BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Coffee Serv, Inc.

Phone: (800) 784-8400 Fax: (215) 848-4342 View Additional Phone Numbers 250 S 18th St  Apt 802, Philadelphia, PA 19103 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.coffeeforless.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coffee Serv, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Coffee Serv, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 12 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 27, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1976 in PA Business incorporated: 01/01/1976 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Linda Kirshner, CEO Ms. Katrina Graham, Customer Service Manager Mr. Ben Kirshner, E- Commerce Director Mr. Jack Kirshner, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Katrina Graham, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Ms. Linda Kirshner, CEO
Business Category

Coffee Break Service & Supplies Internet Shopping Coffee & Tea

Alternate Business Names
Coffeeforless.com CoffeeServ/Coffee for Less

Additional Locations

  • 250 S 18th St  Apt 802

    Philadelphia, PA 19103

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (215) 848-8400(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
6/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 3, 2014 at 1;23 PM I ordered as advertised on there website ******* Classic Roast K-cups 96 ct Box 6 boxes for 55.98 minus the Discount code ***** -4.48 which comes to a grand total of $51.50. They did run my debit card and took money from my account and my order number is #*********. They have now emailed me and said they are not honoring it. As far as I am concerned that is false advertisement. It should be honored. I received a receipt thanking me for my purchase and I would like the coffee that I purchased for $51.50. *** **** ***** ******* ** ******, ** ***** ************ ************

Desired Settlement: I would like my coffee ******* Classic Roast K-Cups 96 ct Box Qty 6 at 51.50....... Thank you..

Business Response: The pricing structure for the product in question was set up incorrectly. Only when 6 items were added to the cart was the discounted price displayed but the amount was incorrect. As per our terms listed here http://www.coffeeforless.com/terms-and-conditions.

CoffeeForLess.com Disclaimer. WHILE CoffeeForLess.com ENDEAVORS TO PROVIDE THE MOST ACCURATE, UP-TO-DATE MATERIALS AVAILABLE, THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THIS SITE MAY INCLUDE INACCURACIES, TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS, OR OUTDATED INFORMATION. MOREOVER, CoffeeForLess.com MAY MAKE MODIFICATIONS OR CHANGES TO THE SITE OR THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES DESCRIBED IN THIS SITE AT ANY TIME, FOR ANY REASON. CoffeeForLess.com IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AND NEED NOT HONOR TYPOGRAPHICAL OR PRICING ERRORS ON THE SITE; CoffeeForLess.com RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE OR CANCEL ORDERS AT ANY TIME, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ORDERS THAT CONTAIN INCORRECT PRICES OR PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS, ORDERS IN WHICH CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES THE CUSTOMER HAS VIOLATED APPLICABLE LAW, AND ORDERS THAT CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES ARE HARMFUL TO CoffeeForLess.com OR ITS AFFILIATES. CoffeeForLess.com ALSO RESERVES THE RIGHT TO LIMIT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS PURCHASED OR ORDERS PLACED THROUGH THIS SITE.

This was not intended false advertising, it was a mistake on the price for a particular quantity, which we cannot afford to fulfill as a small family owned business. We did inform the customer that it was an error and did provide a coupon and gift certificate/credit of $10 for the inconvenience in the following email.


"Due to an error with the quantity pricing, the ******* Classic Roast K-Cups 96ct displayed the incorrect price for a quantity of 6. We are a small family owned business and we sincerely apologize, but we are not able to fulfill this order. The pending authorization on your card has been voided and the funds should be released within 24 business hours.

This error has been corrected and the correct price for one 96ct is $55.96. This price will be multiplied by 6 if a quantity of 6 is ordered. We appreciate your business and if you still wish to order the K-Cups, please use the coupon code ilovecoffee10 for 10% off your purchase. We have also added a $10 store credit to all affected customers who have a CoffeeForLess account. If you do not have a CoffeeForLess account, we will be sending you a $10 CoffeeForLess e-gift card instead. Please allow 2 business days for processing times.

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this has caused you and appreciate your understanding.
"

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

*** ****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I have purchase guarantee number ***** *************** and it explains that I have 10,000 in identy theft 1,000 purchase guarantee and 100.00 lowest price guarantee. this is a buysafe guarantee that came along with my order I have a printed copy. My order ID is #*********

Regards,

*** ****

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

2/12/2014 Delivery Issues
2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
1/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/28/2012 Delivery Issues
1/4/2012 Delivery Issues
1