BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Best Home General Contractors LLC

Phone: (301) 996-7326 6701 Furman Pkwy, Riverdale, MD 20737

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Home General Contractors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Best Home General Contractors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Factors that raised the rating for Best Home General Contractors LLC include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: January 30, 2012 Business started: 01/17/2011 in MD Business started locally: 01/17/2011 Business incorporated: 01/06/2011 in MD
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license/pe
Phone Number: 410-230-6001
The license number is 129417.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adolfo Deleon, Member/Manager Mr. Esmely Deleon, Member/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adolfo Deleon, Member/Manager
Principal: Mr. Esmely Deleon, Member/Manager
Business Category

Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Contractors - Flooring Drywall Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 6701 Furman Pkwy

    Riverdale, MD 20737 (301) 996-7326

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

2/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Best Home Contractors replaced my roof with a new roof. Work was completed in two days with a promise from Contractor (******* ** ****) that clean-up would be done efficiently -- there were a lot of nails, boards, shingles tossed down from the roof onto the ground and grass in my yard. I stressed to Contractor that He was to ensure that my grass would not be harmed, and he did. Now, there are certain sections of grass in my front yard that is now dead - turned yellow. **. ** **** assured me that it would come back; it has not. Also, I called **. ** **** to inform him that there were nails still lying in the yard and that I needed him to return to complete the clean-up phase. He would not answer his phone or return messages. Once he collected his check for the balance of services due, we no longer heard from him. Also, he ordered a roll-off waste bin for trash and other debris. The large can was delivered on a Thursday; by the following Monday I called him to ask why the can was still parked at my curb. He told me the waste company promised to pick it up by did not. When I notified the waste company, ***, they informed me that payment had not been received from **. ** ****, therefore they would not remove the dumpster. I had to contact the County Executive's office for assistance. They contacted *** and the dumpster was removed the next day. To date, Best Home Contractors refuse to answer their phone or return messages. I will never use them again, nor will I refer them to anyone.

Business Response: Complain was corrected 7/29/13. I called **. ******* to resolve this misunderstand.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 2012, I contracted with BestHome to install 3 tabs, 25 years shingles for the entire roof of my home. My contract states that I have 5 years labor warranty. Recently, I noticed that the drywall in the ceiling of my garage was coming down. After further inspection, I noticed water rings in the ceiling. On Sunday July 21, 2013, I emailed ****** my concerns, explaining the matter. Monday July 22, 2013, ****** called me at approximately 8:30 am. We agreed that he would visit my home on Tuesday July 23,2013, between 10-11 am. ****** did not come nor call. At 11:15 am, I called him, and was not able to reach him. His phone stated that the "owner was not accepting calls at this time." I continued to call him throughout the day, but was met with the same message. That evening, since I was not able to reach him telephonically, I sent him an email. I continued to call ****** the entire week, with no success in reaching him. As of today, this morning, he has not responded.

Desired Settlement: I would like Best Home to honor the 5 year warranty, come out and determine where the water is coming in, and repair my roof. The neglect of this matter can/will cause serious damage to my home.

Consumer Response: From: <*******************>
Date: Sat, Aug 3, 2013 at 12:55 PM
Subject: Resolved Issue- *******.
To: info@mybbb.org


This is to advise that the business, BestHome, has repsonded to the complaint, and has resolved the issue. Thank you***** **********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

2/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1