This business is not BBB accredited.

Oldies.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (610) 649-7565 Fax: (610) 649-7650 View Additional Phone Numbers 60 Portland Rd, West Conshohocken, PA 19428 http://www.oldies.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Oldies.com include:

  • 28 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Oldies.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

28 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 10
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 15
Total Closed Complaints 28

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Oldies.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1985 Business started: 01/01/1980 in PA Business incorporated 03/22/1982 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerry Greene, President/Co-Owner Mr. Joe Buesgen, VP/Marketing Mr. Dennis Pettet, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jerry Greene, President/Co-Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Dennis Pettet, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Internet Shopping Mail Order & Catalog Shopping Advertising - Direct Mail

Products & Services

Oldies.com offers the following product(s): Movie & Music Mail order & Online Sales

Alternate Business Names
Gotham Distributing Corporation

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    60 Portland Rd

    West Conshohocken, PA 19428 (800) 446-8426

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 77

    Narberth, PA 19072

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/12/2015 Delivery Issues
10/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/11/2015 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
2/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
12/17/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: on November 3rd i called this company and ordered $88.66 worth of videos. This is the 5th or 6th time i have ordered from this company and all previous times the orders were shipped about 1 week later and i received the order correctly etc. BUT THIS ORDER HAS STILL NOT SHIPPED ALMOST 6 WEEKS LATER. I have called this company about 4-5 times, sent them an email via their website, spoken to the order taker people on the phone and every time they said they would look into it and cannot understand why my order has not shipped. Finally on Monday December 2nd I called again and asked to speak to manager, and a BERNIE got on the phone said he would look into the problem, they have busy (which does not match what the order takers were saying) pulled up my order list of videos, said he doesn't see what the problem is, most of the videos are in house and he would call me back, i suggested instead sending me an email and BERNIE actually said something like "OK I WILL SHOOT YOU AN EMAIL". holy cow batman after looking at the videos i ordered (soldier documentaries, action movies, police cartoons, martial arts, japanese gangster flix) for somebody to actually say he will "shoot me" an email is in my opinion completely inappropriate if not actually threatening. anyway that was Monday 2 days ago, i still haven't gotten an email from Bernie, and i called my visa credit card today, this company still has not billed my credit card. I suppose i could wait another week and call them again but why bother ? I have already called these people 4-5 times and nothing has happened. I asked if the videos were out of stock or they needed some kind of age-verification (I'm 54 old geezer etc). Why won't they fulfill and ship my order even after me calling them 4-5 times ?

Desired Settlement: I would definitely prefer that this company ship me these videos because again i have already ordered from them several times and their selection of videos is very good and they also send very good advertising but if those clowns don't want to ship this order because they are somehow making some kind of "political statement" about me ordering soldier & police videos (see current news events) well that is there problem for sure and i will definitely NEVER ORDER FROM THESE CLOWNS AGAIN AND MAKE SURE I SPEND THE NEXT 6 MONTHS COMPLAINING ABOUT THEIR POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE ON AS MANY INTERNET BLOGS AND FORUMS AS I CAN. i'm guessing i can do at least $10,000 worth of damage to their reputation. but really this is a total waste of my limited time mostly likely i will just order from ****** which generally has the same videos.

Business Response: As of 12/15/14 I show an open order placed by ** ******* on 11/3/14. I saw it was reprinted on 12/10/14 but for some reason the warehouse has not invoiced it yet. I gave it the warehouse manager today 12/15/14 and applied a 10.00 discount to the order. The customer has not been charged and will not be charged until the product is invoiced and ready to ship.

I think the customer misunderstood Bernie. "I'll shoot you an email" was written not as a threat in any way, more a phrase that he was handling the order and would update customer via email.

Thank you

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******

10/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
9/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bait and switch. Items ordered based on photo of item showing it to be a NEW SEALED Japanese import CD. When item arrived it was an American release and had a cut-out mark on it. CS rep told me they sell music not pictures and I had no case for a return paid for by the company and even if I did return it on my own dime, they might NOT refund me because they sell music not pictures. If there is a picture of a product you are purchasing, the consumer has a right to believe the picture represents the product for sale... especially if there is no disclaimer saying the photo might not look like the item purchased. I also purchased 2 items and were sent the wrong items... once again I was told I would have to pay to ship them back!!! I told the rep another one of the items I purchased was not like the picture and this Vinyl Record also had many scratches on it.. I then asked to speak with another rep and at the same time the rep said he could not deal with me. I asked to be transferred to a specific Manager I have worked with in the past... was put on hold for 10 mins. then hung up on. I tried calling back later but the same CS rep keeps on answering. This CS Rep is NOT Customer focused. Also told rep one item did not ship and I was due a refund, he told me I already got the refund, I told him I had not, and that I paid with ******...then he acknowledged that I might not have gotten my refund...yet...

Desired Settlement: I WANT A REFUND, I want an apology, and I would like that CS rep to be made to go back to CS training. I get better CS from *****!!!

Business Response: ** ******* was refunded 4.98 for the unshipped item directly to his ****** account on 9/12/14.
****** refund $4.98 on 09/12/2014.
Note: REFUND CM *******.
(copied info from his ****** order)

This complaint is the first time I was made aware of Customer's problem. I am sorry to hear he had a problem with CS rep but the CS rep was correct that ** ******* should return the product he was unhappy for a refund. Our return policy is clearly printed on every invoice.

As a courtesy I will refund ** ******* 23.24 to his ****** account today 9/15/14 for the items he was dis-satisified with. Total refund will be 28.22 per customers request.(23.24 9/15 + 4.98 9/12 = 28.22)

Thank you
Terri Z******

8/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Oldies.com Order Number: #******, for CD's to be delivered to a correctional facility. The order was shipped ***** and then turned over to the postal service. The items never arrived as was verified by the facility. Because the shipment was marked delivered by the postal service, Oldies.com says there is nothing they can do. They claim there is no way to trace the package and I am out the cost of the items.

Desired Settlement: I would like the CD's I ordered to be delivered. I have ordered many items from other vendors and have never had a problem. If the items can't be replaced I would like a refund of the cost and the shipping of $13.83.

Business Response: Customer placed order via oldies.com with bill to ship to as follows:

Billing Address
Full Name:******** *****
Address Line 1:**** * **** ***
City:********
State:**
Zip:*****
Country:UNITED STATES
Phone:###-###-####
Address Verified Address Verified
Shipping Address
Full Name:***** *****
Address Line 1:******* ** ** *** ***
Address Line 2:** *** ****
City:********
State:**
Zip:**********
Country:UNITED STATES

Package was returned undeliverable by USPS on 7/1/14
It appears the address was corrected and package was reshipped 7/31/14.
As of 8/8/14 tracking info shows package is at ****** facilty available for pick up. Not sure why it has been delivered.
I will refund customer today and file claim with USPS.

Thank you

5/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I HAVE MADE FOUR REQUESTS OVER A 4-6 MONTH PERIOD OF TIME TO PERMINENTLY HAVE MY NAME AND ADDRESS REMOVED FROM THEIR MAILING LISTS. DESPITE NUMEROUS CALLS TO DATE, THEY HAVE REFUSED TO DO SO

Desired Settlement: IMMEDIATLY STOP SENDING ANY MATERIALS

Business Response: ** ****** has been put on the No-Cat list and his address has been removed from our system effective 5/15/14.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The business now admits that they ignored all of my requests prior to reporting this to the BBB on 05/15. This exhibits the character of this business. People should NOT do business with this company.


Regards,

*** ******








5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/7/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
3/4/2014 Delivery Issues
2/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordereed 3 records from this website. I received my order, and it was missing one of the three records I ordered. In and of itself, not a big deal until you consider a few things: 1. The website appeared to have live inventory information i.e. when something is in your cart it would say something like "5 copies available. Available: Ships in 1-3 Days." Based on what was shipped, this was totally inaccurate. 2. The company has a free shipping threshold. I know I ordered something I typically wouldn't have to get over the $25 I needed for free shipping. Only to find one of the records I really wanted was backordered. So, I bought something to get a 'discount' on a thing you didn't even have. This all feels a little bait-and-switchy.

Desired Settlement: The company cancelled all backorders, rather than honoring their price when they claimed to have inventory available. These backorders should be maintained and I should get the album I ordered when it becomes available.

Business Response: ** ********* order when placed totaled 31.49. However, the credit card is not charged until time of invoicing and then only the product shipped is charged. Inv ******* posted 11/15/13 in the amount of 21.52. Only 21.52 was charged to customer and the item not shipped is not available so no further charges will post to his account.
Here is a copy of the credit card report showing charge of 21.52

Credit Card Detail Report










Tuesday, January 07, 2014 10:47:16 AM























Trans Ref 











TroutD Date Trans Type Status Ticket Issuer Card Member AVS Response Auth Amount














****** * 11/15/2013 Sale Settled 338406 2IN   **** ***************
(M) ******* ******** * Address + 5-digit zip match  138572 0 $21.52
Totals for Merchant #: *********
 M= Manually Entered Total:   $21.52







Sales: $21.52











Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

Their response didn't address the complaint.  They didn't overcharge me.  They got me to buy something I wouldn't typically have bought by misrepresenting their inventory and offering a discount on larger purchases.  

 
They were intentionally trying to generate bigger orders while falsely claiming they had things in stock they didn't have.  It's just shady business.


Regards,

**** *********








1/19/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order on Dec 4. Within minutes of placing the order I called the company to inform them that I did not change the shipping address to reflect a different address than the billing address. The gentleman was very kind he made the change in the computer and said it will be shipped to the correct address. I paid additional money for expedited shipping. The package had not been received as of Dec 10. I called on that day and spoke to a gentleman who was also very nice and said he was not sure why it had not been processed and that he would send a message to the warehouse. As of the 13th still no package. I called in on the 13th and spoke to another gentleman who was definitely not as kind. He stated that the package had shipped and that he could not verify which address the package went to. I received an email on the 17th saying the package shipped that day, which was interesting because the gentleman on the 13th said it had shipped already. I called in on the 17th to ensure it went to the correct address and the woman i spoke to said it went to the original address I gave which is not where it was supposed to go. I began to complain to her and she said there was nothing she could do and that I would have to cal in on Monday the 22nd. I called in this morning, the 22nd, and asked for a manager. The woman I spoke to was less than friendly and she transferred me to a manager. I explained the situation. Let me also add that towards the middle of this chaos I was looking at there website and noticed they were registered with the BBB and had a 31 complaints total and 11 were due to shipping, however the BBB site says that they were good at handling the complaints and making sure they took care f the issues. The manager said honestly there best we can do now is let you receive the package and you ship it to the correct address. He did offer to refund a the cost of one of the movies totaling $4.98. I asked why I wasn't getting the $11.98 charge that I paid for shipping and he says we show that you were never billed for that and that they only charged for the movies as a courtesy. I said I was charged the full amount and he said that is not what we show. I figured maybe they had refunded that amount after the fact. We hung up and I checked my bank account and my ****** account. Bothe reflect the full charge with a refund today of $4.98 Dec 23. This is crazy!!!!!!! First off I paid extra shipping and for what. Customer service is ridiculous. This place is a joke. I am just beside myself as this package was for my boyfriend's grandpa who we were told at the beginning of the month may not make it to Christmas. I have no words to express. I am aware that this was not an extravagant purchase, but as a company this should have been handled in a professional matter. Thank you for your time. On a side note I just received and email as Im filing the complaint showing the $4.98 refund and within the same email it shows the total charge was $31.21 which includes $11.98 for shipping. This is the same $11.98 that the manager said was not charged. Absolutely crazy.

Desired Settlement: Better customer service should be a requirement. Please make sure to treat your customers with respect. I would like to at the very least of had the $11.98 refunded for the shipping I paid for. Their records show I was not charged, but I can provide proof that I was. I now have to pay additional money to have them shipped. All of my shopping this year for Christmas was done online and I was very satisfied until this purchase. I can say with out a doubt that I would never refer or purchase anything else from this company. This complaint Im sure will be read with a grain of salt from this company.

Business Response: A refund of 4.98 was issued to customers ****** account on 12/23/13

Here is a copy of the ****** refund report:



RefundTransaction Request #*****
Struct (7 keys)

  • amt: 4.78
  • currencycode: USD
  • method: RefundTransaction
  • note: GIVE FREE ITEM INV ******* - INV MISSHIPPED
  • refundtype: Partial
  • transactionid: *****************
  • version: 84
  • timestamp: 2013-12-23T16:42:37Z

****** Response
Struct (18 keys)
  • ack: Success
  • build: *******
  • correlationid: *************


Thank you
***** *******

11/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have ordered a music set "Country Hero's" that has been advertised at least 9 times on the site. Each time I got a notice "not available" with a refund. After the 2nd or 3rd time I wrote to them and received a call back from a gentleman. I do not remember his name, who spoke with me about the problem and I understood. He then told me next time they get it in he would put 1 aside for me. That never happened. They have since advertised it again as available, and I reordered it with the same results. The next to the last time I got an email it was in stock and within 5 minutes I went to the site and placed my order. Guess what? Out of stock and refund again. I just reordered it again and the site said 16 available, same result. I have emailed twice now with no response yet as to why this keeps happening to me. I even had it happen that I was given a cancelled order with refund and it was still advertised on the site as available. When I first started buying from the site they were very good with customer service, now I guess they are big enough it doesn't matter anymore. ****** *******

Desired Settlement: When the set comes in again I want 1st preference on getting it! I don't even want it for free, I just want the set.

Business Response: The cd set *** ***** is currently out of print. I just checked Oldies.com and the status of this item is reflected as: Currently out of Print Future availability is unknown. Customers interested in this piece can leave their email address to be alerted if the manufacturer releases this item in the future. If ** ******* gets a notification that the item becomes available we ask that he call ****** ****** at ###-###-#### to secure the order.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:  

I called a spoke with ****** ****** and we seemed to have come to an agreement on this. I am satisfied that he will keep his word.

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

****** ******* ***

11/21/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'd placed an order for 4 items on 10-18-2013. On 10-24-2013 I received a package containing half of my order. I called to let oldies.com know what'd happened. After explaining the problem I was told I would be notified via phone of the outcome. Apparently oldies.com can ethier choose to send the other items or issue a refund. I've not heard from anyone and I do not find this amusing at all. Also I have my original invoice that was generated when I placed the order in the amount of $34.45 and the paper invoice placed in the package states that $40.93 was charged to my cc.

Desired Settlement: I want the other half of my order.

Business Response: Our records show inv ******* shipped to customer on 10/21/13. The customer was charged 40.93. The product totaled 33.95 and a shipping charge of 6.98 was charged in error. A refund for the shipping charge error was processed 10/25/13 to the customers ******** card. At this time I was not aware that the customer did not receive all three pieces as invoiced and will contact him today to resolve.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because

Here is the order invoice from 10-18-2013.:

Order #******

Order Shipped
  • Order Placed: October 18, 2013
  • Shipped: October 21, 2013
Comments:
  • Changed shipping carrier from Fedex Smart Post to USPS Priority.
  • Changed shipping carrier from Economy Shipping to Fedex Smart Post.
Promotions:
  • New Customers Get Free Shipping.
  • Free Shipping.

Shipping Address

******* *********
**** ***** ***** ***
********* *** *****
UNITED STATES
 

Payment Method

******** ending in ****
******* *********

Billing Address

******* *********
**** ***** ***** ***
********* *** *****
UNITED STATES
 

 




Item Price Qty Total

Stand / Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) Stand / Until You Suffer Some (Fire And Ice) (Blue Vinyl) by Poison (7" Vinyl / 45s [Limited / Original / Recent])
Item Number: CAP ******
$0.50

$1.00

Are You Experienced? (200GV - US Mono) Are You Experienced? (200GV - US Mono) by Jimi Hendrix (Vinyl LP)
Item Number: EH *****
$14.50

$14.50

Ram (Mono) (Limited Numbered Edition) Ram (Mono) (Limited Numbered Edition) by Paul McCartney (Vinyl LP)
Item Number: HRM ******
$18.95

$18.95

New Customers Get Free Shipping (Coupon)
Item Number: NEWCUST
$0.00

$0.00

Shipment Subtotal:
$34.45


Order Subtotal: $34.45
Shipping & Handling: $0.00
Sales Tax: $0.00

Total: $34.45



As of 10-30-2013 I'm still without The Paul McCartney Ram mono LP and also the second Poison Stand 7" 45. I concur with *****. When it comes to being clueless ***** is chief.

Regards,

******* *********








Business Response: I emailed ** *********, we did refund him the 6.98 shipping on 6/25/13 that was charged in error on 10/21/13. On 10/28/13 we shipped him the two items he did not receive one he was charged for, one he ordered two but only was shipped and charged for one. Our records show the replacement package shipped 10/28/13 and was delivered 10/30/13. There was no charge for the reshipment. I emailed him this info, and hope he is now satisfied.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *********

11/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have placed many orders with this company. Each order I place is incorrectly billed and shipped. The packaging for shipping is poor quality. The phone support at their office is handled by undertrained and non-professional employees. I receive a negative tone on each call I make to this company. The reps in charge of returns are rude and unprofessional as well. This company does not provide quality service to their values customers. I want to make it known that I do not appreciate being ignored and talked down to when I make a simple phone call to this company. Especially when the mistakes are theirs in the first place.

Desired Settlement: I paid for and did not receive albums on my most recent purchase. Invoice shows that items were in fact sent, but I did not receive them. I made 3 calls to ask when items would be shipped, and phone rep had negative attitude, and was unwilling to provide support and a resolution to the problem. I would like a full refund for the items I did not receive.

Business Response: A refund to ******* ******* **** card ending in **** in the amount of 16.17 (15.25 +.92 tax) was processed on 9/20/13.
This problem has been resolved.

Thank you
***** *******

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  Refund amount is not even close to what they owe me. Unacceptable.

Regards,

******* *******








Business Response: He only pd 15.25 for the item and .92 in tax which totals 16.17 that was refunded on 9/20/13.
Not only did we refund him 16.17 but he filed a claim with his credit card company and they refunded him 24.26.


We will no issue another refund, in fact he now owes us 24.26 for the duplicate refund.


Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

******* *******

The response from this seller is unacceptable. As you can see from their defensive tone, that they are unwilling to work with the buyer. I place many orders from them, and every single order had mistakes an billing errors.

On the last order I was charged for shipping on 11 record albums, and only 6 were shipped. I was told I would receive a credit for the overcharged shipping, but obviously they are not going to crdit my account.

Not one employee I have spoken with at this company has been helpful. In fact, the man in charge of the "returns" department will extremely gruff, rude and unwilling to help. I assume he is overworked due to the problematic order pulling and shipping errors on every single order.

This seller deserves a negative rating from BBB.







10/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called in to find out about an order I place on Friday October 11,2013. The amount taken out was less than what I had ordered and wanted to make sure that there was no errors and that Oldies.com was getting their full amount. When I called in I got a hold of **** Ext *** in the middle of me asking a question he just hangs up on me. I call back he answers again and when I tell him that I thought maybe we had been disconnected he scoffs and hangs up again. I call back again and he answers again I ask to speak to his supervisor. I tell the supervisor what happens and the supervisor says to me "Well what am I suppose to do about it?" I tell him to reprimand him for his actions and he ask me for the name and extension number. I give him the correct information and he tells me that he can't do anything tip tomorrow because **** is already gone for the day. I tell him that is impossible because he was the one who just transferred me over to him. He says yeah but it will have to wait tip morning there is nothing he can do because **** has left about 30 mins ago. I am an adult and do not deserve to be treated as if I was a child and if I am using a great amount of my money buying from your services I should be treated will value and good customer service and not be lied to. This situation was completely uncalled for.

Desired Settlement: I feel as though that I should be contacted by a person of upper management and let us discuss how appropriate actions should ensue.

Business Response: I brought this complaint to the Operations Manager on 10/18/13. He left a message for **** ****** at 8:30am. We will have a meeting the the night crew to try and resolve how this customer was treated.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
***** *******

9/26/2013 Delivery Issues
9/14/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
8/13/2013 Delivery Issues
7/11/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i placed an order on may 17th and still have not rec'd the package.

Desired Settlement: i would like the order canceled and the money returned.

Consumer Response:

****** ***** **********************
4:50 PM (14 hours ago)
to me

Complaint #

*******

has been resolved.  Can you cancel it?  the company was so nice and took care of everything.  Definitely just a miscommunication.

 

Let me know. thank you.

Business Response: The original order was placed  on 5/18/13 . The product had to be special ordered and we notified the customer of the delay. The customer agreed to a free item with a value of 19.98 that we applied to the order. Inv ******* shipped via priority mail on 6/11/13 and was delivered 6/13/13.

Thank you
***** *******

invoice & shipment info attached



Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Oldies.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)