BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Alexandria Toyota Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (703) 684-0700 View Additional Phone Numbers 3750 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22305 http://AlexandriaToyota.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alexandria Toyota Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alexandria Toyota Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 2
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 8

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 01, 2001 Business started: 10/19/1973 Business incorporated: 10/19/1973 in VA
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jack Taylor, Owner Mr. Robert L. Bell, Service Manager Ms. Jenny Kichinko, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Jenny Kichinko, Controller
Principal: Mr. Jack Taylor, Owner
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars

Alternate Business Names
Alexandria Toyota-Scion Jack Taylor's Alexandria Toyota-Scion

Additional Locations

  • 2514 Jefferson Davis Hwy

    Alexandria, VA 22301

  • 3750 Jefferson Davis Hwy

    Alexandria, VA 22305

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (703) 795-5303(Phone)
  • (877) 726-9629(Phone)
  • (877) 884-0705(Phone)
  • (703) 548-0902 (Fax)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

7/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a vehicle from this dealership on Oct. 28, 2012. From the day I purchased this vehicle I have had so many problems with it, including the dealership throwing my warranty off that i paid over $1,500 for. The first day the vehicle was supposed to be detailed and the rotors and brakes serviced. They provided a loaner car for me and I was promised my car the next day, but i did not get it until three days after and the vehicle was not professionally detailed as promised. A couple of days after I finally got the vehicle back the car started running hard, the steering was off, the car hesitated to accelerate properly, and I had to crank the engine twice because the first time it would always cut off. I talked to the salesman and he told me to bring it back. So I did just that. He told me that they changed the oil, tuned the car up, rotated the tires, checked the transmission, and aligned the vehicle. Only to get the car back a week after and the same problems occurred all over again, so I called him back and he told me to bring the vehicle back in. Once again I did and they had my vehicle for another full week. Then i had to take it back again because the car once again was hesitating to accelerate and the steering was still off and it was causing a lot of wear on the tires. This time I returned the vehicle i ran into the used car sales manager. He knew nothing about me coming in and nothing about the problem. He grabbed the first technician he saw roaming around the dealership and told me to tell him the problems I was having with car, and then walked off. The technician explained to me that he could not do anything because he gets work orders from the service writer that works in the service dept. I had to go and find the manager where he was sitting at his desk doing nothing, and I knocked on the door and he asked me what did I need him for and I told him that the salesman told me that he made reservations for me to get ANOTHER loaner car. He went looking around and finally came back with some keys for a loaner car and said call the shop in the morning. I called the shop and they assigned me an adviser. When I told the adviser that i had just purchased the vehicle from lot he seemed to be shocked that the vehicle was sold there. He did an inspection and said that the car needed a rack and pinion. That took another week to get done. Got the vehicle back and nothing changed, I was still having the same problems. I kept the vehicle for a month and back in the shop it goes, but this time the used car sales department did their best not to have anything to do with it. The service writer told me that the car needed CV boots and they were leaking, my transmission was reset and that unless I was going to pay for it I would have to start using my warranty. But I found that to be funny because if they inspected the steering like they said the first time then they would have saw that the car needed CV boots. And to mention once again this is all within 4 months. I recently found out why the car has all of these issues, and it because it was in a front end collision that i was not informed about at time of sale. Everyday this vehicle breaks down more and more and nobody seems to want to do anything about it.

Desired Settlement: I would like another vehicle similar to the one I purchased or greatly reduce the price.

Business Response: The customer for the above case was contacted by our service manager, ***** **** and the issue was resolved.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/27/2012 Problems with Product/Service
6/13/2012 Problems with Product/Service
11/10/2011 Problems with Product/Service
11/7/2011 Problems with Product/Service
10/19/2011 Advertising/Sales Issues
1