BBB Accredited Business since

Bill Page Honda

Phone: (703) 533-9700 View Additional Phone Numbers 6715 Arlington Blvd, Falls Church, VA 22042

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bill Page Honda meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bill Page Honda include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 6 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

6 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 6

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bill Page Honda
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 12/19/1950
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)-VA
2300 West Broad Street, Richmond VA 23230
Phone Number: 804-497-7100
The number is 535.

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board (MVDB)-VA
2201 West Broad Street Ste 104, Richmond VA 23220
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053
The number is active.

Business Management
Mr. William J Page, President Mr. Brian Kanyan, GM
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Brian Kanyan, GM
Principal: Mr. William J Page, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars Auto Diagnostic Service Auto Inspection Stations Auto Repair - Windshield, Glass Shops Auto Repair & Service Auto Seat Covers, Tops & Upholstery Auto Service - Rust proofing Shops Auto Service - Sound Systems Sales & Service Auto Service - Specialty Parts Auto Service - Window Tinting

Additional Locations

  • 6715 Arlington Blvd

    Falls Church, VA 22042


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/10/2015 Problems with Product/Service
8/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a 2012 ****** *** * in January of 2013 from Bill Page Honda in Falls Church, VA. In May 2014 I traded the car to ***** ****** ** *********, VA for a new car. With my 2012 *** purchase from Bill Page there were 3 service policies that were purchased with the used car - GAP, Roadside Service, and an initial Service policy. ***** advised that these policies needed to be cancelled and the money left on said policies could be used as a down payment towards my new car. I called Bill Page on May 21, 2014 along with the finance manager at ***** and we talked to a finance manager at Bill Page advising what was needed to be done and if we could expedite this process. He advised that they could cut a check same day, thus would give me the funds for the down payment at ***** for the new vehicle. I specifically asked the representative if there was any paperwork that I needed to fill out, and he advised that he would take care of it. I called back May 27, 2012 and spoke to a manager at Bill Page advising the previous conversation with the finance manager and the manager advised that they needed to have copies of the policies and odometer reading and bill of sale. This information was not provided initially to which I drove to Bill Page and provided them copies of all requested documents and again asked if there was anything that I needed to fill out. They advised "no" and that they would take care of the paperwork on their end. I followed up with Oscar (finance rep) at Bill Page on May 30th and he advised there needed to be a cancellation form filled out. He emailed me the form and I sent it back, he then advised they needed a $0 for ******* *** (my loan holder) before they could process any of the paperwork. This again was information that was never provided up front. I followed up with ******* *** over the next 3 weeks for the PIF (paid in full) letter and finally received the PIF letter via email on June 23, 2014. I immediately emailed the forms to Bill Page and requested confirmation of receipt, and if there was any other documentation required to expedite this process since I had a car payment coming due on July 5th. I never received an email back, therefore I emailed the documents now 4 times and I received a call today July 3, 2014 - but no message. This afternoon at 5:22PM Oscar called me and advised he was following up in regards to any questions I may have. I asked him if he received the documents for processing and he advised that he didn't. So I asked him how he knew to call me? Did he have a follow up note to call me back? He advised no and that his supervisor asked him to call me. I then requested to speak to his supervisor. Emron (spelling?) came on the phone with Oscar and advised that he DID in fact receive my emails and that he tried to call me twice today. To which I only had one missed call from Bill Page and no voicemail. I asked him if they had everything they needed and he said he couldn't open a file, to which I said he could've advised that information on the phone. I advised that I would send it back to them once off the phone since I didn't have the option of emailing while on my cell phone. Emron continued to be aggressive and advised that they'll get to my request when they have time. I advised that since day 1 I have been given the wrong information and that I need this expedited ASAP and that since their business is customer service that they should try to work this out with me and provide the approx $2200 that is being refunded. Emron now advised instead of the day turn around time that it would take 6-8 weeks. To which I advised that is completely unacceptable. I also advised that this is greatly impacting my new loan and the payment without the funds is much higher. Emron kept talking over me and hung up. I can say that I have never been hung up on ever. And for a business such as Bill Page and the volume that they do, for a representative of their company to hang up on a customer is completely unacceptable. I immediately called back at 5:34pm and requested to speak with Bill Page Jr. The receptionist transferred me through and I explained the entire situation and that this is unacceptable and that I need this to be done and I need exact answers as to how long this is really going to take. He advised that he would need to talk with Emron and Oscar to get their side of the story. This response is not shocking because if this is his respose to me a former customer then there's where the problem is with the people below him. The estimated $2200 refund I'm requesting from the cancelled policies is nothing in comparison to the volume that Bill Page Honda does per month. Regardless I am a female and for them to bully me and treat me like I don't matter is extremely offensive and discriminatory. I have done everything in my power to follow up and make sure that these guys have all of the documentation that is required and I just get shoved out of the way. I want a formal appology and I want this to end.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the amount due to me from the cancellation of the GAP, Road, and Service policies estimated at $2200 immedately and a formal written apology from Bill Page Honda.

Business Response:

Mr. Dennis,


I truly do apologize if this was the treatment *** ****** received from my staff.  I have follow up and verified that a check was sent to *** ****** on July 9, 2014 for $2400.00.  That check has been cashed.  I have also left a message for *** ****** to call me at her convenience




Brian *. K*****



6715 Arlington Blvd

Falls Church, VA 22042

w) ###-###-####

c) ###-###-####

4/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service
7/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company has not honored my requests to have my name and address removed from their mail solicitations.

Desired Settlement: I do not wish to receive any of your flyers in the mail. Thank you.

Business Response:

***** ******Jul 26 (3 days ago)to me*** ******, I have searched our data base and find no record of flyers being sent from Bill Page Honda to *** ******.  I will contact ******** ***** to make sure they are not mailing to the customer on our behalf. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. ***** ******

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

This is an acceptable response if *** ****** follows through.


***** ******

12/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service