BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Classic Quality Homes

Phone: (570) 839-3200 Fax: (570) 839-6228 View Additional Phone Numbers 2621 Route 940, Pocono Summit, PA 18346 http://www.classicqualityhomes.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company is a residential and custom home builder.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Classic Quality Homes meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Classic Quality Homes include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 10 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

10 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 8 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 10

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 30, 2000 Business started: 06/01/2007 in PA Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated: 06/07/2007 in PA
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of State-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/bpoa
Phone Number: 717-787-8503
The license number is RB066492.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. David S. Wengerd, President Mr. Steven Wengerd, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David S. Wengerd, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Steven Wengerd, Vice President
Business Category

Home Builders


Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (570) 412-4795(Phone)
  • (800) 276-4000(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Builder has failed to adhere to contract as written and stated, home is incomplete(appliance promised has not been received, cabinet payed for has not been received or reimbursed, tile and grout are cracking, cabinet for refrigerator is too small, landscaping has not been done, blacktop has not been done, tile and granite is damaged and cut incorrectly, floor plan of house was not followed -three closets and pantry missing, foundation outside of home and in basement are cracked, custom faucet in kitchen is broken, frameless shower-as written in contract - is not here, grout and tile in shower are cracking, all doors in home have 2 inch gap at bottom causing draft and looking unsightly, closet doors and room doors poorly painted and either fail to close or close wrongly, porch of home(concrete) have paint foot steps etched in, basement windows have no insulation and we're poorly put in , and hardware has not been put on cabinets/drawers . There is still a hole on our property that has yet to be closed. We have gone over punch list twice, made numerous calls and texts to no avail. Upon move in on 9/26/13, I observed soiled toilets, garbage strewn about the yard, cigarette buds, soda cans, yogurt cups and other ite**. I am still removing ite** to this date. I also observed 2 faces stuck to the window above the foyer. There were 2 faces - laugh now face and cry later face. Not only was this highly offensive but the location of these windows made it impossible to remove them. After several calls to the builder, they were finally removed. I have taken pictures of everything to verify this information.

Desired Settlement: I would like all thing to be corrected, completed or done as agreed upon. If the builder is unwilling to do so, then I would like the builder to pay the expenses required to complete my home.

Business Response: December 10, 2013

Dear **. *****

Since this complaint was filed by **. ****, Classic Quality Homes has serviced this customer on three (3) separate visits. **. **** cancelled one appointment with Classic.

I also have included a letter I sent to **. ******* date 11/22/2013. Please see this letter for updates on what has been taken care of. The cabinet pulls have been installed and the microwave has been delivered. I feel we have made much progress with **. ****. There should be one more visit to this residence by our customer service representative to finish up the items. I will contact **. **** to see if the matter is resolved.

Sincerely

Consumer Response: The complaint is rejected for deceptive marketing practices. First, the home was to be paved according to the realtor, and designs shown on their advertising . Secondly, no pantry and closets where constructed according to the design on the 1st floor. Thirdly, the bathroom cabinet on the 2nd floor was not provided along with the shower door . Fourthly, cabinet above the refrigerator is not proportionate. Finally , along with basic repairs pending, scheduled for December 20 2013. Recently noticed , one of the metal foundations in the basement is warped. In addition, no bylaws or local ordinances provided.

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

1/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/6/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have been occupying our since December 21st, 2012 and we have not received our home in the condition that we was supposed to get the home. The house is incomplete first off all we had no sewer pump or aerator in our septic tank for 7 months and we did not know. We were first time home buyers and they totally deceived us. We only became aware of the issue when our septic tank started to overflow onto our yard whilst we had guest over including children and was creating a health hazard for us and not to mention the children. Also we had a punch list that was not complete which was supposed to completed before we occupied the home. We have missing window screens, incomplete stone work, loose flooring, Central Air is not working and we now have a broken toilet which we will have to replace because Classic Quality refuses to repair anything in the home. I have contacted the builder several times over the last seven months and I was told over and over that this was going to be completed. This is total breach of the 1 year warranty that we have on the home. We have to fight with the builders to get any response from them and this is not right.

Desired Settlement: I would like Classic Quality Homes to repair and replace all the ite** that is broken and give us the home that we paid for.

Business Response: July 30, 2013

Dear ******* *******,

We have received your complaint from **** ****. When the ****’s needed to close on their loan, they were short funds in the amount of $8,702.00. The ****s needed to move out of their current residence by the end of the month. We, to help them out, offered to hold the balance and allow them to make monthly payments. I have enclosed the invoice that none of which has been paid. Our policy, which the ****s understood, is that no extra work will be done on a house that there is a balance due on and in which the customer is not making an effort to pay. This is why the punch work that the ****s mentioned was not completed.

As for us being deceiving and not installing a septic pump, it is impossible for us to receive a Certificate of Occupancy without the proper pump and inspections. When the ****s called about the septic, we sent the excavator out there right away. The ****s septic pump was cut out of the tank, someone had stolen it. These pumps get stolen often when a house is sitting empty. Not only did we pay to have the tank pumped out, but we paid for a new pump to be installed. We broke our policy with this matter, because a septic issue is a very serious matter and we would not feel comfortable allowing one of our customers to deal with that problem, that soon after closing.

We explained to the ****s that some type of payment needed to be made for any additional work. We have contacted the ****s numerous times to collect payment; even a partial payment would be acceptable. We build around seventy homes a year; very rarely do we have unhappy customers. Unfortunately, for future customers, the owner is going to be very leery of allowing families move into their home when money is owed, because of the actions that the ****s have chosen. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####.

Sincerely,

Consumer Response: August 27, 2013

Dear **. *******,

In response to Classic Quality Homes letter dated July 30, 2013. When we originally agreed to purchase the home we were told that we had to put down a specific dollar amount. This was changed close to the date of the closing after me and my family had all our stuff packed and was ready to move. My children were already out of school and I had given the landlord more than 30 days notice so we had to leave.

Me and my children was homeless to be more specific. This last minute dollar amount came as a shock to us and I cannot deny that this is owed to Classic Quality. The reason why we have not been able to pay this money to Classic Quality, which we have explained to Classic Quality, is due to the fact that my wife lost her job and it has set us back financially. As soon as my wife gets employed we will begin to repay Classic Quality.

At the same time the house that we purchased should have been complete. We received a home that was missing ite** and it still remains the same because Classic Quality keep promising that they were going to complete and give us the ite** that are missing but to no avail. Also the home was built a year before we purchased the home and the pump was not stolen when we occupied the home. The pump was missing before we began living in the home and I had two contractors who looked at the sewer when we had originally discovered we had a problem tell me this. Another problem we sustained is the Central have not been working for over a month now and Classic Quality refuse to service this for us. Again myself and my wife have explained to Classic Quality that we needed the repair because of our children but they continue to refuse services. We have explained to Classic Quality that we are in a financial bind but they show no sense of care only disregard. Now I do understand that we owe them the funds but at the same time we do not deserve this type of treatment from Classic Quality.

Classic Quality presented the**elves as a caring company which is what attracted me to them initially but slowly I have learned that this was all a facade. All I am asking is for them to hold up their end of the bargain and fix the ite** that were incomplete.

Thank You

Business Response: October 8, 2013

Dear **. *******,

In response to **** ****'s letter dated 8/27/13; as stated in our last letter, Classic Quality Homes, Inc. has reached out to ****** & **** on numerous occasions in re to the past balance owed. Upon disbelief, and realizing the Septic Pump had been stolen, Classic had the tank pumped immediately so a new pump could be installed even though an outstanding balance of $8,702.00 was still PAST DUE to Classic Quality Homes. I think that proves that we are a Caring Company.

Classic Quality Homes, Inc. also made it possible for the ****s' to have a new home and set up that payment plan accordingly. The ****s' did call to have the air conditioner serviced and we discussed our payment policy with them. They did have the option to hire an outside entity perform the maintenance. However, if they chose that option we do not know.

In closing, Classic Quality Homes, will perform any service required under the one- year warranty when the ****s' make an attempt to pay down the balance owed. No attempt has been made to date. The first payment was due on 1/15/13 in the amount of $2,000.00 and 5 months of $1,000.00 monthly. The last payment on the plan was to be made on July 15, 2013 in the amount of $1,702.00.

Respectfully,

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Classic Quality did not respond to us in reference to the AC because Classic Quality simply said that if we don't make a payment they will not do any repairs to the the A/C or on our home. We ultimately hired an outside contractor to repair the A/C and paid for it ourselves. Also Classic Quality still haven't responded to the punch list items that still needs to be done and the warranty will be up on December 21st 2013. Also we purchased this home brand new and constantly things are falling apart in the home. Right now the kitchen carpet is coming up, the deck is coming apart and also there is a crack in the Sheetrock wall in the master bedroom. 


Regards,

**** ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.

11/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hi I purchased a home from Classic Quality back in Nov 2012, Since we moved in we had yard water issues that they never discussed with me as the buyer. I made several calls to **** in regards to the yard been muddy and they always told me it was the weather in the winter months that that I migh have a sprain under ground. I have also had septic related issues over the past 7 months on this brand new home at first it was the septic flap and then the septic pump in which it tool 4 months to repair the flap and 2 week to repair the pump and my family having to deal with this horrible odor. We finally after 7 months got all this issues resolved. We have been explained that there is a sprain of water under our home and that the water does not drain properly. On March 25, 2013 I send a letter to the owner stating my concerns with the lot and I didnot received a call from him I received a call from **** stating that If I was unsatisfied with the home **. ******* will buy it back I stated no that I wanted my home to be repaired and handled to me with no issues and corrected. As of June 2013 Classic quality Homes decided to come into the lot with out notifying me or explaining the type of work they will be conducting at my home I procedeed to go to work and when I came home I saw that large trenches that were built and I stated to my self I hope they are not complete beacuse it was horrible. They created large swales (As of today they tell me they are swales not trenches) from the yard all the way to the side and front of our brand new home. I have send emails with pictures and letter with no answer I continued to complain to *** explaining that Im not happy and she stated that probably they were not finished with the job so I let time pass. Finally on 7/17/13 I send an email requesting if they can show the pictures of the swales to ** ******* the owner to see if he will return to complete a better job. As of today I got the following response from the company: from ***** *** spoke to **. ******* and we will not be doing any additional work on the swales. Swales promote the conveyance of storm water at a slower, controlled rate and acts as a filter medium removing pollutants and allowing stormwater infiltration. You can collect small rocks throughout your property and line the swale in the front or spread some grass seed in those areas. A grassed swale results in a significant improvement over the traditional drainage ditch in both slowing and cleaning of water. The swales are inmense Im a fraid of children falling in my neighboors are complaining and I totaly just lost my whole curb appeal to my brand new home. I was never informed that my home has this water issues until I moved in and I notice the issue at my lot if I wuld have know I would not have purchsed it or ensured that they had a plan for the repair included in the construction of the home. I have been very patient with this company but now im concerned. No one will allow me to speak to the owner all thought I have send him at least a minimun of 3 letters at one point ** *******. I have made several calls into the office and spoken to the secretaries, **** and ***** but I have never been able to speak to the owner because he does not handle customer complaints. The swales could have been done in many other ways I have done some research and there could have been a drain system installed that is not visual were the swales are currently located with a pump and some pvc piping and then covered back to the flat lands with no show but they will not do any other work. Not only did they destroy my curb appeal they also destroyed my plans for a round drive way because I can no longer do this since the swales are on the entire front and right side of the property. Thru my whole expirience since I purchased this home has been one issue after antoher. We were promissed to clean the lot next door 10x20 for our 2 car garage and promissed that the trees that were left behind on the second lot will be cleared with this issue I have no reslolution this was discuss with **** and she had discussed it with Me ******* and all was yes, yes will do and nothing was done. The water issues was never mentioned or Acknowledged at this point im been told that I have to deal with it and place rocks or grass if they now that this is a solution to make the apeearance better why can they completed they were the ones that placed the swales and left them in such a horrible image. At one point I contacted **** to explain my concern and she stated that if I did not like them I should not look at them and I stated how could I not when thats the first thing I see when apporaching my home. I do have pictures and copies of all of my letters to the copy and the emails Ive send to classi Quality homes with no reply. The customer service treament I got when i was getting the house was excellent once they sold me the house it was horrible. No return calls or answer to my emails. In the last 3 weeks I have been getting some customer service from ***** and **** but they cant do much because I rather speak to the owner in regards to my issues. Im wery disatisfied with the customer service I have received overall and the end product I have received as a consumer from Classic Quality Homes. Overall I feel that the swales are very close to the street im afraid for childrenf or pedestrins falling in at night and trying to sue me for something the builder should repair correctly since they created this huge issue. My neighboors have complained asking me if the builder will return to make the full repairs and I can answer the question. Upon request I do have all of my correspondence, emails and text messages I have send to classic regarding my issues with the home.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the right system to be installed and I dont want to see all this open large swales and running water everytime it rains at my property. I would like for Classic Quality home to complete the work so that my property can look the way it looked when I purchaed which was leved and not swales and to take responsibility for the horrible job they did with a large bob cat to create the swales

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

We have responded to this complaint by mail.  You should have received it.  In our defense we have done nothing but try to please this customer.  This customer could not afford what she wanted.  Our company tried to help her and provided her with a home that she purchased for about 40k less then what the normal price would have been.  She insisted on a flat lot and wanted a basement.  We are located in the Pocono's and when a basement is placed on a flat lot, storm water needs to be directed away from the house.  In order to provide a customer with a dry basement, swales must be put around the house to defer water from penetrating the basement.  I will follow up with another letter, but just wanted to respond promptly to the last email.

Sincerely,

******* *******

Customer Relations

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: It amazes me that **. ***** replies to my complaint from the Better Business Bureau when I’ve been trying to reach her by email and phone for the past several months and she barely replies to my concerns with that said she replies to belittle a customer that could not afford a home meanwhile the customer did purchase the home and Classic got paid in full. That is no way to treat a customer trying belittling me with a financial point that is not even in question and it’s not true, instead of addressing my complaint and concerns with the swales. This is my main reason for my complaint for poor customer service and product. 

**. ***** states that I couldn’t afford my home I have a copy of the advertisement sale price of the home was $199,000 no basement on a quarter acre purchase price as $229,000 which included the unfinished basement for $17,000 and the additional portion of the lot to the property $12,000 with that said i also paid almost $12,000 in additions to the home. If classic quality didn’t want to sell the home for $229,000 they could have easily not provided me with a builders contract they could have had refused the sale. I never tried for them to lower the price of the house after speaking with **** the sales person the price was $229,000 never did i make suggestions to lower the price this was the price i was quoted. I didn’t insist on a flat lot or basement. I paid for both and this were options for the customer and I decided to pay for them to build. The builder never complained or stated to me that the purchase price of the home was under $40,000 if this was the case he could have easily not build it this is the first time I hear about this email. Since the day of my move in date 11/30/12 I was never able to walk the lot I would sink into the ground. I reach out with many emails to Classic and phone calls there reply where we have to wait for better weather so I waited the entire winter. In the winter we also had a septic water issue that took the entire winter to repair due to the weather. Both issues I believe where contributing to the lot becoming more damaged with small trenches and UN even this is when I was told that there was a sprain under the home and this was also another issue that was causing the lot to be soft and UN able to walk onto. So I patiently waited but every once in a while would send them pictures with updates and emails and never got a reply back.  When i was asked by **** to go and see the lot for my home the foundation for the basement was already in cement i didn’t insist like she states this was already there and I dint pick the lot they did and as I continue to get the mortgage and all the house continud to be build to the specs that we had picked.The basement and the lot was included on the contract and purchase price. I’m very disappointed that she would belittle me financially on her email. Once classic received there 229,000 i was forgotten it was a done deal and they totally forgot about their customer. I have proof of all of my letters to **. ******* the owner all of my emails with pictures and text message this is real. When Classic Quality Home received my first letter  **. ******* offered to by the house back if I was un happy and dissatisfied and I stated that I love my home which I do and I didn’t want to sell I just want to be able to walk outside and enjoy my property and that my open issues be resolved. It has not been an easy road dealing with Classic Quality Homes at first Many promises where just promises that never happened Ex: we purchased the lot next to our home and asked if a clean out of a 10x20 can be done and the sales lady states yes and it dint not happen. Trees that were removed from my existing lot were thrown into the empty lot and it was never cleaned out. I’m now aware that this will not be done. In okay with it with that said that’s why I feel like they have poor customer service towards their customers and they do not keep their word on promises made. This is why I feel I received unsatisfactory customer service. At the time of the water issues no one ever stated that these swales will be done at my home all I know one day someone came dropped off a bobcat and the next day I went to work and when I came home this was done. No one ever contacted me to let me know the kind of work they will be doing at my home they did this and left. Any time they would come to the house to do outdoor work I was never informed. So I proceeded to contact **** and there office and **. ******* I send 2 letter directly to the owner and never got a reply asking if something else will be done about the trenches because this is what they called them in the beginning and no one ever stated anything with that said one of their representatives ***** stated if I didn’t like then I should look at them. In all honesty this is real all of my comments are true I just feel very disappointed that a company will treat a customer with no customer service and ignore all of my concerns regarding the now called swales and I’m very upset the **. ******* the owner will not ever acknowledge my letters with an answer or a call or schedule a  meeting to speak regarding my concerns,  I spoke to **. ***** and she stated **. ******* does not deal with customer complaint I was explaining to her that this was not a complaint this was a concern I was having for my home and neighboors so I decided to send her an email to see if she would be able to show the pictures to **. Wenger and she did and this is the reply I received from **. *******:

****:

 

I spoke to **. ******* and we will not be doing any additional work on the swales. Swales promote the conveyance of storm water at a slower, controlled rate and acts as a filter medium removing pollutants and allowing storm water infiltration. You can collect small rocks throughout your property and line the swale in the front or spread some grass seed in those areas. A grassed swale results in a significant improvement over the traditional drainage ditch in both slowing and cleaning of water.

**. ***** has tried to help me and I’m very happy with her assistance. I am very dissatisfied with the reply I receive regarding the swales at my home for which i will forward some pictures of the work that seems to me not complete. I see that they are refusing to at least make it look better I’m not going away. If they have such a simple solution why can this be completed to satisfy the customer. My entire experience from Day 1 with Classic was not a great one even the Mortgage company at one time called me stating that they did not want to continue working with me due to the fact that they were been harassed to get this mortgage approved with many phone calls and emails. All that I’m asking is that the job of the swales be corrected to some extent to look better the swales have roots of trees that seem like they will fall, rocks coming out everywhere and where left in the swales  and never cleaned or shaped the job was completed  with a bob cat. I’m afraid for kids falling in and someone getting hurt I’m quite sure we can work to get this resolved as i still also have open issues with settling cracks at the home and the gravel that was lost due to the Installation of the black pipe in front of my driveway for the water to run thru that was never completely covered, that i have to literally fix myself because i now they are not going to do anything about this.. They have destroyed the curb appearance my home and I’m not happy with the result my plans for a u style black top driveway are now cancelled. I love my home  regardless of the poor customer service  and the horrible response I have received from Classic Quality Homes however as a customer I’m not satisfied at all with the end result of the swales because they look horrible and I would appreciated it if they can come and make this look better. I will enclose pictures of all.



Regards,

********* ****** ******



Regards,

********* ****** ******








Business Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Classic Quality Homes <*****************************>
Date: Thu, Nov 7, 2013 at 3:21 PM
Subject: ********* *****-****** CID
To: ******* ******* <******************>


See email thread below from **** *****. Please mark this complaint as satisfied. Thanks Any questions call my cell at ###-###-#### Sincerely****** ******* From: Classic Quality Homes (*****) [mailto:*****************************] 
Sent: Thursday, November 07, 2013 3:13 PM
To: *****************************
Subject: FW: Hi **** confirmed with BBB, so we should be ok with her. Sincerely***** ******Classic Quality Homes2621 Route 940Pocono Summit, Pa 18346Phone: ###-###-####Fax: ###-###-#### From: ********* ***** [mailto*************************] 
Sent: Thursday, November 07, 2013 10:32 AM
To: *****************************
Subject: Re: Hi HI, I did send them an email and I also let them know that i have an appointment on 11/21 with ***** for the smaller issues in the home. Thanks so much. On Thursday, November 7, 2013 9:42 AM, Classic Quality Homes (*****) <*****************************> wrote:****:

Please remember to let BBB know as well.
Thank you,

Click here to see our new video!

Sincerely,


***** ******
Classic Quality Homes
2621 Route 940
Pocono Summit, Pa 18346
Phone: ###-###-####
Fax: ###-###-####
-----Original Message-----
From: ********* ***** [mailto*************************] 
Sent: Thursday, November 07, 2013 6:37 AM
To: <*****************************>
Subject: Re: Hi

Hi ***** I got home too late and it was very dark I did see the rocks I will
send you pictures very soon
Thank you for your assistance I feel much better lol

Sent from my iPhone

> On Nov 6, 2013, at 3:35 PM, "Classic Quality Homes \(*****\)"
<*****************************> wrote:

> ****:

> Are you liking the swales??? Can you take a pic and send it to me???
> Thanks,

> Click here to see our new video!

> Sincerely
> ***** ******
> Classic Quality Homes
> 2621 Route 940
> Pocono Summit, Pa 18346
> Phone: ###-###-####
> Fax: ###-###-####


> -----Original Message-----
> From: ********* ***** [mailto*************************] 
> Sent: Wednesday, November 06, 2013 11:02 AM
> To: <*****************************>
> Subject: Re: Hi

> Thanks

> Sent from my iPhone

>>> On Nov 6, 2013, at 10:52 AM, "Classic Quality Homes \(*****\)"
>> <*****************************> wrote:
>> 
>> Thank you, and I will call him right now....and get right back to you...
>> 
>> Click here to see our new video!
>> 
>> Sincerely
>> ***** ******
>> Classic Quality Homes
>> 2621 Route 940
>> Pocono Summit, Pa 18346
>> Phone: ###-###-####
>> Fax: ###-###-####
>> 
>> 
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: ********* ***** [mailto*************************] 
>> Sent: Wednesday, November 06, 2013 10:46 AM
>> To: janet@classicqualityhomes com
>> Subject: Hi
>> 
>> ***** Any updates with the rocks
>> Thanks
>> 
>> Sent from my iPhone



-- 
Sincerely,******* ******* |Trade Practice Consultant Tel: ###-###-####Fax:###-###-####Email: ******************www.easternpa.bbb.org | Start With Trust® Better Business Bureau® serving Metro Washington DC, Eastern and Northeastern Pennsylvania1054 Oak StreetScranton, PA 18508 -----------------------------------------------The information contained in this message is considered CONFIDENTIAL and for the intended recipient only.  Any unauthorized use, dissemination, or copying of this message is prohibited.  If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately and delete the message.

Consumer Response: Hi as of 11/07/13 the swales have been covered with rocks. I have an appoinment with a customer service representative 11/21/13 for some of the open small issues in the home.

 
Thanks 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/27/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ***** ***** is filing a complain agiants Classic Qulity Homes for misleading me and my family , on the purchased of a new home, not informing us on the taxes amount, or that their was 2, apprisel done on the home . We purchased our nhome from classic quilty homes, and not ***** **** ****** whome i have never meet. Classic Qulity Homes is also useing my home for sale through a realtor.com without my perssion. I have also been complaing to classic quility homes about a foul smell in my masterbathroom for 6, mos it has not been resolved.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have a refund on the purchased of what my home 1, apprisel came in at.

Consumer Response: Hi ****** i have e-mail you  copys of  the 2 apprisel, i dont have the 1 appraisals that was done. i do have the name of the person who did it.  and my settletment sheet, also the letter  i  wrote to classic Qulity Homes  about the foul odor in master  bathroom. i was not able to send as attach so I e-mail them to you from my wife e-mail ********************** please give me a call  if you need   clarification  on my paper work. ###-###-####  please help us.

Business Response: October 14, 2013

Dear ******* *******:

I am writing today in reference to ***** *****, residence located @ *** ********** ******. Classic Quality homes, Inc. had 2 appraisals done because we switched lenders. Taxes are always discussed with prospective homeowners as an estimate only due to the fact an amount cannot be determined until the home is actually assessed by the County.

***** ***** did call and stop in the office in re to the foul smell from the drain in her Jacuzzi, and windows not shutting properly, also a front entry lock, loose electric sockets, and settlement cracks . Classic Quality Homes, Inc did go to her home to perform service work on her under one year warranty and addressed all that is mentioned. I am providing you with a detail from the manufacturer from the Jacuzzi. I also provided **. ***** with it as well. I also referred to the internet for different cleaning procedures for the Jacuzzi. It states that for intermittent use the owner should use the Dishwasher Powder because the pipes dry out and then things harden along the drain/pipe walls. ( Hair, scoffed skin etc.) **. ***** did hire an outside plumber as well, which I am not aware of that outcome.

If there is anything else Classic Quality Homes, Inc. needs to address, **. ***** will need to call the office and schedule.

Respectfully,

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased my house on April 22, 2013 therefore I am still within my one year warranty by Classic Quality Homes. I called Classic Quality Homes, spoke with ***** and informed her that the propane gas tank was placed at the edge of a slope and that the tank is now slanted towards the slope. ******* gas company informed me that the gas company is only responsible for the tank not the ground. The ground is the builders responsibility. When I spoke with ***** ********* an employee of Classic Quality Homes on August 13, 2013 he informed me that the owner of Classic Quality Homes, *****, will not do anything to fix or secure the ground where they placed the propane gas tank. The gas company also informed me that the propane gas tank will eventually fall into the sloped ground causing a leak leading to an explosion. Currently, the gas company temporarily secured the tank and reiterated that this is only temporary and that the builders need to secure the ground and the tank. When I began the process of buying the house I was working with a lender by the name of ****** ******* and he had an adjuster appraise the house in February 2013. When the bank could not approve me for a loan ****** sent my personal documents including the appraisal to Classic Quality Homes where I have not yet received the original appraisal of my home from Classic Quality Homes after numerous request through speaking with ***** the receptionist. I was told that ***** an employee of Classic Quality Homes is responsible for sending me the original appraisal however she does not return my calls. When I did the walk through on April 22, 2013 with an employee of Classic Quality Homes by the name of *****, he wrote on my walk through list that the front left part of the house would be clear of trees and he stated verbally the shrubs, twigs would be removed. He also stated that he would dress up the swell with stones once the final grading took place. The landscaping commenced in June 2013 however it has not been completed. There is a stump, shrubs, twigs and the swell has not been touched at all. There are a few items that need attention however it has been 5 months and so far the company has a long ways to go in completed the work.

Desired Settlement: First and foremost I would like for Classic Quality Homes to care about the lives of human beings and secure the propane gas tank before its too late and causes fatalities. My desired outcome is for the company to complete the work that was agreed upon during the walk through, efficiently. I would like for the company to be responsible and give me what is rightfully and lawfully mine, both of my appraisals. The original one under ****** ******* and the appraisal under my current Primary Residential Mortgage company. I would also appreciate if the company would realize that the work that needs to be done should not be held against me if they are not completed before the warranty ends. Thank you.

Business Response:

attached see Respond to Complaint# *******

thanks

Sincerely

****** *******

October 10, 2013

Dear **. *******,

This letter is a follow up in re to ****** *******. Our customer service representative has met with ****** a few times. The Gas Company and ****** will be setting a date on the readjustment of the Exterior Propane Tank as it nears a sloped area alongside the house. We will supply some Concrete blocks as the foundation support if required.

I also have set up a stone delivery for the swale installation. We will also at that time, have the Contractor remove a stump that is near the swale as well. The landscape team will clean out some of the scrub brush between the trees as to make the house more visible from the road frontage. I do believe these are the items that ****** had concerns with and I feel certain that we can come to a final resolve.

Respectfully,

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

8/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1