BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bushkill Auto Sales, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bushkill Auto Sales, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bushkill Auto Sales, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 03, 2009 Business started: 06/11/2008 in PA Business incorporated 06/11/2008 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Professional & Occupational Affairs (BPOA)-PA
P.O. Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105-2649
http://www.licensepa.state.pa.us/
Phone Number: 717-783-1697
Fax Number: 717-787-0250
ra-st-vehicle@pa.gov
The number is VD029192.

Drive Clean Pennsylvania
Riverfront Office Center, 1101 S. Front Street, Harrisburg PA 17104
http://www.drivecleanpa.state.pa.us/default.htm
Phone Number: 800-265-0921
Drivecleanpa@state.pa.us
The number is MV-140784L.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Panosetti, Assistant Mr. John Fisxl, Owner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. John Fisxl, Owner
Principal: Mr. Robert Panosetti, Assistant
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • 498 E Moorestown Rd

    Wind Gap, PA 18091

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
11/5/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last month i had bought a 2004 ***** ****** from bushkill auto sales. i test drove the truck and it had the check engine light on and they assured me that they would fix it before i took the truck off of the lot. Now the truck did say as is on the windshield. I did not think to much about it because they were very nice at the time and said that they would fix it immedeitly. When i came back the next day to finalize the paper work i went out and started the truck up and the check engine light was off. I had figured they actually fixed it. Then during the proccess of doing the paper work they gave me a free warranty through *******. They said it was a great warranty and all i had to do was cover the $100 deductable if anything where to ever happen. well i drove the truck for about 3 hours and realized that it had a rough idol. Soon after that the check engine light came back on. So i took it back to them and they said it was from a cylinder 6 miss fire. I was told to leave the truck there and i could pick it up after work. After work i picked it up and they said they put injector cleaner in it, and the next day the same thing happened again. Once again i took the truck back and picked it back up after work and they said the did a compression test on it and it was normal so they gave it back. About two days later i took it back because it was still at a rough idol. At this point im getting upset because its the third time its going to them to get "fixed". When i got there after work they said i had to get a new coil for it and thats what caused the miss fire. I ended up putting a new $50.00 coil in it and it did not solve the problem. So i called bushkill auto sales and they actually told me to take it to another garage. I took it to a family friends shop and he diagnosed the truck "by actually doing a compression test" and he called me and said thast cylinder 1&6 had no compression. He then called *******. to open a claim, so i could actually get the truck fixed correctly. The truck now needs lifters in the motor, not coils. Now the warranty company is very very slow at responding to the shop and the mechanic can only do so much until the warranty company tells him that he can go ahead and fix it. In 2 weeks ill be making my second truck payment and i havent even had my truck on the road for more than 2 weeks since i bought it. I know that the shop where the truck is at now is doing all they can to help me out, but i cant believe that bushkill would just lie to me every time they said ythey fixed it. All bushkill did was hook up the code reader and clear the code. Not my idea of "fixing" an engine problem.

Desired Settlement: I would like bushkill to help pay for some of the bill for the garage that the trucks at. Im currently waiting for the warranty company to contact the garage with an estimate for the job. They also "forgot" to explaine that the warranty company only covers up to 10 hrs labor and only up tp $50 an hr for labor, So that means im responsible for all the extra fees. Also i have to pay for the diffrence in time, labor and im also responsible for any filters and fluid "if any need to be changed in the proccess of the truck being fixed". I only know this because **** "the shop owner" was kind enough to fill me in so i had a heads up.

10/18/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bushkill Auto Sales, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)