This business is not BBB accredited.

Lee and Sohn Corporation

Phone: (571) 243-8032 Fax: (703) 978-1145 7060 Tech Cir, Manassas, VA 20109


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Lee and Sohn Corporation include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Lee and Sohn Corporation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Lee and Sohn Corporation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2007 Business started: 09/27/2004 in VA Business started locally: 09/27/2004 Business incorporated 10/15/2003 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR)-VA
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Henrico VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: 804-367-8500
The number is 2705081988 A.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. JaeJun Lee, President Ms. Samantha Lee, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. JaeJun Lee, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Samantha Lee, Vice President
Business Category

Floor Laying, Refinishing & Resurfacing Floor Materials - Retail Contractors - Flooring

Alternate Business Names
Cascade Flooring

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7060 Tech Cir

    Manassas, VA 20109 (571) 243-8032

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

3/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ******* Flooring installed flooring in my condo about 2 years ago. The installation went fine and the contract was completed to my satisfaction. I recently noticed that part of my flooring has become loose. I contacted ******** *** of ******* Flooring to find out when she could repair the flooring. I spoke with her one time over the telephone around January 2, 2014. She told me that she had recently gotten back from being overseas and that once she got settled, she would contact me. It is now February 9, 2014 and I have not heard from her. I have called her several times and also e-mailed her, but she does not respond. I have called and e-mailed about 10 times since early January, but no one gets back to me. I am frustrated that her business is not responding to repair my flooring. I am not sure why she does not contact me to make an appointment.

Desired Settlement: All I need ******* Flooring to do is contact me to make an appointment to repair my flooring. It is a simple job for them, I believe. I am frustrated that they do not answer their telephone or respond to e-mails.