BBB Accredited Business since

Washington Xin Xing Inc

Phone: (301) 585-3600 2325 Perking Place, Silver Spring, MD 20910 http://www.aqualityautobody.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Washington Xin Xing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Washington Xin Xing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Washington Xin Xing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 03, 2006 Business started: 06/15/1995 in MD Business incorporated 06/15/1995 in MD
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Yang K Chen, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Yang K Chen, President
Business Category

Auto Body Repair & Painting

Alternate Business Names
A Quality Autobody & Paint

Additional Locations

  • 2325 Perking Place

    Silver Spring, MD 20910

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The person involved is called Mr C***, the owner. I have a *** X3 and he has fixed it on a number of occasions. This time, the car was given to him over 2months ago and he has been saying he can fix it but it never happens. I have been paying rental of over 3000 dollars and am fed up so decided to take action.I have asked him to provide me with all the places he has taken the car and the people's names to figure out what he is doing...Please help...

Desired Settlement: I would like to know what the problem with the car is... why is it that he says he can fix it but it is taking so long...Who has he taken the car to for repair....Which *** dealership has he asked to help...Ultimately I would like him to take it to a reputable *** dealership to be fixed at his own expense. I think it is only fair as I am over 3000 dollars out of pocket for rental costs.

Business Response:

A-Quality Auto Body & Service
2325 Perkins Pl,
Silver Spring, MD 20910
 
 
Re: Complaint Background:
Product/Service: repair
Model: *** **
To The Better Business Bureau:
I am writing in reference the complaint that was submitted on 4/12/2014 12:00:00 AM and was assigned the ID of ********. 
The customer agreed to replace used transmission, total amount about two thousand plus for part and labor. After the replacement, the car does not move and it needs to be towed to the Silver Spring *** for reprogramming. Two days later, the dealer told us that they cannot do it and want us to take the car back because they were not happy that the car was not service by the dealership.

When the car go towed back to our shop. We told the customer that the dealer don't want to program the car because the car was not serviced by the dealer. The customer told us that they are renting a car and need a car to drive. We offer the customer our car (***** *****) to use free of charge. The customer does not want to drive the vehicle.

After about 2 days we found a near by transmission rebuilt shop. They ran a diagnostic and told us that the problem is with the differential sensor. We put an special order in for the differential sensor, after a month, we did not receive the order, we cancelled the order. We found **** ****** Transmission and got the part for differential sensor. The transmission rebuilt shop put in the part, however, the transmission still wouldn't work. Finally, we found the ******** transmission, they asked us to replace all the electronic system related to transmission and finally got the transmission to work. They charged over for labor and parts and the customer went and paid the cost. We also lost time and money on this vehicle, and we did not charge the customer for towing, and contacting different service providers.
 
We tried our best to service the customer as best as we could.
Sincerely,
 
Yang C***
A-Quality Auto Body & Services


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Washington Xin Xing Inc
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)