This business is not BBB accredited.

Potomac West Interiors and Antique Gallery, Inc

Phone: (703) 519-1911 6239 Shields Ave, Alexandria, VA 22303 http://www.potomacwestantiques.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Potomac West Interiors and Antique Gallery, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Potomac West Interiors and Antique Gallery, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 02, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1989 in VA Business started locally: 01/01/1989 Business incorporated 05/17/1999 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Susan Driscoll, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Susan Driscoll, Owner
Business Category

Home Accessories Antiques - Dealers Furniture - Retail

Alternate Business Names
Not too Shabby Consignments

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6239 Shields Ave

    Alexandria, VA 22303

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last summer, I delivered four items on consignment (three wall shelves and a curio carving in a terrarium). I was assured that if the items did not sell, I would be notified to pick up the items. Otherwise, a check would be mailed. Despite several calls, I have heard nothing from the store and received no payment for the consigned items.

Desired Settlement: I would at least like to know if the items sold or what happened to them. If nothing else, a response from the store would be appreciated.

Business Response: Hello, 


If you could please provide your information; name, telephone number, current mailing address and consignor number we would be happy to look up your account to see if your items have sold or if they are still at the shop.

I want to be sure that you have the correct phone number as our staff is typically very good at managing consignor accounts - ************ for accounts payable.

You can also email ****** at ****************** or **** at ************************************

We apologize for the inconvenience. 

Thanks so much,

******


Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

The business has contacted me to arrange payment for the consigned items.  I plan to call them later this afternoon to make appropriate arrangements.

Regards,

****** ****