This business is not BBB accredited.

Ciocca Hyundai of Lebanon

Phone: (800) 659-1675 View Additional Phone Numbers 2101 Cumberland St, Lebanon, PA 17042 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.cioccahyundaioflebanon.com ! There is an alert on Ciocca Hyundai of Lebanon !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Ciocca Hyundai of Lebanon
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 15, 2012 Business started: 10/08/2010 in PA Business incorporated 10/08/2010 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Bureau of Professional & Occupational Affairs (BPOA)-PA
PO Box 2649, Harrisburg PA 17105
http://www.dos.state.pa.us/account
Phone Number: 717-783-1404
Fax Number: 717-705-5540
ST-ACCOUNTANCY@pa.gov
The number is VD030304.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Gregory Ciocca, CEO Mr. Andrew Guelcher (Previous), General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Gregory Ciocca, CEO
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2101 Cumberland St

    Lebanon, PA 17042 (877) 480-9906 (800) 659-1675 (215) 536-5900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had ciocca hyundai of Lebanon do recall work to my 2001 ***** ** 2 months later I found that the tires were wearing out and the alignment was not done and also after that I had found that they had stripped the rear spindles on both sides of my car one was fixed by them recently I had told them to look at the other one they hadn't the service department needs schooling I also had contacted Honday of America and they seem to drag their feet they weren't much of a help with anything

Desired Settlement: Since the service department is so incompetent I would like for them to order the parts for me and I will install them myself

Business Response:

First please note that we only received this complaint by email on 8/27/2015 and not on 8/9/2015 as indicated on the complaint.

At the customer's request Ciocca Hyundai of Lebanon supplied the needed parts to Mr *******. Mr ******* will be installing these parts also at his request.

Thank You,

Steve K*****

General Manager, Ciocca Hyundai of Lebanon

Consumer Response: As Mr K***** stated Ciocca had supplied the the parts to repair the damage caused what he had left out was that in the MONTH it took them to get me the parts my vehicle ran out of inspection both rear spindles and nuts that were supplied by Ciocca were OEM HYUNDAI parts  aslo the two rear lateral arms were damaged the one he gave me to replace was from a junk yard the other Mr K*****s son ordered from ****** auto brand new aftermarket im happy that I have the parts to finish the vehicle and the reason that i decided to install the parts myself is that i didnt want any other damage done to the vehicle 

in summary,
id like to say overall I'm unimpressed with Ciocca's Service Department

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ******** 

Regards,

*** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Ciocca Hyundai of Lebanon
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)