BBB Accredited Business since

Grande Construction Company, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (610) 678-9925 Fax: (610) 678-2810 2213 Quarry Dr  Ste 101, West Lawn, PA 19609 http://www.grandeconstructiongroup.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Grande Construction Company, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Grande Construction Company, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Grande Construction Company, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 18, 1993 Business started: 01/01/1982 in PA Business incorporated 10/01/2003 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fiorino Grande, President Ms. Laura Grande, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fiorino Grande, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Laura Grande, Office Manager
Business Category

Home Builders


Additional Locations

  • 108 S Hull St

    Sinking Spg, PA 19608

  • 2213 Quarry Dr
    Ste 101

    West Lawn, PA 19609

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/31/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/18/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After completing Grande Construction's 1 Year Warranty punch list as required last year, we have been waiting since October/November of last year (2013) for our warranty work to be done. To date, the only warranty work completed was drywall work by Grande's sub contractor. The tile contractor came out to inspect the items needing repair, but we have not heard from him almost 5 months. Grande's Superintendent has yet to contact us about replacing our cracked living room window (which Grande has known about since we moved in 10/12), repairing a leak at our dining room window (which they claimed to have fixed after we moved in, but it has leaked every major rain storm since), and other items on our list. I have contacted their office numerous times since December 2013 (mostly calls) only to be told that their superintendent has our paperwork and he will contact us. My husband has reached out to their superintendent, but he has been hung up on or had to leave voice mails, which are never answered. On September 19, 2014, my husband and I sent them a certified letter asking for our warranty list to be completed or we would take further action. According to www.usps.com, they received the letter on September 22,2014, and we have yet to hear anything. While going through all this, we discovered that the ground around our front porch and sidewalk is subsiding creating voids for animals to live in. We are also requesting that this be fixed because it is apparent to us that the concrete work was not properly backfilled after installation. During the one year warranty period of owning this home, we had Grande out repeatedly to look at air leakage around our gas fireplace. After they told us that there was nothing they could do about the problem, we contacted the manufacturer to investigate the problem. They determined that the fireplace enclosure was not properly weatherproofed, and they would have to pull the fireplace out to fix it. Insisting that the fireplace was installed properly, Grande would not cover any of the work, so we were forced to cover the almost $2000 repair bill in order to have the fireplace function properly.

Desired Settlement: We would like Grande to honor their warranty commitment and fix the issues that we have brought to their attention in a timely manner and to a satisfactory level of quality.

Business Response: Alyssa

This is scheduled for Fri Nov 14, 2014 about 8am in the morning
 
Thank you


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Grande Construction Company, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)