This business is not BBB accredited.

Blvd. Auto Sales, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (610) 432-3010 Fax: (610) 432-4110 View Additional Phone Numbers 1028 Union Blvd, Allentown, PA 18109 http://www.blvdautosales.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blvd. Auto Sales, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blvd. Auto Sales, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2005 Business started: 11/10/2004 in PA Business incorporated 02/01/2010 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Robert Boreman, Owner Mr. Gary- OLD Hess, Service Manager Ms. Tracy Werley-Boreman, Complaint Contact
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Robert Boreman, Owner
Customer Contact: Ms. Tracy Werley-Boreman, Complaint Contact
Business Category

Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Alternate Business Names
Boulevard Auto Sales, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1028 Union Blvd

    Allentown, PA 18109

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    201 Lehigh St
    Service Dept.

    Catasauqua, PA 18032

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Because they sold me a junk car always need repair..I bought it in jan of 2013 since than its been giving me trouble only it had a few mons in april needed to repaired .This had issue since day one..its broken down more than I can drive it in the past year..I feel I got a bump deal with this car..this company does bad business....I feel they need to take this car off my hands..I can drive it a few weeks and its doesn't start.As of today January 27 2014 I haven't drove this in 3 weeks.The type of car is 2000 ***** ******..I feel something with this issue I am up in my age I my health is not good for this issue the stress of a car running is not good for my health..So please tell me what I can do...Thank you ********* *****

Desired Settlement: I would a different car when that works and less stressful...

Business Response: Jan 30 2014

**. ***** left a deposit on 2000 ***** ******* Custom we had for sale us on 1/22/2013. The orinial price we had the vehicle out for was $4995. We include a 6/7500 mile warranty with each vehicle at the asking price. If we reduce the price of any vehicle, the warranty is not included. However, the customer has the opprtunity to purchase a warranty at their own cost for as little as $99 for a 3/4500 mile powertrain. As you will see on the buyers order, we reduced the price $995 and **. ***** signed in 2 seperate places that she was well aware she was purchasing the vehicle "as is". I've included 2 repair orders which will show the work that we put into the vehicle prior to the sale. If we had any inkling there was a problem with the transmission of this car, we would've wholesaled it to another dealer and would never have invested the amount of money prior to delivery. **. ***** had called our service department and expressed a concern about the transmission. We asked her to bring it in so we could take a look at it and on 3/20/13 the mechanic recommended a BG Transmission flush service at that appointment, as the cheaper option, than replacing the transmission immediately. Unfortunately, it didn't take care of the issue and we advised her the transmission would have to be replaced. On 4/3/13 the vehicle was brought in to have the transmission replaced. We did the job as cheaply as we possibly could. We don't like unhappy customers and especially the fact that the transmission went 2 months after purchase which is why we ALWAYS recommend a warranty. It's unfortunate **. ***** made the decision to purchase this vehicle without a warranty but it was her choice. She also made claim that the battery was bad in her prior claim to the Attorney General and please reference the repair order that we replaced it with a brand new battery prior to delivery. She had the opprtunity to bring it back and they would've pro rated the price and replaced it for her.

12/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased a vehicle as is with a currnet inspection sticker. However, certain items where not inspected as a pa state inspections requires. Breaks needed replacement within a week, tires, cv boot. Next week exhaust problems. Upon routine service, dealer noticed 2) defective motor mounts. Not noticed on supposed inspection. This car was purchased on good faith that it should be drivable for at least a year. The cost have really been way more than expected and necesary, and still continue to mount. I have contacted the pa state inspections department also. Will be filling a formal complaint against there license once i have all my documents and dates correct.

Desired Settlement: The owner is aware of the issues and has not even contacted me.

Business Response: To Whom it May concern,    11/11/2013

This in reference to complaint #*******, ***** * ***** against Blvd Auto Sales. ** ***** purchased a 2000 Hyundai Elantra GLS VIN ***************** on 5/1/2013 in the amount of $3750. The vehicle was listed for $3995. At the time of delivery the vehicle had 56,720 miles on it according to our records. The customer asked for a lower price than the $3995 we had it advertised for so our nornal protocol is to advise the customer we can do that, but our asking price includes a warranty and in the event we go off asking price, the warranty is not included. With that being said, we do give the customer the opportunity to purchase a warranty at their cost. ** ***** asked for the lower price and declined and warranty purchase as you can see on the buyers order where Mr. ***** signed he in two places..At the top of the buyers order her initialed where it states "VEHICLE SOLD AS IS/PARTS ONLY BY BLVD AUTO SALES" and again on the left side of the document "AS IS-"This motor vehicle is sold "as is" without any warranty either expressed or implied. The purchaser will bear the entire expense of repairing or correcting any defect that presently exists or that may occue in the vehicle." We perform a thourough check on all our vehicles when they come in, and address any concerns prior to delivery if that is part of the deal. On 2/27/2013 we had the vehicle inspected at our service department. PA INSPECTION #********** AND PA EMISSION #********** were issued on tht date. The LF & RF brakes were noted at 4/32 respectively and the LR & RR brakes were noted at 7/32 respectively. When the vehicle initally came in to our dealership on 7/11/2012 we replaced two window regulators and 1 CV axle assy because it was torn and leaking. On 2/27/2013 while we were doing the inspection we also replaced another window regulator that had gone bad and a thermostat and housing. Both repair orders totaled $685.19 at dealer cost. On 6/12/2013 ** ***** made an appointment at our service department to have the brakes looked at and on that date we replaced the front pads and the other CV axle assy at cost of $227.19. Pads wear depending on the driving of the person. And yes, it is possible to go from 4/32 to 2/32 in over a months period. Had ** ***** taken the warranty the CV axle assy would've been covered and his bill would have only been for the front pads. ** ***** is friends with our service manager ***** and has never approached myself or my husband (owners) in reference to any complaint however he did make a claim on ******** a year after he bought it stating that we sold him a car that was currently inspected and we lied about the inspection, that it never should have passed. He stated we ripped him off, therefor defaming our character. Again on our ******** page, he did the same, still never expressing any concern to anyone. I'm not sure what his true issue is, other than the fact that he, as an adult, made the decision to ask for a discount on the vehicle and purchase it without a warranty. He was not forced to do that, it was his choice. And also, he wasn't even charged labor to replace the front pads, just the price of the part so we did, out of good faith, not only give him our internal labor rate of $55/hr to replace the CV Axle assy but didn't charge the labor to install the front pads. ** ***** stated in his complaint it was a week after purchasing the car the problems arose and that wasn't true as you can see by the date of purchase and the date the vehicle came back. It was almost 6 weeks. He stated tires were bad and we have no knowledge of that problem nor do we have knowledge of exhaust problems. There is also no documentation we have about the motor mounts being bad. Again, he stated we are aware of the problems and I will reiterate, he has never spoken to either of us and after the way he spoke about us on ******** and our ******** page, we had no intentions of dealing with someone who was blatently defaming our businesses integrity and making up lies.

Our service manager had two conversations with ** ***** within the past month. He advised him that it was the flex pipe that needed to be replaced after he had the brakes done. The flex pipe can go at any time and passed inspection at the time we did it. If the flex pipe was bad, the check engine light would have been on and it wouldn't have passed emissions. Last friday, the 2nd conversation took place. ** ***** told our manager at a benefit they both attended that within the past few weeks, ** ***** had his vehicle at another shop to have the timing belt changed and they advised him the motor mounts were bad...A year and 10 1/2 months after purchase.

Sincerely,

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
See attached letter with the corect and acurate dates. they refer to dates of 1 yr and 1 yr 10 months after purchase. I have only owned the car at this pint 6 1/2 months. And personal attacks show lack of profesionalism and malicios intent. There was no warranty offered of a buyers guide on the car stating that.

Regards,

***** *****

COUNTER RESPONSE TO COMPLAINT *******. 11/20/13.
TO START, THE OWNERS OF BLVD AUTO SALES SHOULD GET THEIR DATES CORRECT. I’VE ONLY OWNED THIS CAR 6 1/2 MONTHS, SO REFERENCES OF A YR AFTER PURCHASE AND A YR AND 10 1/2 MONHS ARE A LITTLE HARD TO UNDERSTAND. ALSO REFERENCE TO WORK DONE 10 MONTHS BEFORE I BOUGHT THE CAR ARE REALLY NOT OF OUR CONCERN.

I ACKOWLEDGED THAT I BOUGHT THE CAR AS IS. THAT WAS HOW IT WAS SOLD, NO REFERENCE OF A WARRANTY WAS EVER IMPLIED. NOR WAS ONE OFFERED. THERE WAS NO BUYERS GUIDE IN THE CAR. I THOUGHT THAT WAS REQUIRED. I WAS NEVER OFFERED A WARRANTY. THE SALES EXPERIENCE WAS FAR FROM IMPRESSIVE. I QUESS THE FLAGS SHOULD HAVE WENT UP THAT THEY COULDN’T EVEN CLEAN THE CAR BEFORE I PICKED IT UP. AGAIN I BOUGHT UNDER THE PRETENCE THAT THIS CAR WAS INSPECTED.

THE SERVICE ADVISOR AT THAT SHOP WAS NOTIFIED CONTINOUSLY OF ISSUES SINCE DAY ONE. IF THAT COMUNICATION IS LACKING THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM. ( WELL I QUESS IT IS). IN REGARDS TO REVIEWS ON ******** AND ********, THEY WHRE SIMPLY REVIEWS, NOTHING DERAGATORY OR DEFAMING, (THEY WHERE IN SEPT OF 2013, 4 MONTHS AFTER PURCHASE NOT A YEAR) I WOULD LIKE TO GET YOU COPIES OF THEM, BUT THEY SEAMED TO HAVE DISSAPPERED. USUALLY WHEN A CUSTOMER IS NOT HAPPY WITH SOMETHING, USUALLY THE COMPANY MAKES AN EFFORT TO REACH OUT AND FIND OUT WHAT THE ISSUE IS. DID I RECEIVE A CALL, NO, THEY DECIDED THE MATURE THING TO DO IS MAKE IT DISAPEAR, AND HAVE SOMEONE ELSE DO IT FOR THEM. I HAVE BEEN IN RETAIL/ CUSOMER SERVICE FOR 25 YRS. AND NEVER WALKED AWAY FROM SOMETHING LIKE THAT. ALSO TRYING TO SHOW ME AS A CREEP AND BRING SOMETHING UP AT A BENEFIT IS A DEPLORABLE ATTEMPT TO COVER THEMSELVES. JERRY (SERVICE WRITER) IS AQUANTAINCE OF MINE, AND I WOULDN’T BRING SOMETHING UP AN EVENT THAT IS OF SUCH IMPORTANCE, ESPECIALLY WHEN MY WIFE WAS THERE INVOLVED IN IT, AND THE MAN’S FATHER HAD JUST PASSES AWAY THAT DAY. THAT IS A BLATENT LIE. ONLY AN INCONSIDERATE PERSON WOULD DO THAT. BESIDES THAT COMMENT HAS NO PLACE IN THE COMPLAINT UNLESS THERE IS A MORE MALICE INTENDED.

NOW FOR THE REAL ISSUES:

GAVE DEPOSIT 5/1/13

PURCHASE OF CAR. 5/2/13 MILEAGE 56680

5/25/13 FLEX PIPEREPLACED. HOLE WHERE IT ATTACHES TO EXHAUST. (VISIBLE FROM INSPECTION)

MILEAGE 57654
6/2/13. 2 TIRES- SIDEWALL CAME APART- DRY ROT 6/2/13 MILEAGE 57920. COULD USE 2 MORE.

(COURTESY INSPECTION COMLETED. NOTICED TORN AND LEAKING BOOT.

6/12/13. NEW BOOT AND FRONT BRAKES MILEAGE 58376 (ONLY 1696 MILES SINCE PURCHASE. I DRIVE OPEN HIGHWAY TO WORK. ) THEY MADE A REFERAL TO DRIVING HABITS. HOW COMES MY OTHER VEHICLE WITH 67k MILES ON IT IS ONLY ON A 2nd SET OF BRAKES. DON’T THINK THAT IS BAD DRIVING.( AGAIN ANOTHER UNPROFESIONAL COMMENT)

HAD TO RETURN CAR NEXT DAY TO REPLACE 2) REAR WHEEL STUDS THAT SHEARED OFF WHEN I WANTED TO PULL WHEELS TO CHECK MYSELF. EITHER THEY REINSTALLED THE WHEEL WRONG OR NEVER PULLED THE WHEEL TO CHECK BRAKES. ( IF THAT’S THE CASE HOW DO THEY KNOW THAT THE BRAKE PADS ARE 7/32 IF NEVER REMOVED.)

9/30/13 MILEAGE 61383 . TIMING BELT- NORMAL MAINTENACE NO PROBLEM THERE. WENT TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER. BETTER PRICING BY SEVERAL UNDRED, AND I NEED TO QUESTION THE WORK AT THE SHOP I BOUGHT THE CAR FROM.

UPON TRYING TO DO TIMING BELT, DEALER NOTICED BOTH MOTOR MOUNTS WHERE BROKE. MOTOR ACTUALLY DROPED OUT OF LOCATION. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. THESE SHOULD HAVE BEEN CHECKED ON INSPECTION. (ACCORDING TO THE PA STATE INSPECTION RULES) COURTESY INSPECTION COMPLETED, AND THE LIST GETS LONGER.

REAR BRAKES ARE AT 4/32. NO WAY THEY WORE AT THAT FAST.( NOT DRUM BRAKES)
I HAVE ONLY HAD THE CAR 6 1/2 MONTHS. ANY REFERALS OF A YR AND 1 YR AND 10 MONTHS ARE ABSOLUTLEY LUDACRIOUS.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Blvd. Auto Sales, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)