BBB Accredited Business since

Coffee Serv, Inc.

Phone: (800) 784-8400 Fax: (215) 848-4342 View Additional Phone Numbers 250 S 18th St  Apt 802, Philadelphia, PA 19103 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.coffeeforless.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Coffee Serv, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Coffee Serv, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 3
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Coffee Serv, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 27, 2002 Business started: 01/01/1976 in PA Business incorporated 01/01/1976 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Linda Kirshner, CEO Ms. Katrina Graham, Customer Service Manager Mr. Ben Kirshner, E- Commerce Director Mr. Jack Kirshner, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Katrina Graham, Customer Service Manager
Principal: Ms. Linda Kirshner, CEO
Business Category

Coffee Break Service & Supplies Internet Shopping Coffee & Tea

Alternate Business Names
Coffeeforless.com CoffeeServ/Coffee for Less

Additional Locations

  • 250 S 18th St  Apt 802

    Philadelphia, PA 19103

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/17/2015 Delivery Issues
7/26/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ORDERED COFFEE AND THEY WOULD NOT HONOR THIER HAPPY4TH 6% OFF. I CALLED WITHIN 2 MINUTES OF THE ORDER AND WAS TOLD NO WAY. WHEN I TRIED TO CANCEL THE ORDER I WAS TOLD I COULD NOT. I LIVE IN WISCONSIN AN WISCONSIN LAW SAY THAT I HAVE 72 HOURS TO RECIND AN ORDER. THEY JUSY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND AND SAID WHEN ITS SUBMITTED IT GOES TO A WAREHOUSE AND CAN'T BE CHANGED AND ONLY CHANGED IF I WANT TO ADD MORE.I HAVE PURCHASED COFFEE FROM THIS COMPANY BEFORE WITHOUT ANY ISSUE. THIS WILL BE THE LAST TIME NOW THAT I KNOW THIER PRACTICE

Desired Settlement: TO JUST END THIS WHOLE TRANSACTION AND FIND A NEW COMPANY FOR COFFEE

Business Response: As per the information on our website at the checkout page, we are unable to cancel or modify orders once they have been submitted.

Please review your order and all information provided. Once the order has been placed we are unable to modify or cancel. By submitting the order you've agreed to the terms and conditions and that all information provided is accurate.

We attempted to cancel the order, however once processed we are not able to pull a single shipment from the warehouse. The order was shipped and could have been refused so it was returned to us. We've also offered a prepaid label or a pick up, whichever option is most convenient.

When a coupon is entered the button apply must be  clicked to ensure the discount is deducted from the total before submitting an order. If there are any issues we should be notified prior to the order being placed. Generally we are able to apply the coupon as a store credit or a refund. If the customer would still like to return the shipment we can send a label or a call tag.

6/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Coffeefor less.com advertised a sale on ******* Coffee K-Cups. The sale was for 6 boxes (96 count each) of the k-cups for $55.98 with free shipping (576 kcups in total). There was also a $5 promo code offered that brought the price down to $50.98 I took advantage of this incredible price and placed my order on January 3, 2014. I received my order confirmation (#*********) and my credit card was instantly charged $50.98 A few days past and I did not receive the shipping confirmation so I went back to the website to call the company and find out what the procedure was. In bold red letters on the website it states that their phone lines are down and that customers should use the "live chat" option instead. I opted for the live chat and I was rudley told by a company representative that ALL of the orders were cancelled she also offered no further information as to why until I pressed the issue. When I explained to her that I have my order confirmation and that my credit card had already been charged she simply stated that all customers have received an email that explains the order being cancelled. I did not receive any such email until about 30-45 minutes after our chat session ended. In the email that I received it also stated that I would receive a $10 off coupon for future orders. I also did not receive the coupon until 4 days later when I again had to email the CEO of the company looking for answers to my questions. I have email coorespondence between myself and several members of the company, including the Vice Presideent, **** ******** who just keeps telling me that he is to busy to speak to me at that my concerns will be handled "in due time". As of today, January 14, 2014 eleven days have passed since my original order was placed. I have reached out several times to **** ******** to find out when he would speak to me since I am not sure what he means by "in due time" but I think that waiting 11 days is more than "due time". My latest email to **** was a request to let me know when he would speak to me. He replied by asking someone at the company by the name of ******* ****** to contact me ASAP......that was 8:30AM on the morning of January 13, 2014 and I have still not received a phone call or email from anyone at coffeeforless.com Just as a matter of reference, I have each and every email between myself and every employee that I dealt with at coffeeforless even a script of the entire chat conversation.

Desired Settlement: I would like my order to be processed as quoted and I would also like someone to contact me to address each concern that I expressed about their customer service in my original email. I have asked for this several times. As the customer, I should not have to beg to speak to someone at a company. They should be reaching out to me to resolve this!

Business Response: We responded with the following email.

Dear ******* ***,

I'd like to apologize for any trouble you've experienced with your order *********, for the ******* Classic Roast K-Cups. The chat conversation will be reviewed and discussed with the representative.

We've never encountered these recent issues and admittedly we were not prepared for the errors that took place all at once.  As a small business with a small staff, we tried to resolve as quickly as possible. We were not aware of the error in our pricing structure until we were informed by a third party. Some of our representatives were not scheduled at the time the issues occurred but were informed upon arrival. ****** had some information, but not the complete details, as she just started.

The unexpected traffic on our website did cause some server issues and we were not able to look up information as quickly. Once she found the order, as per the chat, her initial response was to explain the error and that the order had been canceled and payments voided. I agree, the delivery of the information was not the way to respond.

I confirmed the authorization was voided in our payment system at the time of cancellation. Our payment processor also confirmed we released the authorization immediately. The amount of time it takes for the card issuers to release the funds depends on the card issuers’ policies.

 An email was set up and sent out from our system right away along with individual emails from our customer service team. The mass system email may have taken some time to reach you, but I'm sorry it was not received prior to the canceling of your order.

Customer Service cannot provide the personal contact information of anyone that works within the company to customers. This includes home numbers and cell numbers. Our CEO does some traveling and while he does have a cell and numbers can be forwarded, the best way to reach him is generally through email to set up a time and best number to reach him.

The gift certificates were manually entered and did take some time to process, but were completed. If you've still not received it, please let me know so I can reissue the voucher.

The situation could have been handled better and a clear explanation should have been provided. We strive to do better individually and as a company, so your feedback means a lot to us. In the 10+ years of this company’s existence and in the years I've been here, we've never experienced this kind of issue – of course, lesson learned. We will do whatever is needed to avoid such problems in the future – it stands to reason that disappointing our customers is far from being our goal. New issues arise within a growing company daily and we take many measures to ensure our staff is prepared and our customer service representatives provide satisfaction to our valued users.

Again, I apologize for the delays in communicating the status of your order and also for the handling of the chat. Moving forward, this will be corrected within the customer service department.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:  They are still not offering any type of resoltion to the probelm the orders placed.  I have also called asked to speak to the very same person that sent that reply as it was originally sent to me about 10 days ago.  The company will not let me speak to her or anyone else concerning this matter.  I feel that they must make good on their mistake and honor this sale.  As I said earlier, I have all of the confirmations that my order went through and it should be fullfilled.  If they had a mistake in their pricing system, it should not be my burden to bear.


Regards,

******* ***








5/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Your Order #********* (placed on January 3, 2014 1:03:46 PM EST), this is my order number, date and time of when I placed my order on www.coffeeforless.com. I wanted to order folders ****** 96count when I seen the advertisement above the quantity button that if you buy 6 boxes at $9.33 you save over 80%, so I did.. It made since to buy more for less, I figured by the name of the website it wasn't going to be a scam. It was clearly stated in red that this was a deal that they had running on the website for this coffee only, but now they are telling me they are not going to fulfill my order, even after they have already taken the money and sent me a conformation number and receipt. I have never ordered from this website before but it is a secured site and it also includes this "insurance"... ******* Certificate of Guarantee ***** *************** Purchase Date: 1/3/2014 6:04:13 PM GMT Store: Coffeeforless Order ID: ********* This is your official ******* Certificate of Guarantee that is provided to you and paid for by Coffeeforless. Your Guarantee Benefits $10,000 Identity Theft Protection. Receive comprehensive assistance and financial coverage if your identity is stolen anywhere online or offline. See terms » $1,000 Purchase Guarantee. All terms (returns, refunds, shipping, etc) are independently guaranteed by ******* up to $1,000. See terms » $100 Lowest Price Guarantee. If the published store price drops, ******* will pay you the difference, up to $100. See terms » If you have any issues that cannot be resolved with the merchant, you may contact ******* for assistance. Visit the ******* Buyer Service Center to make a benefit claim within 30 days of your purchase. This guarantee expires 30 days from the date of purchase. Here is my order: Hello ***** ****, Thank you for your order from CoffeeForLess.com. Once your package ships we will send one or more emails listing the tracking numbers for your order. If you have any questions about your order don't hesitate to get in touch with us via our contact form, or reach us by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at ###-###-####. Your order confirmation is below. Thank you again for your business. Your Order #********* (placed on January 3, 2014 1:03:46 PM EST) Billing Information: Payment Method: ***** **** *** ******** ** ********* ********* ***** United States T: ********** Credit Card Credit Card Type: **** Credit Card Number: xxxx-**** Shipping Information: Shipping Method: ***** **** *** ******** ** ********* ********* ***** United States T: ********** Shipping Method - Super Saver (4-9 days) Item Sku Qty Subtotal ******* Classic Roast ****** 96ct Box ****C 6 $55.98 Subtotal $55.98 Shipping & Handling $0.00 Discount (*****) -$4.48 Grand Total $51.50 Thank you again, CoffeeForLess.com

Desired Settlement: I would like my products that I ordered

Business Response: The pricing structure for the product in question was set up incorrectly. Only when 6 items were added to the cart was the discounted price displayed but the amount was incorrect. As per our terms listed here http://www.coffeeforless.com/terms-and-conditions.

CoffeeForLess.com Disclaimer. WHILE CoffeeForLess.com ENDEAVORS TO PROVIDE THE MOST ACCURATE, UP-TO-DATE MATERIALS AVAILABLE, THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THIS SITE MAY INCLUDE INACCURACIES, TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS, OR OUTDATED INFORMATION. MOREOVER, CoffeeForLess.com MAY MAKE MODIFICATIONS OR CHANGES TO THE SITE OR THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES DESCRIBED IN THIS SITE AT ANY TIME, FOR ANY REASON. CoffeeForLess.com IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AND NEED NOT HONOR TYPOGRAPHICAL OR PRICING ERRORS ON THE SITE; CoffeeForLess.com RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE OR CANCEL ORDERS AT ANY TIME, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ORDERS THAT CONTAIN INCORRECT PRICES OR PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS, ORDERS IN WHICH CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES THE CUSTOMER HAS VIOLATED APPLICABLE LAW, AND ORDERS THAT CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES ARE HARMFUL TO CoffeeForLess.com OR ITS AFFILIATES. CoffeeForLess.com ALSO RESERVES THE RIGHT TO LIMIT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS PURCHASED OR ORDERS PLACED THROUGH THIS SITE.

This was not intended false advertising, it was a mistake on the price for a particular quantity, which we cannot afford to fulfill as a small family owned business. We did inform the customer that it was an error and did provide a coupon and gift certificate/credit of $10 for the inconvenience in the following email.


"Due to an error with the quantity pricing, the ******* Classic Roast ****** 96ct displayed the incorrect price for a quantity of 6. We are a small family owned business and we sincerely apologize, but we are not able to fulfill this order. The pending authorization on your card has been voided and the funds should be released within 24 business hours.

This error has been corrected and the correct price for one 96ct is $55.96. This price will be multiplied by 6 if a quantity of 6 is ordered. We appreciate your business and if you still wish to order the ******, please use the coupon code ************* for 10% off your purchase. We have also added a $10 store credit to all affected customers who have a CoffeeForLess account. If you do not have a CoffeeForLess account, we will be sending you a $10 CoffeeForLess e-gift card instead. Please allow 2 business days for processing times.

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this has caused you and appreciate your understanding.
"




Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
Again, this was a banner that  advertised for this product on your website , it was not a whole website "error", it was for on product that clearly advertised savings  IF you bought all 6 boxes of coffee it discounted the price over 80%, but only  if you bought all 6, so thats what i did. I have NEVER dealt with a business that didn't honor what they advertised, its a shame. also that disclaimer was not anywhere in sight when I placed my order. 

Regards,

***** ****








4/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a ****** coffee maker that came with several free boxes of Kcups. We purchased this as a gift for my mother in November 2013. We gave it to her as a present the week of 11/29/13. Within 2 weeks, the ****** stopped working. I called in December to find out what to do next to return the product. I spoke with customer service agent **** ****. He instructed me to go ahead and return the ******. I asked him if I should mail the Kcups back as well. He said, no, you can not return those because they had been opened during the time the ****** was functioning. He said they can not resell them since the boxes had been opened. I asked him about shipping costs and he said they only cover shipping costs after they test the ******. So, he told me to pay for shipping and email him the receipt after. Once they receive and test the ******, **** said they would then reimburse me for the shipping costs listed on my shipping receipt. On December 28, I emailed **** a copy of my shipping receipt, tracking number. We emailed back and forth for several weeks. **** told me they had determined the ****** was defective and would send me a refund. I did receive a refund for the purchase price, but not for the return shipping. I tried emailing and calling to ask **** or another customer service agent why I did not get refunded for the shipping as promised. I got no reply. No returned phone calls or emails for several weeks or a short answer saying we will look in to this and get back to you and they would not. I had to keep calling/emailing for many weeks. Finally on 2/24/14, two months after I returned the ******, I got an answer from ****** ****** with the company. She said they would not reimburse me for my shipping costs (which were $48) because I should have waited for them to send me a shipping label. This was the first time I have ever heard of this option. I would have gladly waited for a prepaid shipping label, but the original customer service agent, **** ****, told me I had to pay for shipping and be reimbursed later. ****** also said that she talked to management and said because I did not return the "free" Kcups they would not pay for my shipping. Again, I was told specifically by **** **** to NOT return the Kcups. I informed them I was not satisfied with this outcome and would file a complaint and have not heard from them again.

Desired Settlement: CoffeeForLess.com should honor their word. They should reimburse me for my shipping costs of $48 and explain to **** **** (their customer service agent) the proper way to instruct customsers to handle defective returns. I would have gladly waited for a pre paid shipping label and mailed back the open Kcups, but Coffeforless.com told me not to. They promised to reimburse my $48 shipping costs if I emailed them the receipt, which I did. THey have not honored their word after I followed their instructions exactly. I would appreciate if they mailed me a check for $48 to cover my expenses for trying out their defective ****** for only two weeks. This has been so embarassing because it was a birthday gift from me and my siblings for my Mom's 70th birthday. My Mom had to be the one to box up the ****** and ship it back. Thank you in advance for taking care of this, honoring your word, correcting your employees and reimbursing my shipping costs.

Business Response:

The order for the ****** **** value pack contains 8 boxes of coffee. It is not buy the machine and get the coffee for free, its a value pack.

Original Price: $249.90
Sale Price: $134.95 (discounted by 46%)
At the sale price the **** machine only was $70.19, the coffee was $64.76.
 
The machine was reported to be "defective", however upon return to us, it was not primed. The machine needs to be primed before use and when we tested the machine it was never primed. Once primed it works perfectly. We did not subject this order to a restocking fee and we were going to replace it although it was in working condition. We were out of stock on the product, so we refunded the customer in full, which covered the the sale price of the machine and also for the coffee (which was not returned). The return shipping was $48 and we refunded $64.76, we did not subject this to a restocking fee although it has been opened and cannot be resold as new.

We are sorry for what was communicated by the representative regarding how the return would be handled, however the full refund covered the machine and the shipping cost of the machine. We've sent a label to receive the remaining items. We've also contacted to confirm the address to mail a check as a courtesy.



-- 


...............................................

******* ******

Customer Service Manager

 

CoffeeForLess.com

 

(Phone) ###-###-####************

(Direct) ###-###-#######-###-####

(Email) *************************

 

...............................................

Blog:   http://www.coffeeforlessblog.com

Facebook: http://facebook.com/CoffeeForLess

Twitter: http://twitter.com/CoffeeForLess

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because the statements made by the company were false and unacceptable and frankly sound like bullying.  They should correct these very misleading comments and refund my $48.40 shipping as promised many times now.

No where in their advertisement or receipt do they claim that the KCups that came with the ****** were $64.76 of the $134.95 that I paid.  This was never advertised or communicated before or after purchase or during the return process.  The company specifically told me not to return the boxes because they had been opened.  That is not my problem.  The special is no longer on the company website so I can not verify if they claimed the Kcups were "free" or not.  I don't think it matters, because they are the ones that told me not to return them.  I offered to.  If you record your calls, feel free to go back and listen.  I asked twice and he said no please don't return the Kcups.  My mother gave the KCups away once the company told us twice to not return them.  The company's fault, not ours.  
The company also claimed that the ****** machine did not work because we did not prime it first.  I was actually the one who primed the machine for my Mom before the first use.  I followed the instructions exactly and the machine worked great for a few weeks and then suddenly stopped working.  Again, this is the first mention that the company has ever made that the machine error was our fault.  No one ever mentioned this to me during any of my emails or phone calls during the entire return process.  This sounds like an excuse to make this whole thing look like our fault.  No one ever asked me if I primed the machine.  I did and would have told you this if you asked.  You have a faulty product.  It happens, no big deal.  Just take ownership, make a simple and timely return and apologize.   I am not mad it was faulty, I am disappointed with how the company has handled the return.  It sounds like the company is restocking this particular machine which also makes me worried for whoever gets it next.  I did prime it which means it should work, but it didn't.  Looks like this will lead to another return which I would not wish this extremely drawn out and exhausting return process on anyone.  I hope they don't now try to blame the next customer as well.  Makes me wonder if my machine was also recycled form someone else.  I hope not!  We will never know.
The company's response is unacceptable.  The company is still not honoring their original word communicated via phone and email to reimburse my shipping costs without demanding I return the KCups which are already gone.  I received an email today from the company requesting me to send them a copy of my mom's shipping receipt (now the 3rd time I have sent this to them).  I have now been promised 3 times that this will be sent to me.  I would be happy to close this case at a later time if a check is sent and their response is changed to admit the truth about this transaction.  Nothing they have done has been a courtesy like they claim.  I do not want this to happen to someone else.  One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had.   I have spent so much time and energy on this mainly because I really wanted to see this company live up to their claims for satisfaction and good business.  Please honor your employee's word and work on your customer service so that others will not have to go through this.  


Regards,

******** *******








Business Response: As per the email correspondence a refund was being sent. This information was to explain the pricing of the machine. The machine which was returned, once checked was not primed correctly and does work, however cannot be resold.


Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******** *******

3/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order February 8th. I was emailed a tracking number. After several attempts, the tracking number never worked. I contacted the company February 12th to find out the status. I was on hold for 15 minutes, no one ever come on the phone. I used live chat. rep told me she would email me to let me know what was going on after she talked to supervisor, never received email. February 13th contacted company again via live chat. Rep told me order was shipped and should receive by February 14th or 15th. Still never received anything. I emailed company on February 15th - no response. I emailed company again on February 16th - no response. Now no one is available on live chat and phone just keeps you on hold with no one answering. I want this company to refund my money.

Desired Settlement: I want a refund for this order and would really like an apology from them.

Business Response: On Wed, Mar 19, 2014 at 4:45 PM, ******* ****** <*************************> wrote:

Hello *******,

The original shipment experienced some issues with the tracking information. When the customer notified us, we reshipped the order and according to the new tracking number it was delivered.

***** ***************

  
Ship (P/U) date :
Fri 2/14/2014
*****, PA
US
Delivered
Signature not required
Actual delivery :
Tues 2/18/2014 5:13 pm
************, IN
US






More actions #
Travel History
    
Date/Time Activity
Location
-
2/18/2014-Tuesday
5:13 pm Delivered
************, IN

Left at front door. Signature Service not requested.
8:02 am On ***** vehicle for delivery
************, IN
7:08 am At local ***** facility
************, IN
3:58 am Departed ***** location
************, KY
-
2/17/2014-Monday
6:53 pm Arrived at ***** location
************, KY
-
2/15/2014-Saturday
7:55 am Departed ***** location
**********, MD
2:40 am Arrived at ***** location
**********, MD
-
2/14/2014-Friday
7:45 pm Arrived at ***** location
*****, PA
6:28 pm Picked up
*****, PA



We did respond to her email with the following:

 

 

We responded to her email with the following but did not receive any further correspondence, so the assumption was she received the order.

 

 

Sales - CoffeeForLes

ssales@coffeeforless.com

 





Feb 18

to*************
Hello *****. 

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. A request for reshipment has been scheduled for this claim. For your ease, you can track its progress here. If you still want your refund, you will have to refuse delivery of this package. Once it has been returned to the warehouse, we will be able to issue a refund to your account. If you have any other questions please contact us.


Kind Regards,

3/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 3, 2014 at 1;23 PM I ordered as advertised on there website ******* Classic Roast K-cups 96 ct Box 6 boxes for 55.98 minus the Discount code ***** -4.48 which comes to a grand total of $51.50. They did run my debit card and took money from my account and my order number is #*********. They have now emailed me and said they are not honoring it. As far as I am concerned that is false advertisement. It should be honored. I received a receipt thanking me for my purchase and I would like the coffee that I purchased for $51.50. *** **** ***** ******* ** ******, ** ***** ************ ************

Desired Settlement: I would like my coffee ******* Classic Roast K-Cups 96 ct Box Qty 6 at 51.50....... Thank you..

Business Response: The pricing structure for the product in question was set up incorrectly. Only when 6 items were added to the cart was the discounted price displayed but the amount was incorrect. As per our terms listed here http://www.coffeeforless.com/terms-and-conditions.

CoffeeForLess.com Disclaimer. WHILE CoffeeForLess.com ENDEAVORS TO PROVIDE THE MOST ACCURATE, UP-TO-DATE MATERIALS AVAILABLE, THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THIS SITE MAY INCLUDE INACCURACIES, TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS, OR OUTDATED INFORMATION. MOREOVER, CoffeeForLess.com MAY MAKE MODIFICATIONS OR CHANGES TO THE SITE OR THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES DESCRIBED IN THIS SITE AT ANY TIME, FOR ANY REASON. CoffeeForLess.com IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AND NEED NOT HONOR TYPOGRAPHICAL OR PRICING ERRORS ON THE SITE; CoffeeForLess.com RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE OR CANCEL ORDERS AT ANY TIME, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ORDERS THAT CONTAIN INCORRECT PRICES OR PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS, ORDERS IN WHICH CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES THE CUSTOMER HAS VIOLATED APPLICABLE LAW, AND ORDERS THAT CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES ARE HARMFUL TO CoffeeForLess.com OR ITS AFFILIATES. CoffeeForLess.com ALSO RESERVES THE RIGHT TO LIMIT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS PURCHASED OR ORDERS PLACED THROUGH THIS SITE.

This was not intended false advertising, it was a mistake on the price for a particular quantity, which we cannot afford to fulfill as a small family owned business. We did inform the customer that it was an error and did provide a coupon and gift certificate/credit of $10 for the inconvenience in the following email.


"Due to an error with the quantity pricing, the ******* Classic Roast K-Cups 96ct displayed the incorrect price for a quantity of 6. We are a small family owned business and we sincerely apologize, but we are not able to fulfill this order. The pending authorization on your card has been voided and the funds should be released within 24 business hours.

This error has been corrected and the correct price for one 96ct is $55.96. This price will be multiplied by 6 if a quantity of 6 is ordered. We appreciate your business and if you still wish to order the K-Cups, please use the coupon code ilovecoffee10 for 10% off your purchase. We have also added a $10 store credit to all affected customers who have a CoffeeForLess account. If you do not have a CoffeeForLess account, we will be sending you a $10 CoffeeForLess e-gift card instead. Please allow 2 business days for processing times.

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this has caused you and appreciate your understanding.
"

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

*** ****

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
I have purchase guarantee number ***** *************** and it explains that I have 10,000 in identy theft 1,000 purchase guarantee and 100.00 lowest price guarantee. this is a buysafe guarantee that came along with my order I have a printed copy. My order ID is #*********

Regards,

*** ****

2/12/2014 Delivery Issues
2/3/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered Folgers K Cups on their website. Price was clearly listed 6 - 96ct. boxes for $55.98. Received an order confirmation email. Checked on my order to find that the status is canceled. I have not received any cancellation notice email or phone call. This has happened to many people regarding the same exact orders. The company has stated that it was a "computer glitch" and is not going to honor the orders - even the ones that were confirmed.CoffeeForLess.com: New Order # *********

Desired Settlement: I would like the order to be honored. The Folgers K Cups were clearly priced on the website. My order was placed, and I received a order confirmation email.

Business Response: The pricing structure for the product in question was set up incorrectly. Only when 6 items were added to the cart was the discounted price displayed but the amount was incorrect. As per our terms listed here http://www.coffeeforless.com/terms-and-conditions.

CoffeeForLess.com Disclaimer. WHILE CoffeeForLess.com ENDEAVORS TO PROVIDE THE MOST ACCURATE, UP-TO-DATE MATERIALS AVAILABLE, THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THIS SITE MAY INCLUDE INACCURACIES, TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS, OR OUTDATED INFORMATION. MOREOVER, CoffeeForLess.com MAY MAKE MODIFICATIONS OR CHANGES TO THE SITE OR THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES DESCRIBED IN THIS SITE AT ANY TIME, FOR ANY REASON. CoffeeForLess.com IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AND NEED NOT HONOR TYPOGRAPHICAL OR PRICING ERRORS ON THE SITE; CoffeeForLess.com RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE OR CANCEL ORDERS AT ANY TIME, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ORDERS THAT CONTAIN INCORRECT PRICES OR PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS, ORDERS IN WHICH CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES THE CUSTOMER HAS VIOLATED APPLICABLE LAW, AND ORDERS THAT CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES ARE HARMFUL TO CoffeeForLess.com OR ITS AFFILIATES. CoffeeForLess.com ALSO RESERVES THE RIGHT TO LIMIT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS PURCHASED OR ORDERS PLACED THROUGH THIS SITE.

This was not intended false advertising, it was a mistake on the price for a particular quantity, which we cannot afford to fulfill as a small family owned business. We did inform the customer that it was an error and did provide a coupon and gift certificate/credit of $10 for the inconvenience in the following email.


"Due to an error with the quantity pricing, the Folgers Classic Roast K-Cups 96ct displayed the incorrect price for a quantity of 6. We are a small family owned business and we sincerely apologize, but we are not able to fulfill this order. The pending authorization on your card has been voided and the funds should be released within 24 business hours.

This error has been corrected and the correct price for one 96ct is $55.96. This price will be multiplied by 6 if a quantity of 6 is ordered. We appreciate your business and if you still wish to order the K-Cups, please use the coupon code ************* for 10% off your purchase. We have also added a $10 store credit to all affected customers who have a CoffeeForLess account. If you do not have a CoffeeForLess account, we will be sending you a $10 CoffeeForLess e-gift card instead. Please allow 2 business days for processing times.

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this has caused you and appreciate your understanding.
"

1/21/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed Order #*********-1 on placed on December 23, 2013 2:00:39 PM EST. This was one order and I woke up this morning to find out that Coffee For Less has charged my bank account over a dozen times. I called Coffee for Less immediately, and waited on hold for 10 minutes. A recording came on stating the call volume was high and I was disconnected. I tried back 10 minutes later with the same scenario. I cannot reach this company to straighten this out and my checking account has a negative balance ALL BECAUSE OF COFFEE FOR LESS.

Desired Settlement: I want those illegal and unauthorized charges removed immediately from my account today or I will be contacting my attorney.

Business Response: All transactions were voided below. We experienced a system issue with our recurring order system which caused the automated system to run multiple times duplicating the order. We do not charge prior to shipping and all transactions were voided, the orders were canceled and nothing shipped. We did notify the customer of this issue and voided transactions via email. Please see voided information below.

********** *********-6 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 06:06  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-6 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 05:56  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-5 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 04:24  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-5 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 04:11  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-4 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 02:28  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-4 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 02:15  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-3 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 00:34  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-3 
Voided 
30-Dec-2013 00:20  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-2 
Voided 
29-Dec-2013 22:39  *******, **** 

0.00 
********** *********-2 
Voided 
29-Dec-2013 22:25  *******, **** 

0.00 

1/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The Coffeeforless website showed and allowed a deal for 6 boxes of 96 Folgers K-cups with shipping for $50.98. They charged my debit card, sent me an email with my order information on 1/3/2014. I checked my bank account today and the money had been returned. I checked my email and nothing from them. I then logged into my account thinking they would bill when shipped but my order had been cancelled. I called and they said there was an error on their website and they would not be honoring the price that was advertised.

Desired Settlement: I want the product for the price that they had on their website. They did not notify me of any issue and I expect the advertised price.

Business Response: The pricing structure for the product in question was set up incorrectly. Only when 6 items were added to the cart was the discounted price displayed but the amount was incorrect. As per our terms listed here http://www.coffeeforless.com/terms-and-conditions.

CoffeeForLess.com Disclaimer. WHILE CoffeeForLess.com ENDEAVORS TO PROVIDE THE MOST ACCURATE, UP-TO-DATE MATERIALS AVAILABLE, THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES AVAILABLE ON THIS SITE MAY INCLUDE INACCURACIES, TYPOGRAPHICAL ERRORS, OR OUTDATED INFORMATION. MOREOVER, CoffeeForLess.com MAY MAKE MODIFICATIONS OR CHANGES TO THE SITE OR THE INFORMATION, MATERIALS, PRODUCTS, AND SERVICES DESCRIBED IN THIS SITE AT ANY TIME, FOR ANY REASON. CoffeeForLess.com IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR AND NEED NOT HONOR TYPOGRAPHICAL OR PRICING ERRORS ON THE SITE; CoffeeForLess.com RESERVES THE RIGHT TO REFUSE OR CANCEL ORDERS AT ANY TIME, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ORDERS THAT CONTAIN INCORRECT PRICES OR PRODUCT DESCRIPTIONS, ORDERS IN WHICH CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES THE CUSTOMER HAS VIOLATED APPLICABLE LAW, AND ORDERS THAT CoffeeForLess.com BELIEVES ARE HARMFUL TO CoffeeForLess.com OR ITS AFFILIATES. CoffeeForLess.com ALSO RESERVES THE RIGHT TO LIMIT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS PURCHASED OR ORDERS PLACED THROUGH THIS SITE.

This was not intended false advertising, it was a mistake on the price for a particular quantity, which we cannot afford to fulfill as a small family owned business. We did inform the customer that it was an error and did provide a coupon and gift certificate/credit of $10 for the inconvenience in the following email.


"Due to an error with the quantity pricing, the Folgers Classic Roast K-Cups 96ct displayed the incorrect price for a quantity of 6. We are a small family owned business and we sincerely apologize, but we are not able to fulfill this order. The pending authorization on your card has been voided and the funds should be released within 24 business hours.

This error has been corrected and the correct price for one 96ct is $55.96. This price will be multiplied by 6 if a quantity of 6 is ordered. We appreciate your business and if you still wish to order the K-Cups, please use the coupon code ************* for 10% off your purchase. We have also added a $10 store credit to all affected customers who have a CoffeeForLess account. If you do not have a CoffeeForLess account, we will be sending you a $10 CoffeeForLess e-gift card instead. Please allow 2 business days for processing times.

We sincerely apologize for the confusion and inconvenience this has caused you and appreciate your understanding.
"

1/11/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/28/2012 Delivery Issues