BBB Accredited Business since

Vinart Dealerships

Phone: (610) 967-6500 Fax: (610) 965-1390 675 State Ave, Emmaus, PA 18049 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.vinart.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vinart Dealerships meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Vinart Dealerships include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Vinart Dealerships
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1984 Business started: 01/01/1984 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Professional & Occupational Affairs (BPOA)-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/account
Phone Number: 717-783-1404
Fax Number: 717-705-5540
ST-ACCOUNTANCY@pa.gov
The number is Lic#BR025550.

Bureau of Professional & Occupational Affairs (BPOA)-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/account
Phone Number: 717-783-1404
Fax Number: 717-705-5540
ST-ACCOUNTANCY@pa.gov
The number is Lic# VD- MV-030313L.

Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Arthur Wright, President Mr. Andrew Wright, Vice President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Andrew Wright, Vice President
Principal: Mr. Arthur Wright, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Lehigh Valley Acura Lehigh Valley Honda Lehigh Valley Hyundai Lehigh Valley Suzuki Vinart Certified Used Car & Truck Center

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
11/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/28/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: So I took my 2004 ***** *** into Vinart for a driver side air bag and ignition switch recall. Once I received my car back, the same day my Airbag light came on. Now mind you I have never had any previous issues with lights on my dash, so of course I was very skeptical of this, especially because it was the Airbag light and I had just taken it to Vinart to fix an airbag issue. So I spoke to the same service consultant about this issue and he was very quick to not take any blame or ownership of this, which came as a surprise to me since the light that came on was related to the recall. He didn't offer to look over the work that was done, and he insisted that we needed to pay to fix things that we never had an issue with until we took our car into them for a recall. He also went as far to say it's normal for customers to come in and get things fixed and leave with more issues. I couldn't believe what I was hearing. All I want is for my Airbag light to go away. I already feel unsafe in this car knowing that there's a recall on it and Vinart made me feel more unsafe by giving me the light to go along with it. Theres no professionalism or ownership here, and they definiteltly do not back up any of there work. I feel scammed and I didn't ask for this. If it weren't for this recall I wouldn't be I this perdicement now, Vinart didn't fix my recall they made it worse. Also, I have another recall on my car which I refuse to take back to get fixed in fear of them causing me more issues with my car.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the airbag light removed from my dashboard and any problems associated with that light to be fixed.

Business Response:

To BBB:

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.  We are somewhat surprised by the actions of *** ******* in bringing this matter to the attention of the BBB.  We did perform the stated recall on his vehicle.  A warning light did remain on *** *******’s vehicle.  We advised him, at no charge, that the light was a result of a defective left front seat belt buckle.  We needed to order a part to repair the vehicle under the lifetime seat belt warranty.  We have been trying to reach *** ******* because the part has arrived to repair his vehicle but we have not been successful in connecting with him.

Please advise *** ******* that Wayne K******, our Service Advisor, can be reached direct at ###-###-#### so arrangements can be made to complete the repair.

We sincerely regret that *** ******* thinks we are not “backing up our work” but we must respectfully disagree with that assertion.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

 

Andrew W*****

Vice President

Lehigh Valley *****

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 9/10/2014 I took my car in for service due to a noise I heard coming from the front. Service called me and stated that I needed front brakes and rotors. I questioned this because on May 30, 2013 I had front and rear brakes put on the car and I had only driven 20,000 miles in that time. The other issue I had which I brought to the service arranger, the manager and the owner was that on 8/7/2014 I had the car in for an oil change and as part of their service the do an inspection. On that service bill it is noted that my front brakes were listed as a 10. The only explanation was that it was marked wrong. So because someone either did not check them properly or put on the wrong rating, I wound up paying for all new rotors. They did give me a coupon for $50 off an almost $600 bill. I contacted ***** directly and heard from them on 9/24 and the person asked if I had heard directly from the dealer which as of this date, I have not. And it appears that ***** is not going to do anything either. I have all the paperwork to back up all the work. Maybe the brakes did wear that fast but because of someones incompetence I had to pay for rotors and it seems like they are just wiping their hands of it.

Desired Settlement: Apologize for the missed or mistaken brake inspection and if not a complete refund then at least a refund on the rotors.

6/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2014 ******* ***** ** on 3/18/14. There was a scratch on the back bumper that needed to be repaired. ******* gave me a "We Owe" slip and said it would be taken care of by the dealership. I called to schedule my appointment and took my vehicle to be fixed to Vinart (part of ******* dealership) on 5/5/14. I was told by ******* that they paying for everything including my rental car through **********, which is located in the Vinart Collision Center, since the car had the scratch prior to me buying it. I returned the car on 5/7/14. On 5/21/14 I was charged by ********** for $82.33. I noticed the charge on 5/28/14 and immediately called Hyundai. They said it would be taken care of by ******* and they would call me back to confirm. As of 6/3/14, I still have not received a call back from ******* nor my refund for $82.33.

Desired Settlement: I want to be refunded by ******* for $82.33.

Business Response: Pursuant to my attached email conversation with *** ***** from this afternoon, I will be forwarding the customer a $100 **** gift card which more than covers the amount she is due to be reimbursed for the rental car expenses she incurred.  *** ***** agreed to this remedy.  The gift card will be sent to the address she provided via Fed Ex tracking number ************.

This should conclude this matter.  We sincerely apologize for the oversight.
If you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
Sincerely,
****

****** ** ******

Vice President

***************

 

Lehigh Valley Acura Honda Hyundai

Vinart Collision Center

ph. ###-###-####

5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We purchased a new car from Lehigh valley ******* on *** ***** ** ****** pa on dec 12-19-13. We were given a new license plate for the ******* and at the same time traded in a ****** ****** to this dealership. On April 15 we received a notice and ticket in mail for the ****** from New York, we live in pa. The ticket is for 88.00 for running a red light. We did not own the ****** as of dec 19, 2013 and we have the temporary registration from the dealership showing the trade in of the ******. We called the dealer on april15 and got the sales woman's voice mail, I did not receive a return call so I called her back. Her first name is *** do not know her last name. I explained situation and her response was, someone else has your plate? I said yes, she said she would have to check with her title company and would call me back the next day. *** did not call the next day, I called her on April 17 and got her voicemail, I left a message , did not hear back from her, I called back 2 more times and secretary tried to reach different people, title people, a manager. Finally *** did call back and she stated that they could not do anything and for us to report the car as stolen and call the police. I told her that we traded in the car to them and it was their responsibility to legally transfer the plate, again *** stated to call the police. I will be contacting police about this situation.

Desired Settlement: To change the license plate out of our name

Business Response:

Dear **. *********,,

We did deliver **. ******* ***** a new ******* back in December of 2013 and at the time **. ***** had his new vehicle registered with a new plate. **. ***** is responsible for his old plate and registration and if it was lost or misplaced only he can report it lost or stolen. We would be happy to provide any information referencing him trading his vehicle back on Decemeber 19 2013, but again we cannot cancel, delete,  or make any changes to a plate that is not in our name.

Respectfully,

**** *******

General Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Vinart Dealerships
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart