BBB Accredited Business since

Springfield Marble & Granite

Phone: (703) 313-7900 View Additional Phone Numbers 6202 Gravel Ave, Alexandria, VA 22310 http://www.springfieldmarble.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Springfield Marble & Granite meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Springfield Marble & Granite include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Springfield Marble & Granite
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 2004 Business started: 01/01/2001 in VA Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 01/01/2001 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR)-VA
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Henrico VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: 804-367-8500
The number is 2705117773A.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nurcam Yalcin, President Mr. Bilgehan Yalcin, VP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nurcam Yalcin, President
Business Category

Home Improvements Contractor - Commercial

Alternate Business Names
Springfield Marble and Granite Yalcin, Inc.

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Following a kitchen renovation completed by Springfield Marble and Granite with multiple issues (we can elaborate on these issues, which were also documented and provided to Springfield Marble) we continued to experience multiple issues related to the renovation. We contracted with Springfield Marble and Granite to handle the entirety of the renovation and also purchased our cabinets, tile and granite through Springfield Marble and Granite. The key issue of concern is related to the cabinets. We believe that the cabinets installed were defective due to the issues we experienced. We documented our concerns with photos and we brought this to the attention of Springfield Marble and Granite. After much delay and continual follow-up with them, they did acknowledge the issues and made an attempt to address some of the issues with replacement doors for some of the cabinets. This process took a long time and much follow up on our part. We identified two separate issues with our cabinet doors and trim: 1) the issue of fissures opening up and running down the length of the cabinet face of at least 5 doors, 3 of which were replaced and 2) the issue of excessive wear-and-tear of what is predominantly the corners of cabinet doors and trim but in several cases has also occurred on the cabinet faces. These issues were identified after initial installation where many of our cabinet doors and pieces of decorative trim came out of the box (OOTB) with scratches and scuffs that were touched-up by Springfield Marble. To this day, these areas are clearly visible. Springfield Marble did bring in the cabinet manufacturer to review the situation and they indicated that the issues were not covered by warranty but did not provide a clear explanation as to why not. They did not provide any justification for why they were not covered nor any explanation for the problems at hand (fissuring and unexpected excessive wear/tear). They did not address any of the concerns we raised or explain why we experienced these issue not long after installation. Subsequently, again after repeated attempts to follow up with Springfield Marble, Springfield Marble offered to sell us new cabinet doors, but we do not believe we should have to re-purchase cabinets when they have not sufficiently addressed the issue. A second issue of concern is related to the tile floor in the kitchen. The floor creeks in a specific area and we have experienced cracking in multiple tiles in the floor. Two employees of Springfield Marble and Granite indicated that these issues were likely related to issues with the sub-flooring and could possibly be due to not properly installing a sub-floor. We discussed this with Springfield Marble and Granite and they indicated they would resolve the issue by possibly replacing the floor. When we tried to follow up to schedule a repair, Springfield Marble and Granite were not responsive.

Desired Settlement: We are interested in resolving the issue related to the cabinets and the floor.

Business Response:

******,

 

Hello, my name is ***** *********, I work for Springfield Marble and Granite; I was the one who was working with the customer concerning the staining issue on the cabinet doors. I called ********* Cabinetry several times and sent several emails to escalate the staining issue but to no avail, ********* still would not honor their warranty due to wear and tear. Please read below concerning our response to complaint number *******.

 

We sent pictures of the cabinet doors with the staining problem and a sample door from one of the base cabinets to our Sales Representative from ********* Cabinetry and ********* Cabinetry in September of 2011. ********* determined that they would not honor their warranty because of wear and tear. ********* sent the customer a letter explaining why the warranty was not honored. The cabinet doors listed below were the cabinet doors that had the finish problems and I have included the email my Sales Representative sent to me concerning *********’s decision.

 

Cabinet Doors:

  1. ****** – Finish is coming off corner of door - see picture file labeled ******
  2. ***** - Finish is coming off corner of left and right door - see picture file labeled ***** LEFT DOOR & ***** RIGHT DOOR.
  3. ***** - Finish is coming off corner of left and right door - see picture file labeled ***** LEFT DOOR & ***** RIGHT DOOR.
  4. ***** - Finish is coming off on right door - see picture file labeled ***** RIGHT DOOR.
  5. **** – finish coming off on drawer front - see picture file labeled **** DRAWER FRONT
  6. ****** – Finish is coming off door – see picture file labeled ******.
  7. ******* – Finish is coming off draw front – see picture file labeled ******
  8. ***** – Finish is coming off left door – see picture file labeled ***** LEFT DOOR

 

Email from Sale Representative:

“Here is the response I received from *********.

 

The door sent by *********** Marble along with all photos submitted were reviewed by our Finishing manager and determined to be wear & tear. 

 

The issues shown on the sample and in the pictures (nicks, dings, scratches, corner scuffs, finish scraped off sharp profile edges) are all indicative of normal wear & tear on cabinetry of that age (4yrs). 

 

These types of issues can also occur during shipping; however, notification of the issue would have to have been received within 90 days of delivery to qualify for replacement. 

 

The installation process may also account for some of the minor dings/dents/scrapes but damage done after receipt does not qualify for warranty replacement. A copy of the warranty is attached for the homeowner.”

 

After the customer received the letter from *********, she was not happy with their decision. After talking to the customer, I called our Sales Representative and asked him to come to the customer house. He agreed to come. We arranged with the customer to come to her house on July 6, 2012. He told the customer he would resubmit their warranty issue but he could not guarantee that the cabinet manufacture would change their decision. The ********* Rep told her that he could possibly have the doors touched up but she wanted all the doors re-stained, so the colors would match. The Cabinet Rep told her that this would not be an option. Knowing that the customer would have to pay for the doors I asked ********* to split the cost of the doors. ********* again told me they would not help with cost.

 

The customer also had a problem with the tile floor that we installed. The problem with the floor was pointed out to us after ********* told the customer they would not replaced the doors. I went to her home again around October of 2012 with one of our contractors to look at the floor. We saw about 10 tiles that were cracked and I told her I would talk to my boss and get back with her about what will happen. After speaking with my boss, I sent the customer an email indicating that we would replace the cracked tiles free of charge and the cabinet doors we would charge her cost only. Please see below the email I sent her on January 24, 2013.

 

As you know, ********* determined the finish problem for the cabinet doors was due to wear and tear and denied the warranty claim. We had our cabinet representative escalate your claim as high as he could go and ********* did not budge from their decision. I spoke with **** concerning the doors and asked what Springfield Marble & Granite can do to fix the finish problem with the cabinet doors and the cracked tiles on the kitchen floor. He told me that Springfield Marble & Granite could offer you the following:

 1.       The flooring problem – Springfield Marble & Granite will fix the tiles that are cracking. There will be no charge to you for the materials and labor.

2.       The cabinet doors – 2 different options **** told me that Springfield Marble & Granite would do.

a.       Option 1 – Springfield Marble & Granite can sell you the cabinet doors at cost and no charge for labor. The cost of the doors is $1061.00. Please see below for the following cabinet doors to replace.

 

-          ****** – Replace door.

-          ***** - Replace left and right door.

-          ***** – Replace left and right door.

-          ***** - Replace right door.

-          **** – Replace right and left door and replace drawer front.

-          ****** – Replace Door.

-          ******* – Replace Drawer Front.

-          SO**** – Right door.

-          ***** – left door.

 

b.      Option 2 – Springfield Marble & Granite will refinish problem areas on above doors free of charge

 

3.       In addition, any other repairs that need to done that is not listed above we can give you an estimate to fix.”

 

The customer wanted us to replace the whole floor and the cabinet doors free of charge. We indicated to her that we would not replace the whole floor but we will replace only the cracked tiles and she would have to pay the cost of the cabinet doors. We had not heard from her until now when got your initial email. We feel that we did everything possible to rectify this problem within reason. I escalated the cabinet door problem as far as I could with ********* Cabinetry. We as a company always strive to be the best in our industry. We want to rectify this problem and give this customer a kitchen they can enjoy but within reason. We want to work out a solution to this problem

 

 

***** *********

Project Manager/Kitchen Designer

Springfield Marble & Granite

Phone: ###-###-####

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this ****er to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Dear **. ******,
 
 
Springfield Marble and Granite (Springfield Marble) placed the blame on ********* Cabinetry, but we do not believe that they are providing a full representation of the issue.  They also seemed to indicate that ********* determined that they would not honor the warranty due to wear and tear after four years, but the issue was brought to their attention before the four year mark.   We contacted Springfield Marble about our concerns with respect to the cabinets in January 2011.  After seeing the fissuring issue, Springfield Marble agreed to replace a number of the cabinet doors in the Spring of 2011, thereby admitting that there was a design/build issue with the quality of the cabinets.   This is in fact documented in **. *********' response to you.  
 
It is important to note that we had identified two separate issues with our cabinet doors and trim that may/may not be related: 1) the issue of fissures opening up and running down the length of the cabinet face of at least 5 doors, 3 of which have been replaced and 2) the issue of the finish coming off the edges of the cabinet doors and trim and also on some cabinet faces.  In addition, several of our cabinet doors and many pieces of our decorative trim came out of the box with scratches and scuffs that were touched-up by Springfield Marble's custom cabinet maker immediately after installation.  To this day, these areas are clearly visible, which further supports our belief that the cabinets had a design/build issue from the outset.  
 
**. ********* did contact ********* and a representative for the company, ******* ******, came to our home to see the cabinets.  This occurred nearly two year after the initial photos documenting our concerns were taken.  We received a response from ********* that indicated that the issues were due to normal/wear and tear on cabinets expected on cabinets that were our age.  We were not satisfied with the response as it did not address the core issues and it did not acknowledge the disparity in the timing.  Accordingly, we sent the following email to ********* and Springfield Marble and Granite:
_____
 
Dear *******,
 
We recently received a letter from **** ******, CSI Coordinator, regarding the ********* cabinets installed in our kitchen.  The letter indicates that you sent a cabinet door, representative of our concern regarding the finish on the cabinetry, to a manufacturing facility for review.  The conclusion of the review was that the finish issues on that cabinet door are due to wear and tear and that this type of wear and tear is not covered under *********'s warranties. 
 
We are very concerned that the issues we raised, as well as the associated proof, were not adequately reviewed as part of this process.  There was only reference to one door that was evaluated at your manufacturing facility and not to the other doors replaced by Springfield Marble.  We also provided pictures of nearly every cabinet door in our kitchen displaying the wear on the edges of the cabinet doors, even those that are used infrequently.  These pictures were taken only a year after installation.  **. ****** did not address any of these concerns.  **. ****** did not provide any explanation of how this issue could occur on nearly every cabinet door installed in our kitchen and just after a year of use. Furthermore, there was no explanation of what is expected of normal wear and tear nor of what would be covered under *********'s warranties.  This leads us to believe that a thorough investigation was not conducted in response to our complaint.   
 
In addition, the Springfield Marble representative working with us on this ****er has indicated that this is not a typical occurrence, and that he has not seen this type of issue previously on ********* cabinetry.  Given the frequency with which Springfield Marble installs this cabinetry, this is concerning and contributes to our view that this is outside of what may be deemed normal wear and tear.  
 
Finally, **. ****** noted that a repair kit was shipped for use in making touch ups to our cabinetry.  This type of repair kit is incapable of addressing the wear on the edges of all of the cabinet doors, so I am not sure how that is at all helpful in this situation.
 
This is not an acceptable resolution of this issue and we would appreciate your further attention to this ****er.   We look forward to hearing from you.
 
Best,
******* ****** and ******* *****
 
____
 
********* nor Springfield Marble provided an explanation of the key issue that we were experiencing with the cabinet doors, which was fissuring of the cabinets.  ********* had already admitted some culpability with respect to the quality of the cabinets because they already replaced several doors with the identical issue of fissuring--thus conceding there was a design/build issue with this batch of cabinetry.   We appreciate that Springfield Marble has offered to replace the cabinet doors at cost, but believe that they should make a further concession for delaying this process for so long and for not holding their supplier accountable for the damaged product. 
 
With respect to the flooring, when **. ********* was at my home to address something related to the cabinets, he and his contractor indicated they believed the excessive cracking in the tile in our floor was due to a lack of proper sub-flooring having been installed in the kitchen.  This was a responsibility of Springfield Marble during the kitchen renovation.  I personally spoke with **** ******, **. *********' boss, on November 10, 2012 about this issue after **. ********* alerted him to the issue.  **. ****** assured me he would replace the floor to ensure that the subflooring was installed correctly and that we would not have a reoccurrence of the tile problem.  **. ********* followed up after that to let me know that they would just replace the individual tiles. He was not able to provide an explanation for how they would then fix the underlying problem of the subflooring, which caused the problem in the first place.  
 
It is also untrue that Springfield Marble had not heard from us until they received a communication from the Better Business Bureau – below, please find our most recent email exchange (please note that the email thread begins in February 2013 and goes back to November 2012 – I can forward the email if that would be helpful). 

____
 
From: ******* ****** <***********************>
To: ***** ********* <********************************>; ******* ***** <*********************
Cc: **** ****** <*****************************>; ***** ********* <********************************> 
Sent: Monday, February 18, 2013 1:05 PM
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
*****/****,
 
This is in direct contradiction to what **** told me when I spoke with him in November regarding the floor.  We don't appreciate a change in the course of action taht you already committed to.
 
We are still eager for an explanation about the cabinet doors as we do not believe your proposed solution is sufficient.
 
**** - we would very much like to discuss this further with you .  Per my voice mail today, please advise when you are able to speak to us.
 
Thank you,
*******
 
From: ***** ********* <********************************>
To: ******* ****** <***********************>; ******* ***** <*********************
Cc: **** ****** <*****************************>; ***** ********* <********************************> 
Sent: Monday, February 18, 2013 12:31 PM
Subject: RE: follow-up
 
*******/****,
 
I spoke with ****, he told me that Springfield Marble & Granite will only fix the tiles that are cracked and will sell you the cabinet doors at cost as I mention in my last email. If there other doors the need to replaced then I need to come over so we can make a complete list of doors.
 
 
***** *********
Project Manager/kitchen Designer
Springfield Marble & Granite
###-###-#### office
 
 
From: ******* ****** [mailto:***********************
Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 9:33 PM
To: ***** *********; ******* *****
Cc: **** ******; ***** *********
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
Dear **** and *****,
 
Thank you for your email.  
 
How should we proceed with the floor?  I spoke with **** about this on November 10th and he indicated that he would send someone to review/repair the floor.  It has been nearly three months since we had this conversation, so we would like to understand the immediate next steps.  
 
With respect to the cabinets, we appreciate your offer, but we do not believe we should have to re-purchase cabinets when ********* has not sufficiently addressed the issue.  As detailed in our email on August 20th, ********* did not provide any justification for their decision nor any explanation for the problem at hand.  They also did not provide any details about the warranty.   Overall, the letter they sent us did not address any of the concerns we raised and their justification of "wear and tear" does not make sense given that this issue was raised not long after installation.   As you are a vendor of their products and a valued ********* customer, it seems that a reasonable response should be provided to you.  We continue to find this unacceptable and ask that you revisit this issue with them.  
 
As already discussed, we would not are not interested in your refinishing the doors given that the "touch ups" that you have already performed have not been seamless and due to the fact that nearly every cabinet door would need to be refinished. 
 
We would like to understand how you compiled the list of cabinet doors to be replaced - is this taking into account all cabinet doors in the kitchen? 
 
****/***** - I would be happy to schedule time to discuss this further so we can determine how to proceed as soon as possible and put this to rest at long last.
 
Thank you,
******* 
 
From: ***** ********* <********************************>
To: ******* ****** <***********************>; ******* ***** <*********************
Cc: **** ****** <*****************************>; ***** ********* <********************************> 
Sent: Thursday, January 24, 2013 10:36 AM
Subject: RE: follow-up
 
*******/****,
 
As you know, ********* determined the finish problem for the cabinet doors was due to wear and tear and denied the warranty claim. We had our cabinet representative escalate your claim as high as he could go and ********* did not budge from their decision. I spoke with **** concerning the doors and asked what Springfield Marble & Granite can do to fix the finish problem with the cabinet doors and the cracked tiles on the kitchen floor. He told me that Springfield Marble & Granite could offer you the following:
 
1.       The flooring problem – Springfield Marble & Granite will fix the tiles that are cracking. There will be no charge to you for the materials and labor.
2.       The cabinet doors – 2 different options **** told me that Springfield Marble & Granite would do.
a.       Option 1 – Springfield Marble & Granite can sell you the cabinet doors at cost and no charge for labor. The cost of the doors is $1061.00. Please see below for the following cabinet doors to replace.
-          ****** – Replace door.
-          ***** - Replace left and right door.
-          ***** – Replace left and right door.
-          ***** - Replace right door.
-          **** – Replace right and left door and replace drawer front.
-          ****** – Replace Door.
-          ******* – Replace Drawer Front.
-          SO**** – Right door.
-          ***** – left door .
b.      Option 2 – Springfield Marble & Granite will refinish problem areas on above doors for free
3.       In addition, any other repairs that need to done that is not listed above we can give you an estimate to fix.
 
Please contact me for any questions or concerns to resolve this issue.
 
 
***** *********
Project Manager/kitchen Designer
Springfield Marble & Granite
###-###-#### office
 
 
From: ******* ****** [mailto:***********************
Sent: Tuesday, January 22, 2013 8:59 PM
To: ******* *****; ***** *********
Cc: **** ******; ***** *********
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
hi *****,
 
Per our conversation this morning, you indicated that you would be following up on the following:
scheduling time to come see the floors
talking with **** regarding next steps on the cabinets
 
We look forward to hearing from you.
 
thanks,
******* 
 
From: ******* ****** <***********************>
To: ******* ***** <*********************>; ***** ********* <********************************
Cc: **** ****** <*****************************>; ***** ********* <********************************> 
Sent: Thursday, January 17, 2013 8:58 PM
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
*****,

It has been a week since you spoke with **** - what is the status? We need to get the cabinets and floor resolved.  Please let us know as soon as possible. 
 
******* 
 
From: ******* ***** <*********************>
To: ***** ********* <********************************
Cc: ******* ****** <***********************>; **** ****** <*****************************>; ***** ********* <d*******************************> 
Sent: Thursday, January 10, 2013 2:40 PM
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
Hi *****,
 
Might be more like 3--would that work for you?  I'm waiting for ****** to get out of her meetings now, as I'd imagine she's also want to join.

Thanks,

****
On Thu, Jan 10, 2013 at 9:44 AM, ***** ********* <********************************> wrote:
****,
 
That would be great
 
Thanks,
****
 
From: ******* ***** [mailto:*********************] 
Sent: Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:44 AM

To: ***** *********
Cc: ******* ******; **** ******; ***** *********
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
Hi *****,

I'm about to head to several meetings--can I give you a call this afternoon, say sometime after 2PM?

Thanks,

****
On Thu, Jan 10, 2013 at 9:40 AM, ***** ********* <********************************> wrote:
****,
 
Can you call me at ###-###-####
 
****
 
From: ******* ***** [mailto:*********************] 
Sent: Thursday, January 10, 2013 9:38 AM
To: ***** *********
Cc: ******* ******; **** ******; ***** *********
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
Hi *****,
 
I am confused about *********'s relatively recent intractability on this issue when they have already replaced several doors with the identical issue of  fissuring--thus all but conceding it was a design/build issue with this batch. NOTE: I want to be very clear once more that we have identified two separate issues with our cabinet doors and trim that may/may not be related: 1) the issue of fissures opening up and running down the length of the cabinet face of at least 5 doors, 3 of which have already been replaced and 2) the issue of excessive wear-and-tear of what is predominantly the corners of cabinet doors and trim but in several cases has also occurred on the cabinet faces.
 
Regarding touching up, unfortunately that has been another issue from the outset.  As you recall, several of our cabinet doors and many pieces of our decorative trim came out of the box (OOTB) with scratches and scuffs that were touched-up by your custom cabinet maker.  To this day, these areas are clearly visible when the light strikes these surfaces a particular way, as they flash much shinier than the adjoining areas due to whatever polyurethane or clear coat sealant that was put on as a final layer.  Whether or not your custom cabinet maker has refined this process to the point that it may/may not be a solution for our excessive wear-and-tear issues, I do not frankly see how it would prove a viable option for the extensive fissuring that still runs the length of 3 remaining door faces plagued with this issue.
 
I am curious to learn your thoughts on these issues.

Regards,

******* *****
 
 On Thu, Jan 10, 2013 at 9:07 AM, ***** ********* <********************************> wrote:
*******/****,
 
I am sorry for not getting back with you by 1/5/13. I have been trying to get ********* to replace the cabinets doors. Unfortunately, ********* is still not budging on their decision about the cabinet doors. Do you remember when we met and we discussed the possibility of touching-up or restaining the problem doors. I can talk to my custom cabinet maker about fixing this issue and how close he could match the stain.
 
In regards to the tile floor, do you have leftover pieces of the tile?
 
Could you please call me at ###-###-####
 
Thanks
****
 
From: ******* ****** [mailto:***********************
Sent: Friday, December 28, 2012 12:26 AM
To: ******* ******; **** ******
Cc: ***** *********; ***** *********; ******* *****
Subject: Re: follow-up
 
Dear ****,
 
We have been trying to reach you, but have not heard back from you.  Please get in touch with us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve the outstanding issues.  If we do not hear from you byJanuary 5th we will consider alternative courses of action following consultations with our attorney.  We can be reached at ###-###-####
 
Thank you,
*******
 
 
From: ******* ****** <***********************>
To: **** ****** <*****************************
Cc: ***** ********* <********************************>; ***** ********* <********************************>; ******* ***** <*********************
Sent: Sunday, November 11, 2012 9:32 PM
Subject: follow-up
 
Dear ****,

Per our conversation yesterday, you indicated that you will schedule time to take a look at the kitchen floor to determine the best course of action to resolve the issues. You suggested choosing new tile so that the floor can be replaced after you address the problem with the sub-flooring.  
You also indicated that you would contact ********* to determine what can be done about the cabinets since their response to date has been insufficient.
 
We look forward to hearing form you and/or ***** as soon as possible so that these issues can be resolved.
 
Thank you,
******* 
 
 

____

We do not believe that these issues have been resolved to our satisfaction and respectfully request that you further review this situation.

I would be happy to discuss further.

Best regards,
******* ****** 


Regards,

******* ******









Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Springfield Marble & Granite
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)