This business is not BBB accredited.

Works Services Inc.

Phone: (888) 504-9909 Fax: (215) 550-3111 1400 Adams Rd Ste B, Bensalem, PA 19020


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Works Services Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Works Services Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2012 Business started: 03/01/2010 in PA Business incorporated 04/05/2012 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA091230.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Addis, General Partner Mr. Kenneth Stride, General Partner Mr. Brian Franco, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Addis, General Partner
Principal: Mr. Kenneth Stride, General Partner
Business Category

Contractors - General Heating & Air Conditioning Plumbers Electricians – Residential


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1400 Adams Rd Ste B

    Bensalem, PA 19020 (888) 504-9909

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This description of the problem is from an *****'s **** review that I submitted on May 3, 2013, and updated several times as recently as April 27, 2015. The final update describes the way in which the services resulted in additional damage to my home. I purchased an *****'s **** big deal from Works Services for a complete bathroom demolition and remodel in August 2012. I got around to contacting the company for an estimate in October. They came out in late October on a Saturday to do the estimate and said they'd have an estimate worked up on Monday or Tuesday (I wanted some upgrades from the basic bathroom in the "big deal"). On that Saturday, I also scheduled the job to begin in early December. The days the company said they'd have the estimate to me coincided with superstorm Sandy, so I gave them a few days grace period. When the company reps were at my house, they also asked me to find the materials I wanted and email them with the **** (faucet, vanity, lights, etc). They told me the job would be 7 or 8 days. I emailed them with my materials in mid-November and asked them to confirm the early December start date. I did not hear back from them regarding the start date until the Friday before my job was to begin (which was a Monday). Then, late that Friday, they asked if they could begin Tuesday. Eventually, the start date slipped to Wednesday of the first week. The one day delay was ok with me, but the second day made me nervous, but I agreed, as they said they were gathering materials for my job. Demolition took place Wednesday of week 1 and took just 1 day. When the crew left, we were under the impression that on Thursday, work would continue, but one showed. Kenny and Brian did not return numerous calls regarding their whereabouts until Thursday afternoon, and then it was to tell me they were not coming. They said they needed the day to gather materials. Friday of week 1, limited work did occur. They asked if they could come Saturday of week 1, and I said that was fine, but no one showed on Saturday. My calls to see if anyone was coming were either met with a full voicemail box or were not returned. Week 2: work went full force during week 2. Steve was great. However, when it came time for the company to pick up my tile, they called me and said it was a custom tile and would take 2 weeks to be ordered. Please remember that I emailed my tile selection to them in mid November. I ran out that night and found a tile in stock that I liked, so no interruption in work occurred, but there was certainly a question in my mind about the "gathering of materials" that they had purportedly been doing. In fact, I had to resend all of the materials I selected and none had been gathered in week 1. The vanity I chose initially would never have worked, as it was too big, which I would have hoped a good contractor would have pointed out to me, instead of me figuring out myself. The job in total took 11 days, including one Saturday, which I was grateful for. The finished job looks fairly nice, but the bathroom is still not functional and there are some finish issues. This is the **** I sent to the company about what I needed them to address or answer before I'd be satisfied: 1. The shower does not have hot water. I made sure the shut off valve was open, but it's not warm, at all. 2. The sink shut offs are wet. Not leaking heavily, but wet to the touch. 3. The vanity floor was cut out back to the wall instead of having a hole drilled for the drain pipe to go through. There is now a clear way for things to fall under the vanity and not be retrieved. 4. There is a hole at the bottom of the door jamb and the door jamb on the other side does not reach down to the tile. A finish issue. 5. Has the grout been sealed? I'll do this myself but if its already been done, I won't. 6. Should the sections in the tub/shower be caulked? They do not appear to be. I am not sure what's best practice with this type of tub installation. 7. No instructions were left for anything (light, fan, faucet, etc). 8. There is a hole in the wainscoting next to the sink. I called and emailed this **** to the company on Friday of the 3rd week. They said someone would be out on Friday afternoon (as they'd be in the area doing another job, and they also wanted to pick up the remainder of their payment). Friday came and went and no one has come to fix the plumbing issues, nor have they responded to my emails or calls. Long story short, I would not recommend this company to others and I have specifically told acquaintances to not use them. The finished product, for the most part, looks nice, but the complete lack of communication and lack of responsiveness along the way, especially when there were significant issues at the end of the job is simply unprofessional. I do not know if the company is overbooked and cannot keep up with the customer service aspect of the business, if I'm being treated as a second class customer because I purchased a "big deal", or if the company is just unresponsive overall. I really wanted to like the company and I am apt to give recommendations to others when a company does a good job. Neither has or will happen in this case. Update (about 5 months later): I did eventually have someone from the company come and fix the plumbing and finish issues. However, I held off on posting my review to see how things looked over time. This morning, I discovered cracks in the tub surround that was installed. I will need to call to have this corrected, but I am doubtful that anyone will return my call. Update as of April 27, 2015 Going with this company is possibly the worst homebuying decision I have ever made. 2 years later, their incompetence is STILL causing problems in my home. Last week, I discovered a leak in the radiator that Works Services had replaced that my plumber told me was the result of a type of coupling they would "never" use indoors. This leak apparently has been occurring for some time and was only discovered after the leak caused severe damage to the drywall in my kitchen. I have had to have the drywall removed and I have been told that my bathroom vanity, an unknown amount of tile flooring, and possibly my toilet will need to be removed in order to make the repair. The inappropriate coupling will need to be replaced, and copper pipe reinstalled in order to have a proper installation. This is causing significant disruption to our lives and is causing me to take time off of work to schedule and oversee the repairs, as well as the Servpro equipment that is in place to fully dry out all of the damaged wood.

Desired Settlement: I want financial compensation for the out-of-pocket amount that this repair is going to cost me. Although I have filed a claim with my insurance company, I will be out at least my $500 deductible as well as the cost of the actual plumbing repair that I understand will not be covered by my insurance.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Works Services Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)