BBB Accredited Business since

Classic Quality Homes

Phone: (570) 839-3200 Fax: (570) 839-6228 View Additional Phone Numbers 2621 Route 940, Pocono Summit, PA 18346 http://www.classicqualityhomes.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a residential and custom home builder.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Classic Quality Homes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Classic Quality Homes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 15 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

15 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 15

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Quality Homes
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 30, 2000 Business started: 06/01/2007 in PA Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 06/07/2007 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of State-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/bpoa
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
The number is RB066492.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David S. Wengerd, President Mr. Steven Wengerd, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David S. Wengerd, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Steven Wengerd, Vice President
Business Category

Home Builders


Additional Locations

  • 2621 Route 940

    Pocono Summit, PA 18346

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/25/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a new house from Classic Quality Homes and upon closing there were some items on the punch list that were suppose to be addressed including the cieling fan that is hanging on one side, the main door does not fit in the frame properly and we have to push or pull really hard for it to open or close. The cable connection on the first level was installed in the wrong room. These were included and agreed upon on the punch list. Despite our efforts to get them to fix it, nothing has being done.

Desired Settlement: We just want the issues to be resolved. Especially the front door, which is becoming a major issue.

Business Response:

I checked into this issue, and we have 2 employees attempting to repairs these items, since 6/16/15. Marty called to schedule an appointment, but received no call back. However Gary also called Mr. & Mrs. Reyes and scheduled an appointment to address these items on Friday July 3rd. So we believe/assume this will resolve this problem. Thank You


Furthermore, I believe the customer dwells at the home on weekends only & cannot give access to the home except on the weekend, so July 3rd will work for all parties!!


Sincerely


Steven W******


Business Response:

Work Completion Form

Date 7/3/15

Customer: ***** *****

I, ***** ***** (Or person in household) acknowledge that my issue has been addressed and/or repaired to my satisfaction.  I understand that, I may contact Classic Quality Homes directly with any future issues that may arise.

Thank You

Sincerely

***** ***** (Or person in household)  ( Customer signature) Date 7/3/15

3/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i will start with the most recent problem,On the 27th of Feb 2015 i called the company to inform them i had no heat the furnace stopped working i was directed to call an emergency number spoke to a rep.of the company who told me that they would have a HVAC person at my house on saturdaybut they would call me first,I waited all day saturday but never recieved a phone call and went without heat until sunday night when the heat finally went back on but the system is making a loud noise i made several attempts to recall the number that i was given but no answer. There are also several issues involving the construction on my new house that have been ignored as well over the last seven months the person i was dealing with is Janet (no last name) she was told about cracks in the foundation,loose sidind,spaces in the floors between the floor and walls,the property was never graded(as per there landscappers) a large tree was to be removed but the roots and stump were left as per Janet's orders and several smaller issues.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for nothing extra all i want is the work to be completed nothing more nothing less and i would rather talk to the owner and not one of his unreliable employees that avoid customers.

Business Response:

 

3/9/15

Better Business Bureau

Re: ***** ****** *******/ID# ********

**** ******* *****

Tobyhanna, Pa. 18466


To Whom it May Concern:

First of all, we apologize for to the customer for any inconvenience.

This customer closed on April 4, 2014. Items on his walk thru list were completed on May 6, 2014, with the exception of the large tree in the wooded area. This same tree was cut into pieces and to be removed by our Sub contracted tree clearer.

He did call about the outside area grading had settlement   and he wanted some soil where the indentations were and   small trees planted on his property.  I see where he said it was never graded. This is untrue. We would never be able to obtain a certificate of occupancy without final grade. Our crew went to the site and filled in a few areas and planted a few trees. 

After the above; to my knowledge he has not called until just most recently at the end of February for the no heat situation. Upon that call within 12 hours customer service & the HVAC team    it was addressed and a new blower motor was installed.  Also, a piece of siding above the rear slider came loose and was fixed as well. A small touch up area on the wall was addressed.  The customer Service Representative can check any cracks in concrete and report to the office.

   From my understanding the main thing was the Heat Issue which has been repaired (Under warranty). See attached invoices as proof. Also from our understanding the customer is now satisfied with the items completed. He may call anytime Mon-Fri if any issues are outstanding. Thanks

Sincerely

Janet F*****


 

10/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I built our home in the Poconos through Classic Quality Homes starting in February 2014. When speaking with Lois (before and towards the end of the built), we were told that there would be landscaping done with the purchase of our home. Before the purchase of our home (she was in contact with us more often). Towards the end of the process, we hardly heard from her. It is unprofessional and extremely rude not to return a call or email. I also asked about the removal of the trees on the back property (was told we will see about it). Later on was told that they are not allowed to move the trees in the back (which I found out that was not true). We have been living in our home for about 2 months now and tried contacting Lois through email and phones (with no response). At closing we were told that she would give us a washer and dryer 1) as a wedding gift 2) because they were not able to remove the trees. Issues: Within in the email, I explained to her that we have pot holes on our property (we were told they would be filled), there are tree stomps left on the property (safety hazard), the landscaping which was "done" is poorly done (there are rocks all over the property) there is barely any top soil which make the "landscaping look horrible. We bought our home and held our end of the contract and we are asking for what we paid for; what was promised to us.

Desired Settlement: Outcomes: 1) a reason to why we never received a response back from Lois. 2) for our landscaping to be done properly (stomp removal, pot hole fill-in, the correct amount of top soil or fill to be added) 3) the delivery of the washer and dryer that was promised to us during closing (on July 7, 2014- on a phone conference call) 4) professionally conduct business as adults.

Business Response:

September 29, 2014

 Better Business Bureau

Serving Metro Washinton DC, Eastern & North Eastern Pennsylvania

1054 Oak Street

Scranton, Pa. 18508

Attn: ****** ******

Re: ID# ********/ ****

Dear ******:

This letter is written   as a response to the above complaint filed by ******** ****. Landscaping was completed on the property. I have included pictures of the home and grass & plantings.

 At the time of the walk thru, prior to closing, all important items interior & exterior are discussed with the new homeowners.  I explain to the customers that some settling may occur around the home in the yard and if that happens to call and report it and the landscape crew will make a visit.

Since this complaint, I sent the landscape crew by to perform an evaluation around the home on 9/25/14. Classic Quality Homes will be addressing some of those  areas that seem to have sunken with additional soil, fertilizer, seed & hay for stabilization.

Respectfully,

Janet F*****

Classic Quality Homes

Homeowner Services Department

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.  However to date, nothing has been done. I  nor my husband saw anyone come by and perform any type of work or review the property.

Regards,

******** ****

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I had our home built through (CQH) Classic Quality Homes. Throughout the whole process we informed them that we did not want any trees on our property (especially in our front yard). We not only had trees left in our front yard, they also left behind huge rocks and debris. We were told repeatedly that they were going to remove the trees and the debris as soon as the weather permits it. Since then we have witnessed them build several other homes clearing their front yards of trees. We've had at least three people from excavation companies come out to look at it and each one told us that the majority of the tress are dead and should not have been left there. I've had several conversations with Janet from CQH, who assured me that they were going to rectify the situation. The most recent conversation with her was on 5/20/14, where she informed me that they were going to be in the area working on my neighbor's house and will take care of my property as well. Janet stated that they will clear all the trees and spruce up the garden area around the house that they put down with minimal effort. Needless to say they came and did my neighbors front yard and without letting us know or calling us they came on our property and removed one tree out of 20 and the debris. They never touched the garden nor did they put down the mulch like they promised to do. All we are looking for is what we paid for.

Desired Settlement: We want the trees removed and for them to do the landscaping as promised. All we are looking for is what we paid for. We are ready to hire someone to remove them but if do we are going to take legal action to retrieve our money from CQH.

Business Response:

June 6, 2014

Dear ******* *******:
Classic Quality Homes is in receipt of the above ID complaint. The purchasers for this property do have trees in the front left of the property. Classic Quality Homes has removed rock outcropping and broken limbs between the remaining trees. I have a winter picture I will attach. I will also get a summer picture as well and attach.

Yes, it is true that we are currently building three ( 3) other homes within the community. I discussed with the ********’s on numerous occasions that the landscape crew will clean out the area within the trees as soon as weather permits and before we have completed the other homes. Currently we are finishing the other homes. Prior to the Closing of the home, the front of the home was seeded and perennial shrubs and mulch was placed in the front and the rear was seeded, fertilized and hayed. No plantings in the rear of home only at the facade, along with two (2) flowering pear trees.

As you may or may not know after the “freeze” of winter follows with the spring thaw and spring showers that generally last way into the month of May. The soil remains saturated until the water slowly seeps well into the ground and also evaporates with the winds. With all that being said, the customers said they wanted no trees on the property when they came into the office one day after they moved in, and there was a bit of miscommunication. I informed them when I was called into the meeting that Classic Quality Homes does not “clear cut” any of our home sites. We clear approximately 10’+- perimeter around house, drive and septic areas. However, the Sales associate incorrectly informed them that the trees would all be removed. Once they were told that, I said we would visit the site for evaluation of the trees in question. At this point, every week the customers called about the tree removal. The winter of 2013-2014 was one of the hardest winters on record dropping 3-4’ snowfall totals. All new homeowners will have some lawn maintenance 101. New mulch yearly and grass seeding in spotty areas are just some items, also grass cutting, weed control. Per her complaint “I” never said at any time we would clear all the trees. Other individuals may have stated that. I knew we had some clean up of rocks and downed limbs. Classic Quality Homes did the final grading, seeding, fertilizing, mulching and planting in the fall of 2013, prior to winter.

In closing, we did go the property in May 2014 and performed property clean up in the front between the trees. It is an ongoing investigation on which trees should be removed, if any. I will let you know within a week as we will revisit the site to take actual pictures for your records.

Sincerely,
Janet F***** Classic Quality Homes Homeowner Service Representative



Consumer Response:

  I am writing this letter as a rebuttal to the letter Janet F***** wrote in response to the complaint. Ms. F***** is correct when she says that my property has trees in the left front yard. What she failed to tell you is that Classic Quality Homes left 20 trees in the left front yard. She is also correct when she says that they removed the rocks and tree limbs as well as debris that was left on my property for five months. I am attaching pictures for your review.

Ms. F***** stated to me back in January that they will remove the trees but could not do so at that point because due to the weather the ground would not permit it. Ms. F***** informed me that the ground would not support the equipment they would need to use to remove the trees. Ms. F***** continuously assured me that as soon as the weather permitted they will be here to remove the trees. We wanted to trust her so we waited. Then my husband and I noticed that they started building three other homes and that is when I started calling her again. We could not understand how they were able to bring in heavy equipment to clear those lots but could not come to clear off our property.
 
My husband and I went to the office with my
******
to show Ms. F***** what we were looking at every day when we looked 
?out?
our window or came out our front door. We spoke with the sales associate, Lois who sold us our property. Lois acknowledged that my husband and I were clear from the beginning that we did not want any trees in our front yard. Lois asked  Ms. F***** to join us and Ms. F***** was shown the pictures. Ms F*****  agreed that they were definitely and eye sore and that they will be removed but we had to wait. Once again she explained to us about the harsh winter and that was the reason for the hold up, and apologized. Ms. F***** at that point suggested we wait until they come to do the Spring touch up so that everything could be done at once. As recent as May 22, 2014 I called  Ms. F***** because I came home and noticed they were doing work in my neighbors house and doing my neighbors landscaping. I asked Ms. F***** are finally going to stop at my house and Ms. F***** stated "yes, and we are going to have a party when those trees finally come down, right?!"  Needless to say I came home the next day and the rocks had been removed, and my neighbors side of the property was seeded.
 
Ms. F***** states that at no time did she tell us that all the trees will be removed. That is not true. She has said that to us in the office as well as over the phone on a number of occasions. Ms. F***** stated that the sales associate Lois misinformed us, but she was sitting with us in the office when Lois said it and she agreed. At no time did anyone tell us that they only clear a specific  perimeter because if they had, we would have went else where.
 
 Ms. F***** states in her letter that it is their policy or practice not to "clear cut" any of their home sites. We are confused by her statement because there are several other homes in our community that Classic built where some have no trees and the homes that do have trees have pine trees. We are attaching pictures of other homes they've built in our community for your review. We are also attaching pictures of the trees that were left in our front yard.
 
This whole experience has ruined the joy of owning our first home. My husband and I were so disgusted with the whole situation that we decided to have the trees removed because we want to start fixing up our lawn and swale. Although we had it done ourselves, we want Classic Quality Homes to responsible for paying for it.
 
 Pictures 1,2,& 3 were the trees in our front yard
 
The 
?following six?
pictures are pictures of the other homes built by Classic Quality Homes in our community
? where the front yards 
have been "clear cut."
 
?The last four pictures are what my yard look like for the first five months we lived here?
 
 
 
Thank
?you ?
in advance for your assistance
? with this matter
?
*** * **** ******** 

Business Response:

Per the request of the customer; Classic Quality Homes will not compensate the customer for removal of the remaining healthy trees that were in the left front of the property. This same area was cleaned of rock debris between the trees, regraded, fertilized and re-seeded by our Landscape team previous to the customer removing the trees, and is now fully disturbed and unstabilized, which is now the responsibility of the Homeowner as well.

Please contact Classic Quality Homes if you have any further questions.

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We were told that the trees would be removed.  This was verbal and per contract.  We had a list of items we wanted changed in regards to building the house and they honored all of them except the removal of the trees.  This is why we had no reason to not believe they wouldn't remove them


Regards,

***** ********








2/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a home in December of 2012 from Classic Quality Homes. In December of 2013 I had a year end walk through performed to correct any problems that needed corrections in and around the home by ***** who worked for Classic Quality Homes, who performed the walk through and who also set up the work order for repairs.. I needed a loose floorboard repaired and cracking in the basement cement floor repaired. The repairmen were scheduled to come January 8th 2014. I took off work to accomodate the repairmen. No one came. I called ***** who was in charge of setting up the work order. He apologized many times for not following through in marking the date down in his book, but remembers having the conversation about the date. When asked when someone can come out to solve these issues on the next day Jan. 9th ,he replied he does'nt know. When asked to give me a time he replied he can't. Numerous calls were made before the walk through and on the repair date with no positive results. Today is Jan 12th and still no acknowledgement from *****. At this point I can assume I never will.

Desired Settlement: The loose floorboard has been repaired. Need cement floor in basement repaired ( cracks in cement ). Can no longer take days off from work.

Business Response: January 17, 2014

Dear **. *******:

Classic Quality Homes does not deny the fact that our Customer Service Representative inadvertently missed the scheduled appointment
to address the final year end walk thru list. However, the Rep did contact **. ****** on January 14, 2014 and set up a courtesy Saturday, January 18, 2014  appointment which are generally reserved for EMERGENCIES ONLY. Both parties agreed and I will follow up with a
second response after the appointment mentioned above.

Respectfully,

1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Builder has failed to adhere to contract as written and stated, home is incomplete(appliance promised has not been received, cabinet payed for has not been received or reimbursed, tile and grout are cracking, cabinet for refrigerator is too small, landscaping has not been done, blacktop has not been done, tile and granite is damaged and cut incorrectly, floor plan of house was not followed -three closets and pantry missing, foundation outside of home and in basement are cracked, custom faucet in kitchen is broken, frameless shower-as written in contract - is not here, grout and tile in shower are cracking, all doors in home have 2 inch gap at bottom causing draft and looking unsightly, closet doors and room doors poorly painted and either fail to close or close wrongly, porch of home(concrete) have paint foot steps etched in, basement windows have no insulation and we're poorly put in , and hardware has not been put on cabinets/drawers . There is still a hole on our property that has yet to be closed. We have gone over punch list twice, made numerous calls and texts to no avail. Upon move in on 9/26/13, I observed soiled toilets, garbage strewn about the yard, cigarette buds, soda cans, yogurt cups and other ite**. I am still removing ite** to this date. I also observed 2 faces stuck to the window above the foyer. There were 2 faces - laugh now face and cry later face. Not only was this highly offensive but the location of these windows made it impossible to remove them. After several calls to the builder, they were finally removed. I have taken pictures of everything to verify this information.

Desired Settlement: I would like all thing to be corrected, completed or done as agreed upon. If the builder is unwilling to do so, then I would like the builder to pay the expenses required to complete my home.

Business Response: December 10, 2013

Dear **. *****

Since this complaint was filed by **. ****, Classic Quality Homes has serviced this customer on three (3) separate visits. **. **** cancelled one appointment with Classic.

I also have included a letter I sent to **. ******* date 11/22/2013. Please see this letter for updates on what has been taken care of. The cabinet pulls have been installed and the microwave has been delivered. I feel we have made much progress with **. ****. There should be one more visit to this residence by our customer service representative to finish up the items. I will contact **. **** to see if the matter is resolved.

Sincerely

Consumer Response: The complaint is rejected for deceptive marketing practices. First, the home was to be paved according to the realtor, and designs shown on their advertising . Secondly, no pantry and closets where constructed according to the design on the 1st floor. Thirdly, the bathroom cabinet on the 2nd floor was not provided along with the shower door . Fourthly, cabinet above the refrigerator is not proportionate. Finally , along with basic repairs pending, scheduled for December 20 2013. Recently noticed , one of the metal foundations in the basement is warped. In addition, no bylaws or local ordinances provided.

1/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ***** ***** is filing a complain agiants Classic Qulity Homes for misleading me and my family , on the purchased of a new home, not informing us on the taxes amount, or that their was 2, apprisel done on the home . We purchased our nhome from classic quilty homes, and not ***** **** ****** whome i have never meet. Classic Qulity Homes is also useing my home for sale through a realtor.com without my perssion. I have also been complaing to classic quility homes about a foul smell in my masterbathroom for 6, mos it has not been resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a refund on the purchased of what my home 1, apprisel came in at.

Consumer Response: Hi ****** i have e-mail you  copys of  the 2 apprisel, i dont have the 1 appraisals that was done. i do have the name of the person who did it.  and my settletment sheet, also the letter  i  wrote to classic Qulity Homes  about the foul odor in master  bathroom. i was not able to send as attach so I e-mail them to you from my wife e-mail ********************** please give me a call  if you need   clarification  on my paper work. ###-###-####  please help us.

Business Response: October 14, 2013

Dear ******* *******:

I am writing today in reference to ***** *****, residence located @ *** ********** ******. Classic Quality homes, Inc. had 2 appraisals done because we switched lenders. Taxes are always discussed with prospective homeowners as an estimate only due to the fact an amount cannot be determined until the home is actually assessed by the County.

***** ***** did call and stop in the office in re to the foul smell from the drain in her Jacuzzi, and windows not shutting properly, also a front entry lock, loose electric sockets, and settlement cracks . Classic Quality Homes, Inc did go to her home to perform service work on her under one year warranty and addressed all that is mentioned. I am providing you with a detail from the manufacturer from the Jacuzzi. I also provided **. ***** with it as well. I also referred to the internet for different cleaning procedures for the Jacuzzi. It states that for intermittent use the owner should use the Dishwasher Powder because the pipes dry out and then things harden along the drain/pipe walls. ( Hair, scoffed skin etc.) **. ***** did hire an outside plumber as well, which I am not aware of that outcome.

If there is anything else Classic Quality Homes, Inc. needs to address, **. ***** will need to call the office and schedule.

Respectfully,

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my house on April 22, 2013 therefore I am still within my one year warranty by Classic Quality Homes. I called Classic Quality Homes, spoke with ***** and informed her that the propane gas tank was placed at the edge of a slope and that the tank is now slanted towards the slope. ******* gas company informed me that the gas company is only responsible for the tank not the ground. The ground is the builders responsibility. When I spoke with ***** ********* an employee of Classic Quality Homes on August 13, 2013 he informed me that the owner of Classic Quality Homes, *****, will not do anything to fix or secure the ground where they placed the propane gas tank. The gas company also informed me that the propane gas tank will eventually fall into the sloped ground causing a leak leading to an explosion. Currently, the gas company temporarily secured the tank and reiterated that this is only temporary and that the builders need to secure the ground and the tank. When I began the process of buying the house I was working with a lender by the name of ****** ******* and he had an adjuster appraise the house in February 2013. When the bank could not approve me for a loan ****** sent my personal documents including the appraisal to Classic Quality Homes where I have not yet received the original appraisal of my home from Classic Quality Homes after numerous request through speaking with ***** the receptionist. I was told that ***** an employee of Classic Quality Homes is responsible for sending me the original appraisal however she does not return my calls. When I did the walk through on April 22, 2013 with an employee of Classic Quality Homes by the name of *****, he wrote on my walk through list that the front left part of the house would be clear of trees and he stated verbally the shrubs, twigs would be removed. He also stated that he would dress up the swell with stones once the final grading took place. The landscaping commenced in June 2013 however it has not been completed. There is a stump, shrubs, twigs and the swell has not been touched at all. There are a few items that need attention however it has been 5 months and so far the company has a long ways to go in completed the work.

Desired Settlement: First and foremost I would like for Classic Quality Homes to care about the lives of human beings and secure the propane gas tank before its too late and causes fatalities. My desired outcome is for the company to complete the work that was agreed upon during the walk through, efficiently. I would like for the company to be responsible and give me what is rightfully and lawfully mine, both of my appraisals. The original one under ****** ******* and the appraisal under my current Primary Residential Mortgage company. I would also appreciate if the company would realize that the work that needs to be done should not be held against me if they are not completed before the warranty ends. Thank you.

Business Response:

attached see Respond to Complaint# *******

thanks

Sincerely

****** *******

October 10, 2013

Dear **. *******,

This letter is a follow up in re to ****** *******. Our customer service representative has met with ****** a few times. The Gas Company and ****** will be setting a date on the readjustment of the Exterior Propane Tank as it nears a sloped area alongside the house. We will supply some Concrete blocks as the foundation support if required.

I also have set up a stone delivery for the swale installation. We will also at that time, have the Contractor remove a stump that is near the swale as well. The landscape team will clean out some of the scrub brush between the trees as to make the house more visible from the road frontage. I do believe these are the items that ****** had concerns with and I feel certain that we can come to a final resolve.

Respectfully,


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Classic Quality Homes
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)