BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Chevrolet 21, Inc.

Phone: (610) 838-2200 View Additional Phone Numbers 1100 Hellertown Rd # 1124, Bethlehem, PA 18015 http://www.chevy21.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Chevrolet 21, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 12 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 6
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 12

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: May 14, 1992 Business started: 01/01/1998 in PA Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated: 07/13/1998 in PA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jerold Horst, President Mrs. Mary Hannah, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mrs. Mary Hannah, Controller
Principal: Mr. Jerold Horst, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Chevy 21

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1100 Hellertown Rd # 1124

    Bethlehem, PA 18015

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (610) 625-3480(Phone)
  • (610) 838-4937 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: When purchasing this 2007 ****** ******* last year i had a 3,000 mile warrenty through chevy21. A week after purchase of the vehicle it had no oil in the engine. I had notified chevy21 regaurding this and they filled it up and said to keep them posted if it happeneds again. It happened again toom it back to them and founs out it had an oil consumption issue. So the long battle began of calling not getting responded to ignored and having to call numerous times a day over a 4-5 month period until we finally got the car to do an oil consumption test through formerly known as becker ******... every 1000 miles i needed to check in with chevy21 to see how much oil i was burning. So after 3000 miles of coming to them every 1000 miles we finally were done. Or so i had thought becker informed me that i was supposed to be coming to them. Not chevy21 and wanted me to redo the oil consumption tests i said no way in ****. Im tired of buying oil. So we agreed that we would proceed with the issue after 1000 more miles. That time came and my car went into whats now known as ****** ****** to get fixed under the warrenty of chevy21 after they tried telling me i passed the 3k mark. Even tho we all knew there was a problem since the first week i had the car. Finally got the "consumption problem" done and my car is still burning oil. Chevy21 cut corners and only replaced the rings gaskets and had the carbon cleaned. I talked to several people who build these cars that said there positive that the whole block needs to be replaced because it gets cracked if the rings are not done right away. This issue wasnt fixed right away. Chevy21 denies helping me with my car anymore because i truthfully gave a review on lvse (****** ****** ****** enthusiasts) there exact words were "we dont appreciate what you said on your ****** page because we got your car done) my car is not foxed 8 months later. Also right after i left there dealership within 10minutes i called saying i noticed a chip in the windshield and they swore to me up and down it woulsnt have passed there inspection as such. Only until i met the previous owner who told me that he put the chip in the windshield before he traded it in to buy a ******. His name is **** **** and he also told me he had the oil consumption issue which is why he traded the car in to begin with. Chevy21 tried to pull this fast one on me after charging me 18,000 for this used vehicle which i paid because it looked reliable and clean. The man who sold me the car originally wouldnt talk to me after i left the lot. His name is ****. Chevy21 claims to helped me out so much by getting me approved for this car which is true but im paying 350 for the car alone everymonth which i should have a running reliable vehicle for this

Desired Settlement: I would like my oil consumption to be fixed the right way because it still burns just as much oil. i would like a windshield that i was promised and then lied to about repairing it. i want an apology letter from the owner and from ***** in sales for the mistreatment and hassle i went through.

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

**. ******* purchased his used 2007 ****** ******* from our Dealership on 5/25/2013 at 85,780 miles.

He also purchased an Extended Service Contract (see attached).  The contract expires on 5/25/2016 or at 121,780 miles with a $100.00 deductible. 

**. ******* returned in June with a concern of low oil.  We checked the vehicle for any signs of oil leaks.  There was no evidence of such.  We added oil and asked him to return if any other concerns.  He did return in July and his oil was low again with no signs of leakage.   We then reached out to a business associate at ****** ******.  He was the Service Manager. 

His oil consumption issue was sublet  out to ****** ****** for diagnosis and repairs as we are a Chevrolet Dealership and do not have the special tools and training to perform major engine repairs on foreign cars.  ****** requested an oil consumption test be performed to aid in diagnostics and to provide the factory with information in the event they will participate in cost assistance for the customers repair.  

The oil consumption test was performed here at our Dealership with their permission as to not inconvenience the customer.  After the consumption test was complete the information was sent to ****** ******.  During that time ****** had changed Service Managers and the new manager said that the consumption test should have been done by them and that regardless there would be no ****** factory assistance due to age and mileage of the vehicle.  This resulted in wasting our time and **. *******.  We then just made the appointment to have the vehicle repaired and contacted **.  *******’s extended Warranty Company.  The engine was torn down and diagnosed as worn rings and excessive carbon deposits on the exhaust valves.  The Extended Warranty Company denied the claim because there was no internal engine failure only worn items and carbon deposits.  Chevrolet 21 authorized the repair of the vehicle per the ****** Dealers recommendations for a total of $2,754.64 as a onetime Goodwill repair for **. *******.  There was also a loner vehicle provided to the customer by us while his vehicle was being repaired at that Dealership. 

Chevrolet 21 paid for the parts and labor recommended by the ****** Dealership for repairing his issue. No other repairs or parts were recommended by that Dealership. There was no “cutting corners”  like he is stating.  If the vehicle is still exhibiting an issue he must take it directly to that Dealership for repair.  If it is a result of their workmanship it would be taken care of by them.  If there are any other repairs in addition to what was already performed, they would be at **. *******’s expense or that of his extended warranty.

As far as the windshield issue **. ******* first described the problem with the windshield as a crack.   We could not find a crack.   As noted on the customers repair order (see attached) it clearly states that there are 2 stone chips in the windshield and that neither one is in the area of the windshield that would affect PA State inspection.  This is why it wasn’t repaired while in our inventory.  There was no promise made to **. ******* to have these 2 chips repaired.

We have delivered loaners to **. ******* as late as 9:00 p.m. at his place of employment so he wouldn’t be inconvenienced with a ride home.  My comment to him which expressed disappointment about the criticism about our dealership on the ****** forum was because we did everything to assist him every way we possibly could.  So I do apologize if he is insulted but, the efforts we made were only with his best interests in mind.   We pride ourselves in Customer Satisfaction.  As for his request for additional work once we assumed the responsibility for the repair done at ****** and the work was done as the professionals at ****** advise we do not feel we should be responsible for any additional work or upgrades to **. *******’s vehicle.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Chevrolet 21, Inc.

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: there is no goodwill involved here. The dealership had the first warrenty for 3months or 3,000 miles and it wasnt at either when the problems started to happen. and its your problem still because the problem was not fixed correctly. I talked to several people who repair these vehicles and they have stated that if your driving around and this problem continues you need a new block. Which i did not recieve and is still having oil consumption issues. I purchased this car for well over blue book value just to have a crack yes a crack in the windshield which when i first called was promised a replacement. Chevy21 also likes to lie apparently because i was in fact promised a windshield. And they diddnt back the work they had done. Which i even told them that if it diddnt immediatly get fixed would break even more. Which is why i have a right to express my opinion of this business to my fellow ****** enthusiasts of the ****** ****** not to mention others have had problems as well with chevy21. They never return phone calls or even act like they care once you buy the car then thats that. above i also have a picture that clearly shows the crack in my windshield. Its not my fault ive delt with everybody at chevy21 service and managers but one of them promised me they would make sure my windshield gets fixed. And for the amount over kbb value i shouldnt even have "chips or "crack or oil consumption that to this day i still do.

Regards,

***** *******

Business Response:

In response to his statement that the vehicle was not fixed properly: The vehicle was repaired by an authorized ****** Dealership by factory trained technicians.  The repairs that were made were the “only” repairs recommended by that Dealership.  We agreed to pay the repair as Goodwill because **. ******* was denied the repair by his Extended Service contract.  The claim was denied because there were no engine components failed and only worn rings and carbon deposits.  If his vehicle did indeed need an engine bock as his “several people” have told him, the ****** technician would of recommended it. Our Dealership paid $2,754.64 to help him!  We found no evidence of a crack in the windshield.  Nor was there any repairs necessary to the windshield for State Inspection. 

If **. ******* feels his vehicle wasn’t fixed to his satisfaction, or the technician should have recommended an engine block, he must go to them for a remedy.  If it is not covered under his Extended Service Contract, all repairs will be at his expense.  We are disappointed he is not satisfied with our efforts but, this is the extent of our goodwill.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Chevrolet 21, Inc.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

I dont understand this "goodwill" thats being thrown around. I have pictures of the cracks in the windshiled, the man who owned the car before me "**** ****" who traded it in for a 2011 ****** told me he had the same problems with the car thats why he had traded it in. Chevrolet sold me a vehicle at the time of sale had bad rings, gaskets, seals. Regaurdless if the extended warrenty covered or not i had 3,000 miles under chevy21s warrenty that the problem obviously occured in since i bought the car with the problem. As the car sits now it was not repaired correctly, i had my mechanic look at it, blown turbo due to the turbo being blown and driving with it the motor spun a bearing and needs a whole bottom end rebuild. And the turbo was bad for awhile, possobly even before i owned the vehicle. **** also said that he had the "cracks" in the windshield before he traded it in. Passing inspection with a cracked windshield as chevy21 did is illegal. Also im not the only person whos bought a ****** there and had problems. They sold my buddy travis a 03 bugeye wrx and it blew a trans which chevy21 wouldnt replace. This is the worst dealership ive ever seen in my life, will never go back or recomend to anybody. Headache after headache with these people they diddnt wanna hear anything after i bought the vehicle. I am rejecting this response because the owner before me had these problems as the cracked windshield and the oil consumption, which made chevy21 at fault for selling me the vehicle they diddnt follow through with the repairs and even though the rings were replaced i still had the oil consumption problem due to the turbo also being blown, because i drove with a bad turbo my car now spun a bearing and is not driveable. The 21,000 im paying for a car i diddnt even have a year is absurd and will be taken to court under the lemon law.

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:


Regards,

***** *******








BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

1/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received the following email from Chevy 21 on December 19th. End of year advertisement sale Bring in any advertisement, and we’ll do it! - $5,000 MINIMUM FOR YOUR TRADE?…NO PROBLEM! - NO PAYMENTS UNTIL MARCH?…NO PROBLEM! - $500.00 **** Gift Card or Apple I-pad Air?…NO PROBLEM! - GUARANTEED CREDIT APPROVAL?…NO PROBLEM! Home of the tires for life program! You make the rules…We deliver! Must present competitor’s advertisement upon arrival $5,000 trade, (preowned only) On the 20th we went in and inquired about a 2011 Honda minivan. We were told we couldn't the delayed payments until March because the finance company wouldn't approve and we were also told we couldn't get the gift card or iPad because the deal wasn't profitable for them. The email didn't contain any fine print or exclusions that would have led me to believe that there were any restrictions. Also, they run a tires for life program and we were told in the sales pitch that one oil change and one tire rotation per year is required to qualify for the tires for life. When we were signing the paperwork for the vehicle we were informed that you must get an oil change and tire rotation every 3000 miles to qualify.

Desired Settlement: I would like the terms adjusted so that my first payment is due in March as the email specifies, I would lie a $500 gift card or Apple iPad as the email specifies and I would like to qualify for tires for life with one oil change and tire rotation a year as I was told in the sales pitch. Thank You

Business Response:

To Whom It May Concern,

 

Thank you for the opportunity to resolve the issue with our customer, **. *** ********.  The following is a description of the transaction.   **. ******** came into the showroom  with a copy of an  email he received from us  and wanted to negotiate a deal on a 2011 Honda Odyssey. The email requested a customer to “Must  present competitor’s advertisement upon arrival.”   **. ******** did not.  He did provide a printed copy of our email.  We negotiated a deal with **. ******** on a 2011 Honda Odyssey.  We did offer him $5,000.00 for his trade and did apply for financing for him.  Unfortunately, he did not qualify for the 90 day deferral.  We made him aware thru the negotiating process that the discounted price would not include a gift.  He proceeded to accept the deal.  He signed a form we call “WE OWE”  which would include a listing of items included in the deal.  He signed the “WE OWE” showing we did not have anything due him.

I can provide a copy.  The Tires for Life Program is an additional benefit we offer our customers.   There is a policy signed at the time of delivery.

In most cases the pre-owned vehicles are required to have an  oil change at 3,000 miles and a tire rotation @ 6,000 miles.  Since  **. ********’s van uses a synthetic oil he is required to change his oil every 6,000 miles.  He signed the agreement. 

 

I’d like to offer to **. ******** his choice of one of the offered gifts to mend our relationship.  I hope this will resolve this matter.

 

Sincerely,

***** ********

Chevrolet 21, Inc.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I have filed a civil complaint against Chevy 21.


Regards,

*** ********



Business Response:

We have received notification from the District Magistrate of a hearing  and did reach out to schedule with her office and customer.

Disappointed with our explanation a quick resolution could not take place.   As always  with respect for your  business management and fair resolutions

to customer concerns.  Is there additional information you would like us to provide to your office?

Sincerely,

***** ********

General Sales Manager

Chevrolet 21, Inc.

*** *** ****

 

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

4/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a terrible experience with this dealer. Chevy 21 advertized a 2010 Suburban with 42,000 miles on it but the price was NOT listed on their web site. It said ("Please call") So I called and got a ******* on the phone who seemed very sweet and helpful. She told me they were having a BIG "Inventory reduction sale" ( like the girl at reception said ) So I gave her the stock number and description of the Chevy Suburban LTZ I was interested in and asked her what the price was. She said " I think it's in the mid 30's " My response was " "you Think?" I asked her to go to her used car manager and tell him I was looking to be in the $24-26 thousand dollar range and to see if he could get close to that mark because they are having a " BIG INVENTORY REDUCTION" sale. ( I told her it didn't hurt to ask ) I was put on hold for some time and when she came back I was told by ******* " ya he said he could do that for you" .... A little taken back, ....I responded " do what... $24 thousand?" She said yes. I quizzed her again on the truck,.... the make ....the year..... the model .....the stock number .....and made sure we were BOTH on the same page. She confirmed. ... I hung up and spoke to my husband who was already skeptical and he asked me to call back. We again spoke to ******* about the same year make and model and the offer price of $24,000 and she confirmed again! She asked me to fill out an on line application off their web site, and so I did, and then she asked me to send via E-mail, my bank statements and tax returns that would be needed for finance approval. I alerted ******* that we are self employed and do not have stellar credit, ... I expressed my concern to her about approval. She told me that her finance person works miracles and that he's " confident" he can help us. So I sent EVRYTHING personal I could think of to her and confirmed that she received it. I told her I would be there the next morning. Meanwhile back at the ranch ( home ) My husband and I were up ALL NIGHT with my son who was battling a stomach virus and fever and my husband was up at 3:30am for a trip ( work ) so when we arrived the next morning on Friday the 15th we were both working on about 2 hours of sleep. I arranged a babysitter to be home with my sick children ( instead of mom ) just to buy this truck! Needless to say we went out of our way to show up for a test drive. We walked in and meet with *****, ... I asked for *******, ... there was no ******* to be found. ***** said ******* was tied up with something and he would help us. ( ok fine,... to his desk we went ) He had us fill out again more paperwork giving us permission to run credit, and spoke highly about the dealerships no nonsense privacy policy and sales practices. ( all which made us very comfortable ) After this we were taken to the lot to test drive the truck I was interested in. It didn't turn over. ( no start ) so while ***** ran back to the service department to get a jumper, my husband and I had a moment to look carefully around the truck. We found much was wrong with the Suburban. We found the front bumper cracked and badly damaged. ( needed to be completely replaced ) the rear bumper was chipped pretty badly ( more than just your average touch up job ) there was a NAIL in the front passenger side tire, .... the rotors looks like they had not been replaced and need it, ... and the doors were a little chipped up along the edges. I know it's not a brand new truck, ... but honestly,... I believed the $24000 talk based on the condition of the truck. When ***** got back to us in the lot ( it was freezing out ) I asked him to open the hood and found an oil leak, and upon checking the oil stick it was noted that the truck was about a quart low on oil. ***** made little comment on the condition of the truck and seemed a bit smug about my observations, ( not really concerned about my interests ) Once finally jumped and started, a light came on the front dash that read " service ride control " ( this meant the rear air compressor wasn't working ) We took it for a test drive and felt that the vehicle was a good buy for the money discussed and that we would need to sink about $2000 worth of work into it, in order to make it perfect. The $24,000 discussion I had with ******* was believable at this point after seeing everything that was wrong with the truck. I figured that the dealership had a small lot, and they were having a sale to make room for inventory and maybe the dealership was interested in selling the truck AS IS rather than putting out money to fix it. So we got back inside, and when ***** came back with an offer, it was $46,000!!!! We were very VERY surprised and upset and explained to ***** the discussion we had in length with *******. We asked to see ******* and told ***** to please get her for us. Instead, ...*** the manager came over and told us " sorry a mistake was made, I couldn't possibly sell that truck to you for $24000. Can I interest you in a Traverse instead??? He clearly tried to steer us into another car! We told him that was NOT the car we came to purchase and we were NOT interested in any other vehicle other then the Suburban we discussed with ******* on the phone. They ruined their credibility with me. It was a classic BAIT and switch scheme and I was fooled into giving away my personal information, and letting them run my credit for a deal they had no intention of honoring. The Suburban was in terrible condition and I wouldn't have thought that it was worth even $30,000 given what was wrong with it. SHOCKED and amazed that a Chevy dealer in the ****** ****** would pull this kind of joke! This was more like something I would have expected out of a small joe-blow used car lot in *** **** **** someplace. Wrong practice! I was highly disappointed and felt a fool, ....they wasted our time, and disappointed us. We always believed in buying locally and that doing so was not only good for our local economy, but a safe way to do business. What fools we turned out to be! I expressed displeasure with the manager. The owner was not available. I am sure that after this complaint, they will tell me the vehicle has since been sold. It's clear that if a dealership cannot properly train the staff to answer questions honestly, then how can you expect that dealer to sell a reliable vehicle. I was expecting that something other than a cheap apology would have been done for such a blunder, unfortunately they gave little attention to the mistake or my concern. ***** *****

Desired Settlement: I would like to have the dealer offer the vehicle to me for the $24,000 discussed on 3-15-2013 with *******. We will take the Suburban ( stock number ***** ) VIN# ***************** AS IS once test driven again and looked at by my mechanic.

Business Response:

This is to verity that I am in receipt of ***** *****'s concern and have forwarded it to the approriate manager and will respond when I have all of the details.

Thank you!

**** ******

Controller

Business Response:

Reference ID ******* - ***** *****

In response to the complaint filed by ***** ***** referring to a 2010 Chevrolet LTZ Suburban.

We, CHEVY 21, just installed a BDC (Business Development Center). With the increasing internet business it was necessary to add this department to our dealership staff.  The BDC employees are still in training. We request our BDC representatives do not include price in their conversation but only inventory, equipment and availability. 

**** ***** spoke with BDC rep, *******,  and also emailed her regarding financing of a vehicle and was hoping for a miracle.  **** ***** offered  a dollar amount for the 2010 Suburban to ******* who is not authorized to approve an offer and ******* made an appointment for **** ***** to come to the dealership to discuss and negotiate a deal on the SUV.  We did not accept a deposit over the phone to hold the Suburban at any price.  We sent the application to the bank or banks and did receive a conditioned approval for $24,000.00 however this was not sufficient to purchase the Suburban so we offered her a Chevrolet Traverse.  The offer of the Traverse was not a "switch" vehicle but a vehicle for an amount that the bank was willing to lend to the *****s with the conditioned approval.

I was really hoping **** ***** withdrew her complaint since she again contacted our dealership on March 23rd to ask if there was anymore we could do for her.

If I can be of further assistance please contact me at ************.

Sincerely,

***** ********

Sales Manager

 

 

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: 

If your staff was still in training then why was there no supervision. I asked ******* for a sales manager over the phone when we discussed the price of the truck. I asked to speak to a manager but was told that he was occupied with another customer. Then I was put on hold and told she was confident they could honor that price. ( as if she stopped to ask the manager about the offer ) and then came back and said this was alright. Again!  ..... ... no miracle was expected, I only expected to come into the dealership to purchase a truck for and agreed amount. Upon inspecting the truck It became a believable price due to the condition. Broken bumper, chips, the truck didn't want to start and needed to be jumped, nails in the tires and an oil leak!  ... so given all that was wrong with the truck when it was shown to me, I thought that the $25,000 offered was appropriate AS IS and that they were having a BIG sale.  Honestly if the dealer expected to get FULL PRICE then the truck should have NEVER been shown to ANYONE unitl the repairs were done!

I didn't appriciate the offer of the Traverse as it was clearly not the vehicle I was interested in and I felt like I was being usurer into something cheaper.

As for my credit and the banks, for the $25,000 I was hoping to spend, I was approved and purchased another Suburban that was in much better condition. I hope that in the future the dealership can more appropriately supervise their call center staff to avoid such immature mistakes over the phone with another hopeful client. They wasted my time and disappointed me but I guess it doesn't matter now.



Regards,

***** *****








BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable effort to address the complaint. However the consumer remains dissatisfied.

11/5/2012 Problems with Product/Service
10/4/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/14/2012 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
6/5/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/8/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/4/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1