asked for a manager. The woman I spoke to was less than friendly and she transferred me to a manager. I explained the situation. Let me also add that towards the middle of this chaos I was looking at there website and noticed they were registered with the BBB and had a 31 complaints total and 11 were due to shipping, however the BBB site says that they were good at handling the complaints and making sure they took care f the issues. The manager said honestly there best we can do now is let you receive the package and you ship it to the correct address. He did offer to refund a the cost of one of the movies totaling $4.98. I asked why I wasn't getting the $11.98 charge that I paid for shipping and he says we show that you were never billed for that and that they only charged for the movies as a courtesy. I said I was charged the full amount and he said that is not what we show. I figured maybe they had refunded that amount after the fact. We hung up and I checked my bank account and my ****** account. Bothe reflect the full charge with a refund today of $4.98 Dec 23. This is crazy!!!!!!! First off I paid extra shipping and for what. Customer service is ridiculous. This place is a joke. I am just beside myself as this package was for my boyfriend's grandpa who we were told at the beginning of the month may not make it to Christmas. I have no words to express. I am aware that this was not an extravagant purchase, but as a company this should have been handled in a professional matter. Thank you for your time. On a side note I just received and email as Im filing the complaint showing the $4.98 refund and within the same email it shows the total charge was $31.21 which includes $11.98 for shipping. This is the same $11.98 that the manager said was not charged. Absolutely crazy.

Desired Settlement: Better customer service should be a requirement. Please make sure to treat your customers with respect. I would like to at the very least of had the $11.98 refunded for the shipping I paid for. Their records show I was not charged, but I can provide proof that I was. I now have to pay additional money to have them shipped. All of my shopping this year for Christmas was done online and I was very satisfied until this purchase. I can say with out a doubt that I would never refer or purchase anything else from this company. This complaint Im sure will be read with a grain of salt from this company.

Business Response: A refund of 4.98 was issued to customers ****** account on 12/23/13

Here is a copy of the ****** refund report:



RefundTransaction Request #*****
Struct (7 keys)

  • amt: 4.78
  • currencycode: USD
  • method: RefundTransaction
  • note: GIVE FREE ITEM INV ******* - INV MISSHIPPED
  • refundtype: Partial
  • transactionid: *****************
  • version: 84
  • timestamp: 2013-12-23T16:42:37Z

****** Response
Struct (18 keys)
  • ack: Success
  • build: *******
  • correlationid: *************


Thank you
***** *******

11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered a music set "Country Hero's" that has been advertised at least 9 times on the site. Each time I got a notice "not available" with a refund. After the 2nd or 3rd time I wrote to them and received a call back from a gentleman. I do not remember his name, who spoke with me about the problem and I understood. He then told me next time they get it in he would put 1 aside for me. That never happened. They have since advertised it again as available, and I reordered it with the same results. The next to the last time I got an email it was in stock and within 5 minutes I went to the site and placed my order. Guess what? Out of stock and refund again. I just reordered it again and the site said 16 available, same result. I have emailed twice now with no response yet as to why this keeps happening to me. I even had it happen that I was given a cancelled order with refund and it was still advertised on the site as available. When I first started buying from the site they were very good with customer service, now I guess they are big enough it doesn't matter anymore. ****** *******

Desired Settlement: When the set comes in again I want 1st preference on getting it! I don't even want it for free, I just want the set.

Business Response: The cd set *** ***** is currently out of print. I just checked Oldies.com and the status of this item is reflected as: Currently out of Print Future availability is unknown. Customers interested in this piece can leave their email address to be alerted if the manufacturer releases this item in the future. If ** ******* gets a notification that the item becomes available we ask that he call ****** ****** at ###-###-#### to secure the order.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:  

I called a spoke with ****** ****** and we seemed to have come to an agreement on this. I am satisfied that he will keep his word.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******* ***

11/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'd placed an order for 4 items on 10-18-2013. On 10-24-2013 I received a package containing half of my order. I called to let oldies.com know what'd happened. After explaining the problem I was told I would be notified via phone of the outcome. Apparently oldies.com can ethier choose to send the other items or issue a refund. I've not heard from anyone and I do not find this amusing at all. Also I have my original invoice that was generated when I placed the order in the amount of $34.45 and the paper invoice placed in the package states that $40.93 was charged to my cc.

Desired Settlement: I want the other half of my order.

Business Response: Our records show inv ******* shipped to customer on 10/21/13. The customer was charged 40.93. The product totaled 33.95 and a shipping charge of 6.98 was charged in error. A refund for the shipping charge error was processed 10/25/13 to the customers ******** card. At this time I was not aware that the customer did not receive all three pieces as invoiced and will contact him today to resolve.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because

Here is the order invoice from 10-18-2013.:

Order #******

Order Shipped
  • Order Placed: October 18, 2013
  • Shipped: October 21, 2013
Comments:
  • Changed shipping carrier from Fedex Smart Post to USPS Priority.
  • Changed shipping carrier from Economy Shipping to Fedex Smart Post.
Promotions:
  • New Customers Get Free Shipping.
  • Free Shipping.

Shipping Address

******* *********
**** ***** ***** ***
********* *** *****
UNITED STATES
 

Payment Method

******** ending in ****
******* *********

Billing Address

******* *********
**** ***** ***** ***
********* *** *****
UNITED STATES
 

 




Item Price Qty Total

Stand / Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) Stand / Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) (Blue Vinyl) by Poison (7" Vinyl / 45s [Limited / Original / Recent])
Item Number: CAP ******
$0.50

$1.00

Are You Experienced? (200GV - US Mono) Are You Experienced? (200GV - US Mono) by Jimi Hendrix (Vinyl LP)
Item Number: EH *****
$14.50

$14.50

Ram (Mono) (Limited Numbered Edition) Ram (Mono) (Limited Numbered Edition) by Paul McCartney (Vinyl LP)
Item Number: HRM ******
$18.95

$18.95

New Customers Get Free Shipping (Coupon)
Item Number: NEWCUST
$0.00

$0.00

Shipment Subtotal:
$34.45


Order Subtotal: $34.45
Shipping & Handling: $0.00
Sales Tax: $0.00

Total: $34.45



As of 10-30-2013 I'm still without The Paul McCartney Ram mono LP and also the second Poison Stand 7" 45. I concur with *****. When it comes to being clueless ***** is chief.

Regards,

******* *********








Business Response: I emailed ** *********, we did refund him the 6.98 shipping on 6/25/13 that was charged in error on 10/21/13. On 10/28/13 we shipped him the two items he did not receive one he was charged for, one he ordered two but only was shipped and charged for one. Our records show the replacement package shipped 10/28/13 and was delivered 10/30/13. There was no charge for the reshipment. I emailed him this info, and hope he is now satisfied.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *********

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed many orders with this company. Each order I place is incorrectly billed and shipped. The packaging for shipping is poor quality. The phone support at their office is handled by undertrained and non-professional employees. I receive a negative tone on each call I make to this company. The reps in charge of returns are rude and unprofessional as well. This company does not provide quality service to their values customers. I want to make it known that I do not appreciate being ignored and talked down to when I make a simple phone call to this company. Especially when the mistakes are theirs in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I paid for and did not receive albums on my most recent purchase. Invoice shows that items were in fact sent, but I did not receive them. I made 3 calls to ask when items would be shipped, and phone rep had negative attitude, and was unwilling to provide support and a resolution to the problem. I would like a full refund for the items I did not receive.

Business Response: A refund to ******* ******* **** card ending in **** in the amount of 16.17 (15.25 +.92 tax) was processed on 9/20/13.
This problem has been resolved.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  Refund amount is not even close to what they owe me. Unacceptable.

Regards,

******* *******








Business Response: He only pd 15.25 for the item and .92 in tax which totals 16.17 that was refunded on 9/20/13.
Not only did we refund him 16.17 but he filed a claim with his credit card company and they refunded him 24.26.


We will no issue another refund, in fact he now owes us 24.26 for the duplicate refund.


Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

******* *******

The response from this seller is unacceptable. As you can see from their defensive tone, that they are unwilling to work with the buyer. I place many orders from them, and every single order had mistakes an billing errors.

On the last order I was charged for shipping on 11 record albums, and only 6 were shipped. I was told I would receive a credit for the overcharged shipping, but obviously they are not going to crdit my account.

Not one employee I have spoken with at this company has been helpful. In fact, the man in charge of the "returns" department will extremely gruff, rude and unwilling to help. I assume he is overworked due to the problematic order pulling and shipping errors on every single order.

This seller deserves a negative rating from BBB.







10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called in to find out about an order I place on Friday October 11,2013. The amount taken out was less than what I had ordered and wanted to make sure that there was no errors and that Oldies.com was getting their full amount. When I called in I got a hold of **** Ext *** in the middle of me asking a question he just hangs up on me. I call back he answers again and when I tell him that I thought maybe we had been disconnected he scoffs and hangs up again. I call back again and he answers again I ask to speak to his supervisor. I tell the supervisor what happens and the supervisor says to me "Well what am I suppose to do about it?" I tell him to reprimand him for his actions and he ask me for the name and extension number. I give him the correct information and he tells me that he can't do anything tip tomorrow because **** is already gone for the day. I tell him that is impossible because he was the one who just transferred me over to him. He says yeah but it will have to wait tip morning there is nothing he can do because **** has left about 30 mins ago. I am an adult and do not deserve to be treated as if I was a child and if I am using a great amount of my money buying from your services I should be treated will value and good customer service and not be lied to. This situation was completely uncalled for.

Desired Settlement: I feel as though that I should be contacted by a person of upper management and let us discuss how appropriate actions should ensue.

Business Response: I brought this complaint to the Operations Manager on 10/18/13. He left a message for **** ****** at 8:30am. We will have a meeting the the night crew to try and resolve how this customer was treated.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
***** *******

9/26/2013 Delivery Issues
9/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/13/2013 Delivery Issues
7/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i placed an order on may 17th and still have not rec'd the package.

Desired Settlement: i would like the order canceled and the money returned.

Consumer Response:

****** ***** **********************
4:50 PM (14 hours ago)
to me

Complaint #

*******

has been resolved.  Can you cancel it?  the company was so nice and took care of everything.  Definitely just a miscommunication.

 

Let me know. thank you.

Business Response: The original order was placed  on 5/18/13 . The product had to be special ordered and we notified the customer of the delay. The customer agreed to a free item with a value of 19.98 that we applied to the order. Inv ******* shipped via priority mail on 6/11/13 and was delivered 6/13/13.

Thank you
***** *******

invoice & shipment info attached


5/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on 4/15/13 and I paid extra for USPS priority 3-5 shipping with an estimated arrival date of 4/19 - 4/25. As of today I still have not received my order. I used the check order status feature on the website and all it has stated since I ordered is "being processed" under both fulfillment and shipment. This is not a very informative tool and I am not sure if it is ever updated. So I called Oldies.com to find out the status. I was told it would ship out today 4/25. That means it took 9 days to fill my order when the processing time should only be about 5 days. (The website states most orders are filled in 1-3 days and in the shipping policy it states an order can be held from 1-2 days for the best fill rate of an order.) I believe there should be some kind of notification sent to the buyer that an order will not be processed in a timely fashion, like twice as long as expected, and an option given to the consumer to pay for the extra shipping to split the order . Or maybe even the company could pick up the extra $3 shipping to ensure a customer could at least get part of their order on time. This was a birthday gift that I was expecting to get within the max of 8 days and now it will be more like 15 days. I feel mislead in this company's efficiency and would have liked to have had more communication on the status of my order, especially since it would not be arriving in the estimated time frame.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have some compensation for still not having the gift that I ordered. At least get a refund for my shipping cost, since I will be keeping the product-once I get it. I would also hope adjustments could be made to the processing policy statement, so someone else is not mislead to believe an order would only be held for 1-2 days when it could actually be much longer than that. And maybe implement an email notification of processing issues resulting in better communication with your customers, making them repeat customers.

Business Response: The order was sent to the warehouse on 4/16/13 and invoiced 4/24/13.  This is within 6 business days. The estimate given is based on business days (Monday through Friday) as the warehouse is closed on the weekends and the product being available. If product is in stock 2-3 day processing time is estimated and 5-10 business days - The upgraded shipping does not upgrade the processing time, it only expedites the package delivery upon shipping.
I have refunded the customer $9.98 5/2/13 for the shipping charge incurred as a courtesy for the misunderstanding.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** ****

4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Had issues with this company on ****** back in February 2013. They are using false business practices and ****** had to file their A to Z claim to get my refund back ****** turned this over to their investigative team for the false business practices. Oldies are rude and hateful when you call them. I have tried to get them to remove me from their mailing list and they have refused to do so. They are being vindictive over what took place with ****** in February. I called ****** today 4-17-2013 and told them this company is still harassing me through my postal mail. They let me talk to a supervisor her name was ***** ** and she started another investigation on this company. She told me to go ahead and try to call Oldies back to tell them I had filed a complaint with ****** and was going to file one with the BBB since they are accredited with you. They still refuse to remove me from their mailing list. So I need you to step in and get that taken care of for me. I just want the harassment to stop.

Desired Settlement: I demand to be removed from their mailing list and the harassment stopped!

Business Response: Normally we filter our ****** customers so they do not receive catalogs. When this customer was set up on 2/12/13 the sales rep did not put in the reference we use to filter catalogs so when the catalog mailing list was run, this customer was put on the DVD catalog list since he placed an order for the DVD. I am not sure when the no-cat request was placed but his account as of 4/25/13 shows him removed from the mailing list. He may have been on the March list but going forward he should not receive any further mailings.
I also have removed his address to ensure no forward correspondence.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ********

4/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company offer a Free Shipping on orders over $100 dollars. I place my order for $111.83 and the time of process I notice shipping charges for $5.95! I contact Oldies.com customer service and explain that my order was showing charge for shipping and that needed to be corrected. 1- email response from oldies.com was that FREE Shipping did not included APO or military addresses. There is not shipping restrictions on their page stating that the shipping exclude APO. 2- My second email from customer service states that the Free Shipping only applies to PHYSICAL addresses and on the contiguous United States. My argument is that is not posted on their Shipping Restrictions Page and does not make any sense. 1- my APO it is a Physical address dedicated to ship to the men and women service outside the United States. 2- The vendor incurred in not additional expenses by delivering to my APO that is located in the 48 contiguous States .

Desired Settlement: The company should revise his own shipping policy and restrictions and make it very clear what disqualify the customer from taken advantage of their misleading promotional practices. I also find shocking that companies like this one still using poor excuses to discriminate against all of us that happen to be service the country overseas. It is obvious from their generic and mundane responses that they are not knowledgeable about what a military address is all about. Very respectfully, *** **** ** ******** **** ********* ******** ******* ****** ********** *******

Business Response: This is the first request I have received from customer notifying me of the overcharge that was done in error. A refund of 5.98 has been processed to **** ******* through ****** today 4/16/13.

Thank you
*****

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here, which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it. ]]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However, I want to make clear to oldies.com that I try on several occasions to work out the complaint with their customer service department, and they refuse on three different occasions. I kept all the refusal email if they care to review them.

Regards,

**** *******

3/29/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: FROM THE DESK OF: *** ***** ******* *****: AA/BA #******* ************ **** ********* **** ****** *** ** ************ **** - ***** March 11, 201 3 Re: A possible violation by a *****. business. To Whom It May Concern: I'm requesting some help in having a ************ catalog company either complete my order or refund my money for said order. On Janauary 30, 2013, I had forwarded to this company a check for $13.94 (See attached copy of payout slip) along with a company mandated order form {See attached copy of order form) to order 2 cassette tapes. As you can see by this company's "SHIPPING METHOD", and the box I had checked, my order should have been forwarded between "4-11 BUSINESS DAYS". In addition, I had supplied the correct amount for said shipping costs. My order should have arrived no later than than the 19th of February. Even given for slow mail. On February 24th, 2013 , I had forwarded a letter to this company to find nut what the hold-up was. (See attached copy of letter). And, after 15 days without hearing from them, this letter to your office to request some help to my issue. As you may notice near this company's address, there is s symbol of your logo to entice individuals to purchase products from this company without fears of being taken for a ride, so-to-speak. There are others with whom I had spoken with that attests that they cannot figure out why I haven't been given my order when they've never had problems before. Therefore, I would truly appreciate it if you and the BBB would intervene for me and find out if I can get my order completed or have my money refunded back to me. Any help in this area would truly be appreciated. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to honor my requests. Looking forward to a reply t o this missive. ce: file ENCLOSURES : x3

Desired Settlement: I would truly appreciate it if you and the BBB would intervene for me and find out if I can get my order completed or have my money refunded back to me.

Business Response: We recvd the order from ** ***** on 2/8/13. Our records show Inv ******* was billed on 2/8/13. At this time I can not provide a proof of delivery so I am reshipping the order USPS Priority Mail To: ***** ******* ***** ** *** ** ************ ** *****. The invoice number for the reshipment is *******. As of 3/12/13 I have no receipt of ** ***** letter inquiring on his order status. This letter from the BBB is the first time a problem with this order was brought to my attention.

Thank you
***** *******

3/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service
12/22/2012 Delivery Issues
12/22/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/11/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
10/14/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/4/2012 Delivery Issues
9/26/2012 Delivery Issues
6/15/2012 Delivery Issues