BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

This Business is not BBB accredited

Bill Page Motors, Inc

Phone: (703) 532-8800 2923 Annandale Road, Falls Church, VA 22042 http://www.BillPageToyota.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Bill Page Motors, Inc include:

  • 14 complaints filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 7
Total Closed Complaints 14

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 19, 1998 Business started: 01/19/1969 in VA Business started locally: 01/19/1969 Business incorporated: 08/18/1967 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. China Areuckle, General Manager Mr. Moji Ahmadi, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Moji Ahmadi, Service Manager
Principal: Mrs. China Areuckle, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Bill Page Toyota

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2923 Annandale Road

    Falls Church, VA 22042 (703) 532-8800

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/20/2014 Delivery Issues
10/9/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
8/17/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am writing this letter to dispute Acct. No. ******* and to seek out a complaint of bad business conduct perpetrated by Bill Page Toyota, located at **** ********* ** in Falls Church, VA. I first went into this contract not knowing and without the understanding of the false and misleading financial information given to me by **. **** *** as he guided me through the contract. . **. **** *** knew I had no knowledge of how these contracts work, and he assured me I could put my trust in him to properly guide me through it. The salesman ******** ***** ******* and ***** ****** in finance was also complicit in this fraudulent deception. Since I do not live in the location of the dealership but reside out of town, **. **** *** told me the contract would be mailed to me. I went into this agreement strictly with the intention of co-signing for my son ***** ********* to help him establish his credit. I was told by the above salesman ******** ******* and **** *** to give **. *** a call when I received the contract. Upon receiving the contract in the mail, and contacting ** *** by phone, he instructed me where to sign the contract. On the phone with ** **** *** I made it perfectly crystal clear verbally that I wanted to ONLY co-sign for my son and not be the primary. He then instructed me to sign the top line, which I questioned him about. I asked him”why was I signing the top line when I’m supposed to be the co-signer”? He then said “that is where the co-signer is supposed to sign”. He repeatedly stated throughout our conversation “yes, you are the co-signer.”. He also stated “this is the way it’s done, for you to sign on the top line, and you are the co-signer.” He then stated “you both are responsible for the vehicle, you as the co-signer, and your son as the primary.” I falsely believed that **. **** *** was being truthful with me and I continued to stress throughout our conversation that I wanted ONLY to be the co-signer not the primary. I then asked **. *** if I can receive a copy of the contract in the mail, he assured me that I absolutely would receive a copy of the contract in the mail sent out that same week. The only paperwork I ever received in the mail, was the Bill of Sale contract which was only 3 pages, much less than the contract I originally received from Bill Page Toyota. I called **** *** and expressed to him that I did not yet receive a copy of the contract. He informed me that he would be sending a copy of the contract in the mail to me that week. I have NEVER received a copy of the original contract to this date. I then asked **. *** “why do you have me listed as the primary buyer, when I specifically told you I wanted to co-sign, and you said “yes you are the co-signer?’ He then arrogantly stated to me “***. ******* car dealerships do not do co-signing anymore.” I then stated to him “**. *** you assured me throughout our conversation as you instructed me where to sign, that I would be strictly a co-signer, and not the primary buyer.” He just continued to say with an unpleasant tone “no one co-signs anyone.” All the above persons entire tone of voice and attitude completely changed to rudeness after they received the contract, and I tried to contact them to get this matter cleared up. Most of my calls were either ignored, or all above persons were completely rude and very short with me saying “there’s nothing they could do.” I then called other dealerships to find out if they still accepted co-signers, they ALL said yes they do, so that is yet another lie told to me by ** **** ***. Another thing of concern is that if Bill Page Toyota does not accept co-signers, then why did they accept my son ***** *********’s name as the co-signer? He was supposed to be the primary buyer and myself as the co-signer, but the lies and fraudulent practices of Bill Page Toyota made certain that did not happen. I made more calls in an attempt to speak with the owner of Bill Page Toyota, but to no avail. I finally received a call from a ******* Page who told me he was the owner. I explained to **. ******* Page what has taken place and the deception of his employees in hopes that he would make things right. He was very brief in conversation, with NO concern whatsoever on the lies and deception perpetrated by his company, and he said ‘there nothing I can do.” This dealership Bill Page Toyota-Scion located at **** ********* ** in Falls Church, VA showed me bad business conduct along with fraudulent and misleading practices in dealing with their contract. I am requesting that they make things right in this matter by removing this off of my credit report and credit score. If they so easily did this to me with no conscious, then they undoubtedly have done the same to others. Feel free to contact me at anytime. Thank You

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that they make things right in this matter by removing this off of my credit report and credit score.

Business Response:

In response to complaint # ******* our company's position is as follows.

The purchase date was on 10/30/2012

The vehicle was purchased for her son, ***** *********. Due to his credit score, we wer unable to finance him as primery owner. therefor, **. ******* needed to co-sign the deal.

**. ******* never spoke dirrectly with our Finance manager. the contract was sent to her via FED EX , she signed under the "Buyer" and "co-buyer" was her son and returned the contract.

She was not mislead by any of our sales and finance employees and her complaint has no merrit.

**** ******

Customer Relation MAnager

8/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I walked into Bill Page Toyota today 08/03/2013 with intentions of car shopping for a Rav 4 or possibly a camry, and expected wonderful service due to the fact that my fiancé works as a finance manager at this business as well as other referrals from reputable customers. The business manager (****** ****) rudely said to her coworker ****** **** (finance manager) that for reasons unknown, that he did not want me there. When I approached **. ****** **** he immediately changed his attitude and realized I was standing below the podium that he was sitting on. He then proceeded to say yes sir and treated me as if I was a joke and not a serious buyer. The sales associate helping me at the time (******) also said it was weird that he was treating a customer as well as her coworker this way in such a rude and degrading manner and it was also quote on quote not the first time. While I was on the test drive my fiancé was threatened by **. ****** **** that he would call his superior and report that I was there as if it was some kind of policy infraction or as if i was sanctioned to not be there. Truthfully I am disappointed in Bill Page. My father, who works for a bureau of investigation also found this incredibly wrong. It's abusive and also to add insult to injury my fiancé is pregnant 5 months and should not be tormented in such a stressful manner. I insist this be taken care of with the right kind of reprimanding. ** ****** **** is not the owner of the business and even if he was should have more dignity, apathy and respect for others in such a professional environment!

Desired Settlement: Change in defined behavior and professionalism as well as an understanding that being put in a high position requires a set of principles and responsibilities that goes above and beyond just "doing your job" or termination.

Business Response:

In response to complaint # ******* , our company's position is as follows:

**.***** is fiance of one of our employees and he has been visiting his fiance frequently during business hours and had spent time with her in her office. The employee has previously been warned not to have her fiance in her office during work hours.

On 08/03/2013 **. ***** was seen spending time in the employee's (His Fiance's)  office again despite previous warning. **. ****, our sales manager, asked The employee to aske her fiance to leave.

We respect all our customers and we expect our employeed to conduct business in business hours and do not mix work with personal matters.

 

**** ******

Customer Relation Manager

Bill Page Toyota

 

Consumer Response: [A default letter is provided here which indicates your acceptance of the business's response.  If you wish, you may update it before sending it.]

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 
In regards to the statement of me being in my fiance's office on 08/03/2013. This is not true. This would be a good excuse but not valid. I stand by my integrity and won't change that. I came in to test drive a car. I will furthermore take my business elsewhere. If there are cameras in that building which I'm sure there are then obviously there is a way to see if this is true. If not there are many witnesses or employees who saw me standing waiting at the sales associates accociates desk. Either way I accept this with prejudice. 

Regards,

******* *****

4/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This used car dealership had an internet advertisement for a 2004 Toyota Prius (Vin number *****************).....it was advertised on ***************** and it even had a messaging system directly with this dealer where they responded to our online message. We arranged to come view the vehicle for a test drive, and brought the printed out advertisement as well. When we arrive, the first manager said yes this was the car, and confirmed it as well...A few minutes later, the other manager and sales person start saying the price is wrong and we would have to pay 11k -12k for this vehecle when the ************* advertisement clearly says its cost is 8,688.....it had the same vin number and mileage listed as well. The managers said, ok, let us discuss and we will offer you a price shortly...so we wait and go to our car....they never call us, and so we call them after a few hours, the manager *** **** Toyota Certified Car Manager ************ answers and says...oh we sold the car...its gone...we said..well we were waiting fro a call back. He says he sold the car for 11k...We said this is ********...and why didn't anyone call us? IT was obvious he was lying about selling it, and was trying to avoid being held to their internet price. This morning I checked their website and they have the car as available and is now listed at 11, 950...!

Desired Settlement: Sell the car for the first price and honor what you advertise!

Business Response:

Re: complaint ID # *******

in response to above mentioned complaint ID # , our company's position is as follows.

the vehicle was advertised by ***************** and NOT Bill Page Toyota.

The vehicle is advertised on our company's website for $11950.00

Bill Page Toyota has no affilitaion and is connected be any means to *****************.

We do honor the prices WE advertise on our own website.

Therefore, we believe that allegations have no merrits.

Respectfully submitted,

**** ******

Customer Relation Manager

Bill Page Toyota.

Consumer Response: [To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because: they're denial of any affiliation with ****************** just isn't true....****************** displayed the vehicle and also had a messaging interface on their webpage if you wanted to purchase the vehicle. We submitted a message THROUGH ************** website, and sure enough we got a response from Bill Page Toyota sales representative (******** *****). If they literally have no affiliation, then why does the website provide direct emailing interface to the sales representatives on the vehicles they are advertising..(we even have his email still today saved) its the same VIN, same make everything.  When we first arrived, they were looking at their computers and when asked if it was the same vehicle, they said YES and also confirmed that internet price...Then a few minutes later is when they started changing their story, and lied on the phone to us when we called them to find out why they didn't call us back.  They claimed they sold the car within a few hours time-frame...Just unbelievable!


Regards,

***** ******








Business Response:

***************** advertised this vehicle without our knowledge. they are not responding to our calling.

the vehicle was sold the next day after it was seen bt *** *****.

Regards,

**** ******

Customer Relation Manager

Bill Page Toyota

12/10/2012 Problems with Product/Service
9/14/2012 Problems with Product/Service
7/19/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/30/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
5/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service
3/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
1/20/2012 Advertising/Sales Issues
12/22/2011 Problems with Product/Service