This business is not BBB accredited.

Granite and Marble Express Inc

Phone: (703) 378-9520 Fax: (703) 378-9522 14154 Mariah Ct, Chantilly, VA 20151 http://www.gandmexpress.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business has applied for accreditation with BBB, and our initial review has found it to meet the BBB Code of Business Practices. Accreditation is pending consideration by the BBB Board of Directors, as required by BBB policy.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Granite and Marble Express Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Granite and Marble Express Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 2001 Business started: 01/21/2000 in VA Business incorporated 01/21/2000 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR)-VA
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Henrico VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: 804-367-8500
The number is 2705122932 C.

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 96840.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ali Beheshtin, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ali Beheshtin, President
Business Category

Granite Marble & Terrazzo Cleaning & Service Marble - Natural Stone - Natural


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14154 Mariah Ct

    Chantilly, VA 20151

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/8/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Dec 28, 2013, my wife and I selected a granite countertop at Granite and Marble Express working with a salesman named ****. We showed him a drawing of the countertop, sink, cabinet, and appliance locations and dimensions. We agreed to during the initial purchase to ONLY remove the countertop, sink, and plumbing and that was noted on the sales document. **** said that, Granite and Marble Express would do the rest and the next step was to confirm my measurements. He said that all they needed was someone to get them into the house/kitchen to do the measurement to validate my measurement, so I had my son handle that. During the measurement, that person told my son and later my wife who arrived once she heard it was more than a measurement, a number of new terms and conditions that were not discussed during the purchase. This alerted me to a bait and switch type operation. On Dec 31, 2013, a different individual, ***** *********, sent a final contract with terms and conditions that we had not seen during our purchase and I would not sign. At that point, I contacted Granite and Marble Express and I asked multiple times for my funds to be returned. I told them that I had never seen these terms and conditions and would not sign the document. Instead of ONLY removing the countertop and plumbing, the final contract made me liable for much more, and that was not what was agreed upon during the sale. Out of no where, the salesman, ****, in an email with a CC: to ***** *********, said to charge me $175 for their site survey. That was never mentioned to either me or my wife during our purchase. Neither was the terms and conditions of the final contract. On January 10, 2014 I finally received only a portion of my funds, $1,761.08, which is $175 short of the toal $1936.08 that was provided. The uncomfortable feelings I had with the "surprise" final contract terms and conditions were then confirmed with this $175 "surprise" charge solidifying that Granite and Marble Express are employing unethical business practices in the state of Virginia. Please do a full investigation of this company's business practices.

Desired Settlement: I request a full refund of the $175. For all future sales: Require Granite and Marble Express to provide both a verbal and written fees document if they plan to bilk the public of $175 for a simple site survey. Require Granite and Marble Express to provide a copy of the final contract terms and conditions, prior to completing the intial sale. These would be basic ethical business practices that I would expect out of any company doing business. Had I been provided that information, I would have left that business immediately.

Business Response: In regards to the complaint # *******, our company’s policy is to charge a non-refundable fee of $175 for site survey in case of cancellations after the templates are done to cover our expenses associated with the measurement trip and time we spent for the customer before the cancellation. However, since this fee was not indicated in the final contract presented to *** ******, we have authorized the reimbursement of this charge to him.