BBB Accredited Business since

UGI Heating Cooling & Plumbing

Additional Locations

Phone: (877) 844-4822 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 12407, Reading, PA 19612

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Full line heating, air conditioning and plumber contract providing service, maintenance and installation.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that UGI Heating Cooling & Plumbing meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on UGI Heating Cooling & Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 08, 2007 Business started: 07/30/1996 in DE Business incorporated 05/01/2006 in DE
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA15042.

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. George W Davis IV, Marketing Manager Ms. Pam Jocsak, General Manager/Residential Services
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. George W Davis IV, Marketing Manager
Customer Contact: Ms. Pam Jocsak, General Manager/Residential Services
Business Category

Heating & Air Conditioning Heating Equipment & Systems Cleaning & Repair Gas - Propane - Equipment & Supplies

Products & Services

UGI Heating Cooling & Plumbing sells the following brand(s): Heil, Carrier, Lennox

UGI Heating Cooling & Plumbing offers the following product(s): Furnaces, boilers, water heaters, air conditioning systems, humidifiers, air filtration products, water treatment products

Method(s) of Payment
All major credit cards and personal checks.

Additional Locations

  • 2121 City Line Rd

    Bethlehem, PA 18017

  • 340 W Roseville Rd

    Lancaster, PA 17601

  • PO Box 12407

    Reading, PA 19612


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/23/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: UGI HVAC installed a natural gas fireplace at our home. The low pressure line that runs to our house is unable to provide adequate pressure to operate the fireplace that was installed and our boiler at the same time. We were sold a product that we cannot use. UGI HVAC did not complete the required due diligence before selling us a $1,600 product.

Desired Settlement: I am unable to use the product so I don't feel I should be held responsible to pay the remaining half ($802) of the balance. I am not satisfied with the final product.

Business Response: Dear *** *****,

Attached is UGI HVAC Enterprises's response to customer complaint ********. At this point we have been unsuccessful in contacting this customer to look at his fireplace and wanted to respond within the 10 day timeline. We can address any of his concerns once we can operate the fireplace.

Respectfully submitted,

Pamela *. J*****

June 18, 2015

Dear *** ******* *****,
I am writing in response to the complaint I received from your office from *** **** ******** in regards to a natural gas fireplace that we installed on December 11, 2014 that he states he cannot use. We had one service call to replace a defective switch on December 17, 2014, which we replaced under warranty. It was operational at the time that it was installed. Since that time, we have had no other service calls to look at his fireplace because it was not working properly. UGI HVAC Area Manager, Greg L*****, has left two voice messages for *** ******** so that we can check the operation of his fireplace.
We will gladly look at the fireplace to make sure that it is operating as it should.
I trust that this sufficiently resolves this matter.
Should you have any questions or require additional information, I can be reached at ***********.
Pamela *. J*****

10/10/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our issue is that they charged us $420.00 for security deposit in July brining our balance to 3099.00. We paid 495.00 in July bill. Then July 31 they charged us 210 security deposit. We paid 285.00 in August. Then in Sept. they charged us another security deposit of 105.00. we paid 150.00 Thus bring our account to 2209.00. This is causing us to stay longer behind in our bill and added late fees. Due to them repeatedly charging us the security deposit our payments aren't being applied to bring down the amount we owe.

Desired Settlement: To have them credit us our security deposit and stop charging us late fees of 40 or more.

Business Response:

September 25, 2014

Dear ******* *******
It is the UGI’s position that the security deposit was applied accordingly, Per Rule 3.2 of UGl's duly filed and approved tariff. “Deposits for residential accounts”.

In March 2014, *** ******* called to established Service at **3 ***** *** ********. She informed the Company that the account was in her father's name, which has passed away. She assumed responsibility for the account as of December 2013. *** ******* had and unpaid balance from a prior UGI account at **2 ***** *** ********, in the amount of $785.50. She was advised that service would be placed in her name and that her unpaid balance would be transferred to her active account at **3 ***** *** She was also advised that based on her credit status with UGl, she would be required to post a security deposit in the amount of $402, which is two times the average bill for that property.

In July 2014, UGI entered into a payment agreement with the *******'s to pay $285 monthly on the gas bill, plus pay the security deposit of $402 in three monthly installments ($210 with first payment, $105 in 30 days, and $105 in 60 days) beginning July 26, 2014. The account balance at that time was $3160.51, which included the $402 deposit. Since then two additional bills produced for a total of $3244.12.

To date the customer has paid a total of $1080 ($765 gas, $315 deposit), leaving a balance due of $2164.12 ($2059.12 gas, plus $105 deposit).

The Company requires that the customer pay the necessary amount needed to reinstate her payment agreement of $285/monthly on gas, plus pay the remaining security deposit of $105 to avoid any further Collection activity. *** ******* can contact UGl, at any time, if she needs to further discuss her payment terms.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.
Best Regards

Rose W

Supervisor Compliance

7/12/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: UGI HVAC has sent a bill for approx $550 to collections when the agreement was up to date at the time of the work was done. I never received any inquiry of a bill due of $11 and they sent a bill to collections for the $550.

Desired Settlement: To get this off my credit report

Business Response: June 30,2014

Dear **. *****:

I am responding to the above referenced complaint received in regards to an outstanding bill.

In January 2012 the above referenced customer purchased an annual service agreement for her house heater and water heater. The cost was $132 for the year, with monthly installment payments of $11. The customer made one payment of $11 towards her agreement in January 2012. On February 16, 2012, UGI Heating and Cooling responded to a service request and found the circulator pump on the boiler leaking and replaced the circulator pump.

Our service agreements are an annual agreement. This allows UGI Heating and Cooling to properly staff and train the proper number of technicians, call center employees, have the proper vehicles, tools and parts on hand to service our service agreements customers. Most customers pay in full up front, but we do offer monthly or quarterly payment options. If a customer becomes delinquent in their payments, UGI Heating and Cooling notifies the customer and has the right to terminate the agreement and collect on any outstanding work performed.

The customer only made one monthly payment and did not make any subsequent monthly payments on her service agreement. She was mailed statements on September 5, 2012 and November 12, 2012 requesting that she bring her account up to date. Since the customer did not make payments to keep her agreement active, the agreement was canceled and she was billed for the actual service work performed. She was billed $559.52 for the work performed on February 16, 2012 and the $11 payment was applied to it, leaving a balance of $548.52.

The customer did not pay this bill for actual service work performed and was then sent statements on June 6, 2013, October 10, 2013 and November 20, 2013. When she did not respond the account was turned over to our collections agency on March 7, 2014.

UGI Heating and Cooling provided service on the customer’s boiler, repairing and replacing parts. There were several notices provided to the customer that her account was delinquent.

Should you need additional information, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at ###-###-####.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on UGI Heating Cooling & Plumbing
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)