BBB Accredited Business since

Best Home General Contractors LLC

Phone: (301) 996-7326 6701 Furman Pkwy, Riverdale, MD 20737


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Best Home General Contractors LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Best Home General Contractors LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Best Home General Contractors LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 30, 2012 Business started: 01/17/2011 in MD Business started locally: 01/17/2011 Business incorporated 01/06/2011 in MD
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation (DLLR)-MD
500 N. Calvert Street, Room 308, Baltimore MD 21202
http://www.dllr.maryland.gov/license
Phone Number: 410-230-6231
op@dllr.state.md.us
The number is 129417.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Adolfo Deleon, Member/Manager Mr. Esmely Deleon, Member/Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Adolfo Deleon, Member/Manager
Principal: Mr. Esmely Deleon, Member/Manager
Business Category

Contractors - General Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Contractors - Flooring Drywall Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 6701 Furman Pkwy

    Riverdale, MD 20737 (301) 996-7326

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I selected Best Home General Contractor from 3 online contractors that responded to my request to have my leaking roof repaired. **. ****** ****** inspected the roof and said it needed a new roof. The roof in question only covered one room and not the incomplete house.He completed the roof on 9-23-13 at a cost of $1400. It was alright until it rained, the ceiling continued to showsmall wet spots. I called **. ******* on several occasions and got no answer. I finally talked to him on 12-12-13 and he promised to come the following Monday, no call, no show. Talked to him week before last and he came to inspect last Thursday. He tested the roof with a water hose and water ran inside like a river. He said he would come back today 1-6-14 to repair the roof and then replace the ceiling in the dining room. He didn't call or show up today and I have been unable to contact him on the phone. I'm afraid there might be black mold in the ceiling and I need to get the repair done as soon as possible. I need to know if he plans to make the repair himself or I can have it done myself and take the appropriate action against him. Thank you for your assistance.

Desired Settlement: I would be satisfied if he would be a man of his word and make the proper repairs. The room was an addition to the house and was only 6 years old. The leak got worse after the replacement. I need him to let me know what he plans to do before I have to sue to get a resolution.

Business Response: Hi. 

To who This May concern.
We already had fixed this problem with **. ******.
 

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Best Home Contractors replaced my roof with a new roof. Work was completed in two days with a promise from Contractor (******* ** ****) that clean-up would be done efficiently -- there were a lot of nails, boards, shingles tossed down from the roof onto the ground and grass in my yard. I stressed to Contractor that He was to ensure that my grass would not be harmed, and he did. Now, there are certain sections of grass in my front yard that is now dead - turned yellow. **. ** **** assured me that it would come back; it has not. Also, I called **. ** **** to inform him that there were nails still lying in the yard and that I needed him to return to complete the clean-up phase. He would not answer his phone or return messages. Once he collected his check for the balance of services due, we no longer heard from him. Also, he ordered a roll-off waste bin for trash and other debris. The large can was delivered on a Thursday; by the following Monday I called him to ask why the can was still parked at my curb. He told me the waste company promised to pick it up by did not. When I notified the waste company, ***, they informed me that payment had not been received from **. ** ****, therefore they would not remove the dumpster. I had to contact the County Executive's office for assistance. They contacted *** and the dumpster was removed the next day. To date, Best Home Contractors refuse to answer their phone or return messages. I will never use them again, nor will I refer them to anyone.

Business Response: Complain was corrected 7/29/13. I called **. ******* to resolve this misunderstand.

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* *****

8/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 2012, I contracted with BestHome to install 3 tabs, 25 years shingles for the entire roof of my home. My contract states that I have 5 years labor warranty. Recently, I noticed that the drywall in the ceiling of my garage was coming down. After further inspection, I noticed water rings in the ceiling. On Sunday July 21, 2013, I emailed ****** my concerns, explaining the matter. Monday July 22, 2013, ****** called me at approximately 8:30 am. We agreed that he would visit my home on Tuesday July 23,2013, between 10-11 am. ****** did not come nor call. At 11:15 am, I called him, and was not able to reach him. His phone stated that the "owner was not accepting calls at this time." I continued to call him throughout the day, but was met with the same message. That evening, since I was not able to reach him telephonically, I sent him an email. I continued to call ****** the entire week, with no success in reaching him. As of today, this morning, he has not responded.

Desired Settlement: I would like Best Home to honor the 5 year warranty, come out and determine where the water is coming in, and repair my roof. The neglect of this matter can/will cause serious damage to my home.

Consumer Response: From: <*******************>
Date: Sat, Aug 3, 2013 at 12:55 PM
Subject: Resolved Issue- *******.
To: info@mybbb.org


This is to advise that the business, BestHome, has repsonded to the complaint, and has resolved the issue. Thank you***** **********

2/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service