This business is not BBB accredited.

Joseph Niedosik General Contracting, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (610) 392-3866 Fax: (610) 928-0098 603 Beechwood St, Emmaus, PA 18049 http://josephthecontractor.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

On 9/29/2015 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6C. Comply with any settlements, agreements or decisions reached as an outcome of a BBB dispute resolution process.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Joseph Niedosik General Contracting, Inc. include:

  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Joseph Niedosik General Contracting, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Joseph Niedosik General Contracting, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 05, 2000 Business started: 01/01/1993 in PA Business incorporated 01/02/1993 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA002807.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Joseph Niedosik, Owner Mr. Nathan Hearne, General Manager Ms. Meryl Tetrault, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph Niedosik, Owner
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Home Improvements - Additions Remodeling Services Roofing Contractors Waterproofing Contractors


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    14 E Stratford Ave

    Lansdowne, PA 19050

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    603 Beechwood St

    Emmaus, PA 18049

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service
9/11/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
10/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Leaky Boot Collar on Main Sewer Vent on Roof Joseph Niedosik Contracting installed our roof in May of 2011. No problems until June 16, 2014. Discovered water in our bathroom. As you can see by my call log below I have called close to 20 times over the last 4 months and when they finally thought they fixed it they actually made it worse. I have water leaking in my bathroom anytime it rains, it is leaking at the boot collar and straight down the main vent into our bathroom. It is right next to our electrical panel which I have told them. I have gotten apologies and constant assurances that they will be out within the week and as you can see I have been more than patient and the leak is still not fixed. I have spoken to the owner Joe on multiple occasions. His employee Jeff came out and told me there was nothing wrong and I wasted 130.00 to have a plumber tell me that it is the roof, not the pipe. I was then told that Tom is the expert who will get to the bottom of it and he came finally on 9/22/14. After he fixed it the problem was worse, we are getting more water every time it rains. I have to constantly wash towels because they are collecting rain water. Joe has been pushing me off every single week until the weekend and then giving Tom other jobs to do and I am pushed off again and again. This is ridiculous and I have been more than accommodating – I have been kept at home for countless days waiting for them to show up. I work at home and am available every single day to be here. L= Laura Calling N= Niedosik Calling L: Called 6/16. N: Returned call on 6/19 wanting warranty information. L: Called again 6/20. Called a few more times asking for a return phone call but never heard back. N: Called back 7/14 L: Called 7/26, 7/31, 8/1 L: Called 8/2 and Joe returned called. 8/3 – Jeff and Chase came to house, said all areas were tight and they could see no leak. Told me it could be a leak in the sewer vent and call a plumber. 8/5 – Plumber confirmed there was no leak, I wasted 130.00. 8/12 – My husband went into crawl space when it was raining and saw the exact leak and where it was located, at the boot collar dripping straight down. L: Called 8/25 – told jeff would be out within the week. L: Called 9/2 L: Called 9/4 L: Called 9/10 – Joe said someone would be out by end of week L: Called 917 – Spoke to Tom, will come on Monday. 9/22 – Tom came out and said he thought the issue was fixed but if it was not he knew what he needed to do next 9/25 – Rained again and the leak was WORSE – more water coming in my bathroom. Called again. Tom said he will be out in the next few days. L: Called 10/3 L: Called 10/6. Tom will be down on 10/4 or 10/5. 10/4 – Raining so Tom said he may come down on 10/15. Never showed up. L: 10/13 – Tom will be here on 10/18 or 10/19, will call on 10/17. NEVER CALLED L: Called 10/18. Tom said he would be here at 9 am on 10/19. 10/19 – Tom called and said he had flat tires on the turnpike and would try to get to my house. Talked later in the day and he said he would be at my house on 10/21. L: Called 10/21 and again NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP.

Desired Settlement: Repair the leaky boot collar in a reasonable amount of time and if they fix it and it still leaks then fix it again within a week.

Business Response: We have been trying for some time now to find the source of the customers leak and repair it. I don't agree with the customers claims that we have missed several scheduled visits without justification. When we have missed  they were due to  unforeseen circumstances including a flat tire. The  customer is located over 75 minutes away from our office  and it requires advanced scheduling  to  try and get there and rain gets in the way of testing the area around the leak. We have been trying to find and repair the leak. The leak may even be associated with  other roof penetrations including the pipe itself or other none roof related flashing issues. We are planning another visit to  the property within the next week weather permitting.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me when it is completed.

One unforeseen circumstance was the flat tires, the other times I was told it was because Joe had lined up other jobs and I was pushed off to another day, this went on for four months.
I am 75 minutes away but that was not a problem when you installed the roof, only when it had to be fixed.  
I have been more than accommodating over four months, this was my last resort because we are going into the winter and I have more rain coming in and I am only getting apologies and no action. 

Regards,

***** *****