BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company provides parts and accessories for jeep truck and SUVs

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Quadratec, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Quadratec, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 7 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 18

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: December 14, 1992 Business started: 05/01/1990 in PA Business incorporated: 06/04/1990 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. John Stewart, President Mr. Frank Wosczyna, Customer Service Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. John Stewart, President
Customer Contact: Mr. Frank Wosczyna, Customer Service Manager
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New Internet Shopping Mail Order & Catalog Shopping

Alternate Business Names
ACME Jeep Parts Quadratec SuperTruck Essentials

Additional Locations

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 701-3336(Phone)
  • (800) 745-5337(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

3/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is the fourth time I have contacted customer service regarding this order (************), placed on 7/3/13. As of 8/23/12 two items still have not shipped. Of the entire order only the radiator was received the next day (7/5/13 due to the holiday). Some parts were received more than two business days later (this is also taking into account the holiday). Other parts were received more than 30 days later (specifically the water pump). I was told I would be partially refunded due to this delay. I paid $214.10 in shipping and have not received any refund for shipping. To date I have only received a refund for the water pump. I cancelled the ***** ** Upper radiator hose, no refund. I have repeatedly tried to cancel the remaining two parts which have not been shipped. They still appear in my order as waiting to be shipped. As I stated earlier no shipping has been refunded for any items.

Desired Settlement: I expect a refund for *******, **** ******** (please enter the digit * in place of the word, the bbb form recognizes nine digit numbers as ssn), **** ********. I expect a refund of $44.84, this amount is calculated based on the cost to ship the radiator ($169.26) minus the overall cost for shipping ($214.10). As a business owner myself I would expect quadratec at a minimum honor these expectations. Whether they choose to exceed my expectations and refund my entire cost of shipping is up to them and whether they want to keep a customer for over 10 years.

Business Response: Hello,

I apologize for the issues regarding this order.
I show in my system the two remaining items cancelled ( these were never billed as we do not process payment until the items ship) and a shipping reimbursement of 39.58.
I have applied credits for the remainder of the shipping  174.52 to the customer's card. This credit should show in 1-3 business days.
Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
 
 
Kind regards,
 
***** ********
Quadratec Customer Service Manager
 
 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

6/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In December, 2012, Quadratec was having a sale on gift certificates. The language within the advertisement clearly stated "One per customer". I ordered one $100 gift certificate for the advertised special price of $80 for my wife. My wife saw the same advertisement and did the same for me. When we went to redeem our gift certificates, we were informed by Quadratec that their wording of "One per customer" actually means only "One per household", and they canceled one of the gift certificates and refunded our money. This is false advertisement. I called and discussed the situation with their sales manager (****), to no avail. Which brings me to this week. I ordered a $100 gift certificate with my debit card on Sunday, May 12th. The ad on their site clearly states "Instant Gift Certificate" on their purchase page. The next day, my wife went to use her gift certificate, just to find out that it was not "processed yet". I called Quadratec to see what was going on, and was told that I needed to wait until Tuesday, May 14th to use my gift certificate. Again, this is false advertising. To go along with this, the customer representative I was discussing the issue with said to submit my order and he would put the order on hold until I could call back on Tuesday with my gift certificate number. I specifically stated that I did not want my card charged again, and not to proceed with my order until I could use my "Instant" gift card. Lo and behold, later in the day yesterday (Monday, May 13th) I received an email stating that one item had shipped, and they charged $42.99 to my debit card. So, instead of my debit card being charged $100 (for the gift certificate) and the remaining dollar value of my overall purchase (an extra $22.97), Quadratec charged my debit card $100 for the gift certificate, and $42.99 for the item they were told not to send out.

Desired Settlement: The business needs to reconsider all wording used on their website, as it is false advertising. I expect some sort of apology and reimbursement for the extra $22.97 that was charged to my debit card.

Business Response:

Hello,

My apologies for the miscommunication in the handling of our gift certificates. Due to how the credit cards are processed any hiccup can keep the card from being "instantly" activated.

We are looking into the errors now.

All the calls related to this instances will be reviewed in our archive.

I have issued a credit back to your account for 22.97 and appreciate you taking the time to inform us of this issue.

This credit should be viewable on your statement in 1-3 business days.

Thank you and kind regards,

***** * ********

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought one of their floor liners in February of 2012. It was delivered in April of 2012. The product is advertised as having a lifetime warranty but when I notified them of a problem they discontinued communication with me. I told them that the logo came off the liner leaving two small holes in the liner allowing liquids to leak through. They advertise that it is designed to hold liquid. I asked for a replacement or repair on 4/9/2013. They offered to send me a new logo but I responded that the logo would not attach right because the original one would not stay on either and would not correct the problem of liquids leaking if spilled in the liner. I asked them how this could be rectified on 4/17/2013 and got no response back.

Desired Settlement: I believe I should either get a replacement or a refund.

Business Response:

** ******

I apologize and am pulling all correspondence with out Service staff.

Someone should be in contact shortly.

Kind regards,

***** ********

Quadratec Customer Service manager

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *****

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had searched for a ***** part number on the Quadratec site, the item came up, on their page it says "Original Replacement Parts" and I ordered it on 4/10. After a week I hadn’t received any notification of shipment. I checked my order only to find it was on backorder. I emailed the company asking why I was able to order the item and why I was not notified of the backorder. I would not have ordered the item if I knew it was not available. The order confirmation email that I received had a section towards the bottom that said items on backorder and nothing was listed...I received an email back on 4/15, apologizing, was told that I should’ve received an email stating that it was back ordered and was told they were waiting to hear from the manufacturer as to when the item would be shipped. I responded back requesting that I be informed of the manufacturers expected ship date as I may need to cancel the order due to time restraints. I received no emails until 4/26 stating the item was shipped to me. When the item arrived, it was a ***** part NOT *****. I emailed their customer service stating that I needed to return it based on the following reasons, it came up using the OEM ***** part number, was not indicated that it was an aftermarket ***** part, it allowed me to order the item even though it was back ordered, I wasn’t notified of the back order, I wasn’t notified of the expected ship date as I requested due to time restraints and their ordering page was deceptive stating Original Replacement Parts on the page. I was informed I could return the item for the part amount, but shipping (both ways would be my responsibility. I explained how this was not acceptable due to the reasons above and all they offered was a return shipping label. I have since returned the item and was only reimbursed 59.99 and my original charges were 75.98, leaving a difference of 15.99. I have emailed them regarding this issue, I have posted to their facebook page referencing this issue and no resolve. I have also informed them that I would be reporting the issue to the BBB and they had no problem with it.

Desired Settlement: I would like the additional 15.99 returned back to me and I would also like to see their sales presentation, page descriptions and how they handle such issues changed.

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize to customer for the wait on the piece as well as any miscommunication thet may have occured.

The term "original replacement" is meant to convey that the item is crafted to original specification.

Often times these items can be discontinued and other manufacturers will pick up the design and part # to keep these parts regularly available.

I have refunded the orginal shipping back to the customers card and it should be viewable on their statement in 24-72 hours.

Kind regards,

***** ** ******** ***

Quadratec Customer Service Manager.

 

Consumer Response:

[A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

I do appreciate the quick responses on everyone's part. I would like to know, if possible, why this could not have been resolved earlier without it getting to this level. It's not the money by any stretch, if it were one oversite I wouldve just let it go, but the fact that there were quite a few things and it was still dismissed is what concerned me. Thanks

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ********

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

5/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased product from Quardratec based on information provided that the product would fit my vehicle. Wording from website: (***************************************************) "Simple bolt-on installation takes minutes to install with no vehicle modifications" "Fits These Vehicles 07-13 Jeep Wrangler 2-Door (JK) 07-13 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4-Door (JK)" I purchased a 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4-Door and have made no vehicle modifications and this product does not fit my vehicle without modifying the product or my vehicle extensively. As Quardratec advertised this to fit my vehicle I have requested they pay for return shipping as I would not have purchased this product had I known it did not work. From correspondence with the company they assert it is my responsibility to know that it wouldn't fit although their Fitment tab states that it will fit my vehicle. (Quadratec Reference number: ****************) I understand I should be responsible for return shipping cost if I accidentally or knowingly purchased a product that wasn't advertised for my Jeep and needed to return it but this isn't the case. They have clearly advertised a product to work with my Jeep and when it doesn't they place the blame on me and don't want to pay for return shipping. Quadratec has agreed to refund the original amount the dispute lies with who is responsible for shipping a falsely advertised product back

Desired Settlement: shipping cost to return falsely advertised product and refund of the original amount

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize for the problems you are having. I am showing that a return label was generated for a pickup on the item.

I will have a rep contact you shortly.

Kind Regards,

***** ********

Quadratec Customer Service manager

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

**** *******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

4/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Quadratec does not list online when products are backordered. I ordered brake parts on 3/12/2013, and I have yet to receive them all. My brakes are bad, and when I called in the rep assured that they would be here by the end of this week. Quadratec still does not have them. I am driving in a dangerous vehicle because of Quadratec!

Desired Settlement: Mark online and notify before completing the purchase that the product is currently back-ordered! Do not just email something in the receipt that it is back-ordered.

Business Response:

Hello,

I apologize for the wait on your rotors. I have gotten word from from the vendor that they have shipped to us on March 28th and we should be receiving them any day.

We have other suppliers of rotors if you like and are able to ship them out in an expedited manner if needed.

I have taken the liberty of refunding your entire shipping an handling charge of 38.99 back to your credit card for your long wait.

One of our goals at Quadratec is attempting to improve order and inventory status of our product and appreciate your feedback on the issue.

Thank you and kind regards,

***** ********

Quadratec Customer Service Manager

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: Quadratec should improve their website and mark items that are out of stock and/or back ordered. 


Regards,

***** ****








BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

3/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/29/2013 Delivery Issues
12/29/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2012 Billing/Collection Issues
9/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2011 Problems with Product/Service
9/8/2011 Problems with Product/Service
6/23/2011 Problems with Product/Service
4/29/2011 Problems with Product/Service
4/20/2011 Billing/Collection Issues
1