This business is not BBB accredited.

Leesburg Automotive, LLC

Phone: (703) 444-2010 View Additional Phone Numbers 21715 Auto World Cir, Sterling, VA 20166 http://www.AutoNation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Leesburg Automotive, LLC include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Leesburg Automotive, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 6 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Leesburg Automotive, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 05/19/1985 Business incorporated 01/01/2004 in VA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board (MVDB)-VA
2201 West Broad Street Ste 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053
dboard@mvdb.virginia.gov
The number is Active.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Henry Phillips, President Mr. Doug Campbell, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Henry Phillips, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
AUTONATION HONDA DULLES / Leesburg Automotive LLC Leesburg Honda
Additional Information

Leesburg Automotive is an AutoNation company.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    21715 Auto World Cir

    Sterling, VA 20166

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/17/2016 Problems with Product/Service
2/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/8/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
11/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service
6/5/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a used 2003 ***** ***** Hybrid on 4/5/20013. I took it in for service and they said it needed a new battery because the IMA light was on. I said it should not need a new battery because when I purchased the car the sales advisor (***** *****) told both me and my son that the IMA battery had just been replaced. The dealer went back threw all the paperwork and said they did not see where it was serviced for that. I also did not find it in my paperwork either. I didn’t even think to get it in writing for the fact that the sales advisor explicitly said that it had been replaced. We even talked about it and my son said to the adviser, “why would the previous customer put a new battery in the car and then trade it in?” The advisor told us that they did because they needed a bigger car. He also said that the battery cost over $4000 and it was a good deal for the car. If I had of known that the battery actually had not been replaced I would have never purchased the car. It was a bold face lie just to sell the car.

Desired Settlement: I would like the battery replaced in the car. We were told it was a new battery when we bought the car and it should have had one in it.

Business Response:

*** ******,

We respect and understand the frustration when a major component fails on a pre owned car.  We have a prodigious number of processes in place to properly disclose the condition and the warranties of any of our pre owned vehicles.  Every customer signs a form that they received a worry free folder, which includes all repair orders, ****** reports and warranty disclosures.  Any major component, such as a transmission, engine, or IMA battery would be a very strong selling feature for a car with 127,000 miles.  That is not something for normal conversation, that would carry a receipt along with any warranty that would be provided on the component.  In a situation where that would be a condition of sale, that would be documented, receipts would follow and signature on receipts would be included.  Our records indicate that the car was getting routine service in October 2013 and at that time the IMA light, check engine light, and SRS lights were on at that time and further diagnostic work was declined by the cuxstomer. It is possible at that time, an early detection of a failure might have prevented the battery from complete failure.

In the attempt to keep **. ****** as a loyal customer, I would be happy to meet with him personally and discuss purchasing the car back at current market values,taking into consideration a years use, approximately 23,000 added miles from purchase and any other work that might be needed aside from the IMA battery. The other option would be to apply a 20% savings to the repair of the IMA battery as long as the work is performed at AutoNation Honda Dulles.  That would also include a 3 year 36,000 mile warranty .

Please let me know if I can be of further assistance or can answer any questions.

Respectfully,

**** *******

General Manager

AutoNation Honda Dulles

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

We were told by our sales advisory that the battery had been replaced at the time we discussed the purchasing of the car. We had a full conversation about it at that time. Basically you are saying that a sales person can claim anything with regards to selling a car but without the paperwork backing it up it's just our tough luck. Like I said before, I would have never purchased the car without that bit of information. That statement by him swayed me into purchasing the car.

Furthermore I did a little research and the SRS light.The "code 4-1" that was generated is covered under a lifetime warranty by ***** but you want to charge us $610 to fix it and may have to replace the seat belt tensioner at a cost of $1600. This is just another instance of the dishonest practices of your dealership.

Regards,

***** ******








Business Response:

I fully understand that accusations are sometime made in frustration in an attempt to bully and intimidate a business to quickly accomodate a solution.  I will not take it personally or fall victim to such accusations.  My sole interest is in making our customer happy. 

With that said, please understand that we deny any allegations of wrongdoing or misrepresentations regarding the battery.  Moreover, the error code that **. ****** refers to is indicative of a variety of potential issues that are not covered by warranty.

However, in an attempt to keep **. ****** as a long term customer, I am willing to split the cost of the IMA battery, 50/50, as long as the work is performed at AutoNation Honda.  As part of this agreement, I ask that **. ****** refrain from any further damaging remarks that could hurt the reputation of this business and damage the career of the sales associate.  Please allow me the courtesy and the opporutnity to retain one of our good customers. 

**** *******

General Manager

Autonation Honda Dulles

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

I am not trying to bully or intimidate the ***** Dealership to get a fast resolution. That is not my intent. What I said in my previous response was not an accusation but was a fact. We were told that the IMA battery was replaced prior to us purchasing the car. I purchased the car and that was a major deciding point. We were lied to and there is no if, and's, or but's about it. 
 I understand something like this can be damaging to a business or a sales associate.  I do not go around making false claims. With that said, a business should be accountable for any wrong doing. In this case a "wrong" was done.
Regards,

***** ******








12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I applied and was approved for an auto loan through *****************. ********** Honda Dulles was listed as one of their preferred dealers. I found a 2004 Honda Accord at the dealership that met all of the qualifications of the loan. I took all the necessary paperwork to dealership and purchased the automobile with a down payment of $1500.00. This was on October 23, 2013.One month later on or about November 25 the finance manager called to tell me that the financing fell through. They said that they contacted **************** and I had told them that I was going to pay for the vehicle in cash. I never made such a claim.I spoke with a manager at **************** and they told me they could not see why the loan was canceled. Then I was told by the ********** sales manager that the loan did not meet the requirements of *************. The story seemed to change overnight.********** then found me a loan through **** **** ********* at twice the rate I would have paid with **************** and an added $798 in GAP insurance. I asked if I could return the car receive my down payment back. I was told no. I signed all the necessary paperwork for ******** ********* as my credit score is very low now due to financial difficulties and I felt trapped. I am now being asked for additional information from **********. As far as I am concerned this is a classic bait and switch and one poorly managed at that.Any help or advise would be greatly appreciated.Kind Regards,**** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like to return the vehicle and receive my $1500.00 down payment back.

Business Response:

**. *****,

We have no affiliation with **** *****.  **** ***** will typically send the customer to the dealer of their choice.  **** ***** also works with many different lenders.  Dealers will get customers referred to them if that business works with one of the banks that they work with.  We were happy to do business with **. ****.  But after nearly a month, we were not funded on the check we received from **. ****.

We called **** ***** and they told us the car did not qualify based on LTV.  THey also told us **. **** would be paying cash.  After calling **. ****, he explained he would not be paying cash and had not said that to **** *****.  After speaking with **** ***** several time, I do concur with **. ****.  There seemed to be alot of confusion on their end.

**. **** asked us to help him with some financing. I have called our lender that we used for **. **** and put everything on hold until we get this resolved.   I understand that **. **** would like a refund of his $1500.00 and return the car.  I will work with **. **** on which ever direction he would like to go.  I am in a difficult position since the car has been driven for over a month and I have not been paid.  I have suffered depreciation,lost sales on this car though advertising on a car that has already been delivered.  I will have to suffer reconditioning and inspection costs to bring the car back through the system.  I will do whatever is in the best interest of the customer, but I would like **. **** to reconsider and try working out something he would be comfortable with, such as re- applying to his bank or perhaps a co-signer that would assist us in getting more competitive rate and terms.

Thank you

**** *******

General Manager


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Leesburg Automotive, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)