BBB Accredited Business since

Replacemycontacts.com

Phone: (888) 727-5367 Fax: (888) 727-5330 4119C Mauch Chunk Rd, Coplay, PA 18037 http://www.replacemycontacts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Replacemycontacts.com meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Replacemycontacts.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Replacemycontacts.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 24, 2008 Business started: 02/01/2007 in PA Business incorporated 02/01/2007 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Todd Messinger, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Todd Messinger, President
Business Category

Contact Lenses


Additional Locations

  • 4119C Mauch Chunk Rd

    Coplay, PA 18037

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2013 Delivery Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
4/27/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
3/26/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered contacts from this company 2 months ago. They advertised free shipping on ground packages that would take 8 to 10 business days. However they stated it wouldn't be tracked. I should have realized then it was a bad deal. Of course the contacts didn't come so I contacted the company about a month ago. They gave me some excuse saying the mail was slow and said if they came back to the office they'd send them back out. However they pointed out that they had some clause covering their butts if I didn't receive my contacts. Of course they never came. I've never had anything like this happen with a company and feel I was ripped off.

Desired Settlement: I'd either like a refund of the 60 dollars or the product. I think it is unfair that I had to pay this company 60 dollars for nothing.

Business Response:   {Please see attachment.}

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I am accepting this response because I am tired of fighting this stupid company. I received my contacts today and they are not what I ordered but are "trial" pairs. Aggravating. I have taken my business to ************** and they have beaten their price by 2% and I got my contacts in 2 days. I will never, NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!!!!
******** ******

11/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/14/2012 Delivery Issues
7/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/10/2012 Delivery Issues