This business is not BBB accredited.

CedarPC.com

Additional Locations

Phone: (703) 263-0211 View Additional Phone Numbers 4425 Brookfield Corporate Drive  Suite 500, Chantilly, VA 20151 http://www.cedarpc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for CedarPC.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on CedarPC.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 15, 2008 Business started: 03/01/2008 in VA Business started locally: 03/01/2008 Business incorporated 03/01/2008 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Vuoang, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Vuoang, President
Business Category

Computers - Dealers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    280 A Cedar Lane

    Vienna, VA 22180 (703) 208-0858

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4425 Brookfield Corporate Drive
    Suite 500

    Chantilly, VA 20151 (703) 263-0211

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1- They listed on their website (here is the webpage: *****************************************************************) that the operating system is 64 bit. It is actually 32 bit. 2- They state that the keyboard is backlit. It is not backlit. 3- I contacted them on Wednesday November 27th at 1 pm. I am in the 2 day zone from them for *** ground shipping. I told them I MUST have the computer by Monday night. I was to leave very early Tuesday Dec. 3rd on a business trip. I asked if i ordered immediately would the computer go out the same day. They said yes. So I selected *** ground for shipping. Friday November 29th(day after Thanksgiving) I contacted them when I had not received valid tracking info. They said the computer had not been shipped. I explained I had to have it Monday. They said they could send it *** Next Day Air for an additional $35 and I needed to check with *** to make sure they would guarantee delivery to me by Monday night. I spoke to *** and checked their website. They guaranteed delivery by Monday 5pm if it shipped from Cedarpc on Friday. I wanted to pay the additional charge with a credit card. They said they only took ****** payments. At 1:15 they said they would send the payment request via ****** very soon. I called an hour later when I had not received the request. They said they would send the request. 45 m=minutes later I still did not have the request. They told me the shipping cut off was 4:30. They would get me the request immediately. I received the request at 4:11 and paid it at 4:18. I called them and they said they had received the payment and assured me the computer would go out Friday. On Monday I checked the tracking info and all it said was that a label had been created. I called them and they said it had not gone out Friday. They said it had just gone out(Monday). I explained that would arrive after i needed it and requested a refund of the additional $35 shipping. They would not refund it. 3 times i tried to get a refund and they admit they messed up, but would not refund it. I want the $35 back in shipping and an additional $65 since it is not as advertised. I also made them aware that their online ad for the item was incorrect and they showed no interest in checking it or seeing if the other 8 computers they show in stock matched their ad.

Desired Settlement: $35 refund for additional shipping & $65 refund for not as advertised.

Business Response: Our website clearly shows that we need 48 hours or 2 business days to process your order, excluding holiday and weekends.  Your order was placed on Wednesday after the cutoff date, so next day would be on Tuesday which you received.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

First: That is why I called you!  On Wednesday I was told the package would ship the same day that is why I chose ground and not next day air. It was based on what your rep told me.  On Friday when i called to inquire why it had not gone out I was then told I could have it by Monday(the absolute latest I could receive it in time for my biz trip) if I paid an extra $35 for *** next day air saver. Again you did not ship it when you said it would and it arrived late. So you should instruct your customer service reps to tell people that items will ALWAYS take 2  days processing . THE FACT IS YOU TOOK MY $35 ON THE GROUNDS THAT I WOULD RECEIVE THE PACKAGE MONDAY. YOU FAILED TO GET THE PACKAGE TO ME ON MONDAY. IT WAS YOUR FAULT, NOT ***'S FAULT. You can't tell a customer 1 thing verbally and then fall back on your web site policies. That is misleading and unethical
 
Second: What about that the product is not as advertised. It is 32 bit not 64 bit and the keyboard is not back lit?  That is not only unethical that is a minor form of fraud. Furthermore your rep showed no interest in correcting the error for future buyers. 



**** ********








Business Response: Please note that all of our reps are trained that packages takes 2 business days to process.  Can you provide proof otherwise?  Our website and stated terms and conditions are very clear.

 
Think of it this way:  If a product on our website says the price is $500, you buy it and then say you called and the rep told you that the price is $400 and you want a $100 refund.
 
How do you expect us to handle it?  This is why we put everything in writing, so there is no confusion in he said she said.
 
Regarding the product is not as described, this is how the computer came from Dell as specified exactly as it is on the website, if you are unhappy, you can send it back for a refund.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

**** ********


Please. Then train your staff better.  Don't blame me for your staff's shortcomings. I specifically told your staff (names mentioned previously)  that if I could not receive it on Monday then I did not want it.  It took your staff hours to get me the ****** money request for the additional shipping cost.  I told them before they sent it that I would only pay the additional $35 if it shipped that day, Friday. They assured me that it would ship that Friday. They should not have assured me that it would ship then. They NEVER mentioned that it would take up to 48 hours more. Technically the 48 hours had already elapsed since the order was placed on Wednesday.  Your company screwed up, just own it. As far as proof, I don't go recording all my conversations. Althopugh, the timeline and my phone records support my version well. I think it is sad that you guys are deliberately misleading people to make a few extra bucks. I was in online retail for 8 years. It is companies like yours that make it easy for  companies with integrity to prosper. 

 
 
Once again, you still not have addressed that what I received was not what you advertised and that you continue to misrepresent the product on your site. The attorney general of Virginia has been notified of this as well. 
 
 





Business Response: Hello,

 
If you want we can refund you for the computer, we have a 14 day return policy and an 30 day warranty on everything that we sell; therefore we will gladly accept the return of the computer and refund you for the computer. However. the shipping charges are non-refundable. We are sorry for any miss communication on our end and had already address the complaint filed with the Attorney General as well. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

**** ********





If you refund everything including shipping you have a deal.  Also, you will need to pay for the return shipping as well. I am sorry, but your company screwed up repeatedly and you are only willing to apologize(sort of), but not take a loss. That is a meaningless and hollow apology. Fact:-you told me the computer would ship on Wednesday November 27, 2013 and it did not. Fact, you then charged me $35 for next biz day shipping on the 29th of November which by the way took 4 phone calls to get you guys to send a ****** request and then did not ship the computer until the day I needed to have it when you assured me several times it would ship Friday November 29th.   You screwed up, refund the $35 for the unnecessary shipping cost(I was out of town Tuesday the day it arrived and Wednesday & *** ground is 2 days to my place) or give me an entire refund and I will return it.  I now see why you only accept payments via ****** because there standards for chargebacks are much lower than if i paid you directly with a credit card.  How about showing some integrity instead of just trying to game the system so that your promises mean nothing as long as you capture a few dollars for extra shipping. Truly sad. Refund my $35 shipping or issue a full refund.

Business Response: Hello,

 
As stated in or  terms and conditions, you are responsible for the return shipping and we do not refund shipping charges. For your inconvenience if you are willing to keep the computer we can offer you an refund of $35. Please email us at *****************
Thank you,

8/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Feb 1st I ordered a Kindle Fire from this company. It stated that there was a scratch but it didn't effect the screen. When I got it the crack quickly spread, and also stopped charging after a week. On the 20th I filed a report asking for a refund. I sent it in and followed instructions. To this day I have yet to see a replacement or a refund. I returned it well before the 45 day period as the refund/return polict stated, and mailed it out on Feb 22nd within 10 days of the RMA stated. below are the details. i would like a total of $86 refunded immediately. ****** ****Feb 1, 2013 00:29:59 PSTTransaction ID: *****************Hello ****** ****** ******** *******,You sent a payment of $86.00 USD to CedarPC Inc(***************************)It may take a few moments for this transaction to appear in your account.MerchantCedarPC Inc***************************************Instructions to merchantYou haven't entered any instructions.Shipping address - confirmed****** ****** ******** ********** * *************** ******** ** *****United StatesShipping detailsThe seller hasnt provided any shipping details yet.DescriptionUnit priceQtyAmountAmazon Kindle Fire 8 GB TabletItem# *****$75.00 USD1$75.00 USDSubtotal$75.00 USDShipping and handling$11.00 USDTotal$86.00 USDPayment$86.00 USDCharge will appear on your credit card statement as "****** *CEDARPC INC"Payment sent to ***************************Invoice ID: ******Your RMA Number is ****** Hello, Please ship the item back to us for us to process the exchange.RMA Instructions:In order for CedarPC to effectively process your RMA request it is essential to include everything the product(s) shipped with. This may include but is not limited to: manuals, software, cables and the original retail packaging. If accessories are not included, you will be charged for it.All returned parts must be packaged in anti-static packaging and contents should be protected for shipment. Any parts returned with cosmetic defect

Desired Settlement: Since it has been so long since the promised return I want an immediate refund of $86 to the card they processed

Business Response: Our RMA instructions were very clear, you have to send the kindle back in order to receive a refund/replacement.  We never received your kindle back during the RMA timeframe, so we are unable to process a refund or replacement.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
it was in fact sent back, and the info has been provided to you about the return. keeping returned items and not following through is a total scam, and theft1

Regards,

****** ******








Business Response: Hello,


Please provide the tracking information of when the item was shipped back to us.

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased an iPod Touch for my son's birthday. It was defective when it arrived. I submitted a request for an exchange. I was required to pay shipping to return it, plus another $10 for an "upgraded" version (which I didn't ask for) and they finally sent another one. This one worked at first, but 35 days after receipt, the backlight no longer works. I called for assistance, and was told that it was "out of warranty", so I could either pay them $100 to fix it, or $200 to buy another one. I understand their warranty is 30 days, however their flat refusal to provide any assistance or level of customer service is unacceptable. They sent me two defective products and now refuse to provide assistance

Desired Settlement: I do not trust this company, therefore I would like to be able to return the item for a full refund.

Business Response: Hello,

As per as phone conservation, we have the 30 Day warranty for all of our refurbished item as stated in our terms & conditions which you had agreed to when you purchase this item; therefore if you did not purchase an extend CedarPC warranty anything after the 30 day is no longer cover until our 30 day warranty policy. 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
They clearly have deceptive business practices.  The first item they sold me was broken when I got it.  They made me pay extra for an equivalent replacement.  This one broke immediately after the 30 days was up.  They refused to provide any assistance at all, telling me I have to pay another $100 for them to "fix" it again, or buy a new one.  I don't recall them ever offering me any extended warranty.  They are selling defective merchandise and leaving the customer helpless.

Regards,

***** *******








Business Response: Our website clearly states the terms and conditions being 30 days.  Customer was clearly outside those terms and conditions so his request was denied.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
Their response clearly shows how they value their customers and how they treat them.  They still have not offered an explanation as to why I had to pay to ship back the first defective item and pay extra money for an identical replacement.  When the replacement broke just days after their "30 day warranty", their rude and outright refusal to provide any measure of assistance outside of just asking me for a lot of money is completely unacceptable.  I would like to return the damaged item and get a refund.  I will even pay to ship it back to them.  They can then do with it as they please.

Regards,

***** *******








5/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a computer for my father. It did not work. The computer was taken to a professional and they said that the RAM was installed in the incorrect location. It cost him $79 to have this done. My father is disabled and did not get the computer out of the box until later the next day. Cedar PC policy of they will pay for return shipping if they are notified within 24 hrs. is ridiculous. Specially if they shipped something that did not work. My father did contact them to tell them it didn't work but the person he spoke to was very rude, telling him to fill out some type of form online. He explained to the guy that he couldn't because the computer didn't work. They were very unwilling to help. All he was asking was for his $79 refunded. He has proof of repair done.

Desired Settlement: Refund the $79 that was paid to have the computer fixed that they sent out not working.

Business Response: Per CedarPC's terms and conditions, when a computer is taken to a third party repair facility without prior authorization, it will not be reimbursed.  We do offer 30 days warranty on our products and if you were to send back the computer, we would issue a full refund or replacement on the computer.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on CedarPC.com
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)