BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Buy Safe Inc

Phone: (703) 778-4445 View Additional Phone Numbers 1611 North Kent Street Suite 803, Arlington, VA 22209 http://www.buysafe.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company provides surety services for online transactions for participating merchants and handles claims for price guarantees.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Buy Safe Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 11 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

11 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 5
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 11

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 23, 2004 Business started: 06/01/2003 in VA Business started locally: 06/01/2003 Business incorporated: 07/10/2003 in DE
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Grass, CEO/President Mr. Shane Lundy, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeff Grass, CEO/President
Principal: Mr. Shane Lundy, VP
Business Category

Internet Services

Alternate Business Names
BuySafe, Inc. buySAFE, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1611 North Kent Street Suite 803

    Arlington, VA 22209

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 926-6333(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/16/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Product was sold from ************. They are backed by Buysafe to ensure the happiness and fairness for the consumer. The product sold from ******** was received damaged and has a speedometer that is not calibrated correctly. The scooter was bought new. Still today after over 2 months of fighting with ******** and buysafe, buysafe offered no way of settling or helping to solve this issue with ********. ******** offered 25.00 dollars for to damaged parts and a miscalibrated speedometer.

Desired Settlement: For them to justify the defects of the product sold from buysafe and settle with a partial adjustment to the purchase price as they defects are manageable but do affect resale and overall satisfaction.

Business Response:

The buyer filed a dispute with buySAFE that was later escalated to our claims department for a resolution. buySAFE guarantees the merchants terms and conditions that they have set forth on their website. Based on the details and information provided by the buyer as well as the terms and conditions of the merchant (that the buyer agreed to when placing his order). It was determined by our claims department that the merchant fulfilled their terms and conditions and also offered the buyer a resolution based on those terms.

The buyers claim was denied and closed. It is upto the buyer to contacnt the merchant to accept the resolution they provided.

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:when informed that the speedometer was truly off and needed calibration, that the battery had already needed tested and charged and that ******** would not acknowledge either issue for repair or refund. They did not in fact make sure that ******** stood by there warranty. I told them I had a video of the speedometer and they never even requested to view it.


Regards,

**** *********





Business Response: It was determined by our claims department that the merchant fulfilled their terms and conditions and also offered the buyer a resolution based on those terms.
The buyers claim was denied and closed. It is up to the buyer to contact the merchant to accept the resolution they provided.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

Do to the length of time it took to receive a reply for this complaint, i have since contacted the merchant again accepted the proposed adjustment and filed the complaint elsewhere.

Regards,

**** *********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/28/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Buy Safe about a problem with a purchase on line that was "gauranteed" by buy safe on 8/10/2012. I did this by phone an they responded on 8/13/2013. The Buy safe contract expired on the 12th so now they will not honor their obligation. I feel that this service is nothing but a scam. I returned the product and contacted both companies prior to 30 days of sale. I have been VERY DISSATISFIED with the response, performance and attitudes of both companies.

Desired Settlement: Refund of entire purchces price includind shipping and handling. $51.12 I feel that BuySafe also should also bear the cost of return shipping of the product to the Merchant since both the merchant and BuySafe have been completly unwilling to provide a "Safe Buy".

Business Response:

The buyer received an email from buySAFE on July 13th 2013 that included information on the benefits of the 30day guarantee received. A problem transaction must be registered and filed through our website within the eligibility period. This was not done by the buyer. Information on how to report a problem can also be found on our website as well as the seal that appears on the merchant’s website the original order was placed on.

Once the guarantee has expired there is nothing that buySAFE can enforce.

 

Regards,

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  I call this business on August 10, 2013 alerting the as to the problems with the "safe buy" with ****** **********.  I was not

asked to go to the web site and file a written complaint, only how can we help was thw response.  Their help was only to say the time had expired. I feel the less than

honorable tactics of this company is deplorable and I feel this operation is nothing more than a scam that will look for ANY reason to not make a "safe buy


Regards,

******* ******








Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  

I do not accept your email response.....This response is improper...it must come through the
BBB. It seems you are in character by neglecting to respond as required. You neglect
to acknowledge that my first contact of a problem  was on August 10 nth 2013. I had hoped
we could find a common point but it seems that my impression of the buy safe operation
as nothing more than a scam was correct.


Regards,

******* ******








BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

8/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a mattress from an on-line company ************* *********) which BuySafe represents and offers consumers protection for their online purchases. The on-line store advertised my purchase as latex layer over foam. When I received this mattress, the label stated that it is 100% polyurethane foam. This is inconsistent from what was advertised. I provided BuySafe with my correspondence from the Board of Consumer Affairs which states that BY LAW if a mattress contains latex, it must be listed as such on the label, as well as the percentage of such material. Therefore, I have no evidence that my mattress contained any latex, because according to labeling it did not. Also, according to the Board of Consumer Affairs, latex is NOT the same material as polyurethane foam, even if it is synthetic (which the seller claims was in the mattress). I attempted to resolve issue with the seller and they required me to ship mattress back to them for a refund--the cost would have been hundreds of dollars for me to do this. Then they agreed to refund me 20% of price instead (which would be about $72). This was not acceptable to me. BuySafe should protect the consumers if what was advertised is not what was received (false advertising), however, BuySafe states that I did received what I ordered. How can they make this claim if the mattress labeling states something different than what is advertised? The on-line company which sold the mattress is not abiding by the law and should be responsible for return shipping or refund at least 50% of mattress cost for false advertising.

Desired Settlement: I would like BuySafe to abide by their claim to protect consumers from on-line companies which do not deliver what they advertise. BuySafe states they pay up to $1000. My mattress cost was $359. I would be satisfied with at least 50% of that back.

Business Response:

buySAFE guarantees that the merchant will fulfill the order placed by the buyer. We also guarantee that if there is an issue the merchant will abide by the policy set forth on their website to resolve any issues. This buyer’s dispute was escalated to our claims department for final review. Based on the information presented by the buyer, as well as the merchant’s policy that the buyer agreed to when placing their order. We found that the merchant did as promised based on those policies. The merchant offered the buyer a resolution based on said policies, but the buyer refused to accept. The buyer also sold the merchandise in question.

We have abided by our guarantee and there is nothing further buySAFE can do to assist this buyer.

Regards,

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/11/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: buySAFE, inc., guaranteed the lowest purchase price for 30 days for a mattress that I bought via ***************. 19 days after my purchase on 4/22/13, ** ******** advertised the exact same mattress, same brand, same model, same name, same queen size for $89.80 less than the price I paid . I sent a screen shot from that day on ** ************ with the lower price and a PDF copy of my invoice from 4/3/13. BuySAFE then said they would finish processing my claim when I sent a screen shot with the price of a box spring, even though I had not purchased them AS a "set" offer, but as two pieces. Still, I sent them the screen shot with both prices which was now over $150 less than my invoice. At that point instead of honoring their buySAFE lowest price guarantee , they rejected further completion of processing my claim and their contract obligations and instead without explanation referred me to follow-up on my own with ***************, who is not the contractual agent of the guarantee...buySAFE is the guarantor agent and holds sole responsibility for their guarantee.

Desired Settlement: Live up to the obligations of their low price guarantee. Refund up to $100 per stated terms of safeBUT low price guarantee contract, and an apology for terrible customer service, and trying to wear down customers from actualizing the benefits of their "supposed" buy safe guarantees. Shameful.

Business Response:

Hello,

The merchant *************** provides all of their shoppers with a buySAFE guarantee. One of the benefits of the buySAFE guarantee is our low price claim. If the price drops on the same exact item the buyer purchased from a buySAFE guaranteed merchant we will pay the difference up to $100. We require the buyer to provide us with a copy of their receipt showing proof of purchase as well as a screenshot of the lower priced item.

The buyer submitted a claim and it was confirmed on May 2nd with the merchant *************** that what he submitted as the lower price was not the same thing as his original purchase. Based on the claim provided and the confirmation from the merchant, the buyers low price claim was denied.

The below email was sent to the buyer on May 2nd letting him know that the merchant agreed to assist him directly with his low price claim.

From: Customer Support
Sent: Thursday, May 02, 2013 10:09 AM
To: ****** *******
Subject: RE: buySAFE Lowest Price Guarantee Claim - Reference: ****

Hello ******,

Thank you for your email. I just spoke with ** ******** and they confirmed a set was purchased. They ask that you call them directly and they will assist you with your price claim moving forward. They can be reached at **************.

Regards,

With that said. buySAFE has abidided by the terms of our low price claim.

Link to guarantee terms and conditions: ************************************************************

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: buySafe, Inc., and according to them, *************** claim, the item is not identical. That is not true. The mattress offered at the time of my claim was identical and I furnished the screen shots to prove it. When I bought the mattress I was also given an option to buy a box spring and a bed frame. Choosing either of these additions did NOT change the price of the mattress in the order by one cent, the mattress price was the mattress price irrespective of additional purchases. I chose to add the box spring but not the bed frame. Again,the itemized price of the mattress was not changed by adding a box spring to my purchase, so there was no " set" price, or special price used, stated or implied for buying 2 or 3 items...it was an order for two items with two separate and different prices. About 2 weeks later the identical mattress was offered for $89.80 less than the price I paid. One could at that time also choose to add only a non- identical box spring to the order and a bed frame. Doing so would not change the itemized price of the mattress which was $89.80 less than what I paid. Interestingly the non- identical box spring was also about $70 lower than the price I paid for my box spring but since it was not identical I did not file a claim on the box spring, only the mattress. Their low price guarantee does not state it is only valid if every single item in your total order is identical and at a lower price offer, but if an individual item is identical and lower priced you have a lower price guarantee up to $100.  I did not make a claim on the box spring as that was a non- identical item, but that mattress was identical and it's price was not effected by adding a box spring or not. Saying their guarantee is only valid IF EVERY item in your multi-item order is identical and lower priced is not what their contract guarantee states. Given their obfuscation I doubt anyone has ever really been protected by their "supposed" guarantees. 


Regards,

****** *******








Business Response:

Hello,

The merchant the buyer purchased from is the one who gave the confirmation that what this buyer purchased was not the same as what was provided to us as proof of lower price. The merchant offered to rectify the situation and asked that the buyer reach out to them directly. As of May 8th I received confirmation from the merchant that they had not heard back from the buyer so that they could assist in resolving this.

buySAFE stands by our decision.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/10/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered through this company for *************. I have not received payment nor will they answer correspondence. They charged my card and I either want the product or a refund.

Business Response:

Hello,

***** opened a dispute with buySAFE against the merchant ***************** on April 17th. The merchant promptly responded to her on April 18th. An email was sent to the buyer from buySAFE letting her know that the merchant has responded and to log into her buySAFE account to post a response back to the merchant. Since that time ***** has not done so and the dispute is in a status of "awaiting buyer response".

Clearly buySAFE as well as the merchant have been communication with the buyer. This complaint should therefore be closed. I've attached a screenshot of the buyer’s dispute for your review.

Regards,

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The issue is this I have a prior complaint that is in the process so I need to hold this company as well as the other. Complaint #******* is against ************** who uses buysafe.com, per there website The Solution: buySAFE, Inc. enables online merchants to provide a third-party Guaranteed Shopping program which increases confidence and buyer satisfaction. When the Guaranteed Shopping program benefits are displayed throughout the buying process, merchants reduce their buyers’ concerns about information security, product authenticity, timely delivery and getting a good price. For online merchants, Guaranteed Shopping increases website conversion, sales and overall profitability. So I purchased 2 sets of headsets which at the time I believe they were Beats by Dre. I contacted the Corporate Office and they told me that there fake. So I filled complaint which is still in the process today. So I filed a complaint with Buysafe.com there transaction id #********** and informed them that the items that I purchased are not real/fake and there not authorized to sell the item. So per there agreement/guaranty it states that I can get up to $1000 for issues like this. So I emailed several times and im getting the Run around. I will send all corresponding emails that I have from both party's.

Desired Settlement: I want what should be awarded to me and that is $1000 per order and there was 2 orders I received the refunds from ************** side because they are guilty but not admitting fault. So now that they refunded my money I want the full $1000 per order for all this time that I had to sit here to file this complaint not only to BBB but the FBI as well for selling Fraudulent items. I am a very busy person and I know most people would be happy with just a refund but I'm way different. I will be the one to hold Company;s responsible for there actions and warranty/guarantee.

Business Response:

Hello,

The buyer in this case has been refunded by the merchant **************. buySAFE has assisted this buyer in regards to their dispute against ************** which resulted in a refund without the buyer having to send back the products he purchased.

On top of the refund the merchant provided the buyer, they’re also trying to claim $1,000 from buySAFE. The buySAFE guarantee covers the cost of goods not to exceed $1,000. This buyers purchase cost $69.00.  I’ve copied a portion of our terms and conditions for your review below.

“Purchase Guarantee terms

The Purchase Guarantee ensures that if the merchant does not perform according to its terms of sale, and you (the buyer) Report a Problem Transaction at www.buysafe.com within 30 days from the date of purchase, and, after exhausting the Dispute Resolution Process via Report a Problem Transaction, there is no resolution, then buySAFE or buySAFE Claim Services, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of buySAFE, ("BCS") will, in its discretion, make a determination as to whether the terms of sale were fulfilled. If the claim is resolved in your (the buyer's) favor, buySAFE will reimburse you (the customer) the amount of the direct loss, not to exceed $1,000.

The following terms apply to the $1,000 Purchase Guarantee:

§                                 The terms of sale, as stated on the merchant's website, are guaranteed for the full value of your purchase and up to a maximum of $1,000. “

The above terms does not mean that you are eligible to receive $1,000 for any dispute that’s opened with buySAFE. It clearly states “full value of purchase” which in this case was not $1,000.

Therefore buySAFE has abided by our terms and conditions and in no way owe the buyer and funds do to the fact that the merchant has provided a refund. Link to our terms and conditions for your review ***********************************************************

Consumer Response:

After carefully reading over the policy and what you guarantee I have made a final decision as to what I need to do to escalate this even further due to the wording on your own policy   

$1,000 Purchase Guarantee. Get what you paid for, or your money back. All the terms of sale for your purchase are guaranteed, including product authenticity, up to $1,000
Purchase Guarantee terms

The Purchase Guarantee ensures that if the merchant does not perform according to its terms of sale, and you (the buyer) Report a Problem Transaction at www.buysafe.com within 30 days from the date of purchase, and, after exhausting the Dispute Resolution Process via Report a Problem Transaction, there is no resolution, then buySAFE or buySAFE Claim Services, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of buySAFE, ("BCS") will, in its discretion, make a determination as to whether the terms of sale were fulfilled. If the claim is resolved in your (the buyer's) favor, buySAFE will reimburse you (the customer) the amount of the direct loss, not to exceed $1,000.

The following terms apply to the $1,000 Purchase Guarantee:
  • The terms of sale, as stated on the merchant's website, are guaranteed for the full value of your purchase and up to a maximum of $1,000.
  • You must be the buyer in this transaction.
  • You must complete the Report a Problem Transaction form within 30 days of the close of your buySAFE Guaranteed transaction to initiate online dispute resolution. You may be asked to register with buySAFE in order to Report a Problem Transaction. The Purchase Guarantee is null and void for any problem transactions reported after 30 days from your date of purchase. All Reported Problems must be made in English.
  • Your acceptance of the item(s) purchased terminates the Purchase Guarantee, unless defect was not discoverable or know at the time of acceptance, but in no circumstances will the Purchase Guarantee extend beyond 30 days from the purchase date.

  • You have no rights under this Purchase Guarantee if:
    • The merchant who is party to your transaction, satisfies the terms of sale of your purchase;

     

    • The merchant who is party to your transaction, indemnifies and holds you harmless for an amount equal to or greater than the amount of the Purchase Guarantee, from all direct cost and damage incurred by reason of merchant's failure to satisfy the terms of sale;
    • You have not met the terms of the transaction contract, including making full payment; or
    • Your purchase of the item must not violate any and all applicable governing laws and regulations.

     

  • The Purchase Guarantee will not respond, under any circumstances, for any damages related to any of the following:
    • Damages in excess of the purchase price;
    • Express, implied or statutory product warranties or product guarantees of any kind, including but not limited to implied warranties of merchantability, and fitness for a particular purpose;
    • Special, incidental or consequential damages including punitive damages; and
    • Diminution in value of the item.
  • Any litigation related to the Purchase Guarantee provided must be commenced within one year from the purchase date, except where the applicable period of limitation required by law is longer, then such period shall be the shortest allowable by law.
buySAFE reserves the right to require more information from you and/or the merchant to authenticate and process your purchase guarantee claim. 


So as i highlighted the key words here I will go ahead and break it down to terms perhaps you might not seem to understand. You are the company who provides this guarantee to consumers and when there are issues relating to product being sold under an Artist name brand and you the contracter like yourself sits here and tries everything in their power not to pay out someone who caught the merchant selling fake goods and I have in evidence a statement from the Artist whose brand is being use to sell this crap of so called legitimate authentic Beats Earphones. You the insurer's should before selling a policy to these little companies who are trying to come up huge on profits because there selling fake product and using all these name brands name to push the product of their warehouse in record time. Well you guys should have done your own investigation like I have and you wouldn't be involved in this mess had you at least went down check the place out look at the product that they're selling and looking for any COA on the some of the product before insuring them. So now myself comes along to purchase so called authentic product and I really was under the assumption that they were indeed real when after all of they were in fact FAKE. So now I the Consumer followed exactly what was instructed on your website and now you are trying not to get sued so you refund my money which is great but I'm not looking for great I'm looking for Justice! I understand to most people or i would say the majority of consumers don't go that extra mile to get results well I'm sorry to say you have met your match. In the world that we are living in a lot of people are not educated on the differences  of product Authenticity and over the years our Artist I'm sure have been so screwed out billions of dollars because of business like yours who are so great at defrauding these poor innocent victims who have no idea that all along you they were involved in a scam. You guys are so great at what you do but in the end you will eventually get caught like i have done over the past month seeking out companies who have been pulling this crap off for years. You set up these policies in place to Cover your *** because you don't want them to get the BBB or the F.B.I. involved because you know it would cause you so much in damages that you are stuck on how to repay US back. So based on your policy i Have a right to seek what I have asked for and this is from your own policy I Quote " from all direct cost and damage incurred by reason of merchant's failure to satisfy the terms of sale;"  SO yes I have had a lost of over more then what I am asking and that is the $2000 for each case which now should go up to the maximum in my state under small claims is x2$5000. So yes I have a direct loss and that is this: 
The amount of time it takes to communicate between both parties involved are absolutely outrageous! The amount of time for me to respond to the party's takes away from my time which then affects my family and friends times that I was suppose to be spending with during this whole operation and due to the fact that i have lost several friendships along the way because I'm so caught up all of this. So that being said the price for all of this is honestly priceless cause no one can put a price on the moments that you share and cherish with your family and friends. So I am seeking the full amount as to your policy like I said which is $2000 or if you like we can proceed in litigation in small claims and I will seek the full $10,000 under ********** State Law which in small claims is $5000 max. Since I have 2 cases I will file them separately and therefore we can continue. I'm sure you company is operating outside the US and somewhere in India and If you don't know the LAWS in the state of ********** I SUGGEST YOU TAKE A LOOK AT THEM AND SEE you probably don't even have the rights to sell to our state but I have no evidence to back up this claim just an assumption. So this is where I Stand and Im not going to change my mind on anything on this report. 
Thanks,
**** *****



[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]


 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

**** *****







Business Response:

Our terms are very clear as to what we cover. I’ve underlined key points in reference to this buyer’s complaint. Based on the information provided buySAFE has abided by and are in accordance with our terms and conditions.

The buyer has been made whole by the merchant for the full value of the cost of goods.

 

The Purchase Guarantee ensures that if the merchant does not perform according to its terms of sale, and you (the buyer) Report a Problem Transaction at www.buysafe.com within 30 days from the date of purchase, and, after exhausting the Dispute Resolution Process via Report a Problem Transaction, there is no resolution, then buySAFE or buySAFE Claim Services, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of buySAFE, ("BCS") will, in its discretion, make a determination as to whether the terms of sale were fulfilled. If the claim is resolved in your (the buyer's) favor, buySAFE will reimburse you (the customer) the amount of the direct loss, not to exceed $1,000.

The following terms apply to the $1,000 Purchase Guarantee:

  • The terms of sale, as stated on the merchant's website, are guaranteed for the full value of your purchase and up to a maximum of $1,000.
  • You must be the buyer in this transaction.
  • You must complete the Report a Problem Transaction form within 30 days of the close of your buySAFE Guaranteed transaction to initiate online dispute resolution. You may be asked to register with buySAFE in order to Report a Problem Transaction. The Purchase Guarantee is null and void for any problem transactions reported after 30 days from your date of purchase. All Reported Problems must be made in English.
  • Your acceptance of the item(s) purchased terminates the Purchase Guarantee, unless defect was not discoverable or know at the time of acceptance, but in no circumstances will the Purchase Guarantee extend beyond 30 days from the purchase date.

  • You have no rights under this Purchase Guarantee if:
    • The merchant who is party to your transaction, satisfies the terms of sale of your purchase;
    • The merchant who is party to your transaction, indemnifies and holds you harmless for an amount equal to or greater than the amount of the Purchase Guarantee, from all direct cost and damage incurred by reason of merchant's failure to satisfy the terms of sale;
    • You have not met the terms of the transaction contract, including making full payment; or
    • Your purchase of the item must not violate any and all applicable governing laws and regulations.
  • The Purchase Guarantee will not respond, under any circumstances, for any damages related to any of the following:
    • Damages in excess of the purchase price;
    • Express, implied or statutory product warranties or product guarantees of any kind, including but not limited to implied warranties of merchantability, and fitness for a particular purpose;
    • Special, incidental or consequential damages including punitive damages; and
    • Diminution in value of the item.
  • Any litigation related to the Purchase Guarantee provided must be commenced within one year from the purchase date, except where the applicable period of limitation required by law is longer, then such period shall be the shortest allowable by law.

buySAFE reserves the right to require more information from you and/or the merchant to authenticate and process your purchase guarantee claim.

<v:path o:extrusionok="f" gradientshapeok="t" o:connecttype="rect"><o:lock v:ext="edit" aspectratio="t">

          

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]



I am going to add some files so you can take a look over and tell me what you think because it the grantee that I received  says something otherwise!

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


I am going to add some files so you can take a look over and tell me what you think because it the grantee that I received  says something otherwise!

$1,000 Purchase Guarantee.

All terms (returns, refunds, shipping, etc) are independently guaranteed by buySAFE up to $1,000. See terms »


As you can see it says Etc and please define that because its not clear at all to the consumers and by the company refunding me the money you pretty much have admitted Guilt because if the items were not fake no company would sit there and refund me the money. You know as I stated before I am sick and tired of fraudulent company's banking off of our stars BRAND name and  advertising that the items are in DEED not fake there real. SO like I said in the past that I am not going to give up on this because you guys set these rules and policies in place to protect you from any and future litigation. So therefore the Customers get screwed because there were misled to believe the product was AUTHENTIC. So this is your way to clean your hands and admit you have no guilt in this whatsoever. Had you done your job in the first place and possibly called BEATS BY DRE CORPORATE OFFICE to see if the company you were going to insure was actual authentic and approved by the company as an authorize reseller then this would have never happened. This is what I call in the huge Corporate World is when we CUT CORNERS. So when that happens their are consequences  that one must occur and then you suffer from that.  So You will be held liable for your actions and future complaints that will follow I'M sure in the future. So I don't care what your policy says cause from me a consumer reading it means I will be compensated up to $1000 and since there are 2 cases well you can add it up.

Regards,

**** *****








BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/13/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
12/26/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues