This business is not BBB accredited.

Pic & Pay Auto

Phone: (240) 412-0916 2756 Old Washington Rd Ste A, Waldorf, MD 20601 http://www.picandpayauto.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pic & Pay Auto include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pic & Pay Auto
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 10, 2008 Business started: 10/01/2007 in MD Business started locally: 10/01/2007
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Jesse A Green, Owner Ms. Catheryn Green, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Catheryn Green, GM
Principal: Mr. Jesse A Green, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Pic and Pay Auto

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2756 Old Washington Rd Ste A

    Waldorf, MD 20601 (240) 412-0916

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased mini van from pic and pay on 12-13-14 Two months later van over heated took back to pick and pay same day it over heated was told to bring back on 3-8-15 I did so At time of purchase was told the van came with two year warranty but no paper work was given at that time did not receive warranty paper work until 3-8-2015 I received a call from Katherine g*** a week later stating I would have to pay almost 1000.00 for repairs I don't feel like I should have to pay anything for repairs the vehicle should have lasted longer than two months before breaking down and said repairs should be warranties responsibility or dealership I'm already having to pay over 15,000. For a 2007 ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I either just want to get out of this contract for ***** ******* or have them replace the vehicle with something that is not going to break down in a few months And I already know the transmission will be the next to go in van it is already slipping I told them this but they blamed that on the engine

Business Response:

On 12/31 2014 *** ******** ******, purchased a 2007 ***** ******* VIN # ***************** for $9575.00 mileage at time of purchase was ****** (purchase order attached), the financing company is Credit Acceptance (their contract attached), warranty company is ****’s Plus the only warranty she got with the vehicle (their contract attached). 

On March 09, 2015 *** ****** dropped the vehicle off without an appointment, current mileage at that time was 111918. She put 5106 miles on the vehicle within 2 months. Our Mechanic was not able to look at it until 13 of March 2015 his first available appointment. While waiting for the mechanic to look at the vehicle. Corey, the service writer called the request for work into the warranty company, not all work that was requested was covered by the warranty company, items cover providing defect was not caused by neglect are over heating problem & oil burning. After Luke (mechanic) looked at the vehicle it was determined that the water pump started leaking, the customer failed to notice the leak, (stated by *** ****** herself to me), the fluid leaked out, this could of happened in one day or within a few days. As a result of having no antifreeze the vehicle overheated which caused the head gasket to blow, which also caused a misfire (tire hesitating, no heat). There was no indication of any oil leaks the mechanic noted. 


Once Corey received the findings from the mechanics, he called the warranty company. They stated that we need to brake-down the head and locate the fault in the gasket. Once that is done then call to schedule an inspection.  Luke did the needed break-down which took him the 16th and 17th of March, 2015. Once break –down was done, we called warranty company on the morning of the 18th let them know the engine was broke down to the head gasket and ready for inspection. They told us at that time the inspector will call to schedule for an appointment. By the end of the day the inspector called, told us before the inspection the head need to be sent out to the mechanic shop however they only cover $75.00 of mechanic shop expense if the head is not reusable, if it can be reused they only cover $130.00.  I called *** ****** myself (Catheryn G****) and went over this expense the machine shop cost if reusable was $150.00, if not reusable it was 85.00 I told her in addition to her deductible for each item of $100.00 she would have to cover the difference in the mechanical shop fee. She said okay.

On the 19th we sent the head out to ******* ********** and his finding were completed on the 21st of March 2015. The head was not reusable and it overheated to the extent of being warped 10 one-thousandth of a millimeter. We called the warranty company we told them the findings and they said that because the head reading was 1 one-thousandth of a millimeter of what they would consider reasonable damage. They categorized neglect and would not cover the replacement of the head. They would cover head gasket, fluid replacement head bolts for these items they would cover total ticket cost of $611.38, any other expense the customer would have to cover. I Catheryn G**** called *** ****** told her the bad news the head warping to that extent was considered neglect told her that they would only cover a total of $611.38 which means 511.38 from warranty company, 100.00 deductible, any difference would be customer responsibility. The difference was 772.15 which includes the deductible. She told me to shove the van up my _ss. I continue to talk to the warranty company trying to get them to cover more. They said they missed the water-pump listed on the work order they would completely cover the water pump replacement minus her deductible. I got her cost down to 597.82 includes both deductibles, that was the best I could do.

 I called her and gave her the news and she told me she had an attorney, she would had to talk to them first I said okay, later that day *** ****** came in and removed her tags said she was not getting the vehicle back. I called the financing company told them what *** ****** said, they stated she had a legal binding contract. I told them the expense I had into the vehicle at that time told them that they needed to pay what I had into it to repossess the vehicle and provide me with a hold harmless. On March 28th 2015, ****** ********** picked up the vehicle.

Pic & Pay Auto is not the warranty company or the finance company and we’re not the owners of the vehicle, we did nothing wrong. The warranty company is who needs to be reported.

Why would Pic & Pay Auto cover the expense of the head if her own warranty company would not cover it due to neglect, she did not buy the vehicle in that condition, she would not have made the test drive much less 2 months. 

could not attached all scanned files


1/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Pic & Pay Auto
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)