BBB Accredited Business since

Alexandria Hyundai LLC

Phone: (703) 535-6840 View Additional Phone Numbers 1707 Mount Vernon Ave, Alexandria, VA 22301 http://www.alexandriahyundai.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Alexandria Hyundai LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Alexandria Hyundai LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 5 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 5

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Alexandria Hyundai LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 12, 2001 Business started: 10/20/2000
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Motor Vehicle Dealer Board (MVDB)-VA
2201 West Broad Street Ste 104, Richmond VA 23220
http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/
Phone Number: 804-367-1100
Fax Number: 804-367-1053
dboard@mvdb.virginia.gov
The number is Active.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Don Reilly, President Mr. Kevin Reilly, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Don Reilly, President
Business Category

Auto Dealers - New Cars


Additional Locations

  • 1707 Mount Vernon Ave

    Alexandria, VA 22301

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service
12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I cancelled a warranty back in June 2013 with your dealership (****) in financing department. I have spoken to him on numerous occassions who stated that my warranty was cancelled per my request as of June 2013 and that a check will be mailed to my home address. I have not received any refund check nor has anyone returned any of my calls regarding this matter, including ****. I am in the process of obtaining a lawyer for this matter. This is been ongoing for over six months. I would appreciate any assistance in resolving this matter as soon as possible. Thank you.

Business Response: November 30, 2013

Dear **. ******:

I received your letter on November 26,2013 regarding the issue **. ********* was encountering regarding the pro rata refund of her service plan cancellation.

Immediately upon receipt of your letter, our accounting department processed the check for **, ********* and sent it out that day via Federal Express overnight delivery, The FEDEX tracking site indicates that the check was delivered the next day, November 27, 2013.
On behalf of our finance and accounting department, I apologize for the delay in processing. I have followed up with the parties involved to ensure this does not occur again.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this delay caused **. *********.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ###-###-####

Best regards,

12/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Car info: 2011 Hyundai Sonata, purchased 9/7/13, still under warranty October 18, 2013: - Car will not start towed to Alexandria Hyundai October 19, 2013 - Car repaired, brake light switch replaced, multipoint inspection completed (included battery check), results: OK November 8, 2013 - Car will not start towed to Alexandria Hyundai November 9, 2013 - Initial service reports car battery is dead - Upon retrieving a few things from my car, tested, it started with no problem - Decided to leave the car until Monday 11/11/13 when the service manager was available to provide inspection November 11, 2013 - New service reports brake light switch and battery need replacement Additionally ****** reported the brake light switch was replaced on 2/20/13

Desired Settlement: A three consecutive brake light switch replacement within 9 months is unacceptable. I would like a fair assessment/inspection of my vehicle by another authorized service department, and if the problem cannot be resolved I would like a replacement vehicle. If indeed a replacement is needed I would expect it to be the same year or newer, model, trim, color exterior/interior.

Business Response: November 30, 2013

Dear **. ******:

I received your letter on November .26, 2013 regarding the issue **. ******** is encountering with her Hyundai Sonata.

Immediately upon receipt of your letter, our Service Manager, ****** *******, contacted **. ******** and discussed her concerns regarding her vehicle.

**. ******** indicated that she has a meeting with the Hyundai dealer that sold her this vehicle (******* Hyundai in Richmond, VA) on Monday,

**. ******* and **. ******** agreed to follow-up on Monday afternoon after her meeting with ******* Hyundai.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at ************ ****

Best regards

2/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
10/3/2012 Problems with Product/Service