This business is not BBB accredited.

Bill Page Motors, Inc

Phone: (703) 532-8800 2923 Annandale Road, Falls Church, VA 22042

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Bill Page Motors, Inc include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bill Page Motors, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 1998 Business started: 01/19/1969 in VA Business started locally: 01/19/1969 Business incorporated 08/18/1967 in VA
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mrs. China Areuckle, General Manager Mr. Moji Ahmadi, Service Manager
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Moji Ahmadi, Service Manager
Principal: Mrs. China Areuckle, General Manager
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Dealers - Used Cars Auto Repair & Service

Alternate Business Names
Bill Page Toyota

Additional Locations


    2923 Annandale Road

    Falls Church, VA 22042 (703) 532-8800


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On January 2, 2015, my 24-year old daughter brought her ****** *** * to Bill Page ****** in Falls Church, VA for repair. During her travels from Greenville, NC to Falls Church, VA, three of her engine lights came on and her vehicle was stuck in four-wheel drive. The mechanic at Bill Page ****** fixed the vehicle, I paid $736 via credit card to Bill Page ******, and my daughter started her ~300 mile trip back home. She stopped for something to eat and when she returned to the vehilce, all ofthe engine lights were re-illuminated. She went into full panic mode and called us. My husband called the Service Manager at Bill Page ******. Mr. A***** told my husband that we should get a full refund on the cost of the repair because they did not do the repair correctly. Mr. A***** spoke to the mechanic and both agreed that the vehicle would be safe for my daughter to continue home. They asked they she please take the vehicle to a local ****** Dealership so that they could find out what went wrong. On Monday, January 5th -- the first day back from winter break for a third grade teacher, my daughter had to leave a couple of hours early from work to bring the vehicle to ********** ******. The mechanic there found that Bill Page ****** left the vehilce in "test mode". That is what was causing the engine lights to reappear. The mechanic fixed the vehicle, and according to A***** at Bill Page ******, they paid $98.00 to ********** ****** for the repair.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting a refund check in the amount of $330, which was the cost of the labor at Bill Page ******. The reason for my request is that I don't believe the work done by the mechanic at Bill Page ****** met our expectations. We expected that the vehicle would be fixed and that the engine lights would not return for the same reason. I am not requesting reimbursement for the parts because they were put into the vehicle and I now own them. However, because of the shotty work done by the mechanic at Bill Page ******, it caused my daughter uncessary worrisome, inconvenience, and time off from work. I wrote a letter to the General Manager at Bill Page ****** to try and meet them half way. I wanted to talk with her about my concerns and possibly meet her half way. However, her attitutde was that she did not feel it was right for her to have to "dock" the mechanic's pay because the car was eventually fixed. Eventually, after trying to reason with her, I told her that because I was not getting any where, I would contact the corporate headquarters of ****** and she told me uncategorically -- "Go ahead and do that!".

Business Response:

in reference to the complaint, our company's response is as follows:

the vehicle was brought in on 01/02/2015 for check engine light and 4wd light on. it was diagnossed that it needed ignition coils. As it is our company's policy, customer was notified, explained to and customer agreed to the repair of replacing ignition coils for the price of parts and labor,

I, Moji A*****, Service manager, had a call later on that the check engine light is on and the vehicle is in North Carolina. I made arrangements with the service manager in a ****** dealership near to them to look at the vehicle and agreed that if WE REPAIRED THE VEHICLE BASED ON MISDIAGNOSTICS, WE WOULD REFUND THE MONEY.

The vehicle was taken to dealership in North Carolina, it was determined that upon repairing the vehicle, our technician left a vacuum line loose, and light needed to be reset. We paid the dealership and vehicle was returned to the customer.

****** has a warranty procedure for a year and unlimitted miles, it means that our part and labor is warrantied not that we would refund part of the money for inconvenience.

*** ***** has contacted ****** headquarters, Virginia office of Attorney General and now, trying Better Buisiness Bureau.

WE have stood behind our work by staying in contact with customer and making sure that the ****** dealership is aware of the situation with car and await their bringing the vehicle and ultimately, correcting the issue.

*** ***** is asking for $330.00 for the inconvenience and not that she belives that we mis diagnossed the vehicle and repaired it incorrectly.

Therefor, we believe that we have done all what we could in order to stand behind our work and our warranty.


Moji A*****

SErvice Manager

Bill Page ******

Consumer Response:

[To assist us in bringing this matter to a close, you must give us a reason why you are rejecting the response. If no reason is received your complaint will be closed Administratively Resolved]

 Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because Bill Page ****** and Mr. Moji A***** are missing the point!  The vehicle has been fixed but at what cost?  There was cost to my daughter (with the anxiety of having to deal with the vehicle after it was supposedly repaired by Bill Page ****** and she had to take time off from work and I would like it reimbursed by Bill Page ******.  They need to understand that there is a cost to people's time and effort.  If the job was done correctly the first time, my daughter would not have had to contact us during her return trip home in tears to let us know that the check engine light had returned; if the job was done correctly the first time, my daughter would nothave had to take time off from work.  For them to simply state the car was eventually fixed and for them to state that "we believe that we have done all what we could in order to stand behind our work and our warranty" is crazy.

He keeps referring to a warranty.  First, he is crazy if he thinks I would ever bring another vehicle to his place of business to be fixed.  I would rather walk then to every deal with Bill Page ****** again.  Second, he knew when the vehicle was brought in to his place of business for service that my daughter lived in North Carolina and that the vehilce was being brought back to North Carolina.  What good is their warranty when the vehicle is not in Viriginia!

Mr. Moji A***** is very confused on the details which leads me to believe that he is not truthful on the entire situation!  (1)  This is the first time he is now saying that there was a vacuum line loose and the light needed to be reset.  All along he told us that the check engine lights needed to be reset.  (2)  He states that he made arrangements with the service manager in North Carolina.  He is wrong.  He told my husband that we needed to contact the dealer in my daughter's city, make arrangements to bringt he vehicle in, and HAVE THEM CONTACT HIM, which we did.  (3)   He did not say that "if we repaired the vehicled based on misdiagnostics, we would refund the money".  That is a total misstatement by Mr. A*****.  He clearly told my husband that "the work clearly was not done to our satisfaction and that they should refund our money".

Mr. A***** refers to a warranty.  When I spoke to the general manager, China A*******, she stated that she did not think it was right to take money away from the mechanic who did the work on my daughter's vehicle -- never once mentioning a warranty.  (The disception continues . . . . . )

As you can see, there are several misstatements by Mr. A*****  which makes this whole situation more frustrating.  I am not dealing with a reputable business!

I am not sure what Mr. A***** was inferring when he said that "*** ***** has contacted ****** headquarters, Viriginia Office of Attorney General, and now, trying Better Business Bureau."  What Mr. A***** doesn't understand is that America has put in place laws that protect the US Consumer.  If a customer is not satisfied with a company's performance, they have every right to pursue correction.  As far as I know, I am still working with ****** Headquarters, as no one there has notified me that my case has been closed!  The Virginia Office of Attorney General has closed my case because they do not handle cases of this type and directed me to the Better Business Bureau to pursue it, and that is how I ended up here.

They did not do their job to our satisfaction.  They believe that because they sent us to another dealership (at our expense of time and travel) to correct their error that they have no copability which is not acceptable to me nor any other consumer!  We paid good money to have the job done correctly the first time!  If they could not meet that criteria, then they should refund me the cost of the labor. 


***** *****

8/20/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a ****** ***** ****** ***. One car opener was provided and there should have been two. We got one key and an envelope which Afros stressed don't lose it in case you ever need another opener made. An acquaintance just bought the same car and received two. I called ****** who verified I should have received two. I called the dealer (Hanook, a salesperson took the call) who said of course it comes with two and it should have been provided and would call me back. Johnny K**, the sales manager, called me back and said that his staff would never not give the customer two. I said that I didn't get two. After discussion, he said he'd talk to Afros tomorrow when he's in the office and get his take. He indicated that Afros has an excellent memory and is sure that he'll remember the sale. My perception was that he thought that I was lying. I found him very rude and not customer service oriented at all. He asked why I waited so long to call about it. I indicated because I didn't know any differently until I had a casual conversation with someone who recently bought a similar car. I wouldn't know that I should have received two. He also said that those parts cost $300, if it was only $50, it would be no big deal to give me another. In addition to only having one key, I'm concerned that my other key is out there and available to someone for their use.

Desired Settlement: I would like the second door opener for my car.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Bill Page Motors, Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)