BBB Accredited Business since

Haverford Homes

Phone: (301) 864-6500 View Additional Phone Numbers 6110 Executive Blvd Ste 430, Rockville, MD 20852 http://www.haverfordhomes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Haverford Homes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Haverford Homes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Haverford Homes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 03, 2004 Business started: 06/01/1994
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Maryland Attorney General-MD
200 St Paul Pl 16th Fl, Baltimore MD 21202-2021
http://www.oag.state.md.us/consumer
Phone Number: 410-576-6550
Fax Number: 410-576-7040
consumer@oag.state.md.us
The number is 4975.

Business Management
Mr. Andy Ward, VP Mr. Sebag Balian, President Ms. Rita Koudoussian, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andy Ward, VP
Business Category

Home Builders


Additional Locations

  • 6110 Executive Blvd Ste 430

    Rockville, MD 20852

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The house we purchased in June of 2014 continues to have water every time there is a heavy rain, this is the 3rd time (not including last night 06/23/2015), the 1st time Haverford claim it was repaired (I have all the photos), Since that time we’ve had 3 heavy rains and each time we’ve had major water coming in my home from several places, e.i basement windows, concrete walls, iron beams and water running behind the siding and coming the floor joist in the ceiling of the basement. All the installation in these area are wet and beginning to mildew. Their contractor to correct and repair the driveway wanted 1,800.00 CASH BEFORE he started the job, could not provide an invoice or HIC license. He left and never returned that was 3 weeks ago. And my driveway continues to hold mud and water. My conversation with Andy the VP stated he is working on getting an invoice. I have also filed a complaint with Maryland Housing Inspections, to address my concerns

Desired Settlement: To have licensed contractors complete and repair items and provide a warranty for their work

Business Response: From: Andy W***
Date: Mon, Aug 3, 2015 at 2:05 PM
Subject: RE: ******* ****** Complaint (********)
To: ***** ****** <*****************>


Dear Mr. ******,
 
Our first attempt at fixing the leak was only 90% successful, a small amount of water had leaked in on the next heavy rain.  The final repair for this was scheduled to be done on Saturday Aug. 1st but the repairman canceled as he was sick that day.  I am waiting for the contractor to get back to me today with a new date that he will schedule with the homeowner.
All insulation that was wet had been removed as soon as we were aware.
Another leak had occurred on the right side of the home due to a misdirected gutter downspout that has also been repaired.
The driveway was top coated several weeks ago, I can get an exact date from our contractor tomorrow if needed.
Please feel free to contact me by phone or email at any time.
 
 
 
Andy W***
Haverford Homes
###-###-####

Business Response: From: Andy W***
Date: Wed, Sep 2, 2015 at 2:12 PM
Subject: RE: ******* ****** Complaint (********)
To: ***** ****** <*****************>


I spoke to Mr. ****** today.  The columns are complete.  I am to call him on Friday so he can  give me his schedule for when he is available for the insulation repair in the basement.
 
 
 
Andy W***
Haverford Homes
###-###-####
 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Haverford Homes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)