BBB Accredited Business since

T L D s, LLC

Phone: (570) 708-8787 13861 Sunrise Valley Dr Ste 300, Herndon, VA 20171 http://www.srsplus.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

The company provides internet domain registration.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that T L D s, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for T L D s, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on T L D s, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 10, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2000 Business started locally: 01/01/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Debra Modlesky, Manager of Executive Support
Business Category

Internet Marketing Services

Alternate Business Names
SRS Plus

Additional Locations

  • 13861 Sunrise Valley Dr Ste 300

    Herndon, VA 20171

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SRS Plus is the parent company of SRS Renewals. I have been paying them for the internet domain name, ****************.***, for about 11 years. A couple weeks ago I was sent a reminder that it is about to expire. Since the rest of my internet business is with another host, my plan was/is to release this domain so I can register it with my host. I've got printed instructions from SRS Renewals for doing this. I followed the instructions, went to their website -- and before proceeding made sure, THREE TIMES, that my e-mail address is current (they will e-mail me a password). I unlocked the domain but never got the password. I called the support number on the sheet -- ###-###-####. No good. I tried the number on *************** -- ###-###-####. No good. I tried to e-mail them, no response. I tried trouble tickets, no response. Through much research I found that SRS Renewals is really SRS Plus. Sure enough, when I called the number ###-###-####, someone told me that indeed I am registered with them. I was given yet another number for support -- ###-###-####. Again, no good. I called the SRS Plus number, and THEY e-mailed a trouble ticket. So far, still no response whatsoever. Meanwhile the domain has expired and people cannot reach my business website with this domain!! These people (if there indeed ARE people running this, or just a computer) have shut down part of my business, with potential loss of revenue, and it seems there is nothing I can do about it. The ONLY information I got from them is that they have a different e-mail address on file. WHY DOES THIS DIFFER FROM THE WEBSITE? Meanwhile I'm down, and I cannot fix it for at least three months while I wait for the domain to become public. This is inexcusable, and could be subject to lawsuit.

Desired Settlement: I need the domain name, ****************.***, RELEASED from SRS Plus, so I can register it elsewhere. If they cannot do it legally, please contact ME and tell ME how I can release it. So far nobody there has given me any assistance whatsoever.

Business Response:

**** ****** filed a complaint regarding a domain transfer request.

Our records indicate that **. Tayman’s domain has already been transferred. A member of the Executive Support office called **. ****** on 11/26 and 11/27, but he was not available so a voice message was left for him and a follow up email was sent including direct contact information for the Executive Support office. We ask that **. ****** contact us directly with any additional questions or concerns regarding this matter.

8/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Your website was hacked and we had some ****** stuff posted on our website. We contacted support to restore our website but it was down for a month. I had to rebuild from scratch because their support refused to help me. They lost our backups, could not restore our site, and refused to put anyone on the phone that could help. When I called to check on the status of my tickets they repeatedly hung up on me and forwarded my number to one representative who is rarely there. I called ************ for help but they refused telling me to call *******. ******* tells me I have to wait for ************. Only ******* has this problem, no other vendors have done this to me ever. Their support is horrible, they hang up on me, refuse to provide refunds for downtime or lack of services, and they HAVE NEVER FIXED A SINGLE PROBLEM I CALLED ABOUT.

Desired Settlement: I want an apology for the way ******* reps acted in handling my tickets. I want all my services with hosting and any other service that support would direct me to ******* to be moved and I want you to facilitate the time and reps to move services from your servers. I want this planned in advance to avoid any further downtime. Web.com said they have received lots of complaints about ******* so hopefully they get rid of ******* all together because this company is such a black hole of miserable service they have no place with a name beside ******* ********* or *******.

Business Response:

******** ********** filed a Complaint regarding technical issues with his website.  In his Complaint, **. ********** cited issues with Customer Support.  He requested an apology and assistance moving his services to another provider.

We called and spoke with **. ********** 8/6 to apologize for the difficulties and address his concerns.  We facilitated assistance with the technical issue, the website was brought back online, and **. ********** is working to update the Content Management System associated with the website to avoid additional technical issues.  A member of the Executive Team also spoke with **. ********** 8/13 to discuss the technical details of the issue further.

The experience **. ********** described is under review and action will be taken to address any opportunities.  Additionally, we are working to apply a credit to **. **********'s Account as a Customer Service gesture.  Contact information for a member of the Executive Support Office was provided and we ask that **. ********** contact our office directly should he have any additional questions regarding this matter.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I appreciate the efforts by the corporate offices regarding *******.

Regards,

******** **********


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on T L D s, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)