This Business is not BBB accredited

Exterior Innovations, Inc

Phone: (484) 764-1214 View Additional Phone Numbers 3140 W Tilghman St  Suite 323, Allentown, PA 18104 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.exteriorinnovationspa.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Exterior Innovations, Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 6 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Exterior Innovations, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Exterior Innovations, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: August 18, 2008 Business started: 12/27/2007 Business started locally: 12/27/2007 Business incorporated: 12/27/2007 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Office of the Attorney General-PA
Strawberry Square, 14th Floor, Harrisburg PA 17120
http://www.attorneygeneral.gov
Phone Number: 800-441-2555
The number is PA003788.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Gary Bacher, President
Contact Information
Principal: Gary Bacher, President
Business Category

Contractors - General Home Improvements Siding Contractors Windows


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    3140 W Tilghman StSuite 323

    Allentown, PA 18104

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 351-8141(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The siding installed by this company is now falling off my house and all seams are buckling, less than a year later. The gutters were installed improperly and never sealed. One of the windows was never installed, so I later had to pay the subcontractor to install the window and trim inside and outside, including re-siding around the window, all resulting in double payment. Phone calls to business owner, **** ******, have not been not returned. I consider this to be theft on the part of the owner, as he insisted on payment in full for work that was never done and/or done improperly. He also never provided the manufacturer warrantee, as promised. OTHERS BEWARE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Desired Settlement: I expect ** ****** to pay for repairs to the siding and gutters, in order to complete the job, as promised, and to reimburse us for the cost to install the window, trim and resulting siding replacement.

4/11/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** came out to our house in August 2012 and agreed with me that certain things needed repair/replacement. He said he would do these repairs in Oct. I have been contacting him by phone, cellphone, and email and he doesn't return my calls or respond to emails. List of repairs includes: Deck is warped, there is a hole in the trim on the front of the house, a few deck boards have cracks, door handles have improper wearing and need replacement, back door was never trimmed.

Desired Settlement: I wish to have him send someone to do the above repairs that he agreed to in August.

12/28/2012 Delivery Issues
12/20/2012 Delivery Issues
12/20/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service