BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

After Market Accessories/Inspections.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that A.J.'s Truck & Trailer Center, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for A.J.'s Truck & Trailer Center, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on A.J.'s Truck & Trailer Center, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 17, 1995 Business started: 03/10/1990
Business Management
Mr. Clarence Brooks, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Clarence Brooks, President
Business Category

Auto Repair & Service Auto Services Trailers - Truck Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • 7760 Allentown Blvd.

    Harrisburg, PA 17112

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/10/2016 Problems with Product/Service
8/6/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 6/3/2013 I purchased a used Ariens Zoom mower advertised as a 2012. I found it advertised on **********. AJ's did not offer any type of warranty on the unit and sold the unit "as-is", which was okay as the mower comes with a Manufacturer 2-Year. Over the past couple weeks I've been having trouble with it starting due to the battery losing its charge. It also has an issue where you have to turn the key several times before the starter finally engages. On 6/22/2013, I talked to AJ to let him know I was having this issue and he told me that I could coordinate with ***** (his employee that picks up and delivers mowers) and they would bring it in to take a look at it. Due to family crisis with my Grandfather, it was back burner until today. I contacted AJ's today and the owner "AJ" told me that he doesn't service this type of machine and I would need to find a local service center. I went on Ariens website and successfully found local service center here in ********, PA. I asked the service center about warranty coverage on it and he said that I would need to confirm with Ariens, but he said a 2012 model should be covered. I proceeded to enter into a chat session with an Ariens support specialist, providing them with the model and serial number of the unit in order to confirm warranty status. I come to find out that the mower was built 12/1/2010, which makes it a 2011 model year mower. If it were truly a 2012 mower, like I was lead to believe; it would be under warranty. I have the receipt and the original add that AJ's listed on **********. Both clearly state it's a "2012 Model". I contacted AJ's after finding out this information and he refused to help me.

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the unit repaired by the local ******** Ariens Authorized Service Provider and AJ's should pay the bill in its entirety. I do not feel they are capable of repairing it themselves and they were already given the opportunity. I think this is only fair that they pay for this service, as I was completely mislead by false advertisement by them and have all the documentation to prove it.

Business Response:

Please see attachement , this mower was used and sold as is with no warranty offered or implied , ariens only covers the ORIGINAL purchaser as noted on the attached warranty pdf

 

Thank

** ******

 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on A.J.'s Truck & Trailer Center, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)