This business is not BBB accredited.

Bryson Enterprise

Additional Locations

Phone: (301) 773-7670 8613 Old Ardmore Rd, Landover, MD 20785 http://www.charleyscraneservice.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bryson Enterprise include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bryson Enterprise include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bryson Enterprise
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 28, 2009 Business started: 01/01/1959 Business incorporated 01/01/1959 in MD
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Thomas Showalter, Owner Mr. Stephen Dodson, General Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Stephen Dodson, General Manager
Principal: Mr. Thomas Showalter, Owner
Business Category

Crane Service

Alternate Business Names
Charley's Crane Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8613 Old Ardmore Rd

    Landover, MD 20785

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8613 Old Ardmore Road

    Hyattsville, MD 20785

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 15 at 300 am I took my dog out for a walk before i got reday to go to work. I saw that my car was gone. I went back inside and called *** ******* 911 to report a stolen car. I had my bag i use for work in the car with all of my information in it. I stared to call credit card companies, etc. to cancel credit cards when ** 911 called me back and said that my car had been towed at 1230 that morning by ******** crane service. I called the crane service and asked them why they took my car. They said i stradled the white line between spaces so i was double parked. This tow company works for the hoa which looks over the area where i live. I own a twon house and i have two parking spaces. So if i was double parked, i was double parked in my own spaces. Tow companies are supposed to leave a warning on the car. There was no warning, notice, nothing. They just took it. I guess this is how they get extra money out of people. Yet there are cars in the area with dead tags, not working etc, yet they dont tow them. My next door neighbor had a truck in her marked aprking spot with tags that expired over as year age, and they did not tow it for several months. I had to pay forty dollars to get a cab to take me to the tow company and then i had to pay seventy five dollars to get my car out of impound. Plus i was late for work so i lost money there too.This is absolutely ridiculous what this company is doing to people and they should not be allowed to get away with it.

Desired Settlement: i would like the 75 dollars given back plus the cab fare i had to pay to get down there. since i was running late for work i had to pay in pay parking only which is nine dollars,i work at ******** hospital.Plus some mopney to cover for the time i missed.

6/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: my car got tow to the impound lot in pg by charlie towing,my expensive cd player in the car was missing when i got my car back .the pg impound clerg send them a fax to let them know about the incident ,i call them ,they was saying racist staff like go back to africa mocking this and that

Desired Settlement: i just want my cd player back

Business Response: This matter was resolved. The driver was fired and charges pressed again him. I formally apologized to customer and he assured me he was satified with with the way we handled the situation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bryson Enterprise
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)