This business is not BBB accredited.

HTH Worldwide LLC

Phone: (888) 243-2358 Fax: (610) 293-3529 View Additional Phone Numbers 1 Radnor Corporate Ctr  100 Matsonford Road, Radnor, PA 19087 View Additional Email Addresses View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • BBB does not have sufficient information to issue a rating on this business.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HTH Worldwide LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Insurance Department, Bureau of Consumer & Producers Services-PA
1326 Strawberry Square, 13th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
Phone Number: 717-787-2317
Fax Number: 717-787-8585
The number is 536483.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Angelo Masciantonio, President/ C.E.O Mrs. Moira Bishop, Manager of Marketing and Communications Mr. Michael Hartung, Product Development Mr. John Shanley, Director, Administrative Services Mr. Alex Wood, Reporting & Database Management
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Angelo Masciantonio, President/ C.E.O
Business Category

Insurance Companies

Alternate Business Names
HTH Worldwide Insurance Services

Additional Locations


    1 Radnor Corporate Ctr100 Matsonford Road

    Radnor, PA 19087


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This issue has been an ongoing issue for over a week. There have been several payment issues regarding our policy, none of which have yet been reconciled. 1. We were notified that our monthly premium payment was declined due to insufficient funds and immediately contacted *******/HTH to resolve the issue. We were told we must make a payment as soon as possible, which we arranged to do so. We then received a notification by mail that our account was past-due. 2. Again, we called to resolve the payment issue immediately. When we contact HTH/******* we were told that our account was paid in full and our next payment was not due until October 1st. We were told that our monthly payments were being charged to a credit card that was not in our name, nor even closely related in number to any of our details given for payment information. This is extremely alarming as it brings up the question, whose card were they charging? What if they charged our card for someone elses monthly premium? As such, our trust was immediately lost with this company. We informed the gentleman on the phone that the payment details did not belong to us and we had not been charged. We proceeded to give him the correct credit card number to charge us for the "past due" monthly premium payments. 3. The next day, to our complete astonishment, the wrong credit card was charged again! This company charged a credit card that was used to pay our first month's premium, a card that we specifically instructed, on more than one occasion, not to charge for any additional monthly premiums. The card charged was not the card details that were given during the previous day's phone call when we thought the issue had been resolved. 4. The following day we informed the company that the wrong account was charged and they must issue a refund immediately. The response we received stated that we must show proof in the form of a copy of our bank statement that the wrong account was charged! This is quite unbelievable as I am sure they have on record exactly which account was charged, and which one was not. 5. We are now awaiting for the "finance area to research" the bank statement that was sent. I can only hope this is resolved within the day. I have never encountered such an unprofessional experience! This company should be embarrassed at the lack of trust, communication, and overall customer satisfaction.

Desired Settlement: Our desired outcome would be an apology for the complete lack of handling of our account and the incredible amount of stress we have endured throughout this process. We also must have our account refunded, the account that was incorrectly charged, which we have shown proof of. We also would like the policy canceled.

6/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been appealing a claim with HTH Worldwide for several months now. They continuously replied with incorrect information regarding the services in my claim, despite several attempts I made to clarify the issue. Finally they sent the appeal to be reviewed by a third party, who reported that the only reason my claim can be denied is because there was a lack of documentation regarding the length of my stay in the hospital. I replied to HTH stating that I could easily remedy this and receive the requested documentation; however, they stated that they would not accept that documentation or re-open my claim. I feel HTH has not accurately assessed my claim, and their refusal to re-open my claim violates our contract. They have been running me around for months, and now that I have a solid reason for the denial of my claim they will no longer accept the documentation they claimed to need.

Desired Settlement: I would like HTH to accept the requested documentation and re-open the claim.

Business Response:

February 19, 2014


Better Business Bureau of Eastern Pennsylvania

1880 JFK Boulevard, Suite 1330

Philadelphia, PA 19103


To Whom It May Concern:


We at HTH are writing in regard to Complaint No. *******.


This complaint relates to HTH insured subscriber **** ********* ******.


**. ****** had filed a claim to HTH to be reimbursed for travel and lodging expenses under her policy’s Bedside Visit benefit.  HTH processed this claim on October 18, 2013, and HTH did not approve the expenses for payment, as HTH determined that **. ****** did not meet the criteria for coverage under the Bedside Visit benefit.


Following an outreach by **. ******, on February 13, 2014 HTH emailed **. ****** and explained why the claim in question was not approved for payment.  In our February 13, 2014 email HTH cited policy language, and HTH confirmed that the length of **. ******’s hospital stay did not meet the minimum length of stay required by the Bedside Visit Benefit.


Subsequently, **. ****** offered to acquire documentation from the hospital that would indicate that the expected length of stay at the time of admission would exceed the minimum length of stay required by the Bedside Visit Benefit.


After review by HTH’s Medical Director, HTH emailed **. ****** on February 14, 2014, confirming that the Bedside Visit Benefit is determined by the actual length of the hospital stay, and that documentation attesting to the anticipated length of the hospital stay at the time of admission would not change HTH’s determination for the claim in question.


Still, HTH conveys our regrets for any misunderstanding in this matter, whereby **. ****** may have thought that the anticipated length of stay upon admission would be pertinent in reconsidering the claim.


If you have any additional questions or concerns, you are welcome to call HTH at **************.





HTH Worldwide

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

1. I am not claiming any expenses for travel, which HTH continues to misunderstand. This leads me to believe they are not adequately reviewing my claim.
2. I am claiming that under doctor's orders I was unable to leave Kenya to return to the USA for a week after leaving the hospital, which I believe should be covered.
3. The language of our insurance agreement clearly states that if the patient "is likely to be hospitalized for 7 days or more" at the time of their admittance, it will be considered for bedside visit coverage. Therefore, the documentation that I propose is valid.


**** ******

5/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have had health insurance with ******** ********* ********** **** since June 2013. Medical claims for ******** ********* ********** **** health insurance are administered and proceed by HTH Worldwide. I received medical care in September and October 2013. My eight (8) medical claims (which all occurred between 23-Sept-2013 and 9-Oct-2013) have been with HTH Worldwide since the dates of service but they still have not been processed over five months later. HTH Worldwide requested additional information from me and my physicians to investigate whether I had a pre-exisiting condition. HTH Worldwide received all of the requested documentation from me and my physicians in December 2013. It is now April 2014 and my medical claims have not been processed after five months of waiting. I have called HTH Worldwide at least twice a month and am told each time that they do not understand why my claims have not been processed. I was contacted two weeks ago by one of my physicians that they had received a phone call from HTH Worldwide informing them that my medical claim was denied. I called HTH Worldwide to confirm the denial and was told by the HTH customer service representative that there was no evidence in my case of a denial and that the claims were still in process. Furthermore I was informed by HTH Worldwide that they finally received all requested documentation on 10-March-2014, although I repeatedly confirmed over the telephone with HTH that they had received all necessary documentation in December 2013 and could proceed with the process. I have requested to speak with a manager about my case three separate times but have been told each time that the manager was unavailable and that the manager would call me back, which has never happened. I have also requested the contact information for the manager of my case and was told I could only speak with him on the phone, which is impossible to do if he is never available and will not call a customer. I have started to receive notices in the mail and over the phone regarding my overdue medical bills that have yet to be processed. The excessive delays by HTH Worldwide are causing me a huge amount of stress and also potential irrevocable damage to my credit score and financial future. There is no reason why these medical claims have not been processed in over five months. HTH Worldwide has had access to all of the requested documentation for months. Furthermore, I do not appreciate HTH Worldwide's mixed messaging policy of informing my physician that a claim is denied and then informing me that that is not true. Their delays and administrative inepitude is a textbook example of how not to treat a customer. I understand that it can be difficult to follow-through on every case in a timely matter but five months processing time is excessive. I am terrified that the delays of HTH Worldwide are ruining my good credit score. While multiple customer service representatives for HTH Worldwide have apologized and expressed their own personal confusion over the delay, still nothing has been processed.

Desired Settlement: I want HTH Worldwide to complete processing my eight outstanding medical claims. I have been waiting for over five months for these medical claims to be processed and have started to receive calls from my medical providers/collectors regarding the payment for the medical services.

2/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: HTH Worldwide provide insurance coverage for me while I was working in *****. I have filed the same claim 4 times for medical reimbursement during the coverage period. Claim is still not processed and HTH now says it cannot locate claim despite email on Oct 30, 2013 cofirming that claim is in process.

Desired Settlement: Process the claim and pay any amounts due to me based on policy coverage.

Business Response: I will look into this matter.  I didn't respond to the first message due to the fact that our company has received so many spam message, virus warnings, etc. from the Better Business Bureau, I am not sure what is a creble email any longer.