BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

Phone: (301) 262-7600 Fax: (301) 464-4764 View Additional Phone Numbers 16610 Governor Bridge Road, Bowie, MD 20716 http://www.ourismanchevroletofbowie.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 23 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

23 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 13 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 16
Total Closed Complaints 23

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 10, 2004 Business started: 06/15/2004 Business incorporated: 03/11/2004 in MD
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Irene McGlone, VP/GM
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Irene McGlone, VP/GM
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie Inc

Additional Locations

  • 16610 Governor Bridge Road

    Bowie, MD 20716

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (888) 495-6611(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

12/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/27/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service
4/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
4/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: To the following recipients: · General Motors (via standard mail) · Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie (via email) · Maryland State Attorney General (via email @ consumer@oag.state.md.us) · Better Business Bureau of Maryland (via online web form) I am writing this letter to describe a horrible customer service experience I had at Ourisman Chevrolet in Bowie, MD. I own a 2002 Chevy Venture Minivan that was purchased at Ourisman Chevrolet in September 2002. Over the years, I have paid many thousands of dollars in costly repairs for this car (approximately $7000 in actual repairs that do not include normal maintenance like new tires or oil changes). In November 2013, I contacted Ourisman about a very strong gasoline smell in the car. I also stated that I had trouble filling the gasoline tank as the nozzle constantly clicked off whenever I attempted to put gas in the vehicle. I spoke to a customer service agent at Ourisman named ***. I was very clear in telling *** that I did not wish to spend too much on this car as the blue book value is only $3000. The cost to diagnose the gasoline smell was $137 which I agreed was worth my money to determine if the gasoline smell could be found and eliminated for a reasonable price. *** called back with a repair cost of $853.73. This price was the outer limit of what I was willing to pay to repair the vehicle. For any costs over that price, I would have paid my $137 diagnostic fee and then cut my losses and looked to purchase a new car. Since the repair cost was under my threshold, I agreed to pay and picked up my car. Once the car was back at my house, my wife and I noticed a strange new noise in the car. Also, I noticed fluid spots on my garage floor which had not been there before. I called *** and told her about the NEW problems. She agreed to take the car back and look into these new problems. A day later, *** called to say that the recently replaced part to fix the gasoline leak was faulty and was replaced by Ourisman for no charge. However, the fluid spots on my garage floor were caused by a leaking power steering fluid and leaking intake manifold gaskets. According to ***’s estimate, the cost to repair these leaks was in excess of $2000. For many obvious reasons, it did not make any sense for me to dump $2000 into a car that is only worth $3000 when I already just paid $853 for a repair just a few days earlier. I spoke to *** ***** the service manager there and he offered no remedy to fix this problem other than me paying $2000 for the repair. Here are my problems with the Ourisman Chevrolet Service Department: 1. At the time of the original repair, I complained of a gasoline smell and problems filling the tank. I was told that, at a minimum, I would need to pay $137 for a full diagnostic assessment of the car. 2. I specifically told the service manager *** that I did not want to spend too much money on this car as it is 11 years old and I have already spent thousands of dollars in repairs over the lifetime of the car. At this time, I set a limit for myself of $1000 for any repairs. 3. When the car was repaired and returned to me, I noticed leak spots on the garage floor that had not been there before. 4. Ourisman claims that the leak spots are not new and the work they performed to fix my gasoline leak did not cause the leaks. I completely disagree with this as the leak spots were not on my garage floor prior to the service. 5. However, EVEN if the leak spots were on my floor prior to the initial service (and they were not), if *** had told me that the original repair estimate was for $3000 dollars (instead of $853), I would have paid the diagnostic fee and NOT paid for the gasoline leak repair. I would have simply picked up the car and traded it in for a new purchase. 6. I paid $137 to Ourisman to diagnose the initial problem. After paying for the initial problem for $853, they did not find the SECOND PROBLEM, until after I took the car back to the dealership. So, now I am stuck with a car that is leaking steering fluid and oil and the costly repairs I just made are worthless. The Ourisman service department is either incompetent (for not finding these major leaks during their initial assessment) or complicit in not telling me the full extent of the problem with my car. I would like Ourisman to remedy this problem by refunding me the total cost of the repairs = $853.73. I know that Ourisman will never do this but I would like a written response about the failure to adequately diagnose my car the first time. If Ourisman had done their job correctly, I would have never paid the initial repair cost. Thank you, ***** *******

Desired Settlement: I would like the full cost of the repairs to be refunded to my credit card = $853.73

Business Response:

The fuel pressure regulator is on the top left front of the engine. When it is necessary to replace it, there is raw fuel loss. We presume that the reason that the customer never saw a drip on the ground is because it was not significant enough to drip, yet built up oil residue on the exterior of the engine. When the gasoline was lost from the regulator replacement, it washed down over the oil residue and caused it to drip on the ground. Had there been a significant leak from the engine area at the time of the first service, we would have recommended that as well.

It is relevant to note that this is a 12 year old vehicle with 118,574 miles and is at that point in its life cycle when (as **. ******* points out) that one must consider and decide repair expense vs. replacement on each service visit. And that each service visit is likely to result in service recommendations that were insignificant or, did not exist on prior visits.

The work we did, fixed the stated concern that the vehicle was brought in for and the customer does not dispute that. The fact that the vehicle needs additional service now does not make the work we did , improper, defective or unneeded and does not justify reimbursement.

 

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

After the initial repair was complete and returned to the dealership because of new leaks and problems, ***, the service agent, told me that my van was leaking oil and steering fluid.  At that point, I made a decision to not spend any more money on this car.  I was concerned about the safety of my family and did not want to spend even more money on the vehicle.  This problem was not found during the initial assessment and evaluation which cost $137.  It was only found when I returned my car because of new leaks AFTER Roger's serviced my car.  All of this is detailed in my original letter.

I feel that Roger's Chevrolet should refund to me the cost of the repair minus the assessment fee.



Regards,

***** *******




Business Response:

Good afternoon *****,

 

Below is our explanation for the decline in reimbursement:

 

 

The fuel pressure regulator is on the top left front of the engine. When it is necessary to replace it, there is raw fuel loss. We presume that the reason that the customer never saw a drip on the ground is because it was not significant enough to drip, yet built up oil residue on the exterior of the engine. When the gasoline was lost from the regulator replacement, it washed down over the oil residue and caused it to drip on the ground. Had there been a significant leak from the engine area at the time of the first service, we would have recommended that as well.

It is relevant to note that this is a 12 year old vehicle with 118,574 miles and is at that point in its life cycle when (as **. ******* points out) that one must consider and decide repair expense vs. replacement on each service visit. And that each service visit is likely to result in service recommendations that were insignificant or,  did not exist on prior visits.

The work we did, fixed the stated concern that the vehicle was brought in for and the customer does not dispute that. The fact that the vehicle needs additional service now does not make the work we did , improper, defective or unneeded and does not justify reimbursement.

 

 

Please let me know if there is anything else you need from us.  Thank you.

 

Best regards,

 

***** *******

ourisman logo

 

Vice President / General Manager

Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie

16610 Governor Bridge Road

Bowie, MD  20716

************

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]


 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

 
I feel that I got a raw deal.  I think an objective party would come to the same conclusion.  I feel that Ourisman Chevrolet did not adequately diagnose what was wrong with the car to begin with.  I never would have paid any money beyond the initial diagnostic if I had known about the other problems.


Regards,

***** *******








3/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am very unhappy with the service I have received from this dealership. My initial experience with your service department was having the phone answered with an unprofessional "hello" instead of a proper greeting. I was then left on hold and hung up on twice without even getting a chance to tell anyone what work I was interested in having done. After several attempts to get through to service, and after leaving a message for the service manager, I had to leave a message for the general manager just to get a call back. After speaking with the the general manager the service manager did call me the same day. I brought the car in to have the rear main seal replaced, to see what was wrong with my brake system, and to examine the car for any other issues. I was informed by **** that my front calipers needed to be switched and my entire brake system bled from each caliper. He also said I needed a new clutch which is almost brand new. I had him send me pictures of the clutch which was fine. He also suggested a few other unneeded repairs. I told him to proceed with fixing my brakes and rear main seal only On 11/30/13 my driver side rear caliper fell completely off of my rotor as I was driving down Route 50. I lost almost all braking ability instantly. Luckily there was plenty of room in front of me and no one was hurt. I called the service department and informed the woman what happened and asked the her to speak with the service manager who never came to the phone. When she came back to the phone she said the dealership would be sending a tow truck at no cost to me as well putting me into a rental car. However, this morning **** called me asking me to pay for a tow bill of $194 as well as diagnostic fee. This is the complete opposite of what I was told before and what I would expect from a dealership of your size and name. I have *** and could easily have my car towed to any repair shop at no-cost. I asked **** to have the service manager call me. He called me back with an nasty, rude, and generally unprofessional attitude. He expressed no concern that I could have been seriously injured or killed. He immediately informed me I needed to pay the tow bill as well as a diagnostic fee. After explaining the situation to him he remained unchanged in his rude demeanor and continued to insinuate that it was my fault and was because of who installed the calipers before it was brought to Ourisman Chevrolet of Bowie, MD. When I was given a price of well over $300 for my brake repair I was told the price included the front 2 rotors swapped and my brake system bled at each individual caliper. If someone touched the caliper it would clearly be loose to the touch since the bolts were not tightened at all. The bolts were so loose they fell out after less than 2 weeks of driving. I also had exhaust clamps I purchased from your dealership, when having them installed at a few days later at *** they noticed my tie rod was extremely loose as well. They tightened it in a matter of a few minutes. This is another repair your dealership suggested I replace unnecessarily instead of taking the time to tighten. They did not inform that the loose tie rod could have gone any moment causing my steering to become ineffective most likely leading to a crash.

Desired Settlement: Service manager fired. Car repaired properly.

Business Response:

COMPLAINT: The original Repair Order states “OWNER STATES FRONT BRAKES ARE INOP (CALIPERS WERE PAINTED AND NOW THEY DO NOT FUNCTION )

CAUSE: CALIPERS ARE MOUNTED ON THE WRONG SIDE

CORRECTION: SWAPPED FRONT BRAKE CALIPERS FROM SIDE TO SIDE AND BLED BRAKE SYSTEM

Subsequent Repair order which was 515 miles and 11 days later, states:

CUSTOMER STATES CALIPERS WERE JUST REPLACED AND A CALIPER FELL OFF. GETTING CAR TOWED IN

VEHICLE ARRIVED WITH DRIVER'S SIDE REAR ROTOR NOT ON VEHICLE.

NEW REAR TIRES HAVE BEEN INSTALLED ELSEWHERE (WERE BALD AT PREVIOUS VISIT) CUSTOMER STATES THAT PREVIOUSLY, HE HAD A 3RD PARTY REMOVE ALL 4 BRAKE CALIPERS FOR PAINTING. DURING CUSTOMER'S PREVIOUS VISIT, CUSTOMER STATED THAT THE FRONT BRAKES WERE INOPERATIVE AND DID NOT FUNCTION. ON THIS PREVIOUS VISIT (SEE REPAIR ORDER #******) WE FOUND THE FRONT BRAKE CALIPERS HAD BEEN REINSTALLED BY THE 3RD PARTY ON THE INCORRECT SIDES. WE HAD SWAPPED THE CALIPERS BACK TO CORRECT POSITION & BLED THE FRONT BRAKES. THE REAR WHEELS WERE NEVER REMOVED AND THE REAR BRAKE WERE NOT BLED AT THAT TIME.

THE REAR BRAKES HAVE NEVER BEEN TOUCHED BY OURISMAN CHEVROLET OF BOWIE AND OURISMAN CHEVROLET IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE IMPROPER INSTALLATION OF THE DRIVER'S SIDE REAR CALIPER THAT FELL OFF. CUSTOMER IS FULLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE TOWING BILL ON THIS VEHICLE.

OURISMAN CHEVROLET OF BOWIE RESPECTFULLY DECLINES TO SERVICE THIS VEHICLE FOR ANY REASON UNRELATED TO WARRANTY CONCERNS.

CUSTOMER WAS ADVISED IN PHONE CONVERSATION WITH SERVICE DIRECTOR & GENERAL MANAGER ON 12/3/2013 THAT THE VEHICLE IS READY FOR PICK UP AND WILL NOT BE RELEASED WITHOUT PAYMENT OF THE TOWING INVOICE.

CUSTOMER WAS FURTHER ADVISED THAT AS POSTED IN THE SERVICE DRIVE, HE WILL BE LIABLE FOR STORAGE CHARGES OF $25.00 PER DAY BEGINNING 72 HOURS AFTER HE IS NOTIFIED HIS VEHICLE IS READY FOR PICK UP. WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION/APPROVAL BY CUSTOMER FOR DIAGNOSTIC CHARGES, THE VEHICLE WAS READY FOR PICK UP ON MONDAY, DECEMBER 2, 2013. STORAGE FEES WILL BEGIN TO ACCRUE AT 9:00AM EST, DECEMBER 5, 2013.

 

Narrative:

It appears that someone had removed the calipers and painted them. Then they reinstalled them on the wrong side which put the bleeders at the bottom and the hose at the top, thus making it impossible to bleed the brakes. At no time did we remove the rear wheels for any reason.

The vehicle was then driven for 515 miles and 11 days before he lost the left rear wheel and rotor. Mind you, there is no way for a rotor to comer off without first removing the caliper.

Customer should seek redress from whoever removed and painted then reinstalled the calipers incorrectly. Not us.

 

1/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2011 Chevy Traverse from Ourisman Chevy on 7/18/2011 and on 6/20/13 I traded in that Traverse when I purchased a new vehicle. On 6/24/13 I contacted Ourisman in regaurds to getting reimbursed for time left on Service Contract and Road Hazard Warranties. I spoke with on gentleman who told me what documents I needed to send him so I asked for an email address so that I could scan the documents and email them to him. He stated that he was busy and couldnt give me his email address and to fax them to him which I did on 6/24/13 @ 11:49am and received confirmation that the fax was complete. I then attempted to call several times leaving messages with no retun call for 2 days. Finally I spoke with them and he confirmed that he received my fax and that he would fax over the documents I needed to sign in order to be refunded. After hours and days of them saying they faxed it and the fax never coming through (problem with Ourisman's fax) I finally asked them to mail them to me. I was told that after they recieve the signed documents back it would take 3-4 weeks for us to receive the refund. After a week of not receivng the mailed documents I left a message with ***** ******* the general manager at Ourisman who returned my call the next day and stated she would have them mail it out right away. After another week of not receiveng the mailed documents I contacted Chevy Customer Assistant Center and spoke with ***** via chat on chevys website. (***** ###-###-####) and filed a claim (claim # **-*********1), ***** than contacted the dealer and spoke with **** ***** and ***** ******* and they told him that they put it in the mail that day. Finally on 7/13/13 we received the documents needed and my husband and I signed them and mailed them back certifed mail wich Ourisman received on 7/15/13 and signed by **** ******. Assuming everything was fine we just waited. Then on 8/1/13, 16 days after all documentation needed by me was received, I recived a call from **** ***** at 17:20pm stating that the faxed documents were not legible by the Warranty company and that he wanted me to refax fax them, inturn I again asked for an email address which **** gave me. On 8/2/13 All documents again were emailed to **** ***** and ***** *******. I received and email back From **** saying"thank you" Here it is 8/7/13 and still nothing, no word on the progress or anything. I contacted Chevy Customer Assistant Center on 8/2/13 and chatted with ******** who was going to forward our conversation that day to ***** the original rep who helped me. Then I contacted Chevy Customer Assistant Center again today 8/7/13 and chatted with ***** to make sure he received the conversation from 8/2/13 and to express my dissatisfaction with Ourisman Chevy. ***** was going to attempt to reach Mr ***** today and call me back with any updates. This process has been going on for close to 2 months and I dont understand why it is such a hard task to complete. I would think it would be as easy as sending our documents to the warranty place and cuttign us a check. But it seems we have been jumping through hoops trying to get this accomplished. I feel that this is all on Ourisman and their poor customer service and that we should be refunded in FULL for the warrenties for all the hassles and inconveniences that Ourisman has put I through. And I feel that Ourisman should make this happen sooner rather then later. I have had issues with Ourisman ever since I drove off the lot back in 2011 after I signed the contract for the Traverse I purchased. Ourisman came highly reccommended to us that is why we drove 45 minutes to an hour from our home in ********* to ***** to purchase from them. This is why my when I purchased my Chevy Sonic in 2012 I went to a different dealer and then when I was looking to Purchase a truck I didnt even think of Chevy. I would not reccomend Ourisman to anyone I know and will never buy from them or any of their associated dealers again.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded in full for the warrenties purchased. Total $2200.00. as soon as possible

Business Response: Good afternoon *****, Here is the dialogue below between ****** & myself.  Have a nice weekend.  ***** ******* Vice President / General ManagerOurisman Chevrolet of Bowie16610 Governor Bridge RoadBowie, MD  *************************************************************************************  From: ***** ******* [mailto:************************************] 
Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 3:20 PM
To: '****** *******'
Cc: '******* *******'; '**** ******'
Subject: RE: FW: Response to your warranty refund concern Good afternoon ******, I would be more than happy to refund you what is due to you but I first would need a loan satisfaction letter or lien release.  If I cannot get this the refund will have to go back to the bank.  These are not the dealership rules but it would be a requirement by your bank that financed your vehicle.  You can fax me the lien release to expedite and send original in mail to me.  Our fax number here is ###-###-####.  Please let me know if you are able to fax.  Thank you for your business. Best regards,  ***** ******* Vice President / General ManagerOurisman Chevrolet of Bowie16610 Governor Bridge RoadBowie, MD  *************************************************************************************  From: ****** ******* [************************] 
Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 2:24 PM
To: ***** *******; **************************************
Subject: Re: FW: Response to your warranty refund concern I never received that email, not sure why. And no appointment was to meet in person was even attempted. The first gentleman I spoke with on June 24th was not **** and he asked if I could come in to bring the paperwork I then asked if I could email it to them being I live over an hour away and was told to just fax it. Why was I never offered earlier to send in the lien release when I had contacted by phone and email with all the issues we were having?? Ourisman has done nothing to help with this issue or expedite it in any way. All I get is excuses. If fidelity won't refund the full amount then ourisman should cut me a check for the difference. From the sounds of the email from ******* it sounds like I will not receive the refund in mid Sept like I was told previously. Since you will receive the money from fidelity in mid Sept how long will it take to receive a check?? Can you please give me the name and email address to the owner and or president of ourisman so I may contact him/ her directly. This has been going on 3 months, it is absurd, don't you think??Sent from Yahoo! Mail on Android From: ***** ******* <************************************>; 
To: '****** *******' <*****************>; 
Subject: FW: Response to your warranty refund concern 
Sent: Fri, Sep 6, 2013 5:52:37 PM Here is the email below sent on August 28th from our sales administrator… ***** ******* Vice President / General ManagerOurisman Chevrolet of Bowie16610 Governor Bridge RoadBowie, MD  *****************************************************www.ourismanchevroletofbowie.com  From: ******* ******* [mailto:**************************************] 
Sent: Friday, September 06, 2013 1:49 PM
To: '***** *******'
Subject: FW: Response to your warranty refund concern   From: ******* ******* [mailto:**************************************] 
Sent: Wednesday, August 28, 2013 11:52 AM
To: '*****************'
Subject: Response to your warranty refund concern ***. *******,   I apologize this experience has not been a pleasant one. ***** tried to set up a time for you to come in to sign the cancellation papers at the dealership as it is normally done. Doing so makes the process move more smoothly.We mailed you the paperwork, then followed the proper channels to cancel your contracts.  ******** has  their own process for cancelling contracts. Cancellation refunds are done on their schedule, depending not only on when they received the cancellation paperwork but when they process it.  These payments are done monthly, I checked with our accounting office and we have not yet received payment which means it will come  to us mid September . You had your warranties  for almost 3 years. This is not something we can fully refund. Your reimbursement amount will be decided by ********.  In order to cut you a check any sooner we will need documentation that the loan on the 2011 Traverse (vin *****************) was satisfied. Appropriate proof would be a letter from the bank stating the loan was satisfied.   ******* *******Sales AdministratorOurisman Chevrolet of Bowie###-###-####  

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

What ***** didn't tell you is that on 8/27/13 after speaking with the general motors executive offices I was directed to call the insurance company that my warranties were through and after doing so I was told that my cancelation was received on 8/20/13 after I was told by **** and GM customer service that it was processed on 8/5/13.  The insurance company also stated that the refund would come from ourisman.  I then called **** on 8/27/13 and was told that it was processed on the 8/20/13 and that the refund would not be received til mid September, 3 months after this whole process had started.  Then I was told on 9/6/13 that they now need another piece of documentation to receive my refund.  Why was I not told of this months ago when starting this process???  Then I was informed by someone (who will remain anonymous) that the reason Ourisman is dragging their feet on this is because they have to pay a fee for canceled warranties and are most likely hoping that I will forget about the issue.  Well I am not forgetting about it.  I feel that Ourisman should reimburse for the difference of the warranty not refunded by the cancellation.  ***** is the GM and VP of Ourisman and has not taken the time to even call me or try to rectify the situation.  She has just passed my emails on to other people and I just keep getting the runaround. 

Regards,

****** *******








Business Response: Good afternoon *****, We have successfully received the proof of payoff from  ****** ******* and have over night her check to her home.   This would complete our transaction. Thank you, ***** ******* Vice President / General ManagerOurisman Chevrolet of Bowie16610 Governor Bridge RoadBowie, MD  *****###-###-####************************************www.ourismanchevroletofbowie.com

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

 
I agree that the refund owed was received but I am still unhappy with the way Ourisman handled my situation and feel they should take responsibility for the fact that they drug their feet and made things a lot worse and take more time then needed to resolves this situation.   I still feel I should receive some compensation for the trouble I went through and the way I was treated from everyone involved including the GM customer support center.


Regards,

****** *******








8/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/21/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/17/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/9/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
2/29/2012 Problems with Product/Service
12/21/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues