This business is not BBB accredited.

Counter Intelligence Incorporated

Additional Locations

Phone: (301) 589-5321 View Additional Phone Numbers 9015 Brookville Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20910 http://www.ciacounters.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Counter Intelligence Incorporated include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Counter Intelligence Incorporated include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Counter Intelligence Incorporated
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 26, 2004
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 88937.

Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation (DPOR)-VA
9960 Mayland Drive, Suite 400, Henrico VA 23233
http://www.dpor.virginia.gov
Phone Number: 804-367-8500
The number is 2705104662 A.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Category

Countertops


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    22 Florida Street

    Farmingdale, NY 11735

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4 North Commons Point Blvd

    Seaford, DE 19973

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7950 Woodruff Court

    Springfield, VA 22151

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    9015 Brookville Rd

    Silver Spring, MD 20910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Improperly installed granite kitchen counter cracked due to slumping over the dishwasher.

Desired Settlement: New, properly installed counter. Repair is last resort.

2/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The granite I received had ugly yellow mark all over which is very different from the slab picture I was shown. My granite is whilte/ gray so it looks like ugly yellow stains. Counter Intelligence (CIC) insists that's the nature of the stone and my stone was cut from the granite slab in the picture so I asked CIC ( Roquella Hinds) to show me yellow area in the slab picture, CIC hasn't able to respond to me to show that. CIC just told me nothing they can do. Becuase this job was subcontracted by **** ***** so I complained it to **** ***** (Zanira Vasquez) but she never pick up my phone and no explanation whatsoever. It is deceiving customer to show pretty granite and install ugry stained granite, isn't it?

Desired Settlement: I don't think the granite which has yellow stain all over has same value as the one which doesn't have stain. They should at least refund me with 50% of my purchase price.

8/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2012, I contracted with **** ***** to have my kitchen remodel. This included, cabinets, appliances, backsplash, electrical and flooring. Counter Intelligence was the company that was authorized to do the work for **** *****. Since I had used this company before, I did not have a reason to be concern about the workmanship. However, since the job was a little costly ($20,000+), one of the questions that I asked was regarding the warranty on the labor and was told two years. In 2013, I noticed that the grout in the kitchen had begun to crack. I notified my rep at **** ***** , who in turn contacted Counter Intelligence and had them come back and repair the cracking grout. At that time, the repair area was just in a small space. I asked the repairman if the remainder of the floor would eventually begin to crack and was told that it would not. In January of 2014, although I noticed the problem resurfacing again in late 2013, I contacted the store again about the reoccurring problem. I initiated calls to the rep at **** ***** or he called me. The calls occurred on the following dates: 1/9, 1/13, 1/14/1/22/1/29,2/5,2/7,2/8, 2/21, 2/11, 3/4, 3/12, and 3/24. Most of the **** ***** calls were from **. ***, Supervisor for Kitchen and Bath. Counter Intelligence called twice. Once on 2/5 from ***** letting me know that they would not be repairing my floor for free and that they only guarantee their work for a year and another call on 2/11 from ******** ******* (misspelled) scheduling a person to evaluate the floor. Counter Intelligence never provided me with a copy of their evaluation results or the courtesy of phoning me with the resolution. The **** **** **** ***** Store at ###-###-#### has been my point of contact since my contract was initially with them and they sub contracted my job to counter Intelligence, I felt they should be to go between an hold their contractors accountable. **. *** of that store is the person that has been trying to get Counter Intelligence to contact me directly but to no avail. At this point, I am so frustrated with trying to get this matter resolved, I have contracted with another company to redo the grout work in the kitchen.

Desired Settlement: What I am seeking is the cost of the regrouting which is estimated to be $1100

Business Response: We have contacted the homeowner and we are sending her a check for the amount she requested.

Consumer Response: Dear **. *****,

 
     On March,24,2014, I submitted and received acknowledgement of a complaint that I filed against Counter Intelligent, claim number *******, for faulty work in installing my kitchen flooring.  
   
      In my complaint, to resolve this issue, I asked that Counter Intelligent reimburse me for the amount that I had to pay to resolve the flooring problem.
 
     On April 15, 2014, I received a call from ***** of Counter Intelligent stating that they had received the notice and agreed to pay the claim. To date,  August 8, 2014, I have not received the agreed upon amount or any further communication from them.
 
        Thank you for your time and attention in helping me resolve this matter.
 
 
Respectfully,
 
 
****** ********

Business Response:

We did agree to pay ***. ******** for the flooring she had repaired by another company.  All she has to do is send us a copy of the invoice from the company she hired on that company‚Äôs letterhead and she will be reimbursed.  To date, we have not received the requested invoice from her.

 

Thank you,

 

***** ******* Retail Sales Manager

Counter Intelligence, Inc.

9015 Brookville Road

Silver Spring, MD 20910

Cell     ###-###-####

Fax    ###-###-####

Email  ************************

 

VA Office

7950 Woodruff Ct

Springfield, VA 22151

###-###-####

photo

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Since a copy of the original  invoice was never requested in my conversation with ***** on April, 15, 2014, I have placed a request to obtain a copy of the original invoice as welll as any photos that they can provide.  Hopefully, I can submit both items to Counter In Telligent by August 22, 2014.

Regards,

****** ********

3/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Counter Intelligence Incorporated
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)