BBB Accredited Business since

Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Buick

Additional Locations

Phone: (570) 368-8677 Fax: (570) 368-1010 View Additional Phone Numbers 933 Broad St, Montoursville, PA 17754 http://www.blaisealexander.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company sells and services new and used autos. They are an authorized Chevrolet,Buick,Cadillac, GMC Truck, Kia, Subaru, Ford, Nissan, Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge, & Toyota Dealership with 9 locations.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Buick meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Buick include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 22 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

22 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 9 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 14
Total Closed Complaints 22

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Buick
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 14, 1987 Business started: 08/01/1980 in PA Business started locally: 06/01/2005 Business incorporated 07/28/1980 in PA
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

U.S. Department of Transportation (Interstate Movers)-Federal
1200 New Jersey Av SE, Washington DC 20590
http://www.protectyourmove.gov
Phone Number: 202-366-2519
The number is VD000043A.

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Blaise Alexander, President Ms. Cindy E. Baugher, General Manager Mr. ALAN SHANHOLTZ, GENERAL MANAGER Mr. Adam Alexander, Sec/Treasurer Mr. Dave Hornline, Service Manager Mr. Matt Lutz, Vice President Mr. Mike Mcrae, Gen. Mgr. Mr. John Panko Ms. Meredith Powell, Assistant
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Blaise Alexander, President
Principal: Ms. Cindy E. Baugher, General Manager
Principal: Mr. ALAN SHANHOLTZ, GENERAL MANAGER
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Parts & Supplies - New Auto Repair & Service Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
Alexander Buick Cadillac GMC Truck Alexander Family Buick GMC Truck Alexander Kia Alexander Nissan Alexander Subaru Aubrey Alexander Toyota Blaise Alexander Chrysler Jeep Blaise Alexander Chrysler, Dodge, Ram Blaise Alexander Ford Blaise Alexander Ford of Ephrata Blaise Alexander Greencastle Blaise Alexander Hyundai Mazda Blaise Alexander Phillipsburg

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1080 E College Ave

    State College, PA 16801 (814) 234-4321 (877) 253-4141

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    113 Walton Street

    Philipsburg, PA 16866 (814) 342-3223 (800) 462-1519

  • 125 Lycoming Mall Road

    Pennsdale, PA 17756 (570) 546-4925

  • 1325 N Susquehanna Trl

    Selinsgrove, PA 17870 (570) 743-1171 (800) 983-7235

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1703 W College Ave

    State College, PA 16801 (814) 234-2886

  • 2265 Old Turnpike Rd

    Lewisburg, PA 17837 (570) 524-2079

  • 2501 Lycoming Creek Rd

    Williamsport, PA 17701 (570) 494-0121 (800) 326-8113

  • 2830 Lycoming Creek Rd

    Williamsport, PA 17701 (800) 998-1965 (570) 494-1170

  • 37 Berlin Street

    Spring Grove, PA 17362 (717) 225-5622

  • 399 Central Boulevard

    Bloomsburg, PA 17815 (800) 598-5089 (570) 784-0794

  • 620 N. Reading Rd.

    Ephrata, PA 17522 (717) 733-4700

  • 650 N Antrim Way

    Greencastle, PA 17225 (717) 597-2133 (877) 250-6401

  • 800 Market St

    Sunbury, PA 17801 (800) 326-9230 (570) 286-4541

  • 933 Broad St

    Montoursville, PA 17754 (570) 368-8677 (800) 326-9260

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/13/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/5/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service
1/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service
12/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service
10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In September of 2014 I purchased a used 2008 ****** ****** from Aubrey Alexander Toyota. When I was looking the vehicle over before I purchased it, It was covered in Spider webs which hid chips in the paint. As part of the deal with the salesman they were to fix damage on the rear drivers side door, and put new tires on the truck. Once the deal was made they took the truck to be cleaned up, in the mean time I left the dealer until that was done. Later, when I returned to pick up the truck, I looked it over before I drove it away. I noticed the chips in the paint that extended from the hood to the end of the cab on both sides. The Salesman told me that they would take of that. He said that he would add it to the paper work that we filled out. I asked if I could leave it there until it was repaired and he said that I had to drive it off the lot that day, but they would schedule a time for all the repairs to be done. At the end of October 2014 I dropped the truck off to have the previous stated repairs done. I picked the truck up on October 31, 2014. The tires and the rear door were fixed, the paint chips however were not taken care of. I expressed my concerns to the salesman and he told me that he put the paint job on the repair order. Ever since then, It's been a back an forth and phone tag trying to get the repair done. I later was in contact with the service manager who told me that there was never any paper work saying that the truck needed painted. After a back and forth with him, they told me that the truck would only get painted if I paid for half of it. There is no way I that I was going to agree for that after taking the salesman's word that it would be completed months ago. So that is why I am bringing this to the BBB's attention.

Desired Settlement: I want to get the truck painted at a garage of my choosing with Aubrey Alexander ****** paying the bill, or giving me the money to pay the garage myself.

Business Response: Please see the attached statement signed by ***** **** and a copy of the check he accepted as Good Will. Thank you

12/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On August 9, 2014 I entered into an agreement to purchase a 2014 **** ******* GT Premium from Blaise Alexander in Lewisburg, Pa.. The purchase price was $27,988. This vehicle was specifically listed as a GT Premium on my sales agreement and also on the Blaise Alexander’s website, which is where I discovered the vehicle for sale. I do have a copy of this website advertisement. I felt this was a fair price to pay for a ******* GT Premium. The same VIN number is listed on the website advertisement, and the Sales Agreement. After I purchased the vehicle (on Saturday afternoon August 9th) and returned home I realized there was no satellite radio and no upgraded suspension. I then ran the VIN number on various websites and discovered that this vehicle, which I purchased was in fact just a GT and NOT a GT Premium. I had contacted Blaise Alexander (Monday August 11, 2014) and the best offer they wanted to give me was, money towards the purchase of a satellite radio. I have researched the cost difference between the GT and the GT Premium in the ****** Blue Book and found it to be approximately a $3000 + difference. Blaise Alexander had led me to believe that I was purchasing and paying for a ******* GT Premium, but in fact what I received was a ******* GT which is worth considerably less than what I paid for. I feel Blaise Alexander failed to negotiate in good faith to compensate me for what was either an intentional or inadvertent fraud on their part.

Desired Settlement: I would like to return this vehicle and receive all my money back that I have invested in this purchase agreement or I would like Blaise Alexander to refund me the cost difference between the ******* GT Premium and the ******* GT.

Business Response:

While *** ****'s statement contains some truths, it also leaves out many details of our conversations. It also contains many inaccuracies of how all of this transpired. To start, the vehicle he purchased was not even from my inventory. He called our dealership and spoke with one of my sales associates who brought the vehicle in for him to look over. After bringing the vehicle in for *** ****, he not only looked the vehicle over top to bottom, he also test drove the vehicle, inspecting every aspect of his purchase. He without a doubt made sure this was the vehicle he wanted to purchase before we negotiated a deal. During his entire time at our dealership it was never brought to my sales associates or my attention that *** **** had any interest in purchasing anything but the vehicle he drove. The vehicle he inspected, drove and negotiated price on is a ******* GT. Not once was there discussion of the vehicle he purchased being a ******* GT Premium.

The week after purchase *** **** did contact me. Through our conversation he told me he would like to have satellite radio in his car. I presented him with options of installing satellite radio which he would not agree to. So I presented him with the option of trading into a ******* GT premium in my inventory. He also was not interested in this option. I offered to trade him back into his prior vehicle which he wasn't interested in at the time either. We ended the conversation with me looking to purchase a ******* GT Premium for *** **** to trade his in towards based on the description him provided me.

While I was in search for a vehicle for him I received a letter from ******** * ******** Law Offices. The letter was similar to the statement *** **** provided you. After receiving the letter I contacted *** **** and *** ******** to try to come to a resolution. At this time they both attempted to describe what happened as intentional. Though through our previous conversations, not to mention how we came to this situation, that is certainly not true. It was at this point I referred both of them to the disclaimer on our website:

Disclaimer

While every effort has been made to ensure display of accurate data, the vehicle listings within this web site may not reflect all accurate vehicle items. All Inventory listed is subject to prior sale. The vehicle photo displayed may be an example only. Pricing throughout the web site does not include any options that may have been installed at the dealership. Please see the dealer for details. Vehicles may be in transit or currently in production. Some vehicles shown with optional equipment. See the actual vehicle for complete accuracy of features, options & pricing. Because of the numerous possible combinations of vehicle models, styles, colors and options, the vehicle pictures on this site may not match your vehicle exactly; however, it will match as closely as possible. Some vehicle images shown are stock photos and may not reflect your exact choice of vehicle, color, trim and specification. Not responsible for pricing or typographical errors.

More time passed and I received another call from *** **** asking what I was going to do for him. He again attempted to say how I had deliberately deceived him. It was at this point I asked *** **** if it was truly his intention to buy a ******* GT premium from the beginning why would he have purchased the car he looked over, drove, inspected again after the test drive, and negotiated price. You see there are many distinctions between at GT and a GT Premium. While it may have been possible to overlook satellite radio, even though it is the only feature he seemed upset about the car missing, it would be impossible for someone who was dead set on getting a GT Premium to not notice the cloth interior; as ***leather is standard on a GT Premium.

I spoke with *** **** one more time after that. I once again offered to have factory satellite radio installed into his current vehicle. He told me he would get back to me with his decision. I have not heard from *** **** since that conversation.



Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

***** ****

11/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I recently took my vehicle to blaise alexander chevrolet to get it inspected and the oil changed. I requested a certain person to do it for me and they wrote it down and said ok. I get there the next day to pick it up and they told me they gave my vehicle to someone else. so they gave me the bill and I asked them what oil they put in my car and the ady told me just the regular bulk oil. I told them my car cant use that oil since it was a turbo charged engine. The guy I requested was standing there and he shook his head and said they cant use the regular oil in my car. so they "drained it" and put new in. when I paid and left I drove it home and it started to shake really bad and it made real loud noises and it didnt want to run right. So I took it to a different garage and they told me blaise again must of kept the regular oil in it causing it to under perform and if I didnt get it to them it could of damaged the engine. I went back to blause after I got a hand written letter and the guy was not very nice and told me I was wrong and didnt know what I was talking about and pretty much told me to leave. I heard a lot of bad stories about that company and I feel like I was a victim too.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get a refund of what I had to pay for a tow which was $39.00 and my bill from blaise alexander was $64.00

Business Response: ****,I have been attempting to contact you, regarding the Better Business Bureau case with our Chevy location. Please see the attached release for your signature. We will refund you $ 103.00 after we receive the signed release. If I don't hear back, we will have no choice but to reply with no resolution. Thank you, **** ***** ###-###-####

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

******* ******

11/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Bought a new car and signed up for Gap insurance paid the insurance on the vehicle. Vehicle was totaled due to a hail storm. Come to find out they never submitted the coverage we are being told that we have to pay $3,395.98 which would have been covered under the gap insurance

Desired Settlement: we would like them to pay for the services we signed up for

Business Response: To Whom It May Concern: I called and spoke with the customer. I explained that they purchased their car from ****** **** and not Blaise Alexander ******* and they understand what happened. They aren’t expecting anything from us but are frustrated that they got taken advantage of. I left him know that some other customers with similar situations had previously contacted the **** ******** police department and they had an investigation against ****** on the issue but it’s not likely to go anywhere. Joel B*******

10/25/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2008 **** ***** on August 20th 2014. The truck came with a 1 month, 1,000 mile drive train warranty and the dealership pays 50%. I received my registration on Sept. 5th 2014 and the g.v.w on the registration was listed at 9000 lbs even though the truck is listed at 11,400 lbs. On Sept. 8th 2014 I received a phone call from my sales employee, Michael H*****. He called with a courtesy call and asked how everything was. I explained to him about the registration and that I would like to have it fixed. He told me he would find out about it and call me back. I never received a call, so on wednesday Sept. 10th I called and asked to speak with a manager and I talked to Kurt the GM. He then transferred me to Julie who told me it would be taken care of and I would receive an email and possibly a phone call the following day. I never received either. On Friday Sept. 12th I was using the truck and began to have some loud noises coming from the engine of the truck. I called the dealership asked for a manager and received the voicemail of Kurt the GM. I left a message for him to please call me back. I never received a call. I took my truck to a local shop to have it looked at and was told that the alternator, waterpump and belts need to be replaced. I called the dealership back on monday Sept. 15th got the voicemail of another manager and asked to be called back. Never received a call. At this point I decided to take my truck to the local shop to get fixed as I need my truck to run my business. The truck went into the shop on Thursday Sept. 18th. The total bill for the repair $1,071.09. Later in the day I called the dealership again and finally after a week I got a hold of Wayne. I told him my problems with the truck and and the registration and he told me he would call me back. Again I never received a call. I called back on Friday Sept. the 19th asked to speak with Wayne. He anwsered the phone and he told me that theres nothing they could do because the repairs weren't done at their facility, even though I tried calling for a week and left several messages to managers and never received a call. He then told me he would have Julie call me right away about the registration never got a call. I called back 5 hrs later and finally got Julie on the phone and she finally took care of my registraion problem. I then expressed to her my frustrations with the customer service at that dealership. A couple minutes after hanging up with Julie I got a call from Billy the sales floor manager and asked me what was going on. I told him start to finish. He told me he would look into it and that he would get back to me by the time the store closed that night. Again no call back!!! I called back on Monday , Sept. 22nd asked for Billy, got him on the phone and he then told me theres nothing they can do since the work wasn't done at the facility. I asked to speak to Kurt the GM , I received his voicemail again and asked him to pleases call me back . Never received a call agian!!! This place has the absolute worst customer service i ever recieved. Even though my truck was within the warranty they still refuse to help with any amount of the bill.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the dealership to live up to the warranty I received and pay half the bill of $535.55

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern: *** **** accepted check #****** in the amount of $ 535.55 to settle this complaint. We consider this complaint closed. Thank you, Elsie W******

10/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
8/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchase a used vehicle with a 2 month warranty. 3 months later the high pressure oil pump and ficm sensor went bad. I contacted them and they didn't know what they could about it and really didn't care. When it was tore apart there were bolts missing, parts glued, and bolts loose on the motor, electronic clips broken. When I purchased this vehicle they told me they replaced the turbo and egr system and the truck was good and I wouldn't have problems. This is unacceptable customer service in the small community I live in. I will be letting my friends know how they handled this situation and not to buy a vehicle at this business!!

Desired Settlement: I want them to reimbuse me for the parts.

Business Response:

8/11/14

***** ******* (customer) is accepting $750 as a good will payment towards repairs to his 2006 **** **** (vehicle) purchased on 4/28/2014 from Blaise Alexander **** of ******* (Dealer).
Dealer is not at fault for the problems incurred with the vehicle purchased, as this vehicle was sold with a 2 month/2,000 mile warranty. The vehicle performed as expected well beyond the warranty period. .
Custormer understands that there was no way for the dealer to predict the problems incurred with the vehicle, -
Customer understands that Blaise Alexander **** of ******* takes their reputation seriously and any attempt to discredit our reputation by social medial or other means will not be tolerated. -
This letter is to inform you that even though you may not be aware of the gravity of the consequences from engaging in libel against our reputation and good name, ignorance of the law does not make you exempt from serious consequences.
Unwarranted claims against the dealer would compel us to commence legal proceedings against you for infringement of our reputation. Your spreading of false accusations is a very serious attempt to Systematically destroy our good name and reputation.
Should you elect to post libelous statements on the internet or libel and/or slander in any other manner, you could be made to pay a significant financial burden plus comply with any other requirements as established by a court order.
By accepting the good will payment of $750, ***** ******* is fully satisfied for the complaints against Blaise Alexander **** of *******.

7/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 1) Title to the vehicle has not been delivered. It has now been 6 weeks since the sale.2) Vehicle was sold with massive emissions issues. Dealer stated that an e-check was performed and cleared at the time of sale. Emissions issues include, left and right side pre-catalytic converters, downstream catalytic converters, cat back exhaust (all faulty). Vehicle was also sold with spark plugs that were mis-firing due to excessive wear (gap exceeded .100 when recommended gap is .044). Spark plugs were also scorched from use in faulty condition.3) Vehicle was sold with three faulty tensioner pully's. Dealer stated a mechanical inspection was performed at time of sale.During the test drive, I inquired about the loud exhaust to which the salesman stated that an aftermarket exhaust must have been put on the car. Dealer contacted me and demanded a copy of a newly completed e-check after I explained that the vehicle was throwing catalytic inefficiency codes. They stated that they needed proof that the vehicle passed e-check. They stated if I did not pass e-check they would rescind my loan. Dealer offered $500 to repair the issue. Total repair costs are over $4000 with labor. When I informed the dealer of the total, they refrained from communicating with me any further.

Desired Settlement: I would request that the dealer provide funds or service to repair any and all issues that existed with the truck. I would also like to receive documentation that of inspections that the dealer stated they performed prior to sale. These inspections include E-Check, car fax vehicle report, and mechanical check. The dealer stated that each inspection was clear of any issues.I also request a copy of the title to the vehicle as required by law.

Business Response: April 9, 2014
I am writing in response to a complaint you received from ***** *****.

On February 15, 2014 ***** ***** purchased a 2005 ****** ****** truck with 108,526 miles from Alexander ***. At the time of delivery **, ***** was informed that he is buying this vehicle *AS IS", which he signed acknowledging on the bill of sale.

** ***** wanted this vehicle registered in Ohio, which requires an e-check before the vehicle can be registered. ** ***** took the vehicle to a garage and they informed him that the vehicle would need $500.00 in repair work to pass the e-check.

As a goodwill adjustment Alexander *** gave him a check for $500.00 for those repairs.

I am enclosing the appropriate paperwork with signatures. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to call me at ###-###-####.

Thank You,


Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response due to deceitful business practices used to sell the vehicle. During test drive, my father and I inquired about the exhaust and stated that it sounded off. **** ***** stated that the truck had an aftermarket exhaust and was supposed to sound like that. I was also told that an emissions check, mechanical check, and background check were performed on the vehicle before purchase and that they were all clear. I do not feel it is possible that the vehicle passed those checks. The issues with the truck would have taken a significant period of time to form. The vehicle would have failed an emissions check. I have requested copies of those checks on several occasions now and the dealer has not acknowledged my requests. Until this proof is provided, I can only assume that the dealer cleared the check engine faults in order to sell the vehicle.

Dealer did provide me with $500 dollars initially to assist with repairs, however, emissions faults were found to be far more extensive after the downstream catalytic converter and catback exhaust were installed.

Dealer also stated that the vehicle was purchased from an auction. I would request documentation on the vehicles condition at auction. Typically auctions will display all visible conditions on their paperwork, such as check engine light status.

If dealer can produce documentation on emissions check, mechanical check, auction information, and background detail and all of them provide proof that the vehicle had no issues, I would accept the dealers as is claim.

Regards,

***** *****








6/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a car on 1-30-14. My payment was due 3-7-14. I went to pay and was not in the system. I was told to come back on 3-10-14 and I did and was still unable to make a payment. I then had to call the loan company and tell them according to the dealership that I put $1000 cash down. My car was shut off on 3-12-14 for non payment. The car sat at the dealership until 3-26-14 when I finally got a call I could go pick it up and make a payment. I made 2 payments and the car was ripped about from the dealership. They the said they would fix it and bring it to me. They picked up the loaner car and did not deliver my car. They said I owed 2 payments for a car I did not even have. I told them I did not want the car since they had me sitting and never verififed my income before giving me the cAR HENCE WHY IT WAS SHUT OFF FOR NON PAYMENT. I told them I was done and turned the keys in on Saturday. Then I get an call from the loan company saying my payment was not due until the 7th after I made 2 payments and the dealership said I owed on the 1st. Today I come home from work with an envelope between my doors with the keys and saying they parked it on the street after I told them I dont want it. I keep getting calls from them and they are forcing the car on me after they already sold my other car. If the employment verification needed done prior to making a payment then that should have been done before haNDING OVER KEYS TO A CAR. The dealership also said there was no purchase after the 3 year lease and the leasing compnay says there is. They change the policy to fit their needs and the consumer is left holding the bag.

Desired Settlement: I want them to take the car back and stop changing policies. They broke the contract when I was not set up to make payments.

Business Response:

***./* *******,

FIRSTLY, THANK YOU FOR YOUR ASSISTANCE IN THIS MATTER BY BEING A NON-BIASED INTERMEDIARY.

OUR CUSTOMER IS CORRECT: ON 1/30/2014 SHE CAME TO OUR LOCATION AND ASKED US TO ASSIST HER IN FINANCING A VEHICLE.  AT THAT TIME WE WERE ABLE TO PROCURE AN APPROVAL FOR HER WITH THE PROVISION  THAT SHE RPOVIDE ACCURATE PROOF OF PAY AND EMPLOYMENT.  AS PART OF HER TRANSACTION SHE HAD UNTIL 2/10/2014 TO PROVIDE SAID PROOF BEFORE HER VEHICLE WOULD BE RENDERED INOPERABLE FOR NON-PAYMENT.  DURING THE AFORE MENTIONED 10 DAY TIME FRAME , THE LENDING INSTITUTION AND THE DEALERSHIP MADE MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO CONTACT HER AND HER EMPLOYER TO VALIDATE HER EMPLOYMENT AND INCOME THAT SHE STATED ON THE CREDIT APPLICATION.  WHEN 2/10/2014 ARRIVED AND NEITHER OUR CUSTOMER NOR HER EMPLOYER HAD PROVIDED US WITH VERIFIABLE PROOF OF THE STATED INCOME OR FULL TIME EMPLOYMENT STATUS, HER VEHICLE DID CEASE TO WORK.  AT THIS TIME THE DEALERSHIP MADE THE DECISION TO PROVIDE OUR CUSTOMER WITH ONE OF OUR SERVICE LOANER VEHICLES, MAKING SURE THAT SHE CONTINUED TO HAVE SAFE AND RELIABLE TRANSPORTATION.

THE BALANCE OF THE STIPULATIONS TOOK UNITL 2/20/2014 TO GET COMPLETED, ALL THE WHILE OUR CUSTOMER CONTINUED TO DRIVE OUR LOANER. AT THAT TIME, WE ASKED HER TO RETURN OUR VEHICLE AND TAKE HERS.  WHEN SHE DID, IT CAME TO EVERYONE'S ATTENTION THAT THE DEALERSHIP NEEDED TO MAKE A MINOR ASSEMBLY TO HER DASH.  AT THIS TIME, THERE WERE NO TECHNICIANS TO FACILITATE THIS, SO, I ALLOWED HER TO RETAIN OUR VEHCILE ONE MORE DAY.  THE FOLLOWING MORNING , OUR  TECHNICIAN DISCOVERED THAT HER VEHICLE WOULD NOT START.  AFTER SOME INVESTIGATION, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THE 2 PAYMENTS THAT OUR CUSTOMER HAD MADE THE NIGHT BEFORE BROUGHT HER CURRENT WITH THE BANK TILL 2/14/2014.  THIS MEANT THAT SHE WOULD HAVE TO MAKE ANOTHER WEEKLY PAYMENT IN ORDER TO MAKE HER VEHICLE START.  THIS WAS THE POINT AT WHICH SHE SAID THAT SHE FELT THE SHE DID NOT NEED TO MAKE THE PAYMENT AND WOULD LIKE HER OLD CAR BACK AND WOULD LIKE TO PERSUE LEGAL ACTION.  THE FOLLOWING DAY OUR CUSTOMER ENLISTED THE ASSISTANCE OF A FRIEND, ASKING HER FRIEND TO DROP THE KEYS OFF WITH US, STATING THAT SHE WANTED TO TAKE THE VEHICLE BACK.

THIS DILEMMA CONTINUED TILL 02/26/2014, AT WHICH POINT OUR CUSTOMER THREATENED LEGAL ACTION AND STATED THAT WE HAD BREACHED THE CONTRACT.  AT THIS TIME SHE STILL HAD NOT MADE THE ONE PAYMENT NECESSARY TO ACTIVATE HER CAR , NOR THE UPCOMING PAYMENT TO KEEP IT OPERATIONAL THE UPCOMING WEEK.  ON 2/27/2014 I WAS ABLE TO WORK WITH THE LENDER TO ABSOLVE OR "SKIP"  THOSE 2 PAYMENTS AS GOOD FAITH FOR THE LENGTH OF TIME INVOLVED IN RESOLVING THE FINAL STEPS NECESSARY TO RATIFY HER LOAN. 

AS YOU MENTIONED, THERE ARE ALWAYS 2 SIDES TO EVERY DISPUTE.  I HOPE THAT THIS LETTER HELPS PROVIDE THE NECESSARY DETAIL TO COME TO A SPEEDY RESOLUTION.

RESPECTFULLY,

****** *****, BUSINESS MANAGER

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: tHEY WERE VERBALLY TOLD THAT i DID NOT WANT THE CAR WHEN THEY FAILED TO BRING IT TO ME THE NEXT DAY AFTER PAYMENT WAS MADE. ****** WAS VERBALLY TOLD i DID NOT WANT IT NOW AFTER THE DIFFERENT STORIES. THE INFORMATION i DID PROVIDE IN PAY STUBS WAS GIVEN THE DAY AFTER THE PURCHASE. THEY WANTED MORE INFORMATION AND NEEDED TO CONTACT MY COMPANY IN CALIFORNIA. THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE BEFORE GIVING ME A CAR. HAD THAT BEEN DONE, THERE WOULD BE NO ISSUES. NOT ONLY AFTER i TOLD HIM i DID NOT WANT THE CAR, 3 DAYS LATER THEY DROPPED IT OFF ON THE STREET WITH KEYS IN AN ENVELOPE AND STUCK THEM IN MY MAILBOX. IT WAS FORCED UPON ME NOW. IT IS NOT BEING DRIVEN AT ALL.


Regards,

**** ******








4/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my truck to Blaise Alexander ****** in *************, PA on 3/31/14 for inspection. After waiting for 2 hrs I was finally told that my truck needed a new gas cap and they could have it in 20 mins. I said okay. An hour later I had someone come out and tell me my truck was done. I paid and was told my car would be out in 4-5 mins. 10 mins later my car was brought out. If not waiting for your truck for 3 hrs. for an inspection is not bad enough! I was approached 2 and 1/2 hrs after I was there and asked "Are you still here?" That's sad! There was nothing major wrong with my car to be there that long. I then left and got on the highway to go home. As I got on the highway I noticed the hood of truck looked a little off. I had no ware to pull over at that time so I had to keep moving down the highway. I then hit a little bump on the highway and noticed there was a BIG problem with the hood of my truck! It was not latched down all the way. It was being held down by the safety latch not the main latch. When I hit the bump the hood of my truck came up a little because it was not properly latched. Had that safety latch not been holding I would had been in serious trouble!! I had to pull along side the highway and latch my hood down. My truck was just in for inspection!!!! If the service people can't even latch a vehicle's hood how can they be trusted to inspect a vehicle. Not only was the hood of my truck left up. They didn't even put the correct gas cap on my truck. They took the manufacture cap and rope off and took the screw out and put an over the counter cap on with no rope on. They never even put my screw back in the empty hole. They NEVER informed me that I was not getting the manufacture cap put back on either. When I got home from the Dealer I called to speak with the Service Manager and told him what happened. All's he said was "Sorry that is not except able and if you want to bring it back up we will make sure the latch isn't broke." Are you kidding me!!! I could have been seriously injured or worse dead because their Service Dept cannot do what they are supposed to do correctly. Thank Goodness my kids weren't in the car with me when this happened and it wasn't a serious injury! My latches are not broke!! They just failed to complete a job from beginning to end the correct way. I'm not a mechanic, but my husband knows his way around cars/trucks very well and he always double and triple checks his work and any area's he was in during the fix. Now if a everyday man can do this why can't a trained mechanic do this? I understand mistakes happen. Especially when you are busy, but a mistake like this could have taken a life or multiply lives. That's a pretty big mistake!!! Never once was I asked if I was okay or was offered to make things right in any way shape or form. Just bring it back to make sure the latch isn't broke. Well after I shut my hood completely I knew my latch wasn't broke when he said that because it was pushed down all the way and no more bouncing when the wind grabbed it or a bump was hit.

Desired Settlement: I would like to be refunded for my gas cap that was put on my vehicle and have the correct one ordered. FREE OF CHARGE!!! I would also like some compensation for the wait time for my vehicle that had NO major problems. I would also like someone to do something about what I went threw with my vehicles hood.

Business Response:

04/02/14

THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU

DEAR ******* *******,

                REGARDING ID #*******, THE CUSTOMER BROUGHT IN THEIR ‘06’ **** ******** FOR STATE AND EMISSIONS INSPECTION ON MARCH 31ST . UPON PERFORMING THE EMISSIONS INSPECTION, THE GAS CAP SEAL TEST HAD FAILED AND IT WAS RECOMMENDED TO THE CUSTOMER TO PURCHASE A NEW GAS CAP TO PASS THE TEST AND RECEIVE A NEW EMISSIONS STICKER. THE CUSTOMER AGREED AND WE INSTALLED A NEW GAS CAP ON THE VEHICLE. THE NEW GAS CAP WAS THE PROPER CAP BUT DID NOT HAVE A TEATHER ATTATCHED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN WASHED AND RETURNED TO THE CUSTOMER AFTER THE BILL WAS PAID.

                AT APPROXIMATELY 12:45 P.M. THE CUSTOMER CALLED AND HAD STATED THAT THE HOOD HAD POPPED UP WHILE HITTING A BUMP ON THE HIGHWAY. THE SECONDARY SAFETY LATCH CAUGHT AND THE HOOD CAME UP AN INCH OR TWO. THE CUSTOMER TOLD ME THAT IT DID LATCH PROPERLY AFTER THEY HAD STOPPED ALONG THE ROAD AND INSPECTED IT. I APOLOGIZED TO THE CUSTOMER MULTIPLE TIMES AND TOLD THEM THAT THAT WAS UNACCEPTABLE AND I THEN OFFERED TO CHECK THE LATCH FUNCTION AND MAKE SURE THERE WAS NO DAMAGE DONE TO THE VEHICLE. THE CUSTOMER DECLINED TO HAVE US INSPECT THE LATCH SYSTEM OR CHECK FOR DAMAGE AT THIS TIME.

                AFTER SPEAKING WITH THE CUSTOMER ON 4/1/14 WE HAD AGREED UPON REPLACING THE GAS CAP WITH THE PROPER MANUFACTURERS GAS CAP WITH THE TEATHER ATTACTHED AND TO REIMBURSE THEM THEIR TOTAL BILL TO COMPENSATE FOR THE WAIT TIME AND THE INCONVIENIENCE OF THE HOOD POPPING UP. THE CUSTOMER IS STOPPING AT OUR DEALERSHIP THE MORNING OF 4/3/14 TO HAVE US INSTALL THE GAS CAP AND PICK UP THE REIMBURSMENT CHECK.

                IF YOU SHOULD HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CONTACT ME.

REGARDS,

***** *******

SERVICE MANAGER

ALEXNADER ******

###-###-####

****************************

3/31/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
11/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I believe that damage was done to my vehicle while at Blaise Alexander Subaru for a routine service appointment. I do not feel that they are working to resolve the claims in a professional manner. I was primarily in contact with the Service manager of Blaise Alexander Subaru. I had to call him multiple times about the status of our situation, and he made no effort to contact me or make me feel as though it was an important situation to him or the company. They claimed that they did not have anything to do with the damages before ever assessing the vehicle, and are relying solely on the word of their technician and denying any responsibility for said damages. The damage to the tires was severe, and it was very unprofessional for me to be allowed to leave the premises with the the tires in that condition. Had the damages caused an accident while on the road, I could have lost my life, or taken others needlessly.

Desired Settlement: I would like full replacement of the two damaged driver's side wheels, and all 4 of my tires must be replaced because my vehichle requires all tires to have the same amount of tread wear, also the vehicle will need an alignment

Business Response:

10/18/2013

Re: ***** ***** ******

**. ****** was in for a service appointment on October 7, 2013 for an oil change and  a noise  in the suspension. We did the oil change and addressed his concern and found the front sway bar links loose.  We tightened the front sway bar links, test drove and  the concern was addressed and repaired.

Our trained service advisors and  technicians  do a visual inspection of our customers vehicles and note any damages or needs prior to servicing the vehicle.  No such damages were reported before or after  the vehicle was serviced by our technician.  **. ******  picked up his vehicle on October 7, 2013 before closing and did not address any other concerns with our service department.

**. ****** called  on October 10, 2013, early evening, accusing us of damaging his vehicle on October 7, 2013.  He then called on October 11, 2013, and talked to ***** ******, our service manager.  On October 14, 2013,  three of my managers met with **. ****** at his residence to address his concerns and to take pictures of the vehicle.  After concurring with my managers we found that we are not at fault for the damages on **. ******s vehicle.

 

**** ******

General Manager 

Blaise Alexander Subaru 

10/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Inferior repairs. DAMAGES to vehicle. They refuse to even try to Resolve ISSUES!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

Desired Settlement: at one would point, I was willing to leave vehicle to have it repaired property, and damages corrected!!. But after I was called to see if I was available for a schedule appointment with the General Manager and technician and I agreed to time and date. They had no intentions of even trying to resolve issues!!!!! The GENERAL MANAGER OR TECH. did not even show.

Business Response: This customer had her vehicle in for a trip check, new tires, and new brakes.  After looking at the vehicle we made some recommendations to the customer and they authorized all of the work.  The day after she picked up the vehicle she came back accusing us of damaging all 4 of her wheels.  Both the service manager and the technician that worked on the car stated the wheels where damaged when the vehicle was brought in and said the type of damage was clearly from “curbing” and did not show signs of damage from tire changing. I was not involved in the situation at the time when she was supposed to meet with the general manager so I don’t know if someone told her he would be here for her to talk to when she came in. Several weeks later we received a credit card dispute stating the work to the vehicle was never performed.  We sent copies of the signed Repair Orders to the credit card company showing the customer signed when picking up the vehicle and the credit card company ruled in our favor. After receiving the BBB complaint on September 21st I called ***. ********* and offered to meet her at the dealership to look at the damaged wheels myself and would help her get them repaired.  She said she would call me back if she wanted to take me up on the offer after she talked to her husband.  I have not heard anything from her and left a message for her on September 25th asking her to call me back.  As of Today, September 27th I have not heard back from her.  Until she comes to the dealership to meet with me I don’t think there is anything further I can do to resolve the issue. Joel    


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Blaise Alexander Chevrolet Buick
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)