This business is not BBB accredited.

Bethesda Collision & Repair Center Inc.

Phone: (301) 654-3333 View Additional Phone Numbers 5202 River Rd, Bethesda, MD 20816 http://www.bethesdaautobodycenter.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bethesda Collision & Repair Center Inc. include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Bethesda Collision & Repair Center Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bethesda Collision & Repair Center Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 01/19/1977 in MD Business started locally: 01/19/1977 Business incorporated 10/05/2005 in MD
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gary F Tavennor, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gary F Tavennor, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Brake Service Tire Retread & Repair Alternators & Generators - Auto Repair Auto Air Conditioning Auto Body Repair & Painting Auto Diagnostic Service

Alternate Business Names
Bethesda Automotive Services Inc Gary's Bethesda Motor Works

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5202 River Rd

    Bethesda, MD 20816 (301) 654-3333

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: About 4 years ago Bethesda Collision Center painted my car, a 1995 *******. It was very expensive (almost $2700) and I chose to use them because they claimed to provide a much better paint job than other, cheaper alternatives, and because the owner, **** ********, assured me that the paint job would last "for the life of the car." Rust is now showing through the paint in a number of spots on the roof and the hood, and I cannot get the company to address the problem. Several months ago I brought the car in, and an employee took pictures of the trouble spots and promised to show the pictures to **. ******** and have him get back to me. Since then I have called the shop repeatedly and sent numerous emails to **. ******** himself, but had only 1 response from **. ******** -- an email where he indicated that he might be willing to come to my apartment to look at the car. He did not do so, and since then has completely ignored my follow-up calls and emails. His employees have essentially told me that all they can do is tell **. ******** about my complaints and that beyond that, it is out of their hands.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to either fix the paint job or compensate me for the fact that the paint job will need to be redone.