BBB Accredited Business since

Kitchen & Bath Depot, Inc

Phone: (301) 942-8092 11637 Boiling Brook Pl, Rockville, MD 20852 http://www.kitchenbathdepot.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Kitchen & Bath Depot, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Kitchen & Bath Depot, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Kitchen & Bath Depot, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1998 Business started: 03/01/1984 in MD Business started locally: 03/01/1984 Business incorporated 03/01/1984 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 22116-01.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ron Tucker, President Ms. Karen Weinstein, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Tucker, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Karen Weinstein, Office Manager
Business Category

Home Improvements

Alternate Business Names
Kitchen and Bath Depot

Additional Locations

  • 11637 Boiling Brook Pl

    Rockville, MD 20852

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a $3000 custom Vanity - my contractor cannot fit faucets ( purchased from this company) because the holes in marble top are too small. Owner told me this has never happened before, & my contractor needs to make the holes bigger? Really? Does it matter that this has never happened before? They ordered all the items to complete the construction of this vanity. It is therefore their responsibility to make sure all the of parts fit into each other. If the doors did not quite fit, I imagine the owner would have expected me to have my contractor cut them smaller to fit. This truly is ridiculous. I bought all the pieces from Kitchen & Bath. All the owner/manager had to do when I called asking why they did not fit - was to say he would take care of it immediately. One would assume when one orders the sales assistant makes sure all the pieces fit - sort of like when you buy a car & it is delivered and one of the tires is too small - the car dealership tells you to have your mechanic fit a new tire at your expense!!..... I insisted they fix it and send one of their service people to drill the holes bigger. Also - when they delivered the item, the sent one driver. If I was home alone - I have no idea how I was supposed to help him carry it upstairs to bathroom? Luckily my contractor helped. Stay far away from this company. I read a similar review by another customer on an independent site.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive a refund of some kind from this company. I am doing a complete bathroom renovation - and the only glitch in the entire process is this company's failure to order parts for my vanity - so it can be built by my contractor. My entire renovation is due to be finished tomorrow - this is the final stage - and my contractor and his plumber cannot put the granite top on the vanity - so they can complete the plumbing...because Kitchen & Bath Depot cannot give me a time when they will send out one of their employees to make the holes bigger to accommodate the faucets I bought from them. An enormous waste of time and aggravation.

Business Response:

Complaint number #*******

 

Hello,

 

I have spoken to this customer ****** ****** and the issue has been resolved to the best of my knowledge. If there is anything further we need to do please let me know.

 

Thank you!

******* *****

Logosmall

    Designer

  ###-###-####

www.kitchenbathdepot.com