BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

R. Persing LLC

Phone: (570) 386-0443 Fax: (570) 386-2494 2848 Blakeslee Boulevard Dr E, Lehighton, PA 18235 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.443autosalesllc.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

443 Auto Sales sells and services used automobiles.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that R. Persing LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for R. Persing LLC include:

  • 9 complaints filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for R. Persing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Response to 9 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

9 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 9

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 11, 2001 Business started: 01/01/2000 in PA Business incorporated: 10/01/2009 in PA
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jeff Persing, Co-Owner Mr. Roger Persing, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Jeff Persing, Co-Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
443 Auto Sales

Additional Locations

  • 2848 Blakeslee Boulevard Dr E

    Lehighton, PA 18235

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
10/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My father purchased a car in the amount of 4,000 dollars on September 18th with me at 443 Auto Sales. The very same day I had called them up because the car was squealing and scraping on the passenger side. They were already being unreasonable telling me to wait days later to have it checked right after I purchased the vehicle. The next day on September 19th I wanted to take the car down the road with my son to see exactly what was going on so I went only about 4 miles to get gas. After getting gas the car would not even start. I had to get the car jump started and from there I headed directly to where I purchased the car. I arrived there around maybe 10 A.M. or so. I called my father ****** ******* to pick me and my son up. The dealer was at first nice but quickly arrogant in remarks by saying he was going to do me a favor and open up a bay like it was my fault to get the car fixed. Anyway, the car was looked at and later picked it up in the evening and it seemed things were fixed but again right before I left the dealer ,**** made another remark saying to be careful jump starting the car because they had to put a fuse inside the car and insinuating it was my fault in a discriminating fashion. Anyway I ignored the comment and my father went home that day and so did I. That night on September 19th I called again regarding troubles to the car because the noise problem was cleared but now the cars steering was off like an alignment problem or something else. I talked to **** about this on September 20th and he said he would take care of it and everything would be ok but he did not say I had to pay for cost of repairs at all. He then made me an appointment for September 26th at 11:00 am. I said fine. I also talked to I believe the owner in length about the problem and the issues regarding the 2001 maxima that was purchased. I called them back on Monday, September 23rd to confirm appointment was made at Kia in Lehighton because their own shop I was told did not have an alignment set up. I asked **** at this time if everything was ok and he would take care of the bill and make sure there are not other problems with the car. At that time he acted as if I talked to someone else and put me on hold for at least 10 minutes. He got back on and said he was sorry if he mislead me on the information last week but I would be responsible for paying for alignment at cost or any other issues. He kept on saying it wasn't on the warranty which I knew that in the first place but he made a verbal agreement with me as my dealer to rectify the problem but later misled me completely just to make a sale or it is possible that on Saturday I would of returned the car for refund. These agreements were discussed and there are witnesses to as well in my family that acknowledge what has happened. I now made an appointment on my own to have car looked at and I plan on sending a copy of receipt to my father whom will be paying for bill and to 443 Auto sales.

Desired Settlement: I want 443 Auto Sales to be 100 percent responsible for the repairs of this vehicle and have my father reimbursed for them. They put us through a lot of hassle this past week and displayed no character in being a reputable business. The dealer seemed very bias and acted like everything was going to be ok just to make a sale on a car instead of caring about the customer first. His intentions at first seemed good but later certainly not noble. I would like to see a resolve to this problem. I am not getting anywhere with them as the last call **** the dealer hung up on me .

Business Response:

I have attached a file responding to yhis complaint.

****


09-23-2013

***** M ******* purchased a 2001 Nissan Maxima 09-18-2013 for $3640, a price negotiated down from $4995.  443 Auto Sales promised to change the oil and filter and replace the left side front tire. The promised items were completed and ***** picked up his car. ***** heard a scraping noise a few days after delivery of the vehicle, his salesman attempted to make an appointment to have the problem identified and was met with loud screaming and name calling over the phone. ***** brought the car to the dealership the next day. 443 Auto Sales removed a car that was in the garage being worked on and put his Nissan in to check it. The noise was identified as the dust shield rubbing on the inside of the brake rotor and the no start was a loose battery terminal. The problems were resolved and the car returned. ***** called and left a message on the dealerships answering machine saying how happy he was with the car and service he received (message is saved on answering machine). The next phone call was ***** stating the car was now pulling and he felt it should have an alignment. We offered to set up an alignment with another shop since we do not have the equipment.  The alignment was never promised to be done for free; it is considered to be a maintenance item and not covered under warranty (which would have a $100.00 deductible). The price of the alignment was $49.95. During the test drive and the time leading up to that phone call no mention was ever made of the car pulling or in need of alignment. The fact that the metal dust shield was bent against the rotor and the car now pulls might indicate that there was an impact of some kind causing these problems. 443 Auto Sales is committed to providing quality used cars and service to our customers understanding used vehicles and do require maintenance.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 05/08/13 i was on the 443 auto sales web site and found a 2002 chevy s-10 pickup truck that i wanted. So my wife and my self drove out to 443 auto sales first thing at 9 am to to look and buy the chevy s-10 pickup truck. The sales person came out and showed me the s-10 and then was trying to get me to go over to some ford rangers after i said that i only had $900.00 to put down on it that day. So he went and got keys to the two ford rangers. The first one we drove down the road then back sounded like it was going to blow up. The second one was a 1998 ford ranger. And that one had a very bad miss to it and the check engin light was on. A very bad bent rim that he told me that they could put a new rim on the truck. And they would fix the power window buttons that was pushed down in the door. I told the sales person that i still wanted the chevy s-10. He told me that the best truck was this 1998 ford ranger truck. That all it needed was new plugs and wires put on it. And the other two things he would fix on it. So we ended up taking the 1998 ford ranger. Two days after i had it i put the new plugs and wires on the motor and it still had the bad miss to it and the truck engin light stayed on. I took it to the garage that works on my things. And *** did a test and told me that two valves was burnt bad in the head. And that the frame of the truck was to bad on it to go the inspection in 2014. And that the rim was bent that bad that it could blow out at any time. So i called 443 auto sales about the proublems with the valves and frame. They told me that i should drive the truck for a few more weeks. That the valves should fix them selfs. The ower told me if not that he would take the heads off and fix the heads. He made me think that i would not have to pay for any of it. Because i told him that he could take money off of the truck because my garage would do the valves. He told me that was fine that he would fix it. Then i paid a other $400.00 on the truck on 06/01/13. And he kept the truck to fix it. On 06/08/13 he told me that the truck was done that i could pick it up. He then gave me a bill for $1062.29 for the valve job. $192.16 for parts and $810.00 for labor. But the bent rim, window buttons was not fixxed. And they did not say anything about the frame. I left with the truck and had proublems with no power going up hills now. So i took it back out and droped it back off. And told them that it now has no power, The frame will not pass inspection, the bent rim was still on the truck and the window buttons was still not fixxed. They called me to pick it up that it was fixxed. So i told them on the phone that i will pick it up on sunday 06/23/13 because i got a new job and i was working long hours. My wife drove me out to pick the truck up. And no work was done to it at all. And i could not find the keys any where in the truck. I just gave up on the truck and sent a note in the mail asking for my money back that i put on the truck. I never heard anything from them till 07/06/13 till i went to the post office and had to sign for a note from them saying for lack of payment i now have to hand over the keys that they have. And i have to pay in full $3682.40 plus $1062.29 for work that was done.

Desired Settlement: Or the 2002 s10 pickup that i wanted.

Business Response: Please see attachment.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a car from 443 auto and since I've had it I had it in the shop atleast 5 times and every time I bring it back there something else goes wrong, then when I go back the try to charge for all the parts and 100 deductible every time I go back, they never even gave me a copy of the warranty or agreement

Desired Settlement: I would like all the money I paid for it so far and all the money I put into the car because I spent all this money on my car and I'm an 18 year old kid and I am afraid to give the car back cause I do not have enough money for another car because of all the money I spent on the car

Business Response: Please see attached response 

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

2/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
2/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/4/2013 Problems with Product/Service
11/29/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues