BBB Accredited Business since

Extreme PSI, LLC

Phone: (215) 244-4295 Fax: (215) 244-4297 1553 Winchester Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020 http://www.extremepsi.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Extreme PSI, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Extreme PSI, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Extreme PSI, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 29, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2002
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ha Do, Co-Owner Mr. Hung Do, Co-Owner Mr. Niu Do, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ha Do, Co-Owner
Customer Contact: Mr. Niu Do, Co-Owner
Business Category

Auto Parts & Supplies - New


Additional Locations

  • 1553 Winchester Rd

    Bensalem, PA 19020

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We ordered a Clutch Assembly for an *** ****** that was advertised as a VETERAN'S DAY Sale price of $576 - $230.40 discount = $345.60 + $7.50 handling fee. Grand Total of $353.10. The site also advertised an ADDITIONAL 10% off discount for Veterans Day. We ordered it and paid immediately with a credit card. However; the 10% discount didn't show up; so we contacted the company immediately. They informed us that they $230.40 discount was suppose to be a BLACK FRIDAY discount and NOT VETERANS DAY. Therefore; they claimed to have cancelled our order and would not give ANY discount or assistance with the matter. In addition claimed to have refunded our money. Yet; it is still on hold on my credit card. Poor Customer Service and person claimed to be the co owner and claimed to give their personal contact information; but after looking it was their business number.

Desired Settlement: Company should honor the price!

Business Response:

Dear ******,

We would have gladly honored the $10 off (not 10% off as you mentioned) for the Veteran’s Day sale, however we had a price error on our website and cannot honor price mistakes. As mentioned before, the clutch that your son had purchased retailed at $868.72 (************************************************************************). We are now running a sale at $576.00 however with our website error, it took an additional $230.40 off the item. Due to this error, we had to cancel the order. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. As stated on our Terms and Conditions – “We cannot be held responsible for pricing errors technical or otherwise which may occur on our website and have the right to cancel said orders at any time." (**************************************************). Again, sorry for the inconvenience we have caused.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly with my contact information below.


Regards,
Niu D*
###-###-####
***@extremepsi.com


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Extreme PSI, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)