BBB Accredited Business since

Susquehanna Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Phone: (717) 252-2412 Fax: (717) 252-0820 View Additional Phone Numbers 950 Hellam St, Wrightsville, PA 17368

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Susquehanna Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Susquehanna Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Susquehanna Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 1993 Business started: 10/15/1969 in PA Business incorporated 09/20/1976 in PA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Damian Wissler, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Damian Wissler, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/8/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My trucks transmission was repaired on August 21, 2012 by Susquehanna Doge. The transmission failed again and needed repaired in Feb 28, 2013 related to the same failures that occurred in the original transmission that was repaired in August 2012. The transmission needed repaired for the third time in November 2013. Susquehanna Dodge refused to cover the cost of this repair for the transmission - they stated that the millage was over and that it was over the year warranty. The year warranty should go from the second repair in Feb 2013 and not the repair in Aug 2012. That being said the millage and the year should have started over after the second transmission repair. Susquehanna Dodge refused. We had to take the truck to another repair shop to have it repaired. In one year we had to pay for the same transmission to be repaired twice. We are looking to get a refund for the failed repair of the transmission by Susquehanna Dodge.

Desired Settlement: We are looking to get a refund for the failed repair of the transmission by Susquehanna Dodge which would be $3600.00

Business Response:

VIN: *****************

Customer: ****** ******

Summary: According to the letter sent to us from BBB, the vehicle was in for repairs on August 21, 2012, again on Feb 28, 2013, and lastly in November, 2013. This information is not correct.

First Repair – 2/28/12: Vehicle came in for 2nd gear slipping at times. Technician found that the transmission had an internal failure in the transmission, requiring the transmission to be rebuilt.

Second Repair – 8/21/2012: Vehicle came in for when putting vehicle into gear it feels like it wants to push vehicle ahead with brake on. Technician had found a faulty converter was the issue. The failed converter had caused the transmission coolers to clog and they needed to be replaced as well. This repair fell under the 12month 12,000 mile ***** parts warranty and was at no charge to the customer.

Third Repair – 10/02/2012: Vehicle had small leak coming from trans cooler hose. Hose needed to just be tightened, toped of small amount of lost fluid, test drove vehicle and re-checked for leaks. No leaks after tightening up transmission cooler hose clamp.

The customer did speak to the previous service manager in November of 2013 about having another issue with the transmission. Nevin had informed the customer that the ***** parts warranty would not cover any repairs needed since his 12 month 12k mile warranty had expired by time. The warranty states that the parts are covered from the original installation date, which was 2/28/2012. That means ****** would have had coverage on those parts up until 2/28/2013, permitting he had not exceed the 12k mile portion of the warranty.

Susquehanna Auto tries very hard to satisfy customers.  In this case, because the parts warranty had expired, we were unable to provide the repair work under warranty perimeters.  If you have any farther questions, please contact me by writing or email at ******************** or by phone at ************.


****** ** *******

Vice President / General Manager

Susquehanna Auto Inc

12/28/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 22Feb2013 Susquehanna Chrysler replaced the alternator on my 2001 Ford Ranger with a rebuilt alternator. On 8Oct2013 *** **** had to repair fire damage and replace the alternator which was installed 22Feb. When I paid the bill I was informed that it was still under warranty and I was given the alternator to take back to show Susquehanna Chrysler. After three visit and calls I have not succeeded in receiving any reimbursement. Even though communications were polite and they still have the alternator core which should be returned to ***, it seems like they just want me to go away and not deal with the warranty.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of the $1068.25 it cost me to repair the fire damage to my truck

Business Response:

To whom it may concern,

**. ****** did indeed have an alternator replaced in his 2001 Ford Ranger by Susquehanna Auto on February 22, 2013.  It was replaced with a ******* ******* alternator that includes a Lifetime Limited Warranty (on an exchange basis).  Unfortunately, **. ******* failed to take the vehicle to an Authorized Dealer for the warranty repair as required by the Lifetime Limited Warranty.  We were not notified about the problem with the installed alternator until after the repair was completed by an unauthorized dealer.  The Lifetime Limited Warranty does not make allowances to reimburse a customer after repair was completed by an unauthorized dealer.

I have attached a copy of the “******* ******* Offered By Mopar” Limited Warranties and provided copies of the warranties to **. ****** along with an explanation that there are no allowances in the warranty for reimbursement.

Should you have any questions, please contact me at ******************** or my direct line at ###-###-####.


****** *******

Vice President / General Manager

Susquehanna Auto Inc